• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not a Pet-Friendly location

Keeping all our Guests in mind, we apologize for not being a Pet-Friendly hotel. However, we will be more than happy to help you locate a pet-friendly hotel nearby our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northfield park live and simulcast racing
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Fun "N" Stuff
Distance From Hotel:6.9MI
Attraction:
Geuga Lake Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Beachwood Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private (hotel owned) self park lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate
View More

A town full of big & small, tall & short, all size & types, of surprises

A friendly staff & the scent of fresh-baked cookies welcome you to an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Oakwood Village. The hotel is located on I-271 (exit # 23), conveniently accessible to & from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and Cleveland Downtown as well as a variety of great attractions.

Our Central and Strategic location is perfect and valuable for both leisure & corporate travelers. Just a shot trip away from many of Cleveland's attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Geauga Lake water kingdom and much more, benefits our Leisure travelers and just minutes drive to & from companies like Chrysler, Pepsi Americas Inc, Coca-Cola Bottling Co, Ford, L'Oréal, Superior Beverages, Ben Venue Labs, ViewRay Inc, America's Body Co, Nestlé, Wedson Pumps, Kenna Metal, Olympic Steel, Swagelok and many more, is valuable for our corporate travelers.

No matter why you're in Oakwood Village, our hotel has the amenities you will appreciate such as complimentary Wi-F access & Evening Receptions on Mondays & Tuesdays. With perks like these & many more, we're the obvious choice when it comes to your hotel requirements in Oakwood Village, Solon, Glenwillow Village, Northfield, Twinsburg, Bedford Heights, Walton Hills, Warrenville Heights, Beachwood, Macedonia, Aurora, Maple Heights, Cleveland!

View Less
Features
With our hotel's location near Cleveland, the stress of the city may take its toll. Refresh yourself with a relaxing dip in the heated whirlpool and melt your stress away in the on-site sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The staff especially Zach and Victor wonderful! Your staff made our transition so smooth, thank you so much September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable stay Overnight stay for business. Very convenient to Blossom Music Center. Forgot to pack contact lens solution and purchased a new case at the pantry. The staff directed me toward a local Walmart for solution as the pantry was out of stock. Nice facility and parking. Decent free breakfast. Great kitchenette in suite. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are very helpful especially those from the front desk. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Staff as exceptionally helpful and the suite was lovely August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff - Clean - Recommend Great place to stay. Clean, friendly staff. Stayed for 10 nights and had no problems. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Excellent customer service in a very beautiful hotel with large, nicely furnished and decorated rooms. We will definitely stay at another Staybridge Suites based on our wonderful experience here! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy If you're looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, Staybridge Stow is THE place August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at an affordable price Off all the hotels in the area this one was by far the best one I have stayed at. It is located close to many restaurants and also very close to the highway which makes it very convenient. Also the fact that the laundry service is free is a big plus for someone like me that usually stays weeks at a time. The fact that you can cook your own meals is also a big plus for me. And finally the staff was excellent every time I have stayed there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel EVER!!!! This is my favorite place to stay when I come into town. The entire team is truly amazing!! Not only are the suites spacious, clean and large, the public areas are great, breakfast was awesome and they have a huge indoor pool/whirlpool. Great location!! Excellent price!! Awesome team!!! Only place I will ever stay at! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Clean rooms. Kitchen and living room bonus. Location was good. Will stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice hotel with really comfortable bed. Suite was set up for a longer stay than we had planned but the room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast room was a bit loud with a larger group there but the food was good too. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good to stay I stay in Akron many times during the year for a couple of weeks at a time and always stay at the Staybridge in Stow. Great hotel, excellent value and staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVER ALL VERY PLEASENT 100% GREAT STAY,WILL RETURN, YOUR REVIEW IS TO LONG. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, good local food close by I highly recommend this property--it is clean, rooms are nicely appointed, bed is comfy. It is located next to the courthouse, which was closed when I was there, so not sure if that has any impact on atmosphere. Grounds are attached to several other businesses so there's lots of room to walk a large dog. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by De Trabajo y Vacaciones en Akron El hotel cumple con las espectativas de mi viaje, muy comodo que tenga la cocineta ya que cuando tienes niños pequeños es conveniente tener un refrigerador y estufa para cocinar algo rapido. El gimnasio cumple expectativas. El cuarto de lavado muy conveniente y con buenos equipos de lavado y secado. Las areas comunes tambien estan muy comodas. Los desayunos y snacks en la tarde son muy conv3enientes y tienen buen sabor. La atencion durante el check in fue muy mala y tuve que molestarme un poco para que realmente pudieran darme una habitacion, nunca vi en ellos la preocupacion de atenderme. En general lo recomiendo y volveria a este hotel. sobre todo porque tengo una familia de 4 hijos. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and room cleanliness While we did have significant problems at checkin and with the air conditioner, the breakfast selection and attentiveness to the woman in charge were very good. Also the room cleanliness was also very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Ever We had a great time, the staff was amazing and made every single effort to make us feel welcomed and at home! We loved it! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The bathroom tub was totally clogged and makes me think they never clean it not to notice this. Pool was very cloudy the night we stayed. Good breakfast and many restaurants nearby. Also good access to Cuyahoga National Park. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the front desk, Victor and others, went out of their way to address a special situation I had on this trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Worth every dollar. My only complaint is having to pay for bottled water. Gas station across the street sells a case for $4.00 July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We booked 27 rooms for my daughter's wedding. The staff, especially Alicia, Victor, and Vicki (in the kitchen), we extremely helpful and very cordial. They went out of their way to make sure we had anything that we needed. They were the greatest. Definitely would recommend this hotel in Stow, OH to every one. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff greeting upon entry was wonderful. room was comfortable. Rugs seemed like they needed a cleaning, but overall was ok except for the trouble my husband had. We were headed out to a restaurant for early breakfast but when we saw what the hotel was offering we opted to have breakfast there. it was fantastic. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean facility I was amazed at how well the rooms were decorated and the kitchen was well furnished with most everything you need. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very comfortable and very convenient. Friendly staff. Clean, and well groomed courtyard with gas grills and plenty of comfortable tables June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good rate, not so clean There was a dirty towel hanging on the rack, some previous persons reading glasses on the floor next to the bed and a dirty, soiled wash cloth stuffed in the couch cushions. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great property, hard working and friendly staff, comfortable rooms and many amenity options June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review recent 4 days stay went well. One of the nicer stays while in Akron. any concern was attended to. wide variety of breakfast items. Mattresses were very comfortable. would definently stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave me a smoker's room and didn't have any other rooms available I ended up with a smoker's room. It stunk. I went down to the desk and tried to get another room, but they said they didn't have another room. I was informed that they had one for the night, but for my second night I would have to move rooms and there was no guarantee that a non-smoking room would be available. The Tuesday evening reception food was not that good, either. It was chicken nuggets, and they were not adequately warmed. Staybridge Inn is my hotel of choice, and I stay in them when I can. I was not impressed with the Stow, OH Staybridge. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and I will Always Return! What a great property and how wonderful is the staff and Management of this property you can tell the pride they have in their work! What a great group of people, I will always stay at this property!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Gets Low Score Fitted sheets were threadbare-both nights. Requested service but none given. No service without request, hey, even when requested, on weekends. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are waiting to welcome you!
We are waiting to welcome you!
Select to close.
We are waiting to welcome you! We are proud of our new logo and remodel We are proud of our new logo and signs Grab a cup of coffee as you register for your stay Unwind and watch some TV in our comfortable lobby Unwind and watch some TV in our spacious lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Oakwood Village Ohio
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading