• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Had everything we needed. The staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating. We had a problem with the heating in our room and reported it, and within a short period of time, it was corrected. Enjoyed the location and being able to walk from our hotel to the beach. Great! It also was nice to be able to pick up a fruit at the check-in desk throughout the day. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the two on-site restaurants . April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return... Been to this property before. Love it. Location, room, suite style, bar/restaurant, bed and pillows! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, good location. Stayed in the off-season, so the price was much better than summertime. Room was nice, view was beautiful, and staff were all very friendly. There were some problems with the stove in our suite, and it would have been nice if there were cleaning gear and a better-equipped kitchen: two of four burners worked on the stove, and there was very limited pans & such to use in the ovens. Food in the restaurant was terrific, and on-site parking is a must! Overall a good value, and a nice hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location The accommodations were 1st class with the added convenience of a downtown location and access to the Boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know visiting OC Maryland. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Every staff member I encountered was enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was at almost full capacity during our stay, I never noticed due the quality of service I received. Requested extra towels were brought to the room immediately and the customer service at the cafe was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. My three year old daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. I have no complaints at all. We had a wonderful stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Weekend We stayed over St Patricks Day Weekend. Had a great room and a wonderful time. The staff is friendly. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. Krys was our waitress. She is sweetheart with bubbly personality. We will be back and hope to see her. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Holiday Inn There are at least Holiday Inn's to choose from in Ocean City. The one at 1701 Atlantic was a very, very nice property. Due to being "out of season", I did get a very attractive rate. I'd hate to see how busy it'll be in a couple of months. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room with a view! Very friendly staff and absolutely loved the room and all of its amenities March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always have a great time! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, kids love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Must Stay Here!!! Slipped away for a long weekend to just relax and unwind. Totally impressed with the staff at this hotel who go out of their way to make your stay memorable! The location is perfect with an amazing ocean view. (Could even watch the waves crash while laying in bed.) Totally comfortable beds with down comforters, nice jacuzzi tubs, larger flat screen TV's, full kitchen and 2 great restaurants to choose from! This place is perfect! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people extraordinary food! Great service nice people beautiful hotel friendly March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed & great pillows! Loved the ocean view. Kitchen was adequately stocked. Nice bonus having a newspaper at the door every morning :). Exercise equipment was up-to-date and easy to use. Swimming pool was delightful - felt private despite its location due to the fencing and greenery. Everything was super-clean. All the employees were friendly. Nothing to complain about! March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by amenities poor Hotel sold out of rooms so I took handicap. Hotel did not discount the room. Room didnt have towel racks. Nasty water stains on walls and window treatments. Curtains didnt provide morning sun covering. No lounges anywhere except pool. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by And they did it again! Love this place! We slipped away for a long weekend at the beach and had another marvelous stay in Ocean City at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We were surprised to see all of the changes that have occurred in just a few short months since our last visit. Slept great in the spacious beds on the comfy new pillows. Experienced exceptional service and some excellent dining too! Must recommend the hotel's Coral Reef restaurant for the best breakfast in OC & Hemingway's Restaurant for the atmosphere and some exquisite seafood dishes. Nice size portions and very reasonably priced too! The customer service at this property mimics Disney. All of the staff from the maintenance crew to the front desk staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. Once again, we left more than satisfied and can't wait to go back! Thank you Holiday Inn for another perfect trip!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in February Rooms are very spacious, with all the amenities. Also right on the beach. This will be a great place to stay during the summer. The only issue was, the service was only average. The rooms were just straightened up, not cleaned up. Employees had no real excitement, and not a friendly atmosphere. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package deals and top guality service... My wife and I needed to get away from everything that went wrong, since 2011. I was badly injured at work. Three weeks later Hurricane Irene came up the coast and we got flooded and wiped out our bank account and another chance to go on vacation. In 2012, didn't get any better. My work injury got worse, had to get two operations and my dad passed away. In 2013, my physical condition got worse, both operations failed and need another. I have Diverticulitis and found out it is now severe, I am still out of work and our finances kept us from going to Ocean City, MD. again. Now 2014, we are beat up mentally and physically, needed to get away. I called Holiday Inn, Ocean City, Md. 17th ST. and a Angel answered the phone, her name was Megan. I told her we needed to get away for a week and cheap, with any kind of package deals. Megan, stayed on the phone and started our vacation. We got the Valentines Day package. This package included, great stay price, comfortable room with jacuzzi, balcony with ocean view and three Hotel dinners. The dinners were awesome, three course meals in a very beautiful dinning room, with soft romantic music playing. Great service and polite customer care. When we went out to eat on the days we didn't have dinner there at the Hotel, we wanted to go back to the dinning room. When a Hotel offers that kind of fancy services, all in one place- any family out there can only have fun and enjoy there stay at Ocean City MD. ON 17TH ST. right on the board walk. MY wife and I want to thank all of the people at the hotel, for making our vacation get away a very special one. Clean environment and any kind of room service we needed. We give this Hotel a TEN STAR STAY... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn OceanFront Suites Always a pleasant stay. Even with a hotel full of high energy cheerleaders we were kept comfortable and greeted with smiles and a careing attitude. Hiede in the Coral Reef restaturant was cheerful and attentive as always. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I love this hotel for the space, the view, the relaxation, but do not love the peak season rates. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of spring fun and winter bliss Stayed for 4 nights/days with 3 kids. Fantastic oceanfront suite and view. Very clean and quiet. Nice fitness and game room. Loved the vending choices as many hotels offer soda's only. Weather was 50's but trip ended with a winter blast of minus degree real feel and snow. The staff offered an extra night at a half off rate so we could stay safe as a blizzard was moving through my hometown. Had so much fun. Food was so good I felt as if I was doing something wrong; without a high price. The pool was a tad cold or maybe the room needed more heat. I travel a lot and this hotel ranks high. I only wish the summer rates weren't so high so we could enjoy this hotel during warm months. Great memories... February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but not worth it Essentially, one of the most expensive properties in OC--even in winter. Oceanfront views are excellent and staff are friendly. Prices for food in the restaurant aren't absurdly expensive. Rooms are comfortable and clean. However, rooms have definitely seen better days. Rust stains on outside of refrigerator, and a beige hot tub in the bathroom with a disgusting plastic shower curtain and a shower head poorly cut out of a tiled drop ceiling--like in an office building. Kind of feels like you'd see the same bathroom in a hospital room. Parking was an issue--reservationist made it clear parking passes were required, but the front desk staff said they weren't needed. Maybe that's why it was so full. Indoor pool water was a bit murky. And gym equipment was akin to what you'd find in a motel. Overall, hotel is on-par with others nearby. You can find equal quality for half the price not too far. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Space We had a great suite, very spacious and well maintained. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PEOPLE AND SERVICE FROM THE MINUTE MY FAMILY ARRIVED AT THE HOLIDAY INN WE WERE IMPRESSED BY THE PERSONAL GREETINGS FROM THE STAFF, THESE FOLKS ARE JUST GREAT. WE WERE VERY PLEASED BY THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD AVAILABE IN THE CORAL REEF CAFE AND HEMMINWAY ROOM. OUR ROOMS WERE TASTEFULLY DECORATED AND PERFECTLY MAINTAINED THE SEASONAL DECORATIONS WERE PERFECT. MY FAMILY WANTS TO TAKE ALL OF OUR VACATIONS AND LONG WEEKENDS HERE AT THE HOLIDAY. I JUST WANT TO SAY THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO ARE PART OF THE HOLIDAY INN FAMILY IN OCEAN CITY TOMZ. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was large and with two flat screens TV's perfect for watching the games. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Rented an ocean front suite for one night New Years Eve. Upon checking was provided a NYE Fedora and Tiara. Hotel is walking distance to Peppers the original 5 star dive! We had a great evenng and would rent this room again January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My husband and I have been staying with you every Christmas Day through New Year's Day since the hotel has been built! We love it! We both have battled cancer and have beaten it thus far, so we are doing all we can, while we can! We walk the boardwalk, we read and just flat out stop and enjoy one another's company! I manage a conference center and my husband is a Pastor, so we are on the go and on call at all times. The Holiday Inn & Suites will always be our favorite place at the ocean! Thank you and all of your staff, for treating us so well! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed My husband and I made a last minute decision to get out of town for New Year's Eve and wanted to go to the beach. We decided to stay at this hotel since we had stayed here several other times in the past and always came home refreshed. The only King room available was the handicap accessible room so we booked it. The thought of having a walk in shower was very appealing to us because climbing in the tub was always a major ordeal. Everything went well until we retired for the night and found ourselves rolling to the center of the bed!!!! Needless to say, we woke up tired because it was miserable. When we checked out we told the individuals at the desk about the bed and what a horrible nights sleep we had and they told us that we were glad it was brought to there attention and would get a new bed for that room. My husband and I are not people looking to get things for free but we were very surprised that they offered us no compensation for our horrible night sleep. Not even a reduction in our bill. These rooms are expensive and when you pay this price for a room, the beds should be comfortable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, huge rooms! Wow! This place has the largest rooms I've ever seen in a hotel. Ocean view and big balcony, full size kitchen with full size fridge. This is a true oceanfront resort hotel on the board walk in OC. Perfect location, clean and priced great. I will stay here again and I do recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our annual holiday visit. We have been visiting every year at Christmas time for the past 11 years. This year was just as nice as all the others. Staff at the front desk is always very friendly and accommodating, some even know us enough to welcome us back! Love the location, restaurant and indoor pool for our kids. We will be back again next year! Bill H January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room , great view If we had to complain about anything, it would be the bed. The mattress was well worn (or just way to soft and saggy for our liking) .... Gave us a back ache and stiffness each morning, and a somewhat sleepless night from flip-flopping trying to get comfy. I'd also recommend full size firm pillows , especially for the King Upgraded Suite we had. Those little half size flat pillows were pretty worthless :( Over all... A 4 out of 5 for the room. (A fix on The bed and pillow issue would push it to a full 5!) D & S Smith (Room 219) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas vacation Everything was great. The staff were great. We are are definitely coming back again. January 1, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading