Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 550 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

holiday inn express

By

July 20, 2016

overall stay was great. although my roomie is short, we both didn't care for the handicap room, as i am a tall gal, therefore i had to stoop at a lower level.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for airport stay

By

July 02, 2016

Stayed at this hotel as we had a 6:20 am flight out the next morning. Very convenient to Airport. Shuttle on demand.

Shuttle will also take and pick up from local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakland. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and excited that you took advantage of complimentary Airport Shuttle! Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay prior to morning flight

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. However, staying at an airport hotel, we were expecting the airport shuttle to run every 15 minutes as they promised at the front desk. This, unfortunately, wasn't the case at 7AM on the day of our flight. The hotel's shuttle fits only 7 people, so we had to wait in line for more than 30 minutes to finally be able to get on the shuttle. It really jeopardized our timely departure at the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Masha99, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the complementary Shuttle service we offer to our guest. Since the service provides shuttling anywhere in a 2 mile radius of out hotel it gets pretty tied up at times. We ask that you are in the Lobby 15-20 minutes prior to you wanting to leave so that it gives you enough time to make your destination even with a short wait time. I apologize if you were told that the Shuttle ran every 15 minutes for that information is untrue , it runs on demand and by request only. I am glad that you found our room accommodations satisfactory enough for your needs. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I hope to see you again in the near future! Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

If staying one night, this property is fine

By

June 28, 2016

Due to the location of the property, it is fine if you only need a place to stay overnight to catch a flight or for a meeting. I don't plan to stay in this area for any length of time due to the location, the noise, cost and due to not having many places to eat nearby. I actually ate most of my meals at the another hotel chain's property a couple of blocks away. I wish the property had a pool as once it was dark, I did not want to leave the gated property due to its location and without much to do, very few places to eat, I found myself just staying in my room each evening. Was the property clean? Yes. The staff friendly? Yes. Did I feel safe once I was at the property? Yes. In and out stay, it's fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear KansasCajun. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, Our location is conveniently located near the Oakland Airport , we try our best to keep the noise minimal with the airplanes landing by installing triple pane soundproof windows. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you felt due to the noise level and lack of restaurants of your liking in the area. I certainly appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Reagards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

I was in town for business and this hotel is located within a few minutes of the airport. They have a shuttle that can will take you to the surrounding eateries, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us ! We are delighted to read that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Mananger
Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle to Oakland Airport

By

June 22, 2016

club

The shuttle was easy and fast to get to airport. I felt safe at this hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt safe! We strive to provide a great value for all our guests and it appears we achieved this with your stay. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future. Regards, Dorothy Green- Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

June 20, 2016

We stayed overnight prior to our daughter' s running in the See Jane Run half marathon in Alameda. The room was surprisingly (in a good way) quiet given the airport location. The room was very well appointed and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a thoughtful comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel of choice. We love to hear from all of our guests and enjoy the positive feedback on our rooms amenities and great location. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have a wonderful experience and we hope to see you back soon. Regards, Dorothy Green -Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Park and Fly

By

June 16, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakland because we had a 7 am flight to Maui and liked the facility's proximity to the airport. WE bought the Park and Fly option so we can drive home when we return.

The accommodations were great, the staff, professional and friendly. The shuttle gets you to your terminal in about two minutes.

Great stay. I only wish I didn't have to get up at 4 am to catch my plane.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakland. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and excited that you took advantage of our Park and Fly package! We love hearing that our staff here always go above and beyond in service. Friendly, professional service is a integral part of what we do here at the Holiday Inn Express and we are glad that you received excellent service from our staff. If you ever need accommodations in the Oakland Area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place

By

June 09, 2016

club

It was a nice and perfect place to relax, stay calm and enjoy the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you and Take Care!
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay but Close to Airport

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

As an IHG Platinum Ambassador, I always look to remain loyal to the brand as much as possible.

We attended the Warriors game after our business meeting and used the hotel as a stay for the night for the morning flight.

The staff did not hold a better room or acknowledge status. Room was next to lobby and loud guests downstairs and they gave away our initial room.

No food delivery past 9 pm due to location, but had no food options at hotel-only vending machines.

Shuttle was available and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear tr@vel3r, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member. Although your feedback is not the type that we enjoy hearing, we will use it to work with our staff to avoid situations such as yours in the future. Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

June 04, 2016

club

perfect for getaway to fly out of oakland airport. The park and fly option was great. The shuttle met us upon our return promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time out to write this great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and excited that you took advantage of our Park and Fly package! We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and we met all your expectations. We hope to see you again next time! Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

fly in from Kona work the next day

By

June 04, 2016

club

Hotel clerk was great, however we had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle from Oakland Airport to get to our room after landing at 11:50 pm. We had to report to work at 5:00 am so a good nights rest was important even though it was only for 3.5 hours. I am happy that the hotel was available and clean. We live in F airfield, ca. and it would have been too difficult to get up at 3:00 am and head back to Union city the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your comment. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites strives to ensure each guest is completely satisfied and we apologize if we have fallen short. We will look into the complaint you mentioned regarding the our shuttle service and look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to the Bay Area! Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less