• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel untrained Staff Manager on duty did not offer good service and did not know her Company's reservation/cancellation policy. Gave me the wrong information and I had to e-mail her the copy of my confirmation before she would admit that she was in error. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & great service Everything was great. Service, cleanliness, hotel staff. They made our 1st visit to the area enjoyable that we want to come back & stay in the same hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite pleased! This is a solid hotel. I'm picky about pillows and beds and I slept well. It's not fancy, but, well-maintained. It's clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and I managed to find several options despite being gluten-free. The staff was super friendly and helpful! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea location and excellent staff This Holiday Inn has always been good.....stay there every summer........staff is excellent......everything has always been great! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at OCMD HIE. The HVAC unit was somewhat noisy at night. I know the staff can't really do anything about it so didn't mention it to anyone there and it certainly wasn't bad enough to want to be moved. It was noisier than others I've encountered before. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general great place, very clean and comfortable. Onle complaint would be about the towels-some were very soft, fluffy and nice, others were rough and felt old like sandpaper October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The staff at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. As an IHG member, it was nice to have the option of 500 points or a snack bag upon check in. Our room was lovely with a pleasant view of the bay. The breakfast staff was also very nice and the selection of foods was above average. I would certainly recommend this property and hope to return in the future! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Very nice hotel, great front counter staff! This is our first time to Ocean City and would certainly recommend the city and hotel to anyone else. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I have zero complaints this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in! It was so quiet and peaceful one of the best night sleeps I have ever had. I felt very safe there as I was traveling alone. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The people at the front desk make you feel extremely welcome and try to make your stay really good. . The three ladies in the dining room do an extremely good job/ They try to make everyone feel special.. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly staff and comfortable rooms Every member of the staff was friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping to the landscaper. After I checked out, I realized I left something behind in the guest room, the staff assisted me in retrieving the item. I would likely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised just didn't expect such a nice hotel for the price at the "beach" September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away ferom home Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, comfortable, and perfect in every way. The indoor and outdoor pools were heated, the hot tub was inviting, and w my wife and I had a great time in both. The hot breakfast was varied and included everything we needed from a variety of muffins and toast, to 3 different juice selections, 6 different cereals, and a multitude of fresh fruits. The best way to spend a vacation is with Holiday Inn Express! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and friendly attentive staff September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely Rooms are clean. Some with a great view overlooking the park in the back. Completely comfortable and clean. Husband loves the breakfast. Our elderly parents live in this area and the whole family prefers this hotel among many in the area. Staff is quick to please and very pleasant each time we stay here. Only dissatisfaction - hate the remote control. I've heard the same from my brothers and their wives. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Ocean City It may be overlooked by some of the larger places on the beach, but this charming 5 story Holiday Express had the charm and small town feel of a B September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for OC I normally travel for business, this trip for was business but also had my family come with me. We had a great trip and the hotel and staff were perfect. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Always stay here when I travel to OC. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Service We stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because of the Great service, affordable rates and Breakfast is included. We also like the indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The rooms are clean and do have a microwave and refrigerator. The only problem we had this last visit was my husband and I both took a shower the day of departure and the water was cold. It never warmed up for either shower and was very uncomfortable. We still continue to stay at the HIE because it is a nice hotel and very affordable! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! From check in to check out I was constantly impressed by the staff at this hotel. They have taken customer service to a new level that I will only hope for at any hotel that I stay at in the future. They ALL deserve to be recognized for a job well done. This hotel will be the only hotel I use in Ocean City in the future as well as the one I recommend to anyone going there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Vacation Experience We stayed here two nights and we were so happy with our experience. The kids still talk about the wonderful breakfast. They had fun in both pools. It was nice that the outdoor pool was open past labor day. The indoor pool is a little small, but the kids did not seem to mind. Staff was very friendly especially the kind ladies that work during the breakfast. Park in the back was great for my son to go skateboarding in. We will definitely stay here again, so happy we found this hotel! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff My granddaughter grabbed the pants leg of one of the staff members and when the staff lady looked down she smiled and said I am not your grandmother but I will help you find her. We were right there and the interaction was so safe that my four year old granddaughter proceeded to introduce her "new friend" to the rest of the family. It was a very pleasant breakfast experience, and we all felt like we had made a new friend. Talking and sharing with each other about our families. It did not matter that we were different races we were all Americans! Our grandchildren had never seen the ocean before and it was a great trip! Their ages are 2 and 4. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable accomodations.. Our overall stay was a pleasure thanks to a very friendly staff. Most of all to the help from the front desk with directions to a couple of special places we wanted to go. Thank you Tara, (Krystal).. She was fantastic.... September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience in every way The front desk staff were very helpful and the site, location, and amenities were all excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business at the Beach A great location for access to all major points on the Delmarva coast. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is GREAT! You have the bay and north side park right behind the hotel and the beach is only two 1/2 blocks the other way. Staff was nice. The breakfast staff did an amazing job making sure everything was replenished and clean. the outdoor pool was clean too. I would definitely stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Noisy Room Terrific staff at the hotel who took very good care of all customers. Rooms very noisy with thin walls. Could hear everything in rooms next to and above me. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel for the weekend (September 5th-7th.) The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was clean throughout. The room was very nice, but had a very dam feel. The only thing that I didn’t like was the adjoining rooms, I could hear the people next door talking and laughing all night. I had to turn my TV on to avoid the noise. Other than that I would stay there again, but request corner room if they exist. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I have stayed at many IHG hotels , i can honestly say that this hotel had the BEST overall staff. Breakfast attendant was great....front desk staff directed us to local venues that were right up our alley! Cleaning crew went above and beyond to get me more shampoo and was very pleasant about it! Loved my vacation days at this hotel! This was a rare vacation with no work involvd and it was truely relaxing! Thank you crew at Ocean City!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in holiday inn express My stay in holiday inn express was excellent, all the crews were excellent especially the house keeping, I will love to come back. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in quiet, pleasant area Quiet area. Easy access to beach. Also very close to park on bay side. Bus stop a few steps away. Restaurants very close to hotel, if one does not feel like traveling. Room kept clean and neat with sufficient amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would go back next time we come to Ocean City. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading