• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smoking problems We had reserved a no smoking room. When we arrived the room smelled of smoking. We called and went to front dest and he didn't seemed overly concerned. We were put in another room for the night. the next day we moved into this room, after they had cleaned it again. We bought a can of Febreeze and totallly sprayed the room. While at the front dest I heard another man who was checking out complain about the odors in the room. The staff at the front dest was very helpful,(especially Christina) but the problem is that noone polices the hotel and does anything about smoking in the rooms. When the cleaniing crew comes in they apparently do not report it. Also our room had feces on the shower curtain. The rooms could be nice but they need to do a betterr job of cleaning and keeping smoking from happening in the rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of amenities, perfect location Clean facilities, great service, awesome food and amenities, and convenient location July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value! Very clean- Updated decor. Great location! Best of both worlds - pool side service and the beach! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Love it here. Great room, great view, great staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your air freshener As much as we enjoyed the amenities during our stay at the Holiday Inn on 6600 Coastal Highway, we were quite disappointed at the room we were given. The room smelled of urine and we spent several dollars on Lysol as well as complaining about it while we were there. The staff was friendly enough and they tried once to disinfect the bathroom (no luck) We were stuck with spending as little time in our room as possible. I am a firm believer in making the best of every situation.....the best thing we could do is not return in the near future. Time to renovate! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but little changes could make it much better. Very nice room, good room service and indoor pool with jacuzzi is open until midnight! Most staff is very nice but the bartenders in restaurant next to the lobby and at the pool should be more polite and friendly. It would also be great if the hotel would have chairs and umbrellas on the beach for guests. We paid a high rate and breakfast was not included. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love coming to the Holiday Inn. It's the best hotel down in Ocean City Maryland. My family and I love the indoor and outdoor pools. The rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. The staff are so polite and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot, with friendly and accomodating staff! We only planned to say at this location for one night, but from the time we checked in to the time we saw how clean and comfortable the room was, we decided to stay an extra night. The staff was very accommodating to this, even extending my already discounted rate to the second evening. The bellman was very helpful in assisting in getting our bags to the room, and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable in answering all of my questions. I have stayed at this location before and I will definitely stay here again!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great staff and great service as always. Best pool bar in OC. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach was lovely Our only issue was that the rooms did not connect and we were told that they would accommodate by phone. also the timeliness of checkin was not great and when we inquired, the staff person was short. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING VACATION Had a nice relaxing vacation at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront in Ocean City Maryland. Love the pool bar and the relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were recently updated and look very nice. We will definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view and nice kitchen area really enjoyed bottom floor --beach front--close to beach and pool--good response for towels and sheets---good to have micro-wave and frig-good for kids--sorry restaurant was closed--wanted to try it--next time!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer stay Overall the stay was good, It's the beach afterall! There were several issues with the room. Air cond didn't work properly - Fridge/freezer leaked all over kitchen floor. Coffee maker leaked... I had stayed here the season prior and there were issues with the room at that time to. Reported them immediately and then alot of wasted time while they were fixed so did not report this years issues til departure. Staff excellent, outside grounds very well kept....Issues with room aside I would stay again - would not recommend to friends tho due to room issues June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my first time staying at this hotel, I would stay here again. Everything was great accept the price per night but if you can afford it. Its worth it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and great location! My friends and I came here for a mini vacation after our college graduation and we had a great time. The beds were comfortable and havig a kitchen in the room was really convenient. The hotel was at a great location; close to restaurants, bars, movies, etc. The staff was also very nice; we had a great time! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room and staff were excellent. We were treated by the staff with great service and they helped us plan several dinners and our anniversary dinner. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, staff was very friendly, room was very clean, only complaint would be that the outdoor pool needs to stay open later than 8 p.m. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL LAYOFF JUST NICK-PICKING,AS WE DID LIKE THE HOTEL, AND WOULD RETURN. BUT. THE LAYOUT OF THE ENTIRE BUILDING WAS STRANGE TO ME. I ASSUME THE HOTEL WAS BUILT IN AT LEAST TWO PHASES. GOING TO THE POOL and or BEACH, ALOT OF STEPS and LEVELS GOING UP AND DOWN, AND ALL AROUND. THE LONG HALLWAY ALONG THE BACK(bay side) OF THE BUILDING WAS HOT AND STUFFY. WISH IT WAS OPEN TO SOME EXTENT. BUT A NICE VIEW! SUNSETS!! WAS BUMMED OUT THAT I COULD NOT USE THE HAMMOCKS AFTER 8pm, AS THEY ARE PART OF THE POOL AREA. OH WELL! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay at the hotel 00 looking forward to returning, perhaps in fall 2014. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, view and staff Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn. Pleasantly surprised with laundry facilities, work out area, tanning bed and pool area. Loved the beach area. Staff were beyond friendly and helpful...great tips for offsite restaurants and attractions. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a friend's Bachelorette Party, in total their were 10 of us in three different rooms! We had a great time at the hotel! The beach access and pool were excellent as was the bar/restaurant outdoors! I would definitely stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland My reason stay at the Holiday Inn In Ocean City Maryland was a grate one. Check in only took a minute or two, the front desk staff were friendly, the condition of the room was excellent, best of all had internet in the room, didn't have to go to the lobby to get internet service. Will be going back soon. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful Ocean Front Stay My short vacation was amazing starting with a early check in. when I visit hotels, I like to see them change the sheets. I called the front desk to ask them to change my sheets. when the housekeeping staff arrived she was very friendly and said that this was no problem. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in perfect beach and boardwalk location Great hotel with great amenities. Cafe was a disaster for breakfast but otherwise a top notch experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for a fun getaway The location of this hotel was excellent. Just a short stroll to the beach. We were not on the boardwalk but personally I prefer a bit of distance from all the tourist spots. The outside pool was nice but the weather was cool when we were there and the pools(indoor and outdoor) are not heated . The restaurant was being renovated,so we had to leave the hotel for meals, this was not ideal. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable I come to Ocean City every year for a Convention and have stayed at many Hotels. This is the first that I have found to be clean, beds were confortable and everything you would need right in your room. I will be staying next year here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room,comfortable bed,great friendly service First time staying here.Will definitely use again.The ocean view was great.Pools and hot tubs were well maintained plenty of lounge chairs.Staff helpful with directions around town. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! Wonderful Service I would and do look forward to staying here again! The view from the room was beautiful! Clean and spacious room with kitchenette! The only problem I encountered was my key card had to be re-activated. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! We had an amazing stay!! The only trouble we had was connecting to the internet every single time we went anywhere in the hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable and we had a great time! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Great Oceanfront view with full amenities in room. The Bed is the most comfortable bed (and pillows!) that I've ever slept in! The pool and pool bar are awesome! Plenty of room to relax in the sun, as well as enjoy some cocktails! June 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading