• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We are a family of 5 and the room accommodated our family nicely. We were in an ocean front suite with a kitchenette and 2 queen beds. The hotel common areas were clean. The rooms were a great size (including the bathroom with two double sinks and a shower/jacuzzi bath). The beds were comfortable however some of the furniture (ie sofa bed) looked tired. The rooms have a great sized balcony with a table and 4 chairs which was very nice. The laundry room was directly across from our room and available for guest use (at no additional cost though guests need to provide own soap). The hotel's location is perfect and we all enjoyed the amenities (pool area, restaurants, etc) very much. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating which also made our experience positive. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families This hotel is in a great location on the beach and includes a fun pool for little ones as well as a separate pool for adults. There is also a game room and indoor pool, and events like crafts and a magic show for the kids. The service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The rates are reasonable for oceanview rooms. We set our alarms one morning to see the beautiful sunrise out on the balcony. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, will come back. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Restaurant and lounge employees were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pools were wonderful, and the kid's pool great. The only negative to the pools was the lifegaurds were not at all friendly. One in particular (a female) seemed to have a chip on her shoulder and was very rude to the children when addressing them) It was not what she said, but how she said it. Looked like she was angry all the time. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We took our two children to Ocean City for the first time and picked this hotel for the pools and the great location. It was very clean and location was awesome! We will be back! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This was our first trip to Ocean City MD. We stayed three nights. (room 805) Had ocean view. The view was amazing. The room could use some updating. The refrigerator door was filthy. I had to wipe it down with disinfected wipes. The shower door bottom had mildew around it and mildew on the floor behind the toilet. The bed was not comfortable. The TV volume kept getting louder and then lower. Did it to all the channels. The full size refrigerator did not have ice or ice cube trays which does not make sense. The bed was not very uncomfortable. The parking was great. The staff were very nice. We had dinner the first night at Hemmingway, which is in the hotel. It was good. We had crab cake which were not bad. The next morning we tried their breakfast at the Coral Reef in the hotel. Poor breakfast. I ordered oatmeal and got instant. Was too watery. My husband order sunny side up eggs and got sunny side eggs that were almost hard boiled. I would not recommend their breakfast. We paid $24.00 you think It would be better than that. The cleaning staff were great always gave us fresh towel when needed. The boardwalk and the beaches were very clean. Would definitely so back. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars for a beach hotel… We traveled with two small children (4 & 6) and my parents. We each had corner suites directly on top of each other. Rooms were identical and well kept for an ocean setting. We liked having two spaces (living room and bedroom) during our five night stay. We used the fridge and microwave, but didn't find a need for the stove or dishwasher. Everything was in good working order. My husband wanted to be on the boardwalk for our kids first visit to OC and I picked the hotel because it seemed to have the best family pool option that faced the ocean. The pool did not disappoint and my kids really enjoyed the hours they spent in it. I would note, that hotel guests mark their chairs with hotel towels early, making it difficult to find open chairs let alone multiple chairs. While we did find chairs, the search was a little frustrating. I didn't feel comfortable holding chairs, but if you do, then I recommend tagging your space before breakfast. The pool had a lot to do and included a current stream and whirlpool. There were some currents that were a bit strong, but they made the experience fun, just be smart and have your little ones use floating devices. Once my kids understood where the currents were strong I felt comfortable letting them swim with the lifeguards (there were two, sometimes three) watch. Overall the lifeguards seemed attentive. We did not use the traditional pool, but it appeared to be a good size and we only saw younger children in the pool once. There were plenty of open seats at this pool that is separated from the kids pool. They also have a sizable indoor pool that we didn't get to use but was a great backup option for a rainy or cool day. We ate breakfast three times at the hotel and I thought it was better or as good as any other breakfast place near by. Wait staff was extremely friendly and the kids ate free. Would have been nice to have creamed chip beef on the menu (I miss it living in Massachusetts), but absolutely no complaints on the breakfasts. We also ate by the pool and enjoyed some mixed drinks. Again, the waitstaff was very friendly and the service was what I expected for a busy pool setting. Another great feature was that the hotel had free fresh fruit in the lobby for guests. It was replenished often and I saw many guests enjoying this nice feature. The restaurant menu looked good, we just ended up going to the bay side or boardwalk for dinners. There is a beach shower directly in front of the hotel on the board walk, so it was easy to clean off all of the sand after spending time on the beach. We found the hotel perfect for a pool/beach/pool day. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries (although we didn't get conditioner which I thought was a little odd, so we just used the body lotion on our sun drenched hair). Parking was ample and overflow lots were close to the hotel. We had one king bed and the kids ended up staying with us, so I can't vouch for the comfort of the pullout couch. I am not sure how comfortable I would have been with them staying in the living room alone. It is separated by the kitchen/bathroom. I might have used it if it was in the bedroom. The bedroom was very spacious, but the whirlpool tub in the bedroom seemed out of place to me. We didn't use the tub except to collect laundry. The bedding was comfortable, but the mattress seemed well used. The air-conditioning worked very well and cooled down the room quickly and quietly. It was very comfortable, often one of my husband's pet peeves. The only complaint he had was on the spotty wifi. They had laundry facilities but I didn't see supplies for sale. Then again, we could have checked with the hotel staff and I suspect they would have had something for us. Overall, since we were staying on the beach I had set my expectations low and knew we would NOT to be getting rooms with lush carpet and high end bathrooms. This said, the Holiday Inn exceeded those expectations the rooms were clean and comfortable, especially for a family of four, the pool was perfect for my kids and still comfortable for adults, the food offerings were good, especially the free fruit and very reasonable priced snacks, parking was easy, we were on the boardwalk not too far from the action but far enough from the action, with convenient beach access. The rooms were on the more expensive side of other "on the boardwalk" options but I think the added features made it worth the value. We met several families that said they had been coming to the same hotel for years and if we ever go back to OC and want to be on the board walk, we would come back to the Holiday Inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had such a great experience while we were down there. The room was very clean and very helpful customer service along with house keeping. The only thing missing from our room was salt and pepper but we were able to get some from the café. Our kids had such a great time also! We will definitely be back next summer! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and willing to accommodate you for comfort! This is an awesome place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone single or family oriented. There is a kiddie and adult pool which is very nice for adults who want to drink and also relax and read a book. I can not say enough about the cleaning services also. Our room was thoroughly cleaned and we had everything we needed. NO SAND ON FLOORS! yeah THNAK You. I WILL BE BACK!!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised... This was my first visit to Ocean City so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I did my homework beforehand and saw that the Holiday Inn at Ocean City had gotten very good reviews and most importantly is right by the boardwalk and beach. It was a really great stay. Room was very clean and had a great view of the beach. The only thing I'd really nit pick about is that the living room furniture in the suite was just a little dated. Other than that I found the accommodations to be very comfortable and the service was excellent! Will certainly stay again August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for great service We've been vacationing each summer here for the last 10 years. 4 kids later it works! My 10 y/o is reading this and commenting that he wants to continue to stay here. If you can get past the price the staff really do make you feel as comfortable as possible and truly go out of there way in doing so. The rooms are very comfortable and we fit 6 fairly well. One bath can be challenging at times but tolerable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation I booked 3 rooms and found all 3 to be clean. I was brought additonal blankets, towels and comforter with out asking for them. The staff were very nice. I would definately recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Suites This hotel is great. It is conveniebt to everything, but has become a little pricey. They need to reign in costs for me to stay there in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun This is our third visit and it was Great as usual. Family friendly , love the kids pool clean, safe,and fun. The location on the boardwalk is perfect close to everything. The staff was WONDERFUL especially Natalie, Amy and the front desk staff. So friendly, helpful and pleasant. Maria who cleaned our room was excellent our room was always perfect! We will be back next year for sure August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely be going back and staying here again.... This hotel is perfect for a family getaway. We were here for a week and it flew by! The pools were amazing, and we always felt safe and comfortable within and around the hotel. The staff was great and always willing to help if needed. I am so glad we chose to stay here. We were able to see the other hotels around, and we knew we had the best there! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of the hotel was great. The two pools were nice but they should be opened later than 6:00. Living room furniture needs to updated and couch was very uncomfortable. Free coffee and tea would be a nice touch. Patio size and view were outstanding. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing week in Ocean City Maryland After recently spent 5 nights at the Holiday Inn and Suites, I would say that the few negatives were outweighed by the many positives of the hotel. One negative, at least for us, was the poor lighting in the living area, with a shade that was clearly too short for the light, and glaring wall fixtures in lieu of a ceiling light on the fan. While the kids activity pool was heated and nice, the adult pool was clearly not heated, and even on sunny days was very cold. ( I like a cool pool, but this pool was cold ) On the plus side, the hotel had wonderful views, an outside bar ( minus any entertainment ), and we always found a spot in the parking garage area. The boardwalk location is super convenient, and we dined at several places along the boards. I would recommend the Holiday Inn and Suites for it's location and overall amenities. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay My girlfriends and I stayed here on a Rewards Night stay, and everything was just perfect! Our suite was spacious, complete with kitchenette, jacuzzi bath tub, and a balcony that gave us an excellent view of the ocean from the 11th floor. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly, and even mentioned to us that we could still use the hotel pools and changing rooms, as well as leave my car parked during the day following our check out. The restaurant was a little pricey, but that's to be expected when staying at a facility like this! Over all, we had an excellent time, and we can't wait to return next year! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Room lacking kitchen items, kitchen knives, mixing bowls, measuring cups, brought up when called for them. Pots and pans dirty, wash them before using, food stuck on them. Needs better room inpection program not just open door and go on to next August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience for entire family! I was determined to find a local travel destination for my NJ family of five - myself, husband, 4 year old, 8 month old and grandma. I wanted us to have a "resort" experience, maximize privacy for everyone and have it be affordable. A tall order these days. Although the hotel suite was a bit higher than I'd hoped, honestly, location, cost of hotel breakfast, and amenities really made it all worth it. No regrets. Was our first time in Ocean City and first time in decades at a Holiday Inn. Had a great experience. Highly recommend. Hope to visit this property again very soon! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down Best Hotel in Ocean City We like to visit OC, Md at least once a year. We try to find a place with more modest pricing but always come back to the Holiday Inn on 17th street. You can't beat the suites, with the bedroom, living room (to give you a little space from the teenagers), service and the wonderful pool that sits right off the ocean! Staff is very accommodating and their goal is to tell you yes. Don't wait to book at it will sell out!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful I recently stayed at the holiday inn & suites and it was by far the best summer vacation my family and I have ever had. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was absolutely gorgeous and the best part was the beach being steps away .my room was very clean and the maide service was excellent ,the restaurants on the premises were very good. The pool bar was very convienent and the food was great.i honestly could say there was not anything I could complain about !!!My family and I had a wonderful stay and looking forward to returning next year. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time at outdoor children's pool and rest. food was very good!!! We were VERY HAPPY at this hotel!!! It was definitely kids friendly atmosphere!!! Also, food and drinks were great!! The hotel is in the center of the boardwalk. The whole experience was Excellent!!! We are planning to go back next year at same time but for whole week. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was easy to get to and the hotel was well maintained. The room floor was a little dirty, but not too bad. Would definitely recommend a vacation here! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but The stay was good the only thing is the room was not fairly supplied with the correct amount of dishes. it was five of us so we had to eat on small salad plates because the large plates only had 3. the cookware had a missing pan so we did a lot of cooking in a very small pan or big pots. So either bring your own cookware but for the price we pay it should be stocked with at least 6 of everything and the correct amount of cook ware. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice staff; tired facility. Overpriced. We paid $526 for one (Sunday) night with breakfast on 17-18 August. The room was clean but average - about normal for a 3 star Holiday Inn. The beds were clean but tired and lumpy. It was not a beach front room (more like a beach side room). But it is right on the beach on the board walk, and the two out door pools are among the best family pools on OC. My 8 year old had a ball. I just can't get over the price for the quality of the property. The staff was friendly and helpful, but not so much as a coffee service in the lobby...for over $500 a night. We are going back next month for 5 days and opted for another hotel instead. Same price for a newer facility in roughly the same location. Shame really. It has the potential to be a really great family destination. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs updating Well, I hate to be repetitive, but this property does indeed need updating. I agree with everyone else, the price that customers pay for this property is astronomical. Put some money back into the hotel rooms and not just the lobby. I used the points and cash option for two rooms for 5 days, and I wish now I would have saved my points, and cash for that matter, to go to Aruba or Jamaica, it would have been less points and a way better location! There was no recognition for being a Priority Club member, no room upgrade offered, however, I did get asked if I wanted the points or the bottled water, so I guess there was some recognition. I was checking in at the same time as another guest who used points to stay at the hotel, they were offered ocean front. I guess being a loyal IHG customer as well as a Priority Club credit card holder means nothing. The food at the bar by the pool was good and you get good service, it was prepared quickly as well, which was great for my 2 year old, and free for her. The food in the restaurant was also free for her as long as you ordered something they wanted you to order. There is only a handful of things that you can order to get your kids meal for free. The food was overpriced for what it was, and it was OK for a meal if you didn't want to go out. The Kiddie pool was excellent, the only negative would be all of the adults in there without kids enjoying the warmer water as opposed to the freezing water of the adult pool. The location is obviously the biggest draw for this hotel, right on the boardwalk, and far enough away from all of the action at the beginning of the boardwalk. I would probably stay here again, but only after some major upgrades to the guest rooms!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go again... Everyone is always so nice - and I love the convenience. Just wish the bartender was nicer - after all, how many photo IDs do you carry in your wallet???? Refused to serve a 21 year-old man (who was with his father) because she was unfamiliar with a Michigan drivers license. Not good service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay experience for high price When you pay almost $500 a night you expect more. Unfortunately, that is not what I received this year. I stay at this hotel every year because of the great kids pool and the room. This year the hotel itself is definitely showing wear. The rooms were in desperate need of an update (pealing wall paper, rusty refrigerator, old musty couch). The showers need to be completely ripped out and replaced. These so called rain shower heads that are in the ceiling have no pressure (could barely get conditioner out of my hair), and the ceiling tiles are rusty. The pull out sofa was a nightmare. I called to complain about the mattress and was told by maintenance that they had just given away the last replacement mattress they had so I got and old one that wasn't any better than the one I had. Also, the room was dirty. I had to leave the maid service a list everyday to make sure they cleaned (asked for towels, and for them to vacuum and mop the floor). Will definitely be rethinking my hotel choice for next years vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best location in Ocean City My kids already want to go back. This is a great hotel, in a great location. Everything is perfect for a family vacation. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Good location for kids; nice pools. Nice laundry facilities. Price increases significantly each yr. Used to receive $100 off a weeks stay but no longer. Getting too expensive with no incentive. Rooms are showing wear; doesn't seem to be much upkeep. Noisy at times too. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading