• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for ONLY hotel in Bethany The hotel itself was in a decent location - walk to beach was doable, but a little far with toddlers and 'stuff' so I recommend bringing a beach cart or driving and trying to park #not easy#. beds were decent, but a little lopsided, although we all slept great after being at the beach all day. It was clean, which I didn't expect for a beach hotel. Staff was pleasant. Back side - where we had to park - AC units dripped from above onto our heads when we used the back entrance - didn't love that. Overall, good experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort... Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort... September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good very pleasant and clean. staff friendly easy check in August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Most everything here is recommended. Only problem we found and we stay a quite a few HIExpress and this one is the only one we have found recently in need of new mattresses. These were in very poor shape and it felt like we were sleeping on the old type of mattress with springs. Other than that the hotel and everything else was great. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard pillows The bed and pillows are beyond uncomfortable. The food offered was acceptable. The staff are the best part. They bend over backward for guests. I'll consider staying again if I return to Bethany. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay with good location Nice location within minutes walk to beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took too long for housekeeping to clean up the room and give fresh towels daily, not until after 4:00, which isn't helpful at a beach town. Toilet bowl was also dirty. Overall nice place and I would recommend it. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing two days All in all a great getaway. A few things could have been better: Room cleaning was too late in the day. Room not cleaned until after 5pm. Internet service was poor in the room. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Bethany Beach We usually stay at higher end hotels and resorts. This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express and it was a good one. We had our two grandchildren with us, so we booked a queen deluxe. We were happy to have the extra space with a couch (doesn't open) and table and chairs. The refrigerator was handy for snacks. The breakfast they provide is excellent. There were pancakes, sausages, bacon, eggs, and lots of healthy options too. The hotel was completely booked. But the breakfast staff kept everything well stocked despite the demand, and provided extra seating in a conference room. The hotel is located on the beach side and it's about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is a good stay. The staff is busy during the summer months but still plug on with a smile. The younger stripping staff is rude but the rest of the troop made up for it. Excellent Location to the beach, clean and comfortable hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was a wonderful place for a beach vacation. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were disappointed that there was no safe in the room, however, we were offered a safety deposit box in the office, free of charge. This hotel had one of the best breakfast buffets. The choices were expansive and all of the food was fresh. It was a little further from the beach than I thought, but still close enough to walk. The only other complaint we had was that the first day, our room was not made up until after 3. When we mentioned we would like an earlier service, there was no problem the following day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time as good as the 1st! This was our 2nd stay at this property, having stayed here last Sept. We've been impressed both times. The hotel, while in a beach town somehow manages to stay clean. There's none of the sand that you would expect around the hotel. While we were there, the hotel was very full and we noticed it most at breakfast. The staff opened up the meeting room for overflow seating, though, so we never had any issues. It was actually better in many ways as the main dining area was very warm due to all of the people and the appliances. Some general observations: 1. There's plenty of parking. You may not get a spot close to the room but no concerns about having enough spaces. 2. Breakfast runs from 6:30-10:30 which was very nice given our desire to sleep in after full days on the beach. 3. The 1st day, the staff was having a hard time keeping up with the demand for food. No such issues the 2nd day, though, as many had seemingly checked out. 4. Didn't use the pool but saw some people there. 5. Hotel is located across the street from Sea Colony which has private beaches. For public beach access, you either have to walk a couple of blocks or drive to either downtown Bethany (only 6-7 blocks away). Would definitely recommend staying here. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great Our room wasn't ready at 300pm and we waited for more than an hour for them to contact us. When we returned to the desk to check, they had lost our number and hadn't been able to call us. After being in the car for 4 hours with 2 kids age 5 and under, this was not a great time for the mishap. The rooms and front desk were average but when we had a problem with our refrigerator they did come to fix it right away. The breakfast was great - hot food, yogurt and fresh fruit options. There is no cross walk from the hotel to the other side of the road to get to the beach so I would recommend they request that. Much safer for families. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach, great service, delicious breakfasts! The proximity to the beach, along with the ample and varied continental breakfasts, made for a great visit. The amount of time allotted for b'fast (until10:30am) was a real plus that allowed us to get in an early morning workout before eating! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a reasonable price We stayed here last week and had a very enjoyable vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to easily walk with elementary aged kids to the beach and the Bethany boardwalk each day. Great location. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, as well. The breakfast was wonderful - had everything from fruit, bagels, muffins, pancakes, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. The only - very minor- issue we had was that we had to ask for extra towels (we had 4 people and only had 3 towels) and toilet paper when the roll was almost empty right after they cleaned the room. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel at its most crowded For a four day stay in mid-August the hotel appeared to be completely full, including many children. The service was still good, the staff was polite and helpful, and the room and public areas of the hotel were clean. There were inconveniences like computers not available, and rooms not made up until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Breakfast was crowded with inadequate seating, but the staff did a good job of keeping all the food stations supplied. Breakfast included unexceptional mini-cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, nice cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, toast, juices, etc. The pool was not crowded, perhaps because the weather was unusually cool for August, but very sunny. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our August vacation My wife and I would like to express what an amazing time we had on our stay. The room was clean , folks at the front desk always smile and greeted us every day with a good morning .. Breakfast was one of the best we had at a hotel ever. We will be back soon !! Michael & Rosanna August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice couple of days The rooms and the staff were great. The only caution I would give is that the hotel is not directly near public access to the beach so It was a bit of a walk carrying all the beach stuff. Some people we knew drove over but the parking is metered and sparse. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family has been staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for years. With its proximity to the public access beach, restaurants, ice cream, and Walgreens (forever Happy Harry's in our heart), HIE is the perfect place to be. The accommodations and speedy fast service are also excellent. We had a problem with our air conditioner upon check in. (first time that's ever happened) Maintenance was there within 5 minutes and had it fixed within 10. It worked great the rest of our stay. Our roll away bed was delivered promptly as well. We had an excellent experience with the entire staff and we hope to return again for many years to come. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff?? I have read many reviews highlighting the wonderful staff at this hotel but for our stay this was not the case. When we arrived I was given our room, early which was nice, but to my surprise it was a king room. Now this may, and probably was my mistake. I asked if I could get a room with two beds since there would be four people staying in the room. I was then told no, we are all booked. No offer to check other local Holiday Inns, no offer of a roll away....nothing. I had to then ask for a roll away. She said it will cost $15 like that would change my mind and all four of us would be able to sleep in the one bed. She then said that she did not know if one was available but if it was it would be left in my room. Again, not much help with the situation and no empathy whatsoever. We then waited to see if a bed arrived which it did and requested extra blankets and used them on the floor. Both my friend and her daughter ended up on the floor due to the discomfort of the bars on the rollaway...a waste of $15. The A/C was another issue as it turns off and on. The air would get cool and you would cover with a blanket and then shut off and get warm. The noise of the fan woke us up many times as well. The breakfast was nice and the young lady working was excellent! Everything was kept filled and fresh. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Spent 3 nights with my husband and daughter in early August. Recieved this hotel as a recommendation from a co-worker. Was plesantly surprised to find the room nice and spacious, clean and welcoming. Quick walk to the beach. Easy drive to the Rehoboth Boardwalk. Only thing missing for us was a balcony to hang wet towels and bathing suits out to dry. We are already planning on going back next year and have recommended to other friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We stayed here for our beach vacation. The beach was just a short walk away and with 2 kids, they didnt even complain about the walk. You are close to restaurants and we loved that the parking lot was shared with a Walgreens so if we needed a quick snack, drinks or anything we just went there. I cannot say enough about the employees who work the front desk...they were so helpful because it was our first time there and wasn't familiar with the area or where to eat or other places to see. Every recommendation they had was wonderful! The beds werent very comfortable and the blinds are not dark in the room so be prepared to wake up early with the sun shining in. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Ever Been going to this hotel on and off for years and heretofore would have recommended it for the convenience alone. But this year, the cleanliness and the management impressed us more than ever. Personnel at the front desk as well as housekeepers, a manager, and a custodian each greeted us and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. New ownership or a change in management policy? Whatever, the reason, this Holiday Inn is one well oiled machine. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again I have stayed here a couple of times now and it has always been a great experience. 5 minute walk to the beach, 12 to "downtown". Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. Staff is excellent, especially Pam. I will go back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Initial staff greeting extremely rude and not welcoming. Staff not knowledgable about surrounding restaurants. I felt like when I asked a question I was disturbing their Ipad session. Breakfast was ample and impressive, the coffee excellent!! Fresh fruits stocked. the room was clean, great location but the price was a bit too high. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service During our recent stay we were very pleased with the wonderful room we had . The staff was wonderful and getting into the room early on Friday was great allowing us to send several hours on the beach.Your breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with lots of ammenities This was our first time to Bethany Beach and we found this hotel to have everything we could ask for. Close to the beach and within walking distance of the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast was not a mere muffin and Danish breakfast, it was a full, hot breakfast every morning! More than we could ask for! Room was spacious, but not huge. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms large. Only complaint there, was there is no fan in the bathroom and with 4 people in the room, the steam was immense! You could not see in there for an hour after showers! Outdoor pool nice and warm. Loved that you could stay and use pool and facilities even after check out. That is a huge plus!!! Even able to park there for the rest of the day after checkout. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall we had a really nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an efficient and admiral job each day. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The beach was well within walking distance. We will recommend both the hotel and the beach to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! My family of four had a pleasant stay at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Express. I was hoping to get a condo but made reservations too late and did not want to bring sheets and towels on my trip! I was very pleased with the BBHIE - the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outrageously well-stocked, it's quiet with restaurants nearby, and the location is very good - only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Donna and Stacy rock!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Vacation July 2013 We for a couple days July 20, 21. The location is good a short 5 min walk to the public beach. You can even walk to the boardwalk in about 15 mins. The room was clean. The bed is a soft but not bad. The air conditioner blows on the the same side as the bed so the people in the far bed from the air conditioner will have the air blowing on you all night. Other than that, it is a very nice place. The breakfast is great with lots of chioces. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the Beach Have stayed here before; great location 2 blocks off of the beach. Great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again, looking forward to our return. July 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading