• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice hotel not far from the beach with very nice Staff more than willing to help answer questions etc. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, great location and service This property is well maintained. All of the amenities were in proper functioning order. The room was very clean and comfortable. With the beach being only 2 blocks it was quick walk. I suggest if you carry many items to the beach, that you invest in a carrier with wheels. Otherwise, beach umbrellas and beach chairs are available for rental on the beach. The location is great. Close to Walgreen's, CVS, Intercoastal highway...but far enough away that the traffic is not a problem for walking or jogging. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The staff was courteous, pleasant and accommodating. Very clean room, comfortable bed and pillows and quiet. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Overall a very good hotel, close to the beach, decent value, good location in proximity to downtown area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for those beach weekends We got into the HIEx route when the beach rentals for a week just got too expensive, plus it's only two people now instead of the whole family. I have hotel points so they are very gracious in giving me the perks and upgrades. I do think they could lower their prices a bit if they were interested in bull bookings. For week at this hotel it's actually a little less expensive than renting one of the local beach houses, plus you get maid service at the HIEx . The breakfast is just plain food, not great but what can you expect for free. I'm not a big breakfast person anyway. I wish they had a euro style coffee machine, though as I do enjoy a good euro style cup. Maybe a Keurig or a super auto machine would be good.. Maybe they could assist some folks like me in different running / jogging/ biking routes depending on skill level etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for quick beach trip WONDERFUL location - lovely low-key area, not built up. Walk to beach so easy -- was even quicker than I thought it would be. Easy parking, comfortable beds, nice free breakfast. Also, I was surprised how "sand free" and clean the hotel was (lobby, hallways, and room) -- being that close to the beach. Nice that they have outdoor bathrooms and shower - to wash off after beach or if enjoying outdoor pool at hotel. Perfect place to stay for a few days stay at the beach! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach vacation Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the wifi did not always work and the commons areas could have been more air conditioned. Hotel is a little pricey for the walk to the beach. The pool was very refreshing. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff My family and I stayed for 3 nights and found the room to clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They made everything about our stay so easy, from extending our last day at the beach unencumbered by car and luggage to being available to answer any question with a smile. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Tidy and Comfortable We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from 7/4 through 7/9. Our stay was terrific. We enjoyed all of the ammenities offered to us and especially enjoyed the delightful breakfast served each morning. The women working in the breakfast room were so pleasant and friendly and worked hard at making sure everything was ready and available. The cleaning crew were very polite, and accomodating. Everything was within walking distance, which made our trip that much better! I look forward to staying with them again and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Very Personable Front desk staff called me by name and they had remembered me when I made my reservations and requests which they accommodated. Hotel was extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. I was able to check in early, which is very nice when arriving after a long trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Bethany Beach Great service, everyone says hello to you. A nice place to enjoy the beach from. My wife really liked the iced lemon water and cookies that were out by the front desk everyday. We will be going back next month. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very nice hotel. Super clean, nice breakfast. A little hot in the common areas, but the room was a nice temperature. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Free Wifi!!! I would go back! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ,Roomy, Clean and comfy Room My Family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The hotel pool was great . The full breakfast offered was pretty good , multiple foods to choose from. The location to the beach and other attractions such as shops and restaurants' was convenient . Having the Walgreens within walking distance came in very handy a couple of times during our visit. The Staff were all helpful and friendly and they even let us check in early on arrival day . We arrived early that morning to get the most out our beach time on our Vacation It was nice to check in a little earlier after a long day spent on the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone . We will return again in the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it We will be going here again...Staff was very friendly, rooms very clean. Loved our stay July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overflow Everything was very good, and staff very friendly. Only problem was the dining area and lobby were too warm. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A 3 night get away. Staff was excellent and made us feel right at home. Room was neat and clean. The bedding was good but not memorable. Pool was very nice. Only negative was the hot part of the breakfast. Fruits and bread were great. Scrambled eggs and omelettes (not sure if they were eggs or not) were poor all three days. We have stayed there many times and will be going back again this summer. It is the best "chain" hotel at Bethany. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and relaxation Wonderful staff made our stay so pleasurable.. will be back again soon:) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winner , all the way We were grateful that staff made the effort to ensure that the 2 rooms we had were joined. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My family rented 6 rooms. It was a great choice. The staff was particularly nice and helpful. Bethany Beach is a great place for families. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great for a short stay but can get expensive if staying more than a few days. Good value for the money. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach getaway The Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach was an outstanding experience. The room was spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was truly outstanding! Great coffee, eggs bacon, sausage, pancakes and cinnamon buns that scrumptious! Also cereal, fruit, bagels, toast, and even 2 varieties of English muffins. The only down side was the wireless internet was extremely slow, but I came for the beach, not web browsing. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location We've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and will stay there again in the future. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the beach and the boardwalk. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was great clean, free breakfast, close to the beach, well light parking lot, nice staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here for the first time and were very pleased with the hotel. From the moment we walked in, the place was fresh and clean and the staff member who checked us in was very professional and friendly. The room was modern and clean. The pool was great and was probably the most enjoyable part of our stay. The extended breakfast hour was very nice as well. The location was convenient as it was only a short walk to the beach. I look forward to going back and staying there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 June Bethany Beach Vacation It was a great first experience for our family to stay here. It also a short walking distance to the beach. We had a g reat time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good price for what you get in the Bethany Beach area June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option in Bethany Beach The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Staff is very nice and the breakfast is a great benefit. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay at the beach. We enjoyed our stay at Bethany HIE.The room and common areas of the hotel were vey clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and helpful from check in through checkout.The included breakfast is one of the reasons for our choice to stay at HIE.There were many choices that were kept replenished even at the busiest times by the cheerful ladies who were always sure to greet every guest and make sure we had everything we needed. While I did not walk to the beach as other guests mentioned in their reviews, there is paid parking available beachfront if you have a lot of beach gear to carry. The beds and pillows were very comfortable which was great for reading on the rainy day when we chose to stay in and relax. Would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Value, Bring your own Electrical Extension This property is in a great location in Bethany Beach. But if you use a CPAP, bring an extension cord from home because it is hard to plug in near the bed. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading