• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not a Pet-Friendly location

Keeping all our Guests in mind, we apologize for not being a Pet-Friendly hotel. However, we will be more than happy to help you locate a pet-friendly hotel nearby our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northfield park live and simulcast racing
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Fun "N" Stuff
Distance From Hotel:6.9MI
Attraction:
Geuga Lake Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Beachwood Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private (hotel owned) self park lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate
View More

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate travelers. Just a shot trip away from many of Cleveland's attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Geauga Lake water kingdom and much more, benefits our Leisure travelers and just minutes drive to & from companies like Chrysler, Pepsi Americas Inc, Coca-Cola Bottling Co, Ford, L'Oréal, Superior Beverages, Ben Venue Labs, ViewRay Inc, America's Body Co, Nestlé, Wedson Pumps, Kenna Metal, Olympic Steel, Swagelok and many more, is valuable for our corporate travelers.

No matter why you're in Oakwood Village, our hotel has the amenities you will appreciate such as complimentary Wi-F access & Evening Receptions on Mondays & Tuesdays. With perks like these & many more, we're the obvious choice when it comes to your hotel requirements in Oakwood Village, Solon, Glenwillow Village, Northfield, Twinsburg, Bedford Heights, Walton Hills, Warrenville Heights, Beachwood, Macedonia, Aurora, Maple Heights, Cleveland!

View Less
Features
With our hotel's location near Cleveland, the stress of the city may take its toll. Refresh yourself with a relaxing dip in the heated whirlpool and melt your stress away in the on-site sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodation for work Check in was easy and staff were friendly. Clean and comfortable room. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice place and easy to get in and out of. Many restraunts nearby. Would stay there again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel in the past. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms looking like they have been updated. Everything was clean and the beds were great. The staff seemed more intent on providing excellent service that during our last visit here. They went out of their way to greet us as we were walking around the hotel. Overall very enjoyable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Independence Ohio My wife and I recently had occasion to attend a convention at the Holiday Inn in Independence, Ohio. We were pleased with our room, and with the fact that all of the convention facilities were within one complex. Our experience with the staff was very pleasant, both at the registration desk and also during the various convention events. Our room was clean and had all necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and took great care to make us welcome. Any difficulties were handled expeditiously and with warmth. The dining room experience was more than expected. Our wait-person, Jacci, was the epitome of hospitality, anticipating our requests and often providing things even before we could ask. The whole experience at this Holiday Inn was the "max". October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor restaurant management-planning no reason to try restaurant- not enough help, poorly managed could not even get seat let alone use food voucher. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! Most of the time I stay in hotels is on the road and my main reason for renting a room is to sleep! The rooms were clean and pretty and the beds were outstanding. The mattresses were comfy and the pillows and sheets felt great. Got a great night's sleep! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn on the occasion of my daughter's wedding. Most of the guests stayed at this hotel and the reception was held in the grand ballroom. All of the guests I spoke to had an enjoyable stay as did I. The pool was a convenient leisure activity for my son and me. The value for we got for all of the weekend's activities as well as the friendliness and courteousness of the staff fantastic. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weding Stay Great stay and he staff were awesome. Pickup and return to airport was great and quick. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure at the end of a long day. I frequent this hotel a lot for business and would recommend it to anyone wanting a great nights sleep along with convenience to and from the interstate for travel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location for conference. Food excellent. Room also October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. As always the front staff is very friendly and breakfast is always good. My room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was also clean. No complaints from this guest. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to spend a night It was pretty good, really have no complaints. The food for the conference was the best I ever had. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good location, easy access, good service, plenty of restaurants around. Rooms OK but small windows gives a little claustrophobic feeling. Also did not impressed like blanket in bed. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Live Band The nightly live band was a nice way to end each day. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a clean the room and bathroom smelled and looked very clean and in good condition. Staff were polite and attentive. There were pole lights in the parking lot that were a little brighter than I would have preferred, but even with just the linen curtain pulled, they did not hinder my ability to sleep. With a hot breakfast included, it was an overall very good value for the money. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleasant stay enjoyed me and my husband will be back. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for Cleveland area The place was a pleasant surprise for all of us attending a reunion. I found everyone pleasant, helpful with a great attitude saying hello all the time and much more. As a matter of fact it was just great to able to deal with the hole staff and have a good time. Will always recommend this Hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The room was nice, quiet and clean. Towels were soft. Many ameneties on the main floor (lounge, restaurant, coffee stand, gift shop, conference rooms, etc.) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a good price Stayed three days, my expectations were met all three days. Very comfortable rooms. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room and great service We had no problems with the hotel and the bed and especially the pillows were especially comfy. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This is my 2nd year at this hotel, among other hotels in the area I will continue to stay at this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations were accurate for all 3 rooms! We required special accommodations and needed 3 rooms with one handicap accessible room adjoining a regular King bed room. In addition we needed a third room on the same floor. It was a huge relief to arrive and find that all we had requested was actually ready and waiting. We give this HI a 2 thumbs up! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking sink, lock trouble, poor dinner service I came in late in the evening and was placed in a 4th floor room that had a leak in the bathroom sink that leaked all over the bath counter and wet all the toilet paper. I went down to the front desk (1st time) to get a new room. They put me in a 3rd floor room. The keys would not work. So I came back down to the front desk (2nd time) to get new keys. The new keys did not work either. So I came back down to the front desk (3rd time) to get new keys and asked that the maintenace staff meet me there. He was very nice and helpful. I told him about the leak on the fourth floor room. I went to dinner and the waitress did not acknowledge me. After about 30 minutes I tracked her down. Dinner was fine but no dessert was offered I came back after using the restroom to get dessert and she indicated that the kitchen was closed and no dessert was available. Terrible service at dinner. Breakfast service was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Good location 15-20 minutes from Dowtown Cleveland September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Pleasant stay. Staff were friendly, rooms and property were clean and comfortable, room service was excellent... food was at our door in 20 mins, hot and delicious! No problems other than only 2 outlets available for charging phones, laptop, kindle, etc. I would definately stay here again on my next trip to the area. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff are the best I ever encountered. Front desk people are very efficient and recognize me and my status every time. Your restaurant and breakfast people are outstanding. I don't know how you manage keeping people so happy in their positions for so long. I have been coming here for years and the same staff great staff give the same great service every time. Its not a job but a career of commitment to service. I could choose any hotel in the area but I come back here because of the service. Thank you very much. Consider extending your executive lounge service a little longer. I usually don't get here until 7pm and everything is cleaned up and gone. Again...very efficient. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Would recommend this hotel highly. Very friendly staff. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, terrible HVAC and bed The beds were not Queen, they were Full. That's not enough for a couple to share. The HVAC was terrible. It was very loud, and pumped very humid air into the room, despite adjustments. The temp would also not stabilize. Breakfast was great, and the rest of the place is nice. Lots of internet connectivity - to a fault. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bill came to cleveland for a wedding........hotel was very nice and would recommend September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We are waiting to welcome you!
We are waiting to welcome you!
Select to close.
We are waiting to welcome you! We are proud of our new logo and remodel We are proud of our new logo and signs Grab a cup of coffee as you register for your stay Unwind and watch some TV in our comfortable lobby Unwind and watch some TV in our spacious lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Oakwood Village Ohio
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading