Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but Goodie You could tell the hotel was older but it was very nice. The décor was a little dated but truly who cares as long as the place is clean and the beds are good. My husband and I just stopped for a nights sleep and it was very adequate for our needs. I was a little scared because of some of the reviews but where I'm from I would call this a diamond in the rough. It was a great night's stay. Thank you! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, good value for price paid. Hot breakfast included that was pretty good considering what we paid for the room. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit I enjoyed my stay. The staff especially Debbie was very nice and accommodating. She smiles and greets you every time you come in and out. She ask if you need help or anything. Debbie customer service was #1. My only complaint would be that the pool was not clean. My son loves going into the pool but the pool had bugs and trash. It seem as if no one has cleaned it since the last time I visit. The cleaning people did not take my trash out the room. So I had to get a big trash bag to hold all my trash until check out. Overall the room was clean, smelled good, and comfortable. I will be back again and hopefully the minor things are taken care of but I will still stay there. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had to stay here while my Mother was sick in the hospital right across the street. We ended up staying a total of 7days. The staff were exceptional. They were so kind and helpful during thus stressful time for us. All was clean and smelled nice. Room was great, and the bed was comfortable. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great front desk staff. Sadly we were disappointed with the quality of this hotel. This was exacerbated by the fact that the reservation line booked us in here instead of the hotel near highway 75! We were pretty frustrated by the time we arrived. April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not this Holiday Inn Express When we arrived the garbage can in the front entrance was overfilled and onto the floor. After registering we went to our room. The bathroom floor was dirty and the rack which housed the towels had so much dust on them. Also the floors in the room were not vacuumed properly. Tried to overlook all this and went down to get a coffee but two of the containers were empty and the other two were stone cold. Tried to overlook this and went to sleep. Went to breakfast and after pouring a coffee I was met with what is your room number, when she located it |I was allowed to have breakfast. All the units on the outside were completely rusty. Not the inside but you had to reach past the rust to get your food. I decided not to have any as this turned me off. Went to the pancake machine and was told it was not working today. Opted out for breakfast and decided to leave. When I handed in the keys not met with how was your stay but a good by. Not at all like the other Holiday Inns which were great. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations We had a great time at this Holiday Inn. We have never had a bad experience in the past years. We would recommend this to any body. We hope to have a long relationship there. Thank you for the great hospitality. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Reviews Are True I noticed bad reviews on-line, however, this was the only Holiday Inn Express near our destination. Made late reservation (after 6pm) and wanted to redeem some of my holiday inn priority club points. Clerk "Sonny" very unhelpful and would not assist except to refer us back to the Holiday Inn 800 number, but she did say she could cancel our reservation. 800 number said they could cancel our reservation and redeem points for a night's stay, but then they would charge us a cancellation fee (full price) because it was cancelled after 6pm! Renovated hotel was in poor condition. Found hair on the sheets in the bed. Continental breakfast was not of usual quality found at other Holiday Inn Express locations. This is a good location to pass on and find another hotel unless you enjoy a lot of low quality customer service. We don't. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Great Restored my trust in Holiday Inn !!! My last two visits to a Holiday Inn were "MEMORABLE"!!!!! Need I say more???? January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great staff and service, breakfast selection was excellent. We stayed with a group and anything we needed was provided promptly. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Desk Clerk (NICOLE) Just stayed 2-days and the experience was good. We had a problem with the first room we were given, AC was not working. Front Desk Clerk NICOLE was very nice and went out of her way to make sure we were happy. She even offered to help us move into another room. The stay was good and we were taken care of as expected. I thank NICOLE for her friendly service. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a True Dump Never even try to find this dump from I-75. No parking to speak of,old dirty bathrooms and over priced. The breakfast pancake machine never did work. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, super friendly staff . Good hot breakfast. Fair rates. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed a week during Christmas. Comfortable, convenient. Superior staff. Saturday night stay was marred by noisy guests up till 1:00 AM. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was okay, quite a distance off I75 for travelers. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Front desk staff and the breakfast custodian were exceptional. We had no heat with outside temp. at 31 degrees and even though it was Thanksgiving Day the heating unit was replaced immediately even with a skeleton staff. The staff is what makes this place stand out against the competition. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and pillows Well located motel on highway 301 near medical center. Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in went smooth. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TPD415 My wife and I and 2 other couples stayed at your property. It was a good lodging experience and we will definately be back. Your evening front desk person, Debbie, was exceptional and is a truly professional staff member. Happyboy November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jeeptoberfest weekend Everything was great except this hotel does not have very much parking. We towed our jeeps up to Ocala for Jeeptoberfest and we were forced to park our truck and trailers on the side of the road on a side street next to the hotel. The front desk did not recommend it, however they did go out and check on them for us on occasion. We had a group of us that partied in the lobby and the lady at the front desk let us have our fun until she started getting complaints that we were being too loud. We finally got kicked outside...We had a parking lot party into the night. It was a good weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable bed and cleanroom We had a comfortable stay, room was excellent, clean and met our needs. Around 5.00am we could hear doors slamming shut and other noises that disturbed our sleep. Breakfast was not good, at 6.15am was not that easy to get a coffee. At 6.30am there was NO hot breakfast. Only cereal, bagels, Yogurt bananas etc. Hot breakfast did not arrive until after we left the dining area. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner in room insufficent No themostat. Old school wall A/C which was stopped more than it ran despite it being on "very cool/high" the whole time. Sweating while putting my work/dress clothes on. And it wasn't even that hot out. Staff made no mention of Rewards member, offered no water, etc. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay It seemed like there was limited availability of hotels in the area so we took the recommendation of family. Very nice place, clean, and courteous staff. I would recommend this if staying in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great find for the UF Game We could not find a room in Gainesville and were pleasantly surprised to find this one. Not that far of a drive straight up 441 to the UF campus and with other hotels raising their rates to over $500 on game day in Gainesville ripping people off this is our new choice September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff This was our third stay at the Ocala Midtown location. We enjoy staying here because of the location and especially the staff. I had made reservations and when we checked in I realized our room was a long walk down the hall. My husband has health issues and walking is a struggle for him. We asked Sonny if it was possible to change rooms and she was most accommodating. She actually found us a room on the first floor, and asked if there was anything else she could do to make our stay easier. The staff in the dinning area is always cheerful and helpful. Everything is always clean and the staff is gracious and helpful. Hope to see Sonny next year. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, central location to all of Ocala area This year (2013) marks the 17th consecutive year that I have stayed at this location, during my annual "Road Trip" to Ocala. The location is central to just about anywhere in the Ocala area. The room is very comfortable, the desk clerks are always very helpful, and the breakfast is pretty good. And, if you want a more upscale breakfast, there is an IHOP restaurant right next door. This is not one of your big convention hotels. It is quiet and personal. Parking is convenient, as there are only about 48 spaces. I will definitely be back again next year. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but problem with air conditioning Very comfortable bed but air conditioning unit rattled all night. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room and great front desk service I've stayed in this property a few times over the past couple of years and the experience has been very good. The front desk staff always has a smile on their faces, and are very attentive. The rooms have always been clean and quiet, independent of the floor we've been in. One time we brought our pet, and even the room allocated for pets was very clean. On the down side, I think the breakfast could be improved, as the selection is mostly cereal, some precooked eggs and biscuits. By adding a few fruits and maybe some bacon, the variety would improve significantly. Overall, my family and myself are very pleased with this hotel, it offers a great value and highly recommend to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet A group of us were attending a wedding and stayed here we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, cool and beds were very comfortable, slept like a log. Breakfast was great and as they were running low attendants kept bringing more food. Great hot breakfast choices. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location My wife and I come to Ocala to visit another couple who are in a assisted living facility close to the Holiday Inn Express. The location makes it easy to visit with our friends. Your breakfast is very good. It has a good variety which helps us as we have very different tastes in food. The room is perfect for our overnight stay. We plan on visiting our friends in the future months/years. Your place is just right for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We arrived mid-afternoon and went for a swim. The pool was filthy. Our kids had to swim around lots of tree fallings and large Florida insects. Heading into our room, we found there were no soaps, shampoos etc left for us and the trash had not been emptied. Parts of the bathroom appeared in mid-process of being painted. Breakfast equally nasty. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>