• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not a Pet-Friendly location

Keeping all our Guests in mind, we apologize for not being a Pet-Friendly hotel. However, we will be more than happy to help you locate a pet-friendly hotel nearby our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northfield park live and simulcast racing
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Fun "N" Stuff
Distance From Hotel:6.9MI
Attraction:
Geuga Lake Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Beachwood Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private (hotel owned) self park lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate
View More

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate travelers. Just a shot trip away from many of Cleveland's attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Geauga Lake water kingdom and much more, benefits our Leisure travelers and just minutes drive to & from companies like Chrysler, Pepsi Americas Inc, Coca-Cola Bottling Co, Ford, L'Oréal, Superior Beverages, Ben Venue Labs, ViewRay Inc, America's Body Co, Nestlé, Wedson Pumps, Kenna Metal, Olympic Steel, Swagelok and many more, is valuable for our corporate travelers.

No matter why you're in Oakwood Village, our hotel has the amenities you will appreciate such as complimentary Wi-F access & Evening Receptions on Mondays & Tuesdays. With perks like these & many more, we're the obvious choice when it comes to your hotel requirements in Oakwood Village, Solon, Glenwillow Village, Northfield, Twinsburg, Bedford Heights, Walton Hills, Warrenville Heights, Beachwood, Macedonia, Aurora, Maple Heights, Cleveland!

View Less
Features
With our hotel's location near Cleveland, the stress of the city may take its toll. Refresh yourself with a relaxing dip in the heated whirlpool and melt your stress away in the on-site sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food and service The staff was very nice and food was great. will return again and recommend to others. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Good Experience Very pleasant staff who understand what a customer means their organizaton. Very clean and quiet and will certainly stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Experience I stayed at this hotel on a Monday. Arrived around 5:00PM and left the next morning after breakfast. The Parking was only available in the back of the hotel in a dimly lit area with a long walk to the lobby. Somehow items were added and I was charged in my bill for items I did not purchase. wireless Internet was spotty. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room! Check-in staff was polite, efficient and helpful. The elevator ride to the 4th floor was a little "scary" (noisy and shuddering) but we made it with no problems several times :-) Our room was very clean. We liked that we had two chairs to sit in plus the desk chair! Bathroom was clean and well lit. Air conditioner kept the room nice and chilly for a good night's sleep on a comfortable mattress. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Work This hotel more than met expectations. It was not only clean, well located, convenient, and offered room service, the staff was genuninely interested in making sure the stay went well. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area My wife and I were in the area for a wedding and the Crowne Plaza was the choice for all guests. We stayed in the Executive Club and found it to be very clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities available (though we didn't take advantage of a lot of them due to us being out of the room more often than not). I'd highly recommend staying here if in Independence. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I generally enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is a bit of pain to get into off of the highway but it is close to many restaurants in the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Rooms Excellent hotel - only complaint is that the pillows are too soft. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, bad bed. everything was good, except the bed, it had a dip in the middle of it., Also there was no mat in the bath tub. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Visit We had the whole family including our 20 month old with us. From the crib provided to the Swimming pool the staff and facility made our visit enjoyable. We visited the Aura Lounge for the first time. The service and food were excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and fine dining. Restaurant has a great broiled salmon dish. The Hamburgers Are awesome. Room was quiet and comfortable and wifi complimentary. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our 4rh stay at this hotel. Love the beds! Clean comfortable accomodations, great staff. Will be staying with them again in October. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean stay with great service Impeccable room. AC problem rectified in half hour. Very comfortable room. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Food in restaurant excellent. Would stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The hotel staff was very helpful. My room was very comfortable with a great flat screen tv; which I enjoyed watching sports/football. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room / Wedding reception We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The rooms were very comfortable with 2 leather sitting chairs and a king bed. The ballroom for the wedding was great with the only minor negative being that the mashed potatoes served were hard and dry. Overall it was a great experience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Staff at main desk and in the lounge were friendly, helpful and very accomindating. Making a reservation the day before did not happen because my rewards club number was not in this hotel's system and my reservation was not confirmed. With luck, I was able to get a room from the helpful main desk staff when I arrived. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great bed, wonderful shower I very much enjoyed my stay. I attended a wedding and the reception was at the hotel..wonderful place to stay would stay again my sleep quality was only due to I personally don't sleep well..Did sleep very well in the comfortable bed.. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Friendly fast desk staff. Clean inside and out including lobby washrooms. Great food at wedding reception and breakfast. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice I stayed here with my family. The check in process was quick. I was offered free water bottles for being an IHG reward member. There was a wedding reception going on. And so the elevators were kind of occupied. It took us a while before we got into our room. The room was comfortable with good pillows and bed. The linen looked clean. Once we closed the door, we could not hear any noise from the wedding party. The parking lot was spacious. We tried breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food variety was good. It was a little pricey but I did not mind since the buffet choices were great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Independence Crown Plaza Very good stay. Close to downtown and other businesses and attractions. Hotel has handicapped rooms and provides appropriate supplies in bathroom. Heating/cooling is easy to control. Curtains have clips to ensure proper closure. Staff friendly and courteous. Grounds are well kept. Although not used, hotel has shuttle to airport. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I enjoyed my stay at this Crown Plaza. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfort and great staff & service This is my Second time staying here. The hotel is close to Cleveland Clinic, clean, affordable, and the staff is friendly. I will always come back to this hotel. Thank you! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean The accommodations were clean and comfortable for the price. But, it was disappointing that the outdoor pool was not available for use. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of stays now ... This is my 3rd visit to this property this year and I have to say it's becoming one of my favorites. I am seemingly always upgraded to the "excecutive level" and the rooms there are well appointed, comfortable bedding, and nice chairs to sit in. The lobby/lounge are nice as well. My one "knock" on the property is the front entrance is kind of in a weird spot away from the parking lot, but not too far in the grand scheme of things. Would recommend this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stay here frequently for business purposes and have always found the hotel to be nice and clean, the staff to be responsive and courteous, and the rooms to be well maintained. On this trip I noticed that they must have upgrade the Internet service because I did not have any issues what so ever with wireless connectivity and Internet access speed!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Everything was as expected from crown plaza hotels ...overall good experience August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for Cleveland Clinic We had an appointment at Cleveland Clinic. This hotel was much better than one we stayed at right by the clinic's campus. It was also much less expensive. It was an easy 15 minute drive to the clinic. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/service and sleep. Poor bathroom quality. This is a great hotel but the rooms and bathrooms need updating. Beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay As always, the hotel experience was excellent. Will use again in the future. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, high quality facility The room décor and quality of the amenities was excellent - the room, lobby and all areas of the facility were very clean and well decorated - the staff were so nice and helpful when checking in. The only negative was the insulation must have been very poor when this facility was built because the noise level was totally unacceptable - August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are waiting to welcome you!
We are waiting to welcome you!
Select to close.
We are waiting to welcome you! We are proud of our new logo and remodel We are proud of our new logo and signs Grab a cup of coffee as you register for your stay Unwind and watch some TV in our comfortable lobby Unwind and watch some TV in our spacious lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Oakwood Village Ohio
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading