Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and pillows Well located motel on highway 301 near medical center. Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in went smooth. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TPD415 My wife and I and 2 other couples stayed at your property. It was a good lodging experience and we will definately be back. Your evening front desk person, Debbie, was exceptional and is a truly professional staff member. Happyboy November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jeeptoberfest weekend Everything was great except this hotel does not have very much parking. We towed our jeeps up to Ocala for Jeeptoberfest and we were forced to park our truck and trailers on the side of the road on a side street next to the hotel. The front desk did not recommend it, however they did go out and check on them for us on occasion. We had a group of us that partied in the lobby and the lady at the front desk let us have our fun until she started getting complaints that we were being too loud. We finally got kicked outside...We had a parking lot party into the night. It was a good weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable bed and cleanroom We had a comfortable stay, room was excellent, clean and met our needs. Around 5.00am we could hear doors slamming shut and other noises that disturbed our sleep. Breakfast was not good, at 6.15am was not that easy to get a coffee. At 6.30am there was NO hot breakfast. Only cereal, bagels, Yogurt bananas etc. Hot breakfast did not arrive until after we left the dining area. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner in room insufficent No themostat. Old school wall A/C which was stopped more than it ran despite it being on "very cool/high" the whole time. Sweating while putting my work/dress clothes on. And it wasn't even that hot out. Staff made no mention of Rewards member, offered no water, etc. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay It seemed like there was limited availability of hotels in the area so we took the recommendation of family. Very nice place, clean, and courteous staff. I would recommend this if staying in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great find for the UF Game We could not find a room in Gainesville and were pleasantly surprised to find this one. Not that far of a drive straight up 441 to the UF campus and with other hotels raising their rates to over $500 on game day in Gainesville ripping people off this is our new choice September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff This was our third stay at the Ocala Midtown location. We enjoy staying here because of the location and especially the staff. I had made reservations and when we checked in I realized our room was a long walk down the hall. My husband has health issues and walking is a struggle for him. We asked Sonny if it was possible to change rooms and she was most accommodating. She actually found us a room on the first floor, and asked if there was anything else she could do to make our stay easier. The staff in the dinning area is always cheerful and helpful. Everything is always clean and the staff is gracious and helpful. Hope to see Sonny next year. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, central location to all of Ocala area This year (2013) marks the 17th consecutive year that I have stayed at this location, during my annual "Road Trip" to Ocala. The location is central to just about anywhere in the Ocala area. The room is very comfortable, the desk clerks are always very helpful, and the breakfast is pretty good. And, if you want a more upscale breakfast, there is an IHOP restaurant right next door. This is not one of your big convention hotels. It is quiet and personal. Parking is convenient, as there are only about 48 spaces. I will definitely be back again next year. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but problem with air conditioning Very comfortable bed but air conditioning unit rattled all night. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room and great front desk service I've stayed in this property a few times over the past couple of years and the experience has been very good. The front desk staff always has a smile on their faces, and are very attentive. The rooms have always been clean and quiet, independent of the floor we've been in. One time we brought our pet, and even the room allocated for pets was very clean. On the down side, I think the breakfast could be improved, as the selection is mostly cereal, some precooked eggs and biscuits. By adding a few fruits and maybe some bacon, the variety would improve significantly. Overall, my family and myself are very pleased with this hotel, it offers a great value and highly recommend to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet A group of us were attending a wedding and stayed here we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, cool and beds were very comfortable, slept like a log. Breakfast was great and as they were running low attendants kept bringing more food. Great hot breakfast choices. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location My wife and I come to Ocala to visit another couple who are in a assisted living facility close to the Holiday Inn Express. The location makes it easy to visit with our friends. Your breakfast is very good. It has a good variety which helps us as we have very different tastes in food. The room is perfect for our overnight stay. We plan on visiting our friends in the future months/years. Your place is just right for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We arrived mid-afternoon and went for a swim. The pool was filthy. Our kids had to swim around lots of tree fallings and large Florida insects. Heading into our room, we found there were no soaps, shampoos etc left for us and the trash had not been emptied. Parts of the bathroom appeared in mid-process of being painted. Breakfast equally nasty. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper We were very pleased with our stay at this facility. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a very nice suite. I called around 11:00 to see if they would allow us to check in early. Since our room was already clean the front desk was gracious and accommodating in allowing us to check in early. The location is quiet and the property is well maintained. We will be coming again to this property, especially considering the price. The lady in charge of our free breakfast was so nice and helpful to everyone. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy a/c This was the worst place to stay, the hotel was pretty clean, our room was ok.. If your going there to sleep please stay somewhere else !!! I got aout 2 hours sleep through the night .. Every time the a/c would kick on it sound like a plane landing !! So just when you dosed off it would kick on and wake you up.. Upon checkout I conplained to the front desk that my stay was awful and that I had only gotten a couple of hours of uneasy rest. She said she could make an adjustment on the bill.. She ended up adjusting the bill by $20.00. Really !! that was an insult more than anything.. Please do yourself a favr and stay somewhere else!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Ocala I recently stayed at the Ocala FL location. The staff was very good in assisting me with all the business documents and directions that I needed for my trip. The room was very clean and most of all it was QUIET, as per my request. I recommend this location if you are ever in Ocala, FL. FYI.... --> Be careful of the IHOP across the street. While the staff is friendly, I did find a long brunette hair in my take out grilled chicken salad the night before I left for home. It was too late to take it back, they were closed for the night, 11pm. Starved until morning, I tossed it in the garbage... !! GROSSSSSSSED me out ... !~ May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everyone was very nice and room was great Staff was great,room was quiet and bed was awesome I usually can't sleep away from home but did great.Contently located ... Will book here again!!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Recently stayed for the weekend. The staff was very nice and helpful when we needed more towels and when we were trying to get into the pool area which was locked. The room was comfortable, had a microwave and refrigerator which is always nice to have. There were nice clean beds, only complaint was the bathroom, the sink and toilet were very low, both could stand to be redone at a more comfortable height. Breakfast was very good, the best hotel eggs I have had, there were many choices but didn't have croissants which is ok, just was in the mood for one. Overall very nice accommodations, would stay again if was in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE BREAKFAST PERSON!!! I stay at many Holiday Inns a lot just to get away I am a platinum member this hotels front desk staff has been great not the person who does breakfast this is my second and LAST day here yesterday the person was more worried about bull dogging us people who were getting coffee and we had to wait for her to move what she was doing? I don't know it wasn't cleaning or stocking it was like she was just guarding the stuff.Today was even worse I went to get coffee at 6:30 am here she comes standing next to me watching every move I made as she was in the way of other people,than I am putting sugar in my coffee and a lady said to her one of the coffee containers has cool coffee in it she said no it don't another lady said yes it is cold.the lady argued a minute than as I was putting creamer in my coffee the BREAKFAST PERSON said to this lady with as much sugar you use you could buy another room.HOW RUDE!!!! as well as said I don't know why people eat here when there is I HOP next door.we went outside to drink our coffee together and I guarantee you lost 3 guest today me being one of them.all I will say is IF YOU DONT LIKE YOUR JOB QUIT AND SYOP WORKING WITH PEOPLE YOUR NOT A PEOPLE PERSON OBVIOUSLY !!!! sorry this is a long review but that's exactly as it happened this morning.so I didn't even go back to get any breakfast because I didn't want to get yelled at or belittled by someone infront of others..one lady is 43yrs old 75yrs old and 62 yrs old and now I am leaving this hotel.may some of you who stay watch out the BREAKFAST PERSON IS NASTY!!!!!! May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite property Upon arrival I was given a room that was already occupied. The staff quickly put me in a "suite" on the 3rd floor. This was a nice gesture. It was late in the evening, and I was ready for the nightly news, but the local channels were so grainy that I could not see the picture. I would think that in today's world, the TV reception should be crystal clear. Other than local channels worked well. It's a shame to have a new flat screen that isn't fed digital cable to satellite. In addition, I was not recognized as a Gold member. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than desired I received a free upgrade to a king suite as a Priority Club member as requested on my reservation. But, after I settled in after a late check-in at 6pm, I found out the AC barely worked and it was a hot day. Didn't bother changing rooms. Room had stains on the carpet and the drains in the tub and sink ran slow. Front desk staff did not acknowledge me as a PC member. Parking is very limited at this hotel and I was towing a motorcycle on a trailer. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In and out. No issues. No real chance to enjoy. This was an acceptable Holiday Inn Express. Bed and pillows were good. Pretty clean. No complaints on the room. The staff was good helping me and my colleagues adjust our reservation without a hassle. We got in late. The rooms were ready, and the staff treated us well. This was much appreciated! The only "downside" was the breakfast. It had the standard fare, but the eggs were pretty rubbery. There were other options, though. Overall, it was a decent facility and good for the location. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Of Recent Stay The room was continuously NOT cleaned. A) dirty tools left in the room, B). Clean towels NOT adequately left in the room, C). Shower and tub NOT cleaned with soap and shampoo containers leftover, D) Poor drainage in the sink and tub, I fixed the sink drainage myself, E) Room NOT adeqautely swept each day. I am a Platinum Club member and I will NOT stay in this H.I. again. Thank You. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan Bill Very nice hotel, a little old but kept up. Would stay there again. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to route comfortable clean room with good amenities and convenient location en route February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant Stay We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Ocala and found the location to be convenient to the medical center area, the room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly. The "free" breakfast was exceptional with both hot entrees and the normal cold cereal, yogart, breads, etc. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and clean room. Customer service was great, room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little off the interstate but easy to get to. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Heaven In travel with an elderly individual who needs special assistance, I have found this hotel to be more than adequate. The accessible room is appointed with all safety needs taken into consideration and there is even an accessible room with two beds! The staff in the breakfast area did everything possible to insure excellent service to us both and we felt extremely welcomed. It was a delightful experience and one that we will repeat whenever we are in the area. I highly recommend this hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay was comforting... Great location during the Thanksgiving break and very clean hotel, Location was perfect...a lot of kids running around at night but expected with the families in town....Will stay again and again and again..... November 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>