• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel to bring the family. My fiancee and I had a good time with the kids in the kid poool. I do which some of the rooms have a seperate bedroom instead of the pull out. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Brian, front desk manager and Chris, the GM have always made our stay exceptional because they listen to our needs and try their best to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in ocean city, Maryland The entire staff, front desk, restaurant and management are AWESOME!!! they truly go out of their way to help their guests. Clean and spacious rooms, good food and service, right on the boardwalk. I highly recommend this property. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating to every need! This is our fourth year in a row here, and my kids are already looking forward to next year! All staff are knowledgeable and courteous, ranging from the bellhops the moment you arrive, to the cleaning crew during move out day! Although I cannot be certain, only because I never came out and asked them, I believe I was assisted twice on this visit by the actual owners themselves! At a minimum, I'd say this man and woman were at least the highest managers in the place, because my requests were addressed immediately by these individuals, without the need to consult someone else. I just don't see this kind of service at many other hotels I visit during regular business travel. This direct involvement is what makes the property such a success. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Ocean City each year! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the view and pools Excellent and pleasant stay. I love the beach, we all enjoyed the pools and the food/drink service as well. We will be back next year August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not to happy I have been staying at this hotel every year f or the past 3. I was upset it was not as clean as prior visits. My sink was clogged and they had ro fix it the first ten minutes I was there. Also the ice bucket qas dirty inside and sitting on a dusty, sticky plater. I told the cleaning lady and she just changed the bucket. I was disapointed considering I pay a lot of money to spend three nights. The floors where also dirty. I never complain but I truly was disapointed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OC's Best We come here every summer and multiple times during the year. The front desk manager and his team make it all work. We were here the last weekend in July and Ocean City was extremely crowded. Parking was tight but staff monitored the situation. Everyone we talked to was glad to be at this hotel. Our grandkids love the fruit they put out, the pools and the ice cream selection in the restaurant. Jolly Roger's, surrey bikes, ocean waves, the boardwalk, and sun kept everyone happy!!! Perfect!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! After not going on vacation for around 10 years, last year I found this hotel that would fit our needs the best - right on the boardwalk, both indoor & outdoor pools, accommodations to cook in the room, & clean. Everyone is super friendly, helpful, ready to give suggestions or ideas for things to do or restaurants. I would not change where we are staying. As far as I am concerned, it is the best hotel in OC for what you get. We are already looking forward to our vacation next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Had to leave a day early unexpectedly. But had to pay for the entire day. Stay at this particular location for last 10 yrs and would expect the supervisor to work with me on allowing good customers not to be charged for one day they didnt stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service My husband and I have been staying at your hotel for many years. We had great time again this July. Everyone from the front desk (Brian and his crew) to the employees in the Coral Reef and the outside bar are just terrific. Chad has done a wonderful job as a food and beverage manager. We were especially pleased with the improvements made in the dinner menu. Frank is doing a great job! Our thanks also go out to Quentin, Dwayne, Susan, Gina, Skip, Patrick, and Kate. Kudos to housekeeping,as well. Our room was cleaned in a timely fashion and we always had plenty of towels. Last, but not least, many thanks to you Chris, for a wonderful stay. See you in December -- if not before! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This is my fourth stay in this hotel over the years and it is in a great location. I have noticed over the years that the property has gone down hill some. The balcony screen door was in rough shape, we had to call maintenance twice to fix our AC unit that was leaking through the ceiling, etc... Overall this is a good place to stay but they need to start maintaining this facility better. If there is a problem they repair it quickly and the staff is friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We had a wonderful time even with the temp's in the high 90's. This was my 3rd stay and I love being right on the boardwalk. Having teenagers, it is convient that you don't have to take the bus or drive when they want to go walk the boards. The only two things that I would like to see improved would be to have more kitchen items, etc. pots, pans and silverware. We had enough, but if we would cook everynight, that may be an issue. Secondly, the hot tub, people like to go to the hot tub in the evenings and it closes when the kiddie pool closes, we would liked to have gone early evening, but could not. I know some hotels offer discounts on certain attractions and maybe that would be something to do for the summer of 2014. We will definitely be back next year, hopefully the rates won't be increased much, if at all. Thank you. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I stayed at the hotel this visit to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays. We absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms were large and very well appointed. The pools were very well kept. We were issued an ocean front room on the second floor which was very nice. My wife and I have been here before and we will return because we have such a good time while staying. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot!! Great hotel,great staff! Had a fantastic time! See you next summer! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We wanted the extra space that comes with the Holiday Inn Suites hotel. Having the living room with foldout bed (which the kids all wanted to stay on and which was very comfy), the kitchen area, the bedroom, and the large and private balcony gave us lots of places to be. With two teenagers, one tween, and two adults it was perfect. We all had our own space without stepping on each others' toes, and without having to get a separate room. Love the kitchen in these suites. Very functional. Plenty of room in the baths also. One of the best parts is the ocean-front, private balconies. You can have breakfast on the balcony in your pajamas and feel very comfortable. We did this every morning. Also the kids' pool is amazing. We did not have to pay to go to any waterparks, etc. We had the great room, the great pool, the beach at our doorstep, and the Boardwalk right at the door. Except for wanting to go out to dinners, we did not need the car at all. We have stayed here before and really enjoy this hotel. We did have trouble with wireless Internet connection, but we just plug in with a cord from the front desk and that worked for us. Each floor also has free washer/dryers in the vending area which we always use at least once. Great! We also had room service breakfast two mornings and the service and food were great. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 615 We have stayed in Ocean City MD nearly every Summer for the past 20 + years. We have stayed in different Hotels Oceanside and have visited 17th st & Atlantic many times. I find that the quality of the rooms (Kitchen, bathroom) are in need of some improvements. During our stay only 2 burners of the stove top were functional, the dishwasher was not securely attached and nearly tipped out a few times. A majority of our stay was during rainy weather and we were told we had availability to free wireless internet. My 4 children could not connect through their wireless devices and my laptop could not connect even through ethernet cable. We called the front desk who dispatched maintenance but after multiple attempts, I just gave up. Next year I will have to think twice and maybe consider other options. For paying top dollar for these accommodations, I expected better. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Adequate While we were only there for 2 nights, I did think it was pricey for what it was. The bed was extremely worn and uncomfortable (backache material) - creaking and sinking deeply wherever you sat or laid down. Good for kids - nice pools that are taken care of. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My family and I found very friendly hotel staff at this location. the room was below average condition, smelled bad and could have been cleaner. Service levels at outside and inside bars were below average. Bartenders were not interested in serving drinks. The pools were nice for the kids. This was the only reason we stayed at this hotel. Not sure if we will be back. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Full Ocean View with Spacious Balcony Clean, oceanfront room. Not your average disappointing beach hotel. Balcony has table for 4 with plenty of additional space. Think breakfast on balcony. Cannot beat location with being right on the boardwalk. Amazing ocean view. Pools were clean and easy access to beach just steps beyond pool. Tiki bar could have been improved with live happy hour music. Boardwalk trolley and strip bus very nearby. Will return...no complaints. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Keep Coming Back!! I think this is the 8th or 9th year in a row that we have returned to this property! Only one year did we "experiment" with a different location and it just wasn't nearly as fun/nice. What we like about it is: 1) We can get an ocean front room close enough to hear the roar of the surf. 2) On the boardwalk - we walk out of the hotel and are immediately on the boardwalk for a stroll to see all the shops and restraunts. 3) The ocean is really close to the hotel so it is a short walk across the sand before hitting the water. The farther south on the boardwalk you go, the farther away the water is. So for those near the southern end of the boardwalk, they have a very long walk - not us. 4) Great kids pool!! Sometimes I had to make the kids go to the beach because it was so much fun #lazy river, slides, whirlpoo, etc#. There is a separate adult pool too. Plus an indoor pool for rainy days. 5) One block away is a CVS to snacks, sunscreen, etc. All in all, it just works perfect for us, so we keep coming back!!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great get away We used our reward points for short weekend getaway. It was better than we had expected. The restaurant was great, the best burger I have had in years, and the prices were very resonable. Thank you for a great weekend. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 Years & Never Disappointed! Just vacationed for 10 days at the Holiday Inn & Suites and booked my next stay while driving home! This was our 7th year in a row vacationing at the HI and had another amazing visit. Off season or during peak times like this 4th of July trip the staff & the accomodations never disappoint us. It's nice to see a hotel so well maintained year after year! The rooms are clean, comfortable and extremely spacious! The pools are the best in OC. This hotel has 3 pools, 2 outside & one inside. All pools are exceptionally clean and the pool decks have plenty of unbrella's and lounge chairs. The Poolside service is affordable and makes it ever so convenient to grab lunch or a drink without leaving the oceanfront pool deck. I honestly can't say enough about all of the fantastic family times I have been fortunate enough to experience year after year there. Our children are now between 17-21 and still want to vacation with mom & dad at the Suites because of all of our great times and memories made there thanks to the upkeep of the resort and the very friendly staff who work hard to make sure you leave happy! The location is ideal because it's right on the boardwalk yet out of the downtown craziness. The rooms allow for a great nights rest and the atmosphere is always pleasant. We feel so safe & secure there that our children are now beginning to stay with friends without us at times and I always have peace of mind because of the clientele that stay there and the good job management does of keeping things orderly & respectful for all guest at all times! Definitely an A+ resort for all ages. We have vacationed in the summer, had long off season weekends, celebrated many birthday milestones and had family reunions on site and have always been impressed with the food & service. I have referred many people and have never had one friend be sorry. I would highly recommend this full service hotel and believe it is definitely beyond any others at the beach. With the awesome staff; oceanfront boardwalk location; the large, clean and tastefully decorated rooms; the fantastic pools; the fine restaurants; onsite laundry rooms; a gym that keeps expanding and the courteous valet staff you are guaranteed a GREAT time! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute beach trip decided late to make a quick trip to the beach - mid-week. found this hotel at a great price in a great location on the boardwalk. - chose it because of the chain reputation. - this is a clean, well maintained property in need of some cosmetic updates in the room decor. - i had a terrific "suite" - queen bed with wonderfully comfortable mattress and bedding, corner jacuzzi tub, galley full size kitchen, dining/den area. bathroom had a terrific corner shower with 3 shower heads - very relaxing after all day in the sun. - all employees were polite, restaurant staff were all very good and food - (i only ate my breakfast there using the $10 upgrade) was excellent. ***i had a beach front room with a balcony on the 7th floor. minimal noise from boardwalk even though it was "senior" week. but great sounds all night from the ocean waves!! best part of the room.***** WOULD GIVE an EXCELLENT for room and comfort if the decor was updated.and IF they PROVIDED A BETTER TASTING COFFEE for the room coffee maker, LIQUID CREAMERS instead of the terrible powder packets that taste like ground cardboard and a choice of teas. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I was truly amazed by the solitude of our room even though we were near the elevators. Front desk and housekeeping were very accommodating. It was an enjoyable stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all my expectations this hotel is awesome, I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and every time I have stayed it has been everything I would expect in a hotel. it is steps away from the ocean and very convenient to go back and forth to the pool and ocean if you have children or grandchildren. The rooms are very clean and roomy. Try the restaurant inside for breakfast it is great. The staff is great also! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room!! The room was incredible. The bed was so comfortable. We all have never had such a good night sleep. We had room service one morning that was a delicious breakfast!!! When I return to OC, I will use your hotel exclusively. Can't wait to go back!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for Family Fun We just had a 4 day stay here. The location is great, the rooms (suites) are a perfect value and provide beautiful views. In the end, it is all about the people. From the top on down, the property manager Chris B. and his staff are pleasant and professional and go out of their way to help you as the guest. We will return next year and stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of property is declining We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years. This year was the most disappointing of all. The conditions of the rooms have declined considerably. The screen door to the patio was very difficult to open, rooms were not cleaned on a consistant basis and actually had to be called 1 day since our room was never done, the bathroom lights were flakey, the toilet broke and my husband had to connect the flap back to the handle, the sleeper sofa my child slept on was broken. By the time these items were noticed we did not want to move rooms but the front office was informed but nothing was done except - "sorry and thanks for being a priority club member." We paid a considerable amount of money to whcih I would expect that same level of room condition. We will seriously consider staying at another facility next year if things don't improve. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceansuites hotel in ocean City, MD with my husband. I was encouraged to book a room as there were only 2 rooms left per the person on the reservation hotline. I paid A lot of money. I was told I can get breakfast for 2 for a small amount of money. The lady failed to tell me that it was a voucher, not the entire breakfast. The check in staff failed to give me that voucher until I asked 3 people about it. And the hotel didn't even have black olives for breakfast. I am sorry but the room was not worth all of that money. I have photos showing the rust on the refrigerator, closet floor, sprinkler above the shower, what looked like to be dirt on the shower floor, the jacuzzi had a broken panel. These items made it difficult to believe it was clean. I could not sleep well wondering about the cleanliness. The table on the balcony was not clean. The pool had sand in it. It really was not to the standards of a room for the money I paid. I am sorry for the negative feedback but it was very disappointing. I wish I had stayed at a nearby hotel for less cost and similar amenities. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by balcony Balcony was right near fans for the building. Very noisy. June 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading