• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not a Pet-Friendly location

Keeping all our Guests in mind, we apologize for not being a Pet-Friendly hotel. However, we will be more than happy to help you locate a pet-friendly hotel nearby our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northfield park live and simulcast racing
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Fun "N" Stuff
Distance From Hotel:6.9MI
Attraction:
Geuga Lake Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Beachwood Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private (hotel owned) self park lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate
View More

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate travelers. Just a shot trip away from many of Cleveland's attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Geauga Lake water kingdom and much more, benefits our Leisure travelers and just minutes drive to & from companies like Chrysler, Pepsi Americas Inc, Coca-Cola Bottling Co, Ford, L'Oréal, Superior Beverages, Ben Venue Labs, ViewRay Inc, America's Body Co, Nestlé, Wedson Pumps, Kenna Metal, Olympic Steel, Swagelok and many more, is valuable for our corporate travelers.

No matter why you're in Oakwood Village, our hotel has the amenities you will appreciate such as complimentary Wi-F access & Evening Receptions on Mondays & Tuesdays. With perks like these & many more, we're the obvious choice when it comes to your hotel requirements in Oakwood Village, Solon, Glenwillow Village, Northfield, Twinsburg, Bedford Heights, Walton Hills, Warrenville Heights, Beachwood, Macedonia, Aurora, Maple Heights, Cleveland!

View Less
Features
With our hotel's location near Cleveland, the stress of the city may take its toll. Refresh yourself with a relaxing dip in the heated whirlpool and melt your stress away in the on-site sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Beautiful Sfaff Overall a GREAT experience, only thing missing was a complimentary breakfast not just continental. Had a lot of people to feed August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value I was pleased to find a warm greeting and friendly service upon arriving. The restaurant available was a pleasant experience. Both check-in and check-out were without hassle and well done in timely manner. The staff were very responsive to any needs. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just another biz trip Had a nice stay at CP-Independence. Slightly dated exterior. Nice touch w/ the aroma theropy kit. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but dated Crowne Plaza is nice and clean, but rooms are definitely dated. I would recommend this hotel, but you will be surprised on the dated appearance internally. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Williams/Rand family reunion was a success due to the attentiveness of the staff at the Cowne Plaza. They were extremely helpful in directing and ensuring our families needs were being met. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem near Cleveland Clinic My wife and I stayed here recently and were pleasantly surprised given the affordability of the room. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was top notch. Their breakfast buffet is one of the better ones you will find and it's very reasonable. If you need to visit the Cleveland Clinic or anywhere in that vicinity, you might want to consider staying here. I think you too might be pleasantly surprised… August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit We were able to learn more about the area around Indepence by staying at the Crown Plaza. The staff gave us very good suggustions on eatng places and sites to visit. We will stay in this area again on future visits to the Cleveland Clinic. We which we would have found this long ago since we have visited the clinic 12 years, August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Only issue was there was no refrigerator. Other then that it was clean, well maintained and I slept like a baby August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not totally pleased Room wasn't cleaned after going out. I had to request for housekeeping to come my room. It was after 6 o'clock. Also, the last night stay my grandson saw an ant in the room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great hotel and friendly staff and comfortable room and bedding. I find the staff excellent on meeting your needs and plenty of extras at this hotel. Front desk was Great on checking in and room was very clean and organized. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better days Room had clearly not been cleaned from prior guest: seeds and pieces of food on floor between beds, stains on bathroom floor with substances dried to it, stained washcloths, dust and dirt on top of dresser July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit As my family struggles with serious medical problems, we have found a home-away-from-home at the Crown Plaza in Independence. It's close enough to the Cleveland Clinic to be convenient, but far enough away to escape from downtown Cleveland. Each and every one of the staff members that I have spoken with, and especially Sandy, has been friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. With plenty of restaurants nearby and easy access to the highway, I feel truly fortunate to have discovered this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; very clean Booked this hotel because is was close to the Cleveland Clinic. Indeed, it was only a few miles away and I was given a special rate because a family member was at the Clinic. I got back to the hotel very late at night, but felt safe entering the premises. Although, the facility is not brand new, my room was very clean and I had everything that I needed. I would recommend this facility to others and I would certainly stay there again when in Cleveland. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff and very helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place will definitely go here again if going through ohio. Easy to get to. great location wonderful friendly and helpful staff. clean and well kept hotel, will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cleveland. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and affordable. This hotel is the best I have stayed in. The room is nice and clean, and the staff was friendly. I m not a morning person, so I m glad I got to stay till noon. I will be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service inconsistent Rooms decent. Had a good experience in the lounge after work, although did not get the free drink that was advertised with my room rate. Service inconsistent at this hotel, they seem to busy to care for the most part. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs updated Hotel is in a good location, off the interstate and up on a hill, away from the roadway. Only 10-15 minutes from Cleveland downtown. It is old, somewhat run down, needs updated. The walls are too thin, I could hear everything in the other room. A couple in there were arguing all night, so I could not sleep well. I probably won't stay there again, I only booked there because the Holiday Inn across the street was full. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needed a remodel 10 years ago The hotel looked and felt old and in bad need of a remodel. The shower was disgusting it took a minute and half to run out the rust colored water and then the tub needed cleaned and the shower head was just over five foot tall and way to low had to crouch to use and after wards you just felt dirty. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel, clean and very nice people here. Close to Cleveland Clinic where we had an appointement. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; HORRIBLE BEDS! This hotel was attractive, clean, and quiet with NO TRAFFIC NOISE from outside, and there was no noise or loud activity outside our door which is a plus for any hotel. The toilet in our room barely flushed with need to hold down the toilet handle until the bowl completely drained in order to flush the toilet. Bathrooms very, very small, but were clean...no ceiling vent fans in bathroom. My main concern, and this is a big one if you have back issues, was the bed which ruined our entire stay. If you have back issues, need a firm bed, avoid this hotel!!! Were it not for the awful beds which ruined our stay, I could easily give this hotel a far better rating. Victor who worked the front desk was pleasant and personable. We would have tried the hotel restaurant but when we arrived about 1 PM there were no staff availble and none to be located so we left the grounds and went to a public restaurant. The hotel is relatively accessible to Cleveland Clinic and the drive even in morning traffic was not at all bad. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were greeted by such pleasant and helpful staff. They wanted to do all they could to accommodate us and make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was very clean and that is top priority to us and the bed and bedding were amazing. The large flat screen TV was a bonus as well. Enjoying the nice comfortable house robes as I used the sleep aromatherapy was addicting. I have to now find a way to have those packets sent to my home! We enjoyed the pool so very much. The temperature was perfect. It was raining outdoors but it was like heaven in the heated indoor pool. With my health conditions it was very soothing and relaxing. I can't say enough about the amenities offered. The food was delicious and the staff were so kind. Thank You for an enjoyable experience. We will be back for sure. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator We requested a refrigerator and got the surprise of our life. Opened the fridge and it stunk and was molded. It bothered us that this wasn't even checked before bringing it to our room. I also had to report that the bathrooms were a mess in the banquet area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Apt. at Clinic The room was great. The people were great. Only problem was when I went swimming on the second day. It was 8:30 at night and the pool was full of children (12-15 of them). The children did have adults with them (they were all in the whirlpool), The children were eating in the pool so there was food floating in the pool. I left after 10 minuets in the water. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Very good location for Cleveland Clinic patients or downtown business. Indoor and outdoor swimming a plus. Excellent breakfast and service. Quiet environment and close to good dining choices. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the property, wished for better bed and refrigerator We checked in here on 11Jun2014, stayed for two nights. We always want an in room refrigerator to safely store leftovers and food that we will eat during our stay. Arrived and found no refrigerator... called and we received one promptly. Worked fine. Beds... at home we sleep on air. Both my wife and I really miss our airbed when we travel. The beds here were definitely above average AND we still missed our airbed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cleveland, were there for a wedding and couldn't have found a more comfortable room . Thank you Crowne Plaza June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to Add to Your Favorites List The management and staff are extremely friendly and professional. I left my phone charger on a visit and it was waiting for me at the check in desk upon my next stay. The entire staff makes the effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. They are always asking if there is anything else they can do to ensure you have a pleasant stay. During one stay, I observed the wait staff ensure that three breakfast diners did not leave the premise without their mobile device. It is so nice to know that they are watching out for their guests. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet! We stayed only for one night in preparation for a full day at Cleveland Clinic. We chose this hotel because of the location to the hospital and we're so glad that we did! It had beautiful views from the windows, very tastefully decorated and some great amenities included as well. We will definately be looking forward to making future reservations with this chain! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - if you don't want the Internet I come to town for business on a near-weekly basis and stay here regularly. The hotel staff is always very friendly. The rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. The only down side - and this is big for business guests - is the the Internet is EXTREMELY slow...barely acceptable for email, certainly nothing more (like VPN). On the positive side, they are in the process of upgrading their Internet service and have received promises of vast improvement - perhaps by end of July. Stay here, when in Independence, and you'll be happy you did (as long as you don't need the Internet). June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are waiting to welcome you!
We are waiting to welcome you!
Select to close.
We are waiting to welcome you! We are proud of our new logo and remodel We are proud of our new logo and signs Grab a cup of coffee as you register for your stay Unwind and watch some TV in our comfortable lobby Unwind and watch some TV in our spacious lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Oakwood Village Ohio
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading