• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updating Nice place needs some improvements, staff is excellent very friendly. I paid allot of money for a week for ocean view I was on the ground level I was only able to see a sand dune I feel I was overcharged. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments regarding outdoor pool I have no complaints regarding our room. Great room plenty of space etc. the one issue I have is regarding the outdoor pool. In the 4 days of our stay we were unable to take the children to the pool even once. The reason was because there was no seating available. I watched morning after morning people saving chairs (very very early in the morning) with towels then proceeding to go to the beach. Some chairs remaind that way for several hours before they would come back from the beach. I do think a sign should be posted saying if the chair is not occupied after one hour towels and belongings can be removed. The other option is to have someone of authority at the pool. Also the picture of the outdoor pool on your website makes it appear larger than it actually is. One other comment is that you should take in to consideration all the rooms directly above the pool with regards to the live band.......way too loud. Very difficult to have a conversation while sitting on our balcony....or if you were lucky enough to get a seat by the pool.... August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Just really disappointed with our room. I had stayed in this location 10 years ago and it looks like nothing has changed. I was hoping by the reviews of "rennovations" that the rooms were updated. Not our room for sure. The beds were lousy and the bathroom was extremely small. Upon entering our room, it smelled of smoke every time. It was suppose to be a non smoking room. The hallways outside of our room and those rooms above us all leaned as well. It almost looked as if the floors were falling towards the parking lot. The staff was very courteous, especially when we needed our AC adjusted. Pools and grounds were nice. Just very disappointed with our stay. I do not plan on ever staying here again. Holiday Inn Express in Bethany was MUCH MUCH nicer. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was not all that thrilled with going to the beach for vacation. But staying at this hotel changed my mind. It is right on the beach and I was also able to enjoy the pool area at same time. I enjoyed relaxing by the pool bar. The grounds were nicely landscaped and clean. The hotel is also close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The rooms were also good and I liked having the the small kitchen in the room. We made breakfast every morning. After staying here I decided its not so bad going to the Beach for Vacation. I plan on coming back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel Definitely the most fun I've ever had at a hotel. The staff was great and very accommodating. The view was amazing of the ocean and the beach. The new Italian restaurant on premises was totally awesome, great food and service. . We sat at the bar. But by far err enjoyed the pool and the swim up Bar the most. After a good part of the day laying on the beach and soaking up the sun, it was a perfect transition from the day to the evening to stop at the pool. Jump in and belly up to the bar. The atmosphere was lively and everyone was happy. The music was always awesome and the bartenders were fun and made you feel welcome. On Saturdays the had an amazing live band poolside, that played upbeat, sing along, classic rock and indie. You will know and appreciate every song played. Don't jump in with your wallet, charge it to your room. Only complaint is that the pool bar closed at 7pm. We recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Very comfortable and nice staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and pool bar Rooms were clean, good restaurant and bar on-site. Staff was helpful. Internet access was slow but was able to connect. Location was middle of Ocean City which convenient. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Ocean City Trip Great stay. We stopped over after our sons golf tournament and we were treated very well. The service was great and the staff very friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Accommodations We had an eastern oceanfront room which was lovely. It was very clean and the quality of the bedding was excellent. The bathroom was surprisingly small however but the water pressure and hot water were excellent. Our experience with the front desk staff was good, they were all very friendly. The pool bar and grill was exceptional. Fantastic food for a great price with wonderful service and atmosphere. We enjoyed our view and were able to relax and enjoy a quick get-away. The only problem we had was when trying to get something from housekeeping. We wanted large drinking glasses. We were planning on eating in but they kept us waiting for nearly 45 minutes until we finally just gave up and left the hotel to eat out. When we returned we were told the only size glass the hotel keeps is a tiny juice glass. Unacceptable for a room with a kitchen. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms,Good Location This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. Great location,good prices, clean rooms. Definetely not our last time. Chester, NY August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple days of relaxation. Our stay at this Hotel was a great escape from our routine life. The Hotel is very clean and the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The location is great, right on the beach with a pool, tiki bar with food service, hammocks to relax on. We ate at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food and service was very good. The second night we found a good seafood restaurant with great views nearby. About the only not so positive comments about our stay is that pool towels are not supplied(so bring your own) and we requested an upper floor room when we made our reservation(three months prior) and we were given a second floor room. Overall, it is a nice place to vacation especially for families. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Restaurant The hotel and grounds remind me of a Caribbean resort. Short walk to a great beach. The hotel amenities are excellent. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is amazing. This is real Italian food; not some chain quality food. The entire hotel was very clean and all of the staff very friendly. Ample parking. The entertainers (magician, clown, juggler, cooking class) brought in to entertain kids and families is a great idea for when weather is not so good for the beach. This place really looks after the guests! The only complaint I have is that the mattress on my bed had a big depression in the center as if someone very large had been there and ruined the support. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation on The Beach Great location! On the beach,beautiful pool, hammocks, live music, relaxing atmosphere.Good food at the pool bar and grill. Hotel clean, staff very friendly, very helpful, and very professional. Beds comfortable. Balcony overlooking the ocean was fantastic! Items in kitchenette were very used, things missing, could use updated with new items ( silverware, cooking utensils, frying pans, larger coffee maker, etc.) Used Rewards Points so it was an exceptional value!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a great beachside hotel with wonderful views and amenities. The staff was very attentive to all request and acknowledged our priority status with an upgraded room. We would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest Have probably stayed here a dozen times over the past thirty years. At times the place needed some work. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and family friendly during my recent stay. During some of my past visits I found the pool area to be crowded and loud, but not this time. My only negative comment would be that the pool bar is a little pricy, but I guess that is to be expected when vacationers are the customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again This was our first time coming to Ocean City, and I am so glad we made the choice to stay here. The room was nice and we were upgraded to an Oceanfront room for no extra charge. The hotel offers a lot to do, and I love the hammocks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was our third vacation at this location, and I will be back again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the addition of the new restaurant is a big plus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cleanroom, friendly staff A little pricey, otherwise a good experience................................................................ August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location- In need of renovations!!! This hotel is in need of major renovations upon checking in noticed glass panel in elevator was all cracked and broken remaining that way for entire 5 day stay.Garbage on floors in hallways where maids were seen everyday just standing around or complaining about something..The pool lay out IMO is confusing too many gates to go in and out of.My entire stay i hardly saw any pool towels at the outdoor or indoor pool when asked employees said there coming out soon.well they never came.MY main complaint is the way the swim up pool bar is during my stay there were many drunk guests yelling at kids going in and out of pool because they were getting splashed.Including one of your bartenders yelling 4 times at kids to stop splashing while going in pool.I also witnessed 1 bartenders college FRAT buddies come and over take pool area doing shots yelling and swimming in pool and they were NOT even guest at hotel.This happened on 2 separate occasions during my stay.Obviously this is not a KID friendly pool.Your bartenders were more concerned with getting tips.I only wish someone from upper management was there to witness this because they should be reprimanded!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, run down, and out dated The beds were uncomfortable, got locked in our room twice from a broken door latch, broken screen, broken closet door, and heard water running in the wall all night and was told it was normal. So stay away from room 107 and ask if your room will be near a water return line! This is the worst hotel experience we have had. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The property was beautiful and well maintained on the outside. Inside the room and hallways looked like they needed a facelift. The fact that we were right on the beach was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had sandwiches made at the Italian deli that was in the hotel and they were awesome and good value. Staff was friendly however we asked for towels and never received them. We asked again and still didn't get any. Loved the fact that there were restrooms as soon as you entered from the back so that when you were on the beach you didn't have to go to far. Internet was really slow. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Amenities The efficiency room and location of this hotel was great. It has a nice resort feel with hammocks and outdoor pool area with a pool bar, Steps from the clean beach area. I was disappointed with the elevators. They were extremely slow and always felt as if they were going to break down. It is a large hotel and the elevators always packed or there was always a wait. The lobby area was clean and nice, but could use a bit of an upgrade. The hallways on the room floors were very dingy and not well lit. They could definitely use an upgrade. The rooms were spacious and the efficiency was great to have. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Our hotel stay was simply wonderful. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff and Manager Mary Lou were excellent. The Italian restaurant located on the main level of the hotel was out of this world. Although this hotel is not located on the boardwalk there are plenty of great restaurants and things to do for the kids. I would highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Jump from Beach to pool and back again. So convenient to all activities. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with service The breakfast was very disappointing - starting with the staff. My mother went down at 7:15am (breakfast is from 7-10) and felt rushed by the server from the start, and she was the only one in the restaurant. Her food was lukewarm from the buffet. I went down with my daughter around 9am and waited approx 5 minutes for someone to seat us. We were given menus once we were seated, and a moment later another lady comes over and snatched the menu from my hand stating that it is only a buffet available. While she is doing this, the server comes over and yells at her to go back to the front and she will "handle" us. We are directed to the buffet, and when I start to eat my food the eggs, potatoes, and meats are all cold. I asked the server if she can get them to put out some hot food and her reply to me is "We don't have a microwave". I said that I wasn't paying $20.00 for cold food, and that I meant for her to see if they could put out fresh, hot food. She did come back with fresh eggs for me, but by that point I was very irritated with the whole breakfast. Also, each time I asked the staff (whether it was housekeeping, maintenance or the bartenders at the pool bar) a question - they either didn't know the answer or flat out ignored me. The questions were not difficult - i.e. "Which way to the pool, game room, beach?" or "What is the WiFi password?". I stay in many hotels, especially Holiday Inns being that I am a Platinum Elite member - and I have never experienced such disrespect and lack of caring from a staff. I don't see us staying here ever again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a platinum club member using points for a trip I was concerned when the only room available was a "standard" not sure what you're going to get until you get there. I was very happy to discover we recieved a great ocean front room walking out to the pool. Accomodations and location were super. This is our new destination in OCMD. The only improvement would be to have hooks in he bathroom to hang wet items. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer This is a great atmosphere for a family vacation. The staff there is very courteous and always willing to help with your needs. The rooms are nice but could be more thoroughly cleaned. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an overhaul We were very impressed with the new restaurant and the lobby area but the rooms need alot of work. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but they were full size. The couch that opens up into a bed was so filthy never mind opening it up we did not wan to sit on it. The rooms need new furniture/beds carpeting etc. Unless you are sleeping in the "new lobby" it is not worth the money. We would not stay at this Holiday Inn but would come back to the restaurant. Very disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 guest Had a wonderful time Had a great view of the ocean July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Revisited Great stay can't wait to go back,great food & drink July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading