• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not a Pet-Friendly location

Keeping all our Guests in mind, we apologize for not being a Pet-Friendly hotel. However, we will be more than happy to help you locate a pet-friendly hotel nearby our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northfield park live and simulcast racing
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Fun "N" Stuff
Distance From Hotel:6.9MI
Attraction:
Geuga Lake Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Beachwood Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private (hotel owned) self park lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate
View More

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate travelers. Just a shot trip away from many of Cleveland's attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Geauga Lake water kingdom and much more, benefits our Leisure travelers and just minutes drive to & from companies like Chrysler, Pepsi Americas Inc, Coca-Cola Bottling Co, Ford, L'Oréal, Superior Beverages, Ben Venue Labs, ViewRay Inc, America's Body Co, Nestlé, Wedson Pumps, Kenna Metal, Olympic Steel, Swagelok and many more, is valuable for our corporate travelers.

No matter why you're in Oakwood Village, our hotel has the amenities you will appreciate such as complimentary Wi-F access & Evening Receptions on Mondays & Tuesdays. With perks like these & many more, we're the obvious choice when it comes to your hotel requirements in Oakwood Village, Solon, Glenwillow Village, Northfield, Twinsburg, Bedford Heights, Walton Hills, Warrenville Heights, Beachwood, Macedonia, Aurora, Maple Heights, Cleveland!

View Less
Features
With our hotel's location near Cleveland, the stress of the city may take its toll. Refresh yourself with a relaxing dip in the heated whirlpool and melt your stress away in the on-site sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Wonderful Property Location, Staff and Property was perfect. Front desk very nice and the room was very clean - so much better than most and I stay in Hotels 3 plus days a week. I have already reserved my next stay and looking forward to it. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent breakfast I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable. Best is the breakfast offered every morning included with room. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comnfortable bed and great service I had never heard of Staybridge Suites before staying there last week. I am from the east coast and am not certain there are any in our part of the country. I decided to choose it instead of the other options which were familiar to me so I could try something new. It was excellent and the comfort of the room and the bed and the great service were impressive. I will stay there again when I am back in the area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This was a nice property situated in an area of Clevelnad I never knew existed. Very nice area with access to numerous good dining options. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 average hotel I have had a very bad experience with a different IHG hotel (ICC Cleveland Clinic) so I must say I may just feel negative.because my several attempts to resolve that have been ignored. I think Staybridge was nice, however, it just wasn't for me. Other than some help from Clara, the staff seemed scripted, nonchalant and too busy to be bothered. The room was nice but dusty and I found beer caps under my bed. I am an IHG ambassador member yet, nothing was done for me. Not even a complimentary bottle of water. Further, the amenities and my room were not explained to me. I couldn't figure out my tv the entire stay. The business center was outstanding. Breakfast below average. It was simply ok. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite. We wanted a suite hotel and this one could not be better. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. We will be back the end of Oct. The food was good. No complaints!! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast The staff was friendly and fun to be around, breakfast was good, social dinner was fun especially with free (good) beer and wine. Bed was comfy and room was big. Everything was clean and in working order. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel its a hotel big rooms extended stay place to sleep September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless Rooms, Courteous Service, Restful Night's Sleep We stopped here on our way to bring our son back to college. We'd been driving all day (11 hours) and were beat. We had never stayed at this particular Staybridge Suites before, but had read some positive online reviews. Fortunately, the room lived up to the high level of the reviews. It was very clean (which was our number 1 priority when arriving late in the evening); the furniture and fixtures were stylish and of good quality; and the room was large enough that 3 of us didn't feel cramped. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful, without exception. If we could make one suggestion, it would be regarding the breakfast. 2 of our party were vegetarians -- more vegetarian food options would have been appreciated, and the eggs should not have been housed in the same serving container as the breakfast meat -- the steam and aroma from the meat soaks into the eggs. Overall, though, the hotel was great, and we would stay again. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but got overcharged. Great hotel experience. Please make sure you get the rate you discussed when reservation was made. Regardless of value, an agreement is an agreement. Got charged extra when checked out. No recourse but to pay. Ask for everything in writing. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at this property and both times have been excellent. The property and rooms are very well kept and I have zero complaints. The breakfast and evening offerings are a plus if you so choose to grab a decent "fill 'r up" and are definitely better than the average fare offered at hotels without full service restaurant facilities. We look forward to continuing to stay at this property whenever visiting our son at nearby Gilmour Academy. Go Lancers! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I had a lotsof room in the suite to work and spread out. Location was perfect just off I-271. Will return when in the area. I had nothing to complain about. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Staff was friendly and inviting and the rooms were clean and spacious. We would definetley stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent treatment during our grandson's surgeries We began using this Staybridge Suites at Mayfield Heights when our grandson had the second of several surgeries. We had to stay a total of 10 days the first time and then had to return weekly for 3 weeks then every other week over the next three months. The staff got to know us and always greeted us with a smile. Our grandson was only a year old at the time and they were always quick to respond if we needed anything. After the first couple of stays, they recognized us on the phone when we would call ahead and let them know we would be there. We had a 12 hour drive one way and were always greeted and treated as if they were glad to see us even if it was late night. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the IHG bunch As with most every Staybridge Suites out there this one is great. Mayfield is particularly nice as it is in an office park area that is very quiet yet close to downtown Cleveland and the interstates. This is a repeat location for us! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property with great service A great property for both business and pleasure. The staff is very attentive and will work with you to make your stay the best it can be. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Location for Work Since my office is only two buildings away, this place can't be beat for location. On top of that the rooms are always spacious, comfortable and clean. They also serve up food for breakfast, and 3 nights a week there is hot food, beer and wine available for dinner at no cost which is nice if the weather is bad or you just don't feel like going out. If you do want to go out, there aren't any restaurants or bars within easy walking distance, but you are a five or ten minute drive from plenty of options. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This was my first stay at a Staybridge property. We were there for a wedding and this hotel was adjacent to the Venue. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable The room was very quiet. We heard no noise from other rooms or outside. Although, not luxurious, It was a pleasant environment. I would not hesitate to stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Comfortable, clean, quiet, good breakfast and very friendly staff September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time I had a nice time at the hotel, but this survey is a bit over kill and repetitive... It should auto fill some of this information on this page as a starting point. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location nice quiet location, clean and comfortable with restaurants nearby September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel no better hotel for staying in Mayfield Heights area of Cleveland and a pleasant drive downtown if you stay on Cedar Drive September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ammenitites Nice hotel. A few extras than other hotels which made it nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 over priced small beds Got to the hotel around 12:00 midnight after driving 7 hours. Went to check in and the doors are locked. Banged on doors until someone opened one. Went to front desk and checked in. When I got to the room it was small and had a QUEEN sized bed. Didn't want to carry my stuff back to the car so we stayed. Woke in the morning and left. Very over priced, never again! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional and dissapointing overall the hotel was nice good view pool looked good had gym, grill, etc. which was nice most everything equipment wise worked fine other than the batteries in the remote for the TV were dead. I didn't like the towels they were unbelievably hard really need to get now ones bad. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Home-like Stay Hotel staff was friendly from start to finish and went out of their way to ensure my stay was a good experience. The room accommodations provide a home-like experience. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, excellent property! Oh, Yes... We shall return! This property is excellently managed by Ms Golden and her staff. Kathy and Tess go beyond expectations to see to it that every guest is treated as if they " own the place". Breakfast is extensive, only issue was staff was very slow to refill offerings and needs more staffing on high occupancy mornings. My only other thought is that the rooms should be fully cleaned including vacuum service everyday. Light touch cleaning doesn't do it, especially when booked into a 2 bedroom suite for entertaining purposes. It would be nice to have access to extra chairs if needed . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable room and great service We stayed there twice for one night each while attending events at Landerhaven. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband forgot some important items in the room when we left. The staff was extremely helpful and the assistant manager went out of the way to mail things to us. She was extremely patient and friendly. We will be back next time we need to stay in that area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel worth the cost Great hotel well worth the cost with friendly staff and a great breakfast.. Hotel had a nice pool and great rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I stayed for a night at the Staybridge Suites to attend a class reunion at the Landerhaven facility which is located next door. I found the hotel to be very clean with a very nice and comfortable room. The staff was friendly and called my room soon after check-in to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend this facility, especially if attending an event next door at Landerhaven or on business. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are waiting to welcome you!
We are waiting to welcome you!
Select to close.
We are waiting to welcome you! We are proud of our new logo and remodel We are proud of our new logo and signs Grab a cup of coffee as you register for your stay Unwind and watch some TV in our comfortable lobby Unwind and watch some TV in our spacious lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Oakwood Village Ohio
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading