• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking provided to In house guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2403

Beautiful Refreshed Holiday Inn Express & Suites, The closest hotel to the Oakland, CA Airport!

Positioned between San Francisco and Silicon Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Oakland hotel offers the perfect location for work or play. We are less than a half-mile from the Oakland International Airport and minutes from I-880.

When you stay at our hotel in Oakland, CA, you'll enjoy a central location near all the top attractions. We are just one mile from Oakland-Alameda
View More

Beautiful Refreshed Holiday Inn Express & Suites, The closest hotel to the Oakland, CA Airport!

Positioned between San Francisco and Silicon Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Oakland hotel offers the perfect location for work or play. We are less than a half-mile from the Oakland International Airport and minutes from I-880.

When you stay at our hotel in Oakland, CA, you'll enjoy a central location near all the top attractions. We are just one mile from Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum and Oracle Arena, home to the Oakland Raiders, Oakland Athletics and Golden State Warriors. The Oakland Zoo, Chabot Regional Park, Alameda Beach and Jack London Square are also nearby. Take the scenic 20-minute drive across the Bay Bridge to explore San Francisco.

For business travelers, our Oakland Airport hotel's location puts you just eight miles from the Oakland Convention Center. We are the ideal location if you are looking for a hotel near Harbor Bay Business Park . With a business center and free Wi-Fi access, staying productive is easy. We also boast 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, ideal for your next event.

The top-notch amenities at our hotel in Oakland, CA provide guests with the best value. We have a 24-hour fitness center, whirlpool and a free hot breakfast buffet. A free shuttle makes traveling easier.

View Less
Features
Make the SMART Choice! Hotel offers free shuttle service with-in a 3 mile radius, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free high Speed Internet, Free parking, and Great Service! Hope to see you soon! Call hotel for further details in regards to Shuttle hours and operations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property General areas are nice and in good condition. My room was beyond the need for updating. The wall paper was separating at the seams, holes from fasteners were very apparent and open. Looked like a work in progress.bathroom ceiling was recently painted and the new paint did not go all the way to the corners like it was done by person with only a paint roller. There are also a lot of tourists that seem to congregate in the hall areas speaking very loudly in their native tongue at midnight and beyond making a good night of sleep challenging. Funny thing is I'm a plat member and I felt like I was causing discomfort to the desk clerk at check in. This was my worst experience at a IHG property. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great late night we had an unexpected need for a hotel late at night and had checked a few others closer to where were. Some were way to expensive, others were rude. So the kind man a t the counter, the look of beauty was very nice indeed. And the price was ok. I would like to say that it looked like someone may have taken a large art piece off the wall over our bed. Just to let you know November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better rates for returning customers I would like to see better rates for returning customers. I travel a lot in the area and would like to see better rates for returning customers. I will be doing a lot more traveling in the future. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Adequate hotel along 880 corridor, clean yet in need of updates November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff I have been staying with this hotel property on a regular bases for almost 2 years now. I wanted to extend the my sincere gratitude to all staff at there especially the front desk staff. I can always count on being taken care of for my future and existing reservations and any special needs that come up. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room maintenance Many aspects of the room were not properly maintained. Some things were broken. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean place to sleep Provided a clean place to sleep and get ready in the morning which is all I need on a business trip. Would stay there again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price Typical of most Crowne Plazas. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Pillows are horrible! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Simple I needed a place to stay at over night. I chose this place out of the blue and was not disappointed at all. Best bang for the bucks if you ask me. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Value at Crowne Plaza Great location, friendly, helpful staff. A pleasant, restful stay and a very good price for the Bay Area. Good for business. Close to a wide variety of restaurants. I'd stay here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was arriving Bay area in the morning and stayed up for a whole day meeting and documents preparation. At the end of day I can rely on the consistent Crowne Plaza comfortable matress to have a good rest and recover from the cross-pacific jet lag. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was convenient and the afternoon / early evening front desk were wonderful. They knew the area and were able to provide me with great eating recommendations. Room was spacious and cozy as well. Made it a tad easier to be away from the family back home. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Room reeked like wet carpert and room did not have "work desk" it was more like a table with a chair. Room had countless old furniture. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mirrors No full length mirror in room. No mirror in sleeping area. Only mirror in bathroom. Please fix this quickly!!! It was not convenient as couldn't get readky without one. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and Friendly Atmosphere The staff both at front desk and breakfast were great. check in was a breeze and so was checkout. I got a good nights sleep; which is crucial in my line of work. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza standards Mildew problems in the room. Plumbing problems in the bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Prices arhe high in lthis area Compatible price, good service. Had a little problem with the Bar tender when I arrived but the manager took care of the problem, so no issue on this October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and actually remembered my name. always smiling. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Local Hotel Excellent local hotel. Very neat and clean with the employees doing a great job being nice with great service. I do recommend this hotel as it is up to date also. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! You get what you pay for. Quality. The staff was friendly and personable. The room itself was much nicer and modern looking than I expected it to be. I was very pleased. The bathrooms were also very clean and looked upscale with the granite and marble. The huge TV was a plus! The beds were very comfortable. I have no complaints except I wish the microwaves in the common area didn't short out when you used them. A+ for the accommodations! It's even close to the freeway and a bunch of restaurants and shops. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Union City I stayed at this hotel in the past for convinience only. The rooms are always comfortabe even if the decore is from the 70's, the reception staff are friendly, the room charge is a bit steep lately. The restaurant and the mostly mexican menu need a makeover, the staff seemed as if they were sentenced to work at the restaurant and did not look as if they enjoyed their job. The food was fresh and tasted good. Not enough parking where it matters especially if one is disabled. I would stay there again but Crown Plaza ought to lift its game. IGH members are offered bird seeds as a welcome gift, someone should rethink that. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price This is clearly an older location, which was probably spectacular 20 years ago. The rooms were clean, and the price was very good for the bay area, October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay 09/23/14 Other than the food and service in the bar this location is what I would consider below average for my expectations of a Crown Plaza hotel. Rooms are very dated and the hotel is just not put together well. It feels like a building that was built in stages and connected by way too many long hall ways. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Excellent place to spend the night. Good food too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk personnel very helpful needed fax and scanning documents for business needs. Staff helped me in this process. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay The overall stay was positive. The issues did not routinely affect my stay, with the exception of the lack of parking and the factor that tour buses can park anywhere. The food is ok but for the money Denny or IHOP would be better. Mattress is very comfortable and pillows are ok. Everything in the room worked, however there was damage to the door and wall outlet in bathroom. In the end the cost per night and what we received was the issue. It is Ca and I guess I should take that into account. I would have been at a 5* resort in AZ for this kind of money. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The room was very poor, the room was not clean, dirt and hair collected in the corners of the bathroom, wall paper pealing, mildew in the shower, stains on the floor and furniture. Shower fixtures broken, hanging from the wall and rusting, door to the bathroom was separating and laminate was stripped away. The bathroom reminded me of a poorly maintained gas station bathroom. I went down to the front desk for a change of rooms and I was informed none were available. I was so mortified with this room I posted pictures. I stay in hotels 150 nights a year, this hotel does not meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff and people are great, the rooms definitely need a make over. Subtle ammenities attempt to make up for the dark and dated rooms but fell short. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Very nice, service was excellent, I just had a steak that was not cooked correctly. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better As a Platinum member ... I know the difference of a quality hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 3 weeks in the last two years and experience the same problems each time. I will be staying somewhere else when I return to the area. October 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Day Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Lobby Front
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading