• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Family Tradition We vacation every year at your hotel. We love everything about it. The pools are highlights for our family. This year, we did notice that our shower "screamed" while it was on. The tub was a bit grimy - Might need a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! We had never eaten at the Coral Reef before. We loved it so much we ate there 3 times! There was never anyone outside to order drinks, so we did have to keep running to the inside bar in our swimsuits...but it was the end of the year. Still the barmaid said someone should have been there.Although we loved our stay in the hotel, this was the third time we've come down and experienced such loudness and crazy noise from the tuner cars and car shows at night. We were only 10 minutes from Fager's island, yet, we were late for dinner because of the cars. For future, we may have to pick a different time of year to visit. Still we had a wonderful time! Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds. Better than our bed at home. Excellent service throughout the hotel. We have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites since it opened. What impressed the most is the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful. We loved visiting Happy Hour at the bar. We ate at the bar because of the delicious food and great service. We will be back once or twice again next year. Thanks for your hospitality! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annul fall beach vacation We stay every fall for a mini-family vacation at the Holiday Inn. I love how we have a full kitchen and this year we could enjoy the outdoor children's pool and hot tub. The beds are so comfortable and the bathroom is great. Our tub did have some broken jets which made it take forever to fill up the water. In addtion, we had fruit flies in the kitchen (also had them last year) and the room was not as clean as in years past (dusty, floor dirty and carpet not vacumed) Overall, we love the hotel and this year we were given the option of waiting a little bit longer at check in for a closer to the ocean, non ocean front room. That was a nice gesture. It would be nice for a discount for when you visit each time or a room upgrade. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows and quiet Enjoyed higher floors before and an eastern exposure but things were comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great vacation with family. Pool is fun and perfect for kids. Smiling and friendly staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend ! We stayed @ the Holiday Inn, 17th & Boards during Sunfest weekend 2013. We were delighted to find that all of the outdoor pools were still open. The room was very clean, and roomy. Much larger than most "hotel" rooms . We found the staff to be very polite & helpful. The meal we had at the Coral Reef was excellent & the service was just as good. The hotel in general was very clean & decorated beautifully. We would definately consider staying here again :) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Place For Vacation in Ocean City Md I stayed at the Holiday Inn at 17th Street in Ocean City Maryland. This was our first time here. We vacation at Ocean City a couple times per year. We will definately make reservations for this place in the future, very nice, very clean, staff was outstanding. Numerous things to offer at this facility. HIGHLY reccommend to all to make your reservations!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth It Only negatives were that it was a little pricey (especially for September) and that the screen door on the balcony didn't work. Otherwise very nice. Perfect location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Been there before and will go again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff. A member of our group was able to use the lift to swim in the pool. Staff was very accommodating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property, staff and location were excellent! We loved our 3 day stay at the Holiday Inn. Lovely place, but you pay for it. Staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was that I asked for a room far enough away from the boardwalk so we could avoid noise and we were given an end room. Being that it was bike week, we heard very loud motorcycles from 6 am to 1 am which made it difficult to sleep. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week and Beach! I was in Ocean City for Bike Week and it turned out to be a great week of good weather and riding.... My wife and I had an ocean front room and falling asleep to waves crashing on the beach was awesome! We enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities, Skip the Pool Bartender was Awesome, makes a great Bloody Mary, we were in need of a relaxing vacation and we found it at the Hotel, great staff and a wonderful place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week I went down to Ocean City, Maryland for Delmarva Bike Week. The cost of the room, for 3 nights was over a thousand dollars. The jacuzzi in the room was not working and was only a hot bath. The bed, stop being a bed years ago. I literally had to sleep on the couch because the bed was killing my back. The staff at the front desk were great but the people at the pool had better things to be doing, like studying for college then waiting on us. I have stayed several times at that hotel but no longer. For that kind of money, it should have been a great room and great experience. Take the money you made off the room and buy a new bed and jacuzzi. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother My only positive comment about this hotel was location, it was convenient. While waiting to be checked in at the Rewards club check-in I was told to go see someone and not even greeted. Out of the 3 people at the front desk only 1 was able to check me in? I was the only customer in the lobby. Upon checking in I asked the front desk if there was a room upgrade available, the unfriendly gentleman at the desk didn’t even bother to check and instead asked the manager since she was standing next to him; she as well didn’t bother to check but in a rude and cold tone stated that they were all booked. My Platinum Elite status was not even acknowledged nor was Rewards Club membership. As if my check-in experience wasn’t bad enough, the room was not very clean, the water in the shower had no pressure at all, the kitchen felt disgusting and dirty, cabinets were sticky, counters didn’t feel clean and some dishes were dirty. Listed as one of the amenities was HBO in all the rooms, there was NO HBO. I have stayed at other hotels in the area with far better customer service skills, much cleaner and friendlier staff. I travel quite a bit but will no longer be looking at Holiday Inn (or affiliates) for any of my stays nor will I staying or recommending this hotel to anyone. For the cost per night at this hotel I expected a nicer and cleaner room, very disappointing. The check out process was just as unfriendly and cold, didn’t even bother to ask about my stay. A courteous smile goes a long way! I also recommend customer service skills class for the staff. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for families! Very nice place and well kept. Love the kid's pool! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Arrived for labor day weekend early morning of ckeck in day around 10 am, why you may ask so early? Well when i booked reservation I asked for higher floor and if it was possible that an early check in ever happens prior to 3PM as stated in agreement. Young man on phone said it does happen depending on room cleaning schedule but no guarantees but was willing to do what he could. I was extreemly pleased that they would even try sooooo when we got there the young guy at the desk went to work and found some early check outs on same floor . Waited till 1130 went to front desk to see how we were doing,,he was at lunch, no big deal but then crabby asked me if she could help,, not knowing any better i explained what we were doing and she looked at me as if I was from another planet and stated no check ins till 3pm with what appeared to be a smile grittng teeth and a snarl,, jeesh!!! Anyways got room early tipped guy to thank for helping and crabby just shook her head and mumbled something not nice. Other than that we had a great time as usual, although I avoided the front desk and crabby. She truly belongs in another profession and casts a very dark shadow on an otherwise wonderful facility. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend !! excellent hotel been coming there every year with the family for vacation ! Always hate leaving its never long enough stay ! friendly staff clean comfortable rooms clean pools love it !!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property in a wonderful seaside town, right on the best boardwalk in the world! We have been coming to this property since it opened in 2000 and it has never disappointed! It has mostly all of the original management team, which says a lot! The rooms and amenities are great! The food and service are top notch and the location can't be beat for couples, families, or friends just wanting to get away to the beach or golf, etc. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay From beginning to end, everything was excellent, including the weather. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hated to leave! Two nights was not nearly enough! King size ocean front suite was immaculate and comfortable. Great views, great pools, loved the beach and all the amenities at the hotel. Staff was very nice, can't comment on how accommodating they were as we were provided with everything we could possibly need (except for more time!). Looking to plan our next trip already. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place and awesome staff! we have been staying here since they opened in 2001..we love it and they are so friendly and helpful to us with our Autistic son..very helpful! all the staff is so accepting of our Scott..could not ask for better people!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and clean This was our first trip to Ocean City so wasn't really sure what to expect. I'm really glad that we booked this hotel. The hotel is situated right by the boardwalk where you're literally steps away from the beach. Our hotel room faces the beach so it was wonderful waking up in the morning to breathe the beach air and sunlight. The hotel is clean and the food we ordered from the hemingway restaurant was delicious. The kids had several options of either going to the beach, the kiddie pool, outdoor pool or in door pool. I had the option of going to their well equipped gym. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would likely be coming back here next year. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place at the beach!! I've stayed at this hotel every year for our family Ocean City vacation. I'm very particular about hotels and always find this one to be immaculate. The staff is always professional, friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is perfect. The pools are always kept clean. The restaurant is great. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids This is our 3rd visit to Ocean City and the first time staying on the boardwalk. Our first priority is always keep the boys busy! The pools and super easy access to the beach and boardwalk provided just that. The room was extremely clean and the maid service was excellent. We felt very safe having the kids be able to go back and forth to the rooms, pools, boardwalk etc. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. We reserved a handicapped accessible suite for a wheelchair. The suite was definitely large enough for him to wheel around. The bathroom was very roomy, the roll in shower was great, counter space was awesome!! however access to the bathroom sink from someone in a wheelchair is extremely difficult. If the depth of the counter in front of one of the sinks could be shortened it would give the wheelchair user a lot more ease and independence of reaching the actual sink and faucet. My only little complaint is when looking to book again next year, because we loved it so much, the price went up significantly. It could be a draw back to returning. Although the old saying goes.... you get what you pay for! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and cordial staff Customer service oriented staff: They did their best possible to accommodate any/all requests made. Moved from southern view to ocean front as soon as the other room was available. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Ever!! The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was always helpful & friendly. The kids eat free food was not typical junk, but healthy & fresh. The convenience of being on the boardwalk was awesome. Would have liked live music by the adult pool. I think it would have brought more people to the hidden bar around the corner as well. Also, would have liked a coffee cart in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nce Facility and great location Nice family friendly facility right on the beach and boardwalk. Attentive friendly staff. Well maintained facilities. I would recommend this facility and staff to others. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous beach week! My husband and I and our two kids stay at the Holiday Inn once each summer along with another family and we always have a wonderful time! The hotel is located right on the boardwalk so it's convenient to restaurants and shops as well as the Jolly Roger rides. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. The pools are nice and clean and the food and service at the pool bar is good. We really enjoy staying at this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but boring Overall this is a clean hotel which is top priority for me. Amenaties were good as well, but the one complaint I have which is important for my family is there was no entertainment at all throughout the day; especially at the pool. There are just kids running wild and adults bored to tears. A recomendation is to have at least music in the pool area during the day; at least the adult pool. I stayed at hotels with DJ's and/or bands at their pools and it makes a huge difference. It attracts people to the hotel and gives all guests a great time. Encourages group activities and guarantees fun. Would also like to mentionm that the indoor pool water could have been cleaner. Overall all a nice stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We enjoyed staying at this hotel . Superb location and walking distance to almost everything there is to do at the beach. Our housekeeper was very attentive to our needs . The view from our balcony is beautiful and will come back again as well as will spread the word to our friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome stay in Ocean City! This is the second time that my teenage daughter & I have stayed at this location. I HIGHLY recommend this resort, if you are looking for a place to stay in Ocean City, MD. It is very conveniently located, on the beach, on the boardwalk. It is close enough to the south end of the boardwalk that we could easily walk to the shops/restaurants/amusements, and yet far enough away, that it was very peaceful at night. We even slept with the sliding glass doors open several nights, so that we could fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing against the seashore. Nature's "white noise"! We requested an upper floor room & were given one on the top floor; no complaints there! Housekeeping did an EXCELLENT job of maintaining our room each day. The first day I even left a few dirty dishes in the sink & she washed them for us! Didn't expect that, but appreciated it nonetheless! The two outdoor pools are wonderful, and I like the fact that they are elevated, and therefore you don't have to worry about people watching you sunbathe as they walk by on the boardwalk. To summarize: the location is great: it is very clean (which amazes me since it is right on the beach); the staff is super friendly & very helpful; and for what you get, the price isn't bad either! September 2, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading