Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Would stay again. Had a great stay at the Oakland Airport Holiday Inn. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We took the hotel shuttle everywhere, and they were nothing but accommodating. The breakfast was good, hot, and had a good variety. The hotel was quiet, but had a great pool and workout room to use. Would happily choose the stay there again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My compliments to the General manager and staff for excellent service provided. I would especially like to thank Carla and Yenny . September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff ever. When making the reservation I requested an early check in. The day before I called to as about it, the day of I called and they said 1:00 would be fine. I arrived at 1:15 and the lady said come back at 2:00. I told her I spoke with someone this morning who said 1:00 would be fine. Then she got belligerent and said she was the only one answering the phone and wouldn't have said that and indirectly accused me of lying. I tried to get her to at least look up my reservation in case my type of room was ready (it was a deluxe) but nope she wouldn't do it. Then upon check in we requested a cab at 3:00 (from someone else.) When we came down we were informed someone 'stole' our cab but he'd get us another one in 10 minutes. Nbd. Well it arrived 30 minutes later. And it wasn't a cab. It was a shuttle that charged us $30 for a 3 mile 5 minute trip. In fact it was the same shuttle that was stolen from us earlier. We were late for the wedding. And I'm sure the employee was getting kick backs. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, easy access, breakfast, free-parking...I loved it. My wife and I attended a Raider's game and decided to try this hotel. The hotel was right off the freeway near the airport. We were able to check-in immediately. I called in advance to ask about shuttle service to the game. The person on the other end of the phone was not very customer service oriented. Needless to say I had low expectations of the staff, but once we arrived the staff greeted us well and did a competent job. The shuttle service was free to the game. We tipped the driver and he was very quick with picking us up after the game as well. We got a room near the elevator, which we expected to make for a noisy, sleepless night but just the opposite. We rarely heard elevator traffic, and the hotel was full of Raider and Bears fans. The beds were really what I remember the most. The pillows, mattress and comforter was unbelievable. I would stay there again just to sleep in the beds. We didn't even want to go downstairs for the complimentary breakfast because the bed slept so well. I wish I could have dragged it home with me. The breakfast was decent. Something to get your day started but no frills. Overall, my total experience was good and I would recommend this location to others, especially if going to a game at O.Com Stadium. I stayed at another hotel in that area late last year when we attended another game and had to pay for the shuttle to the game, parking at the hotel, didn't get a free hot breakfast and the cost was more. I am sold on Holiday Inn Express-Oakland Airport. As for regrets, they do not have a pool. Only a small indoor Jacuzzi on the first floor just across from the elevators September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The staff was friendly the room was clean, I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning especially the cinnamon rolls, I would return. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy bed, very helpful staff, nice hot tub, decent breakfast Beds were great. Staff was very helpful. We were in town for a 5 night stay, working on the new Bay Bridge and had to have parts shipped in from our corporate office. When our parts arrived at the hotel, the staff was prompt to alert us by calling our cell phone, as requested, so we could return to the hotel to get our packages. Breakfast had enough variety that you didn't have to feel like you were eating the same thing every day. Hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of work. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too pricey for what you get I was led to believe that this was the only hotel near the airport with an airport shuttle. This is not true. It was way more expensive ($161 per night including tax) than what I wanted to spend, and it wasn't worth it. I could hear the shower through the walls (and maybe the ceiling too) all afternoon and evening while I was there trying to get work done. The staff were friendly, but almost never around. The shower was newer than the rest of the things in the room and it was great. The TV was also great. Everything else was not so great. I'm not going to stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Totaly Acceptable Room was large for a HIE w/ nice sitting area. Bed comfy. Not a resort by any means, but no complaints. Staff at check-in not overly friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff and VIP treatment It's like coming home after a long stay. Smiles and helpful in all ways. This crew (if not hand-picked) sure seem like they might have been. One impressive note to me was,that if someone was busy they would jump-into the other area and help out until the other was free. You were not left to wait...ever. A very positive and cohesive group, AAAA + Excellent at all levels. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old and outdated This hotel was my last choice as all other hotels in the area were booked. After staying there I understand why. The rooms were outdated especially old carpets. a hooker was walking around the halls. The fitness center did not have air and towels were not available. Water was also not available. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We arrived late after a football game and the room was not exactly as we booked however they were very accommodating. One of the employees that helped us out was very friendly and quick with our requests. Breakfast was great, wide range of choices and nothing ran out. Overall we were VERY happy! No other hotel choice! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Good Accomadations This is a very nice Property!! Staff was accommodating and attentive. The room was comfortable and well done!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for getting an early flight We arrived at 9 pm and left at 4:15 AM to catch an early flight. The shuttle driver was at the airport after I called to say we dropped off our rental car. We had about a 5 minute wait in the morning for him to take us back to the airport. The room was clean; towels soft and so we had no complaints. The building was very quiet. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you need to be close to the Oakland airport I loved this Holiday Inn! There is another Holiday Inn a few blocks away and I cannot comment on the quality of that facility but this one was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly enough. The views from our rooms were not great but I don't stay at hotels to stare out the window. Overall, this was an excellent choice and I will stay there again if I'm in Oakland. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Pay Per View Movies This hotel has a convenient location. However, the room's decor was dated, the air conditioner thermostat was inoperable, and it was an old fashioned, noisy, wall-mounted unit that did not reach the bathroom. Making matters all the more intolerable was the lack of Pay Per View movies. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a major chain hotel that didn't have movies as an option. I will not stay again. P.S. This hotel is easily confused with the Holiday Inn and Suites a block away. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy Issue Our room only had sheer curtains with no other curtains which could be closed to block out the street light outside thus making it very difficult to sleep. Not only that, but if we were on the 1st floor, anyone could have seen into the room from the outside. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always dependable We stayed at the HIE in Oakland by the airport our 1st night in California. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. While showering, the curtain had a little problem and the bathroom floor flooded. The manager on duty came to our room, had someone come and mop up the mess, and brought us warm fresh towels. They were kind and efficient in resolving the problem. We will definitely stay at this HIE again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient shuttle service I have never written a review before but I thought it would be a good idea to let others know the great service myself as well as my family of 30 had at this hotel. We all arrived at the airport at different hrs. and once we called the hotel to pick us up the shuttle was there within minutes. The process from checkin to checkout was smooth and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Yes, I will recommend as well stay myself again when I come to to the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No suttle bus available at night We arrived at 1.00 a.m and NO suttle bus was available, we had to make a 1 hour wait for the taxi July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned diversion from SFO... While our stay was not planned, it was wonderful. The staff was fantastic from Venney during our checking to Clarence shuttling us to an excellent dinner. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, so even though we were diverted and delayed an extra day from getting home, it worked out well. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff made this a pleasant stay We stayed here the first and last nights we spent in the Bay area. The front desk staff made check-in and shuttle service easy. The first night was July 4th and the Bart wasn't running. We got lots of helpful advice from the young woman at the desk that morning. Our last night was smoothly handled also. We dropped our car off at the Car Rental Center and were picked up by the hotel shuttle to return to the hotel to get a few hours sleep before our flight the next am. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A leisure trip for us (senior couple) We had a car but wanted to use the hotel shuttle to get into the airport to ride BART into San Francisco. Alas, BART was on strike during our stay. We had to drive in. The freeway is near the airport so it was not too difficult. The Guest Book in our room recommended resturants nearby. We chose La Pinata which was easy to navigate to. We enjoyed our meal very much at this popular place. We would stay here again for the easy access to the airport, BART and freeway. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience at Holiday Inn express, Oakland Airport Rooms & beds are very clean and spacious Bathrooms are well kept & clean Doors well secured Great Location A professional & wonderful manager Great & free continental breakfast Very nice people July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Nice Location We booked this hotel at the last minute and were delighted with the value-experience! The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful (especially Yenny, who helped us find an excellent urgent care clinic when we had the unanticipated vacation "health issue;" assisted with some overnight mail we needed etc). The location is very nice. A short drive to practical shopping (e.g. Costco, Walmart, Home Depot) - and to the San Leandro harbor, which has some cool restaurants (try Horatio's!). The proximity to the Oakland Airport had zero impact on our experience (no noise at all and modest traffic). The breakfast offered enough choices to satisfy our needs (and to eat reasonably healthy, should one choose to do that). Does this hotel offer great views? No. In fact, our ground floor room looked into the back of a neighboring building. HOWEVER, we didn't book this hotel to sip wine on a balcony and watch sunsets. We booked it to have a nice, safe, convenient and moderately priced hotel stay at while in northern Cal to conduct some personal business. And it that regard, this hotel earned 5 STARS from us! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager's effectiveness I would like to commend the manager on duty the day we checked in. She handled a problem I had with professionalism and courtesy. Thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Property was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. Shuttle service was very useful in getting to the A's ballpark July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff I've ever dealt with I travel extensively and due to my job need to deal with front desk staff a great deal, to complete my assignments, so I know which hotels understand the problems I face and which hotels make sure I can complete those assignments. I always need to fax items, I must have a business center handy and I always need wired and wireless in the room. Of special note, Jorge was a delight, and made sure I had everything I needed, even at 4:00 in the morning, making sure I was safe in the lobby and could do work in that lobby while my husband slept in the room. And Diohemn could not have been more pleasant and a joy to deal with. Always welcoming, always friendly and helpful, she was amazing. All of the staff bent over backwards to make sure that when I left, my work was completed, I had enjoyed yummy hot breakfasts, I always had coffee available for those overnights where I had to work, this was a fabulous hotel in every way. They don't have a pool but transport guests to a sister hotel that does. The room was spacious and clean, the food was delicious and those hot cookies in the evening, THAT was fun. I recommend this hotel in every way. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carla's great job I would like to personally thank Carla for the fine breakfast. It is very hard to do such a great job. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carla's outstanding job at Breakfast I was down to breakfast at 6;45 and it was almost all cleaned out. One person had put almost all of the bacon on his own plate. I was wondering what was going on. Suddenly, Carla appeared. She reloaded all of the food selection. I have never seen kitchen personnel move so fast.. I thought, surely the quality would have to be compromised. I was totally wrong. My hat is off to Carla and the wonderful job she does in the kitchen. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient and quality stay in Oakland My wife and I stayed for four nights with the purpose of visiting the Oakland-Berkely area, visiting downtown San Francisco, and attending the races in Sonoma. The location was convenient for our stay, particularly for the shuttle to BART, and because we needed a 5:00 AM departure from the hotel for an early flight. Breakfast was available that early, as was the shuttle. The hotel is clean and modern, and all staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. It was a good stay, and we will stay here again should we visit this area. Thank you. June 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>