• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth Hotel Baseball Tournament Hotel was clean comfortable and in a great location to the beach and the Baseball tournament at Sports at the beach in Georgetown. About15-20 minutes to the tournament and about 5 minutes to Rehoboth Beaches. Located on Coastal Highqway near many restaurants and activities. I thought the price was high but comparable to other Rehoboth Hotels. Food was not good at breakfast. Omelets were horrible, sausage was ok. Panckes were made by a machine but passable. Nice pool. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE! WE HAD A GREAT TIME. VERY CLEAN July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I were very pleased with our stay the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had a small problem with our toilet and the manager immediately took care of it. The outdoor pool was refreshing and not over-crowded, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle service directly behind the hotel was a huge plus! It was so convenient that the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to the beach/boardwalk with shops/restaurants for a small fee. We would recommend this hotel to others! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We love Holiday Inn Express hotels. We continue to book our stays with them, because we are confident that our stay will be a pleasant one. At every HIE hotel we have stayed in, they are always very clean, and the service is always friendly and pleasant. This stay definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed at the Rehobeth Beach HIE during the busy season, and they didn't let us down. We were in our room for about 10 minutes when the phone rang. It was the very sweet young lady from the front desk checking to make sure everything was okay with our room and to ask if we needed anything. This was a great way to make us feel welcome! The large room was very nice, and the bed/pillows were very, very comfortable. The service, cleanliness, and convenience to the beach and everything else this area has to offer will definitely bring us back! The only reason I am rating this with 4 stars is the breakfast was not very good. There were a variety of choices (unfortunately, the pancake maker was not there that day), but my bagel was stale and the "western omelet" was very unappetizing. The pancake maker was there the next morning, but we already had other breakfast plans. Despite this one little detail, everything else was top-notch. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Expect to pay higher rates since located at the shore. No welcome bag for IHG Rewards Members which most Holiday Inn hotels offer. Breakfast hours should be extended beyond 9:30 am. Shuttle service to the beach is available behind hotel. Very nice service but would have been nice if I knew this at Check-In. No signs or information seen informing guests of this convenience. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The bed was the worst of it! I didn't sleep well bc springs were in my back the whole night. The bathtub was not clean, soap and hair were left behind from the previous guests. I would not stay here again, I hate that I used my reward points on such a sleepless night. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost and good location Almost walkable area, nearby YMCA, and a quick 5 minute drive to the beach! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean, great staff perfect location, plenty of parking. Pool is clean as is the entire facility. Breakfast pretty good. Staff very friendly and willing to please. I have stayed here the past 3 years and its been great every year! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed here numerous times. No hassle check in, quiet rooms, beds better than we have at home. Convenient for shopping, or the beach. Highly recommend. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite HIE The Rehobeth Beach property is among our favorites. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We find this property to be relaxing and convenient to many area locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, comfortable, clean This was our 2nd year staying at HIE. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. Pretty quiet as well. There are several other groups of people that come down the same time every year, and they are a great group to be around. We are definitely staying here next year. The staff here at HIE are pretty nice as well. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable. The location was very good. We were able to leave the car and trailer there while we went around the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty staff Went to this hotel with my teenage son for a weekend while he played in a baseball tournament. The staff was nasty, very nasty. It was if they did not appreciate having kids in the hotel. They were nasty upon check in, nasty when we asked for directions to a restaurant, nasty in the breakfast "nook" and nasty when I asked for a late checkout. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rates were not cheap ($180++/night), and the staff was rude. Room was clean, I will give them that, seems like a new hotel. They need to remove the staff and hire better. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Weekend My daughter and I stayed here for an extended shopping weekend. Great location to the outlets. Extremely clean room. It appeared newly renovated or brand new. The rooms aren't very sound proof to the hallways. Little League teams arrived for the weekend and were very loud in the halls. We could definitely hear the hallway noise in our room. However, I would definitely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax My Partner and I stayed 3 nights, and it was a very quiet stay. The rooms were Spacious, and very clean. Love the large frige and the bar sink. Plenty of space for us to just lay out. Thank IHG May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant customer care Very helpful and professional - we will be back looking forward to it May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I travel frequently to the area for business and never stay anywhere else because of the warm welcome and care I get from your employees. Your staff us fantastic and I always recommend your hotel because of them. Thank you! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, well furnished room. Bed is too soft for my choice. I felt the hotel was a very nicely appointed location, clean and courtious staff. Would recommend this location to any one traveling to the area. Would stay there again if my travels take me to this area again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rehobeth Holiday Inn Express The property was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I'll stay at this facility the next time I'm in the area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at the beach You can't beat this hotel for overall value and location. We have stayed here on multiple occassions during the summer and off season. Always pleased with the room, friendly staff and the nice people you meet at the hotel. Will come back again. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding in room I was surprised that I only had one type of pillow to choose from and in all honesty the bedding was very had and not comfortable at all. Sore back me and my wife and we sleep in different beds. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean and Comfortable I have stayed at this property yearly for the previous 5 years. The property has been maintained very well and doesn't show it's age. The rooms are large and spacious with the bathroom being rather large too. I especially like the bathtub and shower enclosures; the shower head and pressure are great. The AC/Heat worked fine and wasn't too loud while sleeping. The rooms have a small wet bar with sink, refrigerator and microwave. The parking lot is large and very well lit; good security. The staff at this location is friendly and knowledgeable. The winter rates seem a bit high but I guess you get what you pay for.....and I don't mind paying for a good experience. I will continue to stay at this property when in the Rehoboth area. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great service Front desk very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF , GREAT STAY WE CHECKED IN RATHER LATE AND FORGOT OUR AAA CARD. THE STAFF MEMBER LET US KNOW IF WE COULD GET THE NUMBER BY THE MORNING HE WOULD GIVE US PROPER DISCOUNT AND THEY DID. THE ROOM WAS GREAT, NO NOISE, BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED THE MORNING BREAKFAST. LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bed and great service I was so pleasantly pleased with our recent stay at your hotel. Your staff should be praised for their great service. My friend called down to the desk stating her coffee maker had broke and the staff immediately brought up fresh coffee with a smile. Please keep up the great work! December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Alternative to Ageing In Town Properties Holiday Inn Express is the first of two preferred brands we use when traveling and the experience here did not disappoint. Starting with an excellent check in, the stay was enjoyable. A few minutes after we arrived in our room, the front desk called to ask if we had found everything to our liking. That's one of those little things that really count. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clear to land! It's been several years since I have stayed here. Remodeled three years ago, the name express just does not fit! You will find yourself wanting to stay in your room. It looks rich and the most important part, the room was CLEAN! The grout in the bathroom looked clean! Can you say that about the last place you stayed at? The room has been maintained well. Many choices for the included breakfast. Friendly staff with fair pricing. Great place just to getaway from it all! I want to thank ALL of the staff for being the very best place I have ever stayed at! From the lobby to the room, It was definitely the cleanest ! I want to stay there again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place friendly employees, clean rooms, tastifully decorated and comfortable beds November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday company The place was very clean and well appointed.I put my 81 year old mother and 90 year old aunt there. They completely enjoyed the comforts in the room and thought the breakfast was excellent. They will stay there when they come to visit again. Staff was very accommodating. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service! This is the third time I have stayed in this particular HIE and I love it. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and they really seem to care. The rooms are clean and nice sized, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is great. Loved the pancake machine...it's a big hit with my family. The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Outlets, and only a mile from the beach. It's right on the main highway, but set back a little so it's nice and quiet. Since we only come in November, I can't rate the pool, although it looks great. I did use the fitness room, and it's great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My mom and sisters have started a tradition to come to Rehoboth every year to start our Christmas shopping, and we will never stay anywhere else. November 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading