• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking provided to In house guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2403

Beautiful Refreshed Holiday Inn Express & Suites, The closest hotel to the Oakland, CA Airport!

Positioned between San Francisco and Silicon Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Oakland hotel offers the perfect location for work or play. We are less than a half-mile from the Oakland International Airport and minutes from I-880.

When you stay at our hotel in Oakland, CA, you'll enjoy a central location near all the top attractions. We are just one mile from Oakland-Alameda
View More

Beautiful Refreshed Holiday Inn Express & Suites, The closest hotel to the Oakland, CA Airport!

Positioned between San Francisco and Silicon Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Oakland hotel offers the perfect location for work or play. We are less than a half-mile from the Oakland International Airport and minutes from I-880.

When you stay at our hotel in Oakland, CA, you'll enjoy a central location near all the top attractions. We are just one mile from Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum and Oracle Arena, home to the Oakland Raiders, Oakland Athletics and Golden State Warriors. The Oakland Zoo, Chabot Regional Park, Alameda Beach and Jack London Square are also nearby. Take the scenic 20-minute drive across the Bay Bridge to explore San Francisco.

For business travelers, our Oakland Airport hotel's location puts you just eight miles from the Oakland Convention Center. We are the ideal location if you are looking for a hotel near Harbor Bay Business Park . With a business center and free Wi-Fi access, staying productive is easy. We also boast 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, ideal for your next event.

The top-notch amenities at our hotel in Oakland, CA provide guests with the best value. We have a 24-hour fitness center, whirlpool and a free hot breakfast buffet. A free shuttle makes traveling easier.

View Less
Features
Make the SMART Choice! Hotel offers free shuttle service with-in a 3 mile radius, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free high Speed Internet, Free parking, and Great Service! Hope to see you soon! Call hotel for further details in regards to Shuttle hours and operations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! You get what you pay for. Quality. The staff was friendly and personable. The room itself was much nicer and modern looking than I expected it to be. I was very pleased. The bathrooms were also very clean and looked upscale with the granite and marble. The huge TV was a plus! The beds were very comfortable. I have no complaints except I wish the microwaves in the common area didn't short out when you used them. A+ for the accommodations! It's even close to the freeway and a bunch of restaurants and shops. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Union City I stayed at this hotel in the past for convinience only. The rooms are always comfortabe even if the decore is from the 70's, the reception staff are friendly, the room charge is a bit steep lately. The restaurant and the mostly mexican menu need a makeover, the staff seemed as if they were sentenced to work at the restaurant and did not look as if they enjoyed their job. The food was fresh and tasted good. Not enough parking where it matters especially if one is disabled. I would stay there again but Crown Plaza ought to lift its game. IGH members are offered bird seeds as a welcome gift, someone should rethink that. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price This is clearly an older location, which was probably spectacular 20 years ago. The rooms were clean, and the price was very good for the bay area, October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay 09/23/14 Other than the food and service in the bar this location is what I would consider below average for my expectations of a Crown Plaza hotel. Rooms are very dated and the hotel is just not put together well. It feels like a building that was built in stages and connected by way too many long hall ways. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Excellent place to spend the night. Good food too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk personnel very helpful needed fax and scanning documents for business needs. Staff helped me in this process. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay The overall stay was positive. The issues did not routinely affect my stay, with the exception of the lack of parking and the factor that tour buses can park anywhere. The food is ok but for the money Denny or IHOP would be better. Mattress is very comfortable and pillows are ok. Everything in the room worked, however there was damage to the door and wall outlet in bathroom. In the end the cost per night and what we received was the issue. It is Ca and I guess I should take that into account. I would have been at a 5* resort in AZ for this kind of money. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The room was very poor, the room was not clean, dirt and hair collected in the corners of the bathroom, wall paper pealing, mildew in the shower, stains on the floor and furniture. Shower fixtures broken, hanging from the wall and rusting, door to the bathroom was separating and laminate was stripped away. The bathroom reminded me of a poorly maintained gas station bathroom. I went down to the front desk for a change of rooms and I was informed none were available. I was so mortified with this room I posted pictures. I stay in hotels 150 nights a year, this hotel does not meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff and people are great, the rooms definitely need a make over. Subtle ammenities attempt to make up for the dark and dated rooms but fell short. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Very nice, service was excellent, I just had a steak that was not cooked correctly. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better As a Platinum member ... I know the difference of a quality hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 3 weeks in the last two years and experience the same problems each time. I will be staying somewhere else when I return to the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Nice staff, nice facility. Bed and linens were not great. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pesimo servicio front desk pienso que la gerencia pudiera contratar gente profesional y responsable para atender en el front desk ... las personas que estan alli estan cansadas , abusan de su poder, insultan a los clientes y se hechan la culpa unos a otros con la escusa de que "recien llego y yo no se nada del problema que tengo" tambien los managers podrian contestar el telefono a los clientes que tenemos quejas del servicio abusivo que hay en este hotel. y prestar atencion a lo que sucede con su personal cuando ellos no estan. una manera seria que chequeen las camaras que estan grabando el trato del servicio que dan. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent place Nothing about this place is bad, it could just be better. - I was a little surprised that there was no microwave in the room. I wanted to heat up leftovers but I couldn't - I didn't like that I couldn't get on the WiFi in the restaurant. - I didn't like that the AC was turned off during the day - The restaurant was probably the best thing about this hotel. Their pastas are real good. There weren't any openings in a hotel that was closer to where I worked so I had to spend a lot of time on the highway due to traffic. Not the hotel's fault but it may have had an effect on my feelings towards this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast I spent 2 nights for business, this was my 5th stay and I will come back again. The hotel is clean and I feel safe staying there at any time, day or night. It is located close to the business I come to see and the price is right. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated property The hotel staff was super friendly but they may have been compensating for the outdated hotel. I ended up switching rooms 3 times when I arrived until I got a room with a working air conditioner. The room did not have a fridge, which they did bring one circa 1975. With that said, I did see some renovations starting. The pool was great and food was good. I will be back out this way in November and I will give it one more try. As long as I get a renovated room with a fridge of course. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My stay at the Crowne Plaza was great. I was there for two full weeks and was fine with having to live there for that time. If I did not feel like venturing out to the many places to eat within half a mile, I accomplish the same thing at the hotel. Having a couple of drinks and driving is not a good thing either so being able to relax a little in the bar was great also. The hotel is a little outdated but certainly worth every penny. My room was always clean and the service was great. Very friendly staff and servers. If the location of this hotel were closer to where i was working the price would have been unbeatable. The hotel location is a little off the beaten path but I'm convinced that anywhere in California takes hours to get to!! September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk friendly front staff. The rest of the hotel needs to take some pride in their work-maybe management/owners need to spend a night or two in their own hotel and tell me if it's a good business hotel for their guest.....if not, lose the Crowne Plaza name, because when I stay at a Crowne Plaza, I have come to expence a much higher level of quality and service. very dissapointing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and amenities As I mentioned earlier in the survey. I stay here frequently and the Staff is always very gracious and helpful. I singled out Natalia, Nilam and Paul because I see them post often and they make my stay very enjoyable.The people I bring in on business love the place too. I have held 2 very large and successful meetings there., On one occasion the previous GM Chady helped us during one of our food ingredient demonstrations by allowing us a short access to the kitchen there which was above and beyond the call of duty but it worked perfectly for us and was not disruptive to the operations at the hotel. Things like that go a long way with us so much so that we are planning on having our Company Christmas party there. Nilam is already helping us with arrangements. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and great location The staff was great, the room was fitting, and the location right off the highway is perfect. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent! My home away from home. Always get the best sleep ever! September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 20 years of loyalty at Union City Property I've been staying at this property for 20 years and during this time nearly 90% percent of my colleagues have moved to staying at other hotels because of the run down condition (has been improved), the bugs (have gotten under control) poor food (has improved) and the smell, specifically cigarette Smoke (has gone smoke free). the main reason I have continued to stay is convenience to work and the regular staff knows me (they try very hard), but after this visit I may be changing (after 20 years) as well. I probably will book one more time. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complete relaxation The hotel is big, right next to the freeway but you couldn't hear a thing the room was very comfortable especial the bed spent 5 days there worth every dollar. Great location great staff very friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Questionable Hotel Policy Due to a condition with my legs, I require a mild tranquilizer at bedtime so that I can fall asleep. The day after I checked in, I found that all but one of my pills had been stolen from the prescription bottle. The hotel management responded to my report by pointing out their policy of not being responsible for any items left in the room. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review This is a good hotel for the money. It is very close to the freeway, shopping and dining. I would recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a good value for the eastbay. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How could this happen? Very Dissatisfied! Pictures missing off walls, screw plugs showing, damaged drywall, faucet not in poor repair, scalding hot water, water damage, looks like dry wall repaired by a 5 yr. old, stains on curtains, construction pounding at 6:30 am., construction holes all the way down hallway. Should I go on? I was extremely tired and needed a bed- I regret this decision... Can't wait to go back to Houston Crowne Plaza where none of this would apply. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Office space During my first stay at Crowne Plaza Union City - I had significant work to do and struggled with the desk and chair set-up. Room was small and desk chair was crammed against the second bed - making it hard to adjust and work at ergonomic best. I did not have any time to enjoy the property - but I slept well after many hours sitting at the desk doing my work. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business trip overnight stay Stayed here several times. You can count on constant service, good customer service and friendly staff as well as a good night sleep August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Jacob, at the front desk was very professional upon check in. The bed was great and the new room furnishings were nice.The only down side to the room was the small refrigerator. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business I chose this hotel because I have stayed at others in the chain. The outside needs to be updated and the color is weird but the lobby is nice and the staff is friendly, my room looked old and there was a disinfectant smell in the hall. I must say, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, the grounds could be better kept, a lot of dead plants around and the buffet breakfast was good but pricey. I might stay here again but not my first choice. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Night Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Day Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland Airport - Lobby Front
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading