• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A bit more than I expected The location of the hotel is a bit far from the board walk ( 10km ), although driving along the coastal highway was pleasant. I thought the hotel was still a bit overprice considering the far location from the main boardwalk and all of its attractions. The king size suite we stayed was nice and spacious. As at any other Holiday inn express, the provided breakfast was standard and normal nothing exceptional. The only minor inconvenience was a long line up in the morning taking breakfast at this location. I guess it is because a summer time and the breakfast room is rather limited for the amount of guests staying during the busy month of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful beach weekend with family Since moving out of state and returning for a family reunion, we decided to try this HI again since we had used it often when we lived in MD. We found the upkeep of the hotel to be comparable to the way we remembered it. The best part is the hotel staff, as they were always warm, friendly and accommodating. The layout of the hotel for larger families is ideal with the 2 queens and the pull-out sleeper sofa. Travel to the beach, the park behind, the pool and other fun spots in OC are ideal as well. Downsides included the crowding at breakfast so you have to be up early to beat the rush (which is fine for some but on vacation we found this difficult), there was sand all over the staircase and this was not vacuumed up even after rooms were cleaned. But the rooms were very nice for the price and location within Ocean City. I would recommend and stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place We loved this hotel, staff was super friendly. We had a very minor issue with the TV and the repair man was there within 5 minutes to fix it. It is only a block from the beach and offered two pools. The guest laundry was a nice feature. They also have a 24 hour store for any items you may need. I would stay here again for sure!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service / helpful staff Another great stay at HI Express. this was our third time staying at Holiday Inn Express without a complaint. I have become a loyal customer. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience Room was a bit pricey, but our overall experience was excellent, primarily due to the professionalism and extra effort on the part of the staff. The office manager there - whose name I unfortunately cannot recall - is to be particularly commended for her efforts on our behalf. Thanks Holiday Inn! Mike August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I have been coming to the holiday in express for a number of years. It started when my golf buddies decided to book our rounds of golf at the beautiful OC courses instead of making the long drive to Myrtle beach. Now I bring my 12 year old daughter down every year. We love all the things to do in OC. This hotel is great. Employees are awesome and anything you ask for they go out of their way to accommodate. Great breakfast to start you off. Highly recommended . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Room was ready an hour early, very friendly and quick staff, room was very clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Very Clean Hotel Stayed there for a softball tournament. Location was extremely convenient. But more importantly, the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Cleanliness of hotel was also above my expectations for a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but smelly room. The two ladies working the front desk for our check in were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. The only downside of the room was the really bad smell of dampness. We ended up buying an air freshener, but it didn't really help that much. Also the breakfast area could be very busy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel is clean, safe, well located. Love the park in the back. The pools are nice. The only issue I had was we were in the room next to the stairwell door and it continually slammed during our entire visit. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the family My family enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. It was clean, the food was good and the staff was very attentive. We will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Staff I've been staying at the hotel for a number of years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff- from the people at the main desk to the cleaning crew and the ladies who fix our breakfast are the BEST. They are so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Gold stars to each of them! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations This hotel is located about a block from the beach which was extremely convenient. There are also many restaurants to choose from. Our stay at the hotel was great. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are clean and inviting. The staff is tremendous, very courteous and accommodating. I especially appreciate their suggestions regarding the recommended restaurants and activities in the area. My family and I plan on visiting Ocean City again and Holiday Inn will definitely be on our list. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE! Thank you! Hotel staff was suburb! Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My assigned room, 309, smelled very musty so after first night asked to have a different room. Staff immediately found me another room on the same floor that was ready (it was mid-morning) and I had all of my belongings moved within 15 minutes. The new room smelled fine. Front desk staff all very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great view The room was clean. we had lots of choices for sitting and relaxing, table and chairs great for having a snack or writing out postcards August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! This is the first time we've stayed here, but it won't be the last. On the spur of the moment, we decided to come to Ocean City for a long weekend. We were happy to find rooms available at the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early, and were able to check in immediately (woo whoo!). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I needed to fax some papers to my son's physician, but forgot to do it before we left - the front desk handled it quickly, cheerfully, and without charge. Our room (back of the hotel) overlooked Northside Park, and we were able to enjoy some Sunday night fireworks from the room. The kids loved the pools. Location is great too - we only drove a few minutes to enjoy great sushi, a pile of steaming hot crabs, an ice cream parlor and Fisher's popcorn. Great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again. Wifi worked well too. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were really impressed by the smiles and overall friendliness of the staff. Shawn at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and activities. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Ocean City. Just a note... It is not close to the boardwalk, but just a short drive away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel with my family July 25-27, 2014, we were in Ocean City for my son's basketball tournament. The location was great, the rec center was right behind the hotel. The room was a lil pricey but I guess this is to be expected given the time of year. Initially, the resident manager was very rude when making the reservation back in June, a block of rooms were reserved by our team manager and when I called the lady said there were no rooms available, she had the wrong group name, I was with Ballerville DMV she was looking under another block. I never got the discounted rated and was forced to take a suite which technically was not a suite but a room with a pull-out couch. Nevertheless, I was given a AAA, the room was just ok but way over-priced, I have stayed in better rooms (especially suites) and expected two flat screen tvs for a suite but the kids were happy. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. Overall, my stay was good but for the price my husband and I expected a fancier room! The hotel staff was good once we got there, especially this African American lady that assisted with breakfast, didn't get her name, she is a native of Ocean City, a sweet older lady, reminded me of my mom. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly front desk staff took the time to immediately establish rapport, engage in lively conversation, and commit my name to memory. Attentive and pleasant housekeeping. Opportunities for improvement: We reported a non-working toilet to the front desk, and although they instantly alerted maintenance, the fix did not take place before our check out. They may be short-staffed and therefore cant respond in a timely fashion. Elevators were uncomfortably hot. Need more luggage carts. Guests are left to fight over them when checkout activity is high. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I travel a lot due to my job, this was for pleasure...and I have to say not only was the General Manager outstanding (believe her name was Marie or Maria) Her staff was equally as great..all were courteous , respectful, and treated my wife and I like we owned the hotel...thanks for a great stay in OC Maryland...Next time I am in town..I will makes sure it is at this property! Keep up the great work! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great customer service The staff was really nice and friendly; seem really genuine to have you stay at their hotel. The variety of food was good at the breakfast bar. However, the eggs are powered; and they should put up a kids must be accompanied with parent. The coffee was fresh, hot and excellent. The ladies who ran the breakfast were fantastic - please tip --- so many guest didn't or would put a dollar(s) in the tip basket. The only reason why I am rating a 4 star is because when we got to the room it was stuffy. We had to ask for air fresher; how ever it didn't work. Later, the same room smelled even worse. Therefore, I mention it to the front desk and they offered to change it immediately. The hot water works well in the mornings; ice cold at night. The indoor pool is 3 and 3 1/2 feet including hot tube. The indoor pool and hot tub was a little cloudy. The outdoor pool was pretty and nice but 5 ft. The beach was really close. However, the boardwalk is far from hotel. It was fine because there is a all day bus for $3 that takes to inlet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accommodating Very nice place, not far from the beach. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Having breakfast included was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Keesha - who was the best! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff went out of their way to greet us by name. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Great summer day/night stay; was able to get early check-in July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service l enjoyed my couple of days at Holiday Inn in Ocean City. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy, was not able to sleep It was very noisy, we were not able to sleep. The front desk was near and they did not stop the noise even if it was 1 am. For the breakfast, we needed to wait a lot and no table and chair . Very expansive, very humid. Was not smell good. The worst Holiday Inn we stayed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Value My family and I stayed from 7/15 through 7/20. Although the hotel is far from the boardwalk but that was what we were looking for. Only couple blocks walk to the beach and right behind us was to a public park (where you could walk,run,bike ride catch crabs off the dock or fish). We had a blast. The staff always greeted us with a hello and a big smile. The pool however small (indoor 3 1/2 feet deep and outdoor 5 feet deep) was clean and had plenty of seating it served our purpose we weren't there for the pool but for the ocean. The morning breakfast had a variety of selection for all of my kids and wife and the hard working ladies kept it always filled. The hotel was filled to capacity but even if the line was a little long there was enough seats and food for everyone. You just had to patient and try to get down by 800am when everyone is eating.(730am was perfect). We did have a mixup one day when our oldest daughter was ill we waived housekeeping but they thought we didn't want housekeeping period. When we got home at 700pm they sent night housekeeping right away apologized and all was good. ( Miscommunication happened on our part nothing to do with the hard working ladies in housekeeping. We asked for extra towels once and they were always there. And our last day we asked for a late checkout and were accomodated no questions asked. If your looking for a quiet place away from the boardwalk that you get breakfast included and is about $60 cheaper than most OC hotels this is the place. We took that $450 ( $60 plus $30 we saved on breakfast) in savings and went out to more expensive restaurants. The only negative thing was the suites have only double beds and not queen but I knew that prior. Good place for kids who are playing tournaments to stay softball soccer and lax fields right there in the park July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location in northern part of ocean city. Friendly staff July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading