• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Increasingly Dissatisfied Been coming there for some years now. Over time the rooms have become in need of some cosmetic surgery. For $400-$500 a night they should NOT be in need of paint or repairs to the wall paper etc. The thing that made the stay uncomfortable was the TOTAL lack of discretion in keeping out the riff raff from using the pools. Kids and drunk adults, who were NOT registered guests were coming in and out of that place like it was a Texas bawdy house! Additionally, there were young kids in the hot tub on a consistent basis. The service at the restaurant was horrible. Took entirely too long to get our food for every meal we ate there. Kick the cooks in the butt. I have worked in a few kitchens myself and noticed the complete lack of hustle from them. Overall, the place needs some tightening up in terms of customer service, security and appearance. Thanks August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, comfortable, great to be on boardwalk, good food This year is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn suites on the ocean city boardwalk. We have had great experiences both times. The rooms are spacious, clean and in a great location to the boardwalk. The staff that we have had contact with at the registration desk, restaurant and housekeeping have been courteous, responsive and great to work with. The only downsides we have experienced is that the restaurant has slow service and the issue of smoking smell on the non-smoking floor. When we had breakfast, the wait staff was running around and then pulled away to do room service. It took 1 1/2 hours to have breakfast. Then there was only one cook, he was trying so hard to make everything. The restaurant was packed, it was a busy week and a Sunday. So hopefully, management will address this issue. The food was outstanding, but don't think I would waste so much time the next time. Also, we were staying on a non-smoking floor but it reeked of smoke. As soon as you came off the elevator, you could smell it. Other guests commented as they got off the elevator. Also, we could smell it on our balcony. Was disappointed in that as it ruined our sense of vacation aura per se. We talked to management and they said that guests are allowed to smoke on the balcony which was never told to us and don't we have rights to not have smoke blowing into our balcony. I think that a non-smoking floor should mean just that. Management did try to remedy situation but to no avail and went back to the right to smoke on balcony comment. This will definitely cause pause when determining where to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION The rooms were exceptionally clean and the hotel and it's landscaping is beautiful. They have palm trees planted outside by the beach/pool area which adds a nice touch. The Lobby is gorgeous and looks out onto the beach. All the staff was extremely nice/polite. I would never use a different hotel when staying in Oc,MD. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Vacation Ever!!!!!!! This hotel exceeded expectations for a hotel at the beach. Everything about our room was perfect. Our check-in was easy and we were able to get a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the ocean and the boardwalk. We loved the balcony which had enough room for a nice table and chairs so we could enjoy their fantastic room service for breakfast. Very nice to sit on the balcony in the morning and enjoy breakfast especially made for you. The room was beautiful, clean and perfect in every aspect. If I ever return to Ocean City, MD I would stay here again and do highly recommend this hotel. I do not usually write reviews but feel this hotel and our vacation experience deserved to be noted as one of the best we have had. The staff was also very accommodating and available 24/7. Their room service was fantastic and have never received such good service. Our room was right by the four elevators but never heard a sound at all and for a beach hotel that is a huge plus. Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean City for making our vacation a great one!!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in OC to vacation My family and I visit OCMD every year. We have been staying in the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for many years and would not stay anywhere else. We stayed in other hotels in OC before we found the Holiday Inn and not one of them where as nice as the Holiday Inn. If my friends ask where to stay when they go there I always say the Holiday Inn. The people are very friendly and they are very helpful (especially Brian, he is extremely helpful and patient). The rooms are always clean and the cleaning staff actually listen when you ask for extra towels. The pools are kept very clean as well. (indoor, outdoor and kiddie pools, and jacuzzi). The food is always good and the outdoor bar is just as good. I could go on and on about how great this hotel is but you just have to experience it yourself to really appreciate it. But if you are looking for the best vacation, stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! The kids had an incredible time in the pools and we as parents had time to relax because they were having a blast. Love the location, beautiful views and the kids eat free! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Rooms and Location Located right on the boardwalk but not at the busy end. The rooms are nicely furnished and large. Front room has a sofa with pull-out bed and the back room has two full sized beds. The kitchen is well equipped. I could live there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff was great The staff was very friendly at this location, which made it easy for you to relax and enjoy yourself !!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway location. We redeemed IHG points to stay here during the height of the season. Our Grandson loved it! This has been our favorite hotel to stay at in this area since they opened. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful week Best hotel my family has stayed at in OC,large rooms, free laundry, my daughter loved the kids pool, overall excellent stay, plan on staying here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very awesome staff This Holiday Inn was clean, supplied just about everything you need, pool clean, staff just went above and beyond their duties in making us comfortable. Went with my 3 sisters and mother who just turned 80. She doesn't get around very good and getting around with the wheelchair was very easy. It's location is right on the boardwalk. Really, walk down the stairs and you are there, the beach too. The only downfall is the rooms can use a bigger coffee maker LOL. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no upgrade for platinum priority club member CONS: I asked for an upgrade and was told the hotel was sold out. That same day I went to the Holiday Inn website and saw there were rooms available for all the nights that I was staying at the hotel. I asked again the next day and was told again they were sold which was a lie. The tone of the desk manager was not nice and I was not given recognition for being a reward member. After cleaning our room, housekeeping did not close our door - so it was left open for several hours while we were out. Luckily nothing was taken from our room. It was reported to the front desk but nothing was done. PROS: Great location & amenities for a family with small children. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable room Room was comfortable,view was spectacular..Cleanliness was fair, the bathroom had a few places that could have used a little more attention..The Wi-Fy was extremely slow and hard to stay connected..Overall nice experience, would stay again August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel to bring the family. My fiancee and I had a good time with the kids in the kid poool. I do which some of the rooms have a seperate bedroom instead of the pull out. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Brian, front desk manager and Chris, the GM have always made our stay exceptional because they listen to our needs and try their best to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in ocean city, Maryland The entire staff, front desk, restaurant and management are AWESOME!!! they truly go out of their way to help their guests. Clean and spacious rooms, good food and service, right on the boardwalk. I highly recommend this property. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating to every need! This is our fourth year in a row here, and my kids are already looking forward to next year! All staff are knowledgeable and courteous, ranging from the bellhops the moment you arrive, to the cleaning crew during move out day! Although I cannot be certain, only because I never came out and asked them, I believe I was assisted twice on this visit by the actual owners themselves! At a minimum, I'd say this man and woman were at least the highest managers in the place, because my requests were addressed immediately by these individuals, without the need to consult someone else. I just don't see this kind of service at many other hotels I visit during regular business travel. This direct involvement is what makes the property such a success. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Ocean City each year! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the view and pools Excellent and pleasant stay. I love the beach, we all enjoyed the pools and the food/drink service as well. We will be back next year August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not to happy I have been staying at this hotel every year f or the past 3. I was upset it was not as clean as prior visits. My sink was clogged and they had ro fix it the first ten minutes I was there. Also the ice bucket qas dirty inside and sitting on a dusty, sticky plater. I told the cleaning lady and she just changed the bucket. I was disapointed considering I pay a lot of money to spend three nights. The floors where also dirty. I never complain but I truly was disapointed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OC's Best We come here every summer and multiple times during the year. The front desk manager and his team make it all work. We were here the last weekend in July and Ocean City was extremely crowded. Parking was tight but staff monitored the situation. Everyone we talked to was glad to be at this hotel. Our grandkids love the fruit they put out, the pools and the ice cream selection in the restaurant. Jolly Roger's, surrey bikes, ocean waves, the boardwalk, and sun kept everyone happy!!! Perfect!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! After not going on vacation for around 10 years, last year I found this hotel that would fit our needs the best - right on the boardwalk, both indoor & outdoor pools, accommodations to cook in the room, & clean. Everyone is super friendly, helpful, ready to give suggestions or ideas for things to do or restaurants. I would not change where we are staying. As far as I am concerned, it is the best hotel in OC for what you get. We are already looking forward to our vacation next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Had to leave a day early unexpectedly. But had to pay for the entire day. Stay at this particular location for last 10 yrs and would expect the supervisor to work with me on allowing good customers not to be charged for one day they didnt stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service My husband and I have been staying at your hotel for many years. We had great time again this July. Everyone from the front desk (Brian and his crew) to the employees in the Coral Reef and the outside bar are just terrific. Chad has done a wonderful job as a food and beverage manager. We were especially pleased with the improvements made in the dinner menu. Frank is doing a great job! Our thanks also go out to Quentin, Dwayne, Susan, Gina, Skip, Patrick, and Kate. Kudos to housekeeping,as well. Our room was cleaned in a timely fashion and we always had plenty of towels. Last, but not least, many thanks to you Chris, for a wonderful stay. See you in December -- if not before! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This is my fourth stay in this hotel over the years and it is in a great location. I have noticed over the years that the property has gone down hill some. The balcony screen door was in rough shape, we had to call maintenance twice to fix our AC unit that was leaking through the ceiling, etc... Overall this is a good place to stay but they need to start maintaining this facility better. If there is a problem they repair it quickly and the staff is friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We had a wonderful time even with the temp's in the high 90's. This was my 3rd stay and I love being right on the boardwalk. Having teenagers, it is convient that you don't have to take the bus or drive when they want to go walk the boards. The only two things that I would like to see improved would be to have more kitchen items, etc. pots, pans and silverware. We had enough, but if we would cook everynight, that may be an issue. Secondly, the hot tub, people like to go to the hot tub in the evenings and it closes when the kiddie pool closes, we would liked to have gone early evening, but could not. I know some hotels offer discounts on certain attractions and maybe that would be something to do for the summer of 2014. We will definitely be back next year, hopefully the rates won't be increased much, if at all. Thank you. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I stayed at the hotel this visit to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays. We absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms were large and very well appointed. The pools were very well kept. We were issued an ocean front room on the second floor which was very nice. My wife and I have been here before and we will return because we have such a good time while staying. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot!! Great hotel,great staff! Had a fantastic time! See you next summer! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We wanted the extra space that comes with the Holiday Inn Suites hotel. Having the living room with foldout bed (which the kids all wanted to stay on and which was very comfy), the kitchen area, the bedroom, and the large and private balcony gave us lots of places to be. With two teenagers, one tween, and two adults it was perfect. We all had our own space without stepping on each others' toes, and without having to get a separate room. Love the kitchen in these suites. Very functional. Plenty of room in the baths also. One of the best parts is the ocean-front, private balconies. You can have breakfast on the balcony in your pajamas and feel very comfortable. We did this every morning. Also the kids' pool is amazing. We did not have to pay to go to any waterparks, etc. We had the great room, the great pool, the beach at our doorstep, and the Boardwalk right at the door. Except for wanting to go out to dinners, we did not need the car at all. We have stayed here before and really enjoy this hotel. We did have trouble with wireless Internet connection, but we just plug in with a cord from the front desk and that worked for us. Each floor also has free washer/dryers in the vending area which we always use at least once. Great! We also had room service breakfast two mornings and the service and food were great. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 615 We have stayed in Ocean City MD nearly every Summer for the past 20 + years. We have stayed in different Hotels Oceanside and have visited 17th st & Atlantic many times. I find that the quality of the rooms (Kitchen, bathroom) are in need of some improvements. During our stay only 2 burners of the stove top were functional, the dishwasher was not securely attached and nearly tipped out a few times. A majority of our stay was during rainy weather and we were told we had availability to free wireless internet. My 4 children could not connect through their wireless devices and my laptop could not connect even through ethernet cable. We called the front desk who dispatched maintenance but after multiple attempts, I just gave up. Next year I will have to think twice and maybe consider other options. For paying top dollar for these accommodations, I expected better. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Adequate While we were only there for 2 nights, I did think it was pricey for what it was. The bed was extremely worn and uncomfortable (backache material) - creaking and sinking deeply wherever you sat or laid down. Good for kids - nice pools that are taken care of. July 19, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading