• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! My family of four had a pleasant stay at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Express. I was hoping to get a condo but made reservations too late and did not want to bring sheets and towels on my trip! I was very pleased with the BBHIE - the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outrageously well-stocked, it's quiet with restaurants nearby, and the location is very good - only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Donna and Stacy rock!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Vacation July 2013 We for a couple days July 20, 21. The location is good a short 5 min walk to the public beach. You can even walk to the boardwalk in about 15 mins. The room was clean. The bed is a soft but not bad. The air conditioner blows on the the same side as the bed so the people in the far bed from the air conditioner will have the air blowing on you all night. Other than that, it is a very nice place. The breakfast is great with lots of chioces. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the Beach Have stayed here before; great location 2 blocks off of the beach. Great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again, looking forward to our return. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn, I was very disappointed with my initial employee/customer interaction. One particular staff member was very short with answering my questions and was not very welcoming. Other than that staff member, everyone else was great. I was very impressed with the breakfast that was offered, along with the times they offered it. (Very accommodating.) I felt the price was pretty high considering it was not located right along the water. Room was clean and the pool was nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value! This was our first stay at this hotel and we will go back! Everyone greeted us with a smile from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. Our room was clean and breakfast was just great! It was just a short walk to the beach. Great location! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located within walking distance to beach & boardwalk. Pool area is kept clean as well as the water. We found the room to be quite comfortable, however, the air conditioner in our room was quite noisy. We also found that our toiletries were not replenished, even tho we had left the empty bottles on the sink so that housekeeping would realize that we needed additional. Also, we noticed that our coffee maker was not cleaned nor was the coffe replenished. But, on the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Breakfast selections were quite generious, as was the refreshments in the lobby area throughout the day. Overall, I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at the Bethany facility We are regulars at the Bethany Beach facility because we enjoy the special room that we are given and we enjoy all of the staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are looking for a friendly, convenient, clean and family oriented hotel in Bethany Beach, Delaware, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was well organized. Indoor pool was fun and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and staff and guests were very friendly, Hotel decor was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel. Beth I. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience ... It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The Rooms are comfortable / updated/ clean. The staff is very friendly / helpful and professional! We can't wait to schedule another beach weekend.... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Service We had a nice stay, but two of the four days that we stayed, when we needed to take a shower there were no towels. It was a busy week because it was the 4th of July, but at 4:00 on two days our room was still not made up and we needed dry towels. We would have used the older towels, but they were already very wet. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location This is a clean and comfortable facility with a great location near the beach and downtown area. (Depending on the age of your child/kids, you may still want to drive to the beach and/or boardwalk; it might be too long a walk for young kids). If you can book a room at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by donutking This hotel impressed us with location. If you are beach person you can get there by walking two blocks. Breakfast was good and had many choices. ice machine worked every time I used it. It is a short trip to many area locations. There are some issues that need work. Our room was not looked at, even though we had been gone 5 hours. Just asked for fresh towels. room 321 had the ceiling falling down. People cleaning rooms should have notice it and reported it. Not enough breakfast seating. They said there was more but did not open up this area. Merrit vacation was not polite and always blocking hallways. Pool could use some canopy to block some sun. Pam at reception was the best employee. Good employee that others should follow. I made these comments so the next time I stay here things will be even better. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and well designed living space! The room was larger than the average Holiday Inn Express. The snack area was located apart from the bathroom.The microwave, coffeemaker, & fridge were in a separate area just outside the bathroom and it had plenty of storage for snacks, etc,. The staff was very helpful. The hairdryer was not working and when I called, the desk clerk delivered one to our room within 5 minutes! The free breakfast was very generous and well stocked. Location was great, and having local bus transportation was an added convenience. We would stay in this hotel again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!! The staff is professional, courteous and very accommodating! They go out of there way to make you feel at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best to go when hotel is not full Things were hectic in the hotel. Breakfast was noisy and crowded. But the worst was the lack of housekeeping staff to handle the crowd. One day we never got our room cleaned because the maid did not get to our room ( stay overs) until 4pm. At that point we were resting after a busy hot day. The next day we made a special request and it was honored, but if I had not called, I don't think our room would have been cleaned again. It was not the maids fault. She did the best she could. There was not enough staff to clean all rooms by a reasonable time, say 12 noon. The hotel managment should take note. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Overall, this HIE has a lot of positives and I would stay there again. The pool was nice, the staff was pleasant, the beach was within walking distance as was the boardwalk and other restaurants, drugstores, etc. The breakfast was fine and had a nice, large selection. We also appreciated the fruit infused ice water in the lobby. Our complaints are minor but there seemed to be a housekeeping issue. The women's bathroom near the lobby was out of hand soap (but they did put a bar of soap on the lavatory after I brought it to their attention) and the first night we were there our room seemed to be cleaned in a real hurry. We were not left with enough towels, we were not left with fresh shampoo or soap, the blanket that goes over the foot of the bed was left on the floor and I am pretty sure that the floor was not vacuumed because I had seen a piece of white lint on the carpet that was still there after the room was supposedly cleaned. We brought our issues to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and were told that they were having a towel issue since many were taking them to the beach? That being said, it would not prevent us from staying there again, we've stayed in worse places but I guess we expect a higher standard from a HIE property. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach stay My family recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express for our vacation at Bethany Beach. The hotel was very nice and clean! Breakfast was great with lots of choices and it was only a 3 minute walk to the beach! I will defiantely stay there again! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great breakfast Everything in our room was up to date and in excellent condition. The breakfast was also very good. A lot of choices. We will definitely come again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I want to thank Meghen for her wonderful customer service! She made our stay wonderful! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! The cleaning staff were also SO very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast - it was amazing!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Newer Great hotel in convenient location. We were visiting with our kids in Bethany Beach and this was the only hotel. There were a few older motels in the area which did not look to good from the outside. This hotel was new and clean. It is not right on the beach but just a short walk. The complimentary breakfast had every selection you could possibly want. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great service! I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the area and was very pleased with my stay in Bethany. The staff were courteous and personable, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the beach was less than two blocks away! I will definitely consider coming back to this hotel if I'm in the area again. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location I think it's about 1 block, if you go through the parking lot!! The place just got redone so everything looks brand spankin new!! The beds were really comfy and the fridge was a great bonus to the room. My only issue was the AC unit in my room. It wasn't working..I didn't mention anything because it wasn't that hot the day I was there but I can see it being an issue later on as the weather gets unbearable. I love the fact the Bethany Beach is not crowded!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach! The hotel was clean and up to date and the staff was very friendly, polite and accomodating. We enjoyed the use of the pool facility (my kids were overjoyed to take their first swim of the season since we're from MA!) and were thrilled with the complimentary breakfast. We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was conveniently located about 5 miles from where we needed to be. We were even able to enjoy some of the local shops! We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who would be traveling to Bethany Beach and would gladly stay there again!! Thanks for everything!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly staff In town on Business, Rooms were clean and staff was very nice they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. would highly recommend this property June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff!! The managers, front desk and housekeeping staff understand the definition of 'customer service'! They are extremely attentive, sincerely care about the quality of your stay and maintain an exceptionally clean property. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and responsive staff. My wife and I went for a short get-away. The executive king room was great - the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and very accomodating. This has become our foavorite beach hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really caring staff we have been staying here since opening years ago. never has the staff- front desk and housekeeping been so attentive. it was a pleasure. I do hope that all the air conditioning units will be converted to digital - June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff; cozy bed After contacting a few other IHG brand hotels closer to our destination, we ended up booking at HIE Bethany Beach for a second time. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff on the phone (Fred and Alina) was the deciding factor even though HIE Bethany was farther from our destination. The check-in process was quick and we were given water and snacks. Cookies and lemonade were also available. Our room presented very nicely -- relaxing decor, furnishings in excellent condition, properly cleaned and supplied. The bed was oh-so-comfortable! It is not often I climb into bed and immediately note how comfortable I am. And the pillows were much better than the standard hotel pillows. The bathroom is spacious. The towels are a bright white and very absorbent. The shower head provided a nice spray and had very good pressure. I liked the grab bar beside the tub. If only all hotels did this! The desk provided a good work area. Receptacles in the base of the lamps -- wonderful! No crawling around on the floor to find a place to plug in. There was one negative about our room. The ac unit does not have a "fan only" option. The air in the room really needed to be circulated more. There was a feeling of mugginess in the room that the ac did not alleviate. We never did reach a happy medium with the settings. The room was either too cold (when the ac was running) or too hot (when the ac wasn't running). During the night I went from throwing the covers off because I was sweating to huddling under them because I was freezing. The breakfast area was always open before the advertised 6:30 a.m. time. The selections are very good. The standard "carb" offerings are available -- waffles or pancakes (can't remember which were offered), cereal, bagels, toast, biscuits, muffins, pastries -- as well as fruit, yogurt, eggs (scrambled with a breakfast meat on the side or cheese omelet), juices and coffee. The lady that runs the breakfast area has a big personality, warm and welcoming. It was too cold for me to use the pool while we were there (although others did use it) and the fitness equipment was in the process of being replaced during our stay. Both areas appeared to be well-maintained. The exterior of the building and the parking area are exceptionally well-maintained. No trash was visible, plantings were healthy, parking lot was in good condition. The Bethany Beach beach is just a short walk away. Unfortunately, views and direct access to the beach are blocked by a large condo complex, so this location probably would not be a good choice for those with little children who need quick access to a bathroom. However, there is a state park nearby with a bathhouse for an $8.00 entry fee per day. If you want to spend an entire day on the beach, that would probably be your better choice. But if you want a morning or evening stroll on the beach, than the HIE's location is fine for that. The Bethany Beach boardwalk is a short drive north. To the south, about a 30-minute drive, is the Ocean City boardwalk. Bethany's boardwalk is smaller and quieter and there are no rides. OC's is more lively and has rides for the children. With the exception of the ac / heat unit, I would say that this HIE is about as close to perfect as there can be for a place to stay in the Bethany Beach area. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design of bathroom sinks The sink juts out in front. This causes you to have to bend over in a uncomfortable position. The population is aging but we are also traveling more and the sink design makes it difficult to see to apply makeup and for men to see to shave. Other than this I have no major complaints. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff ok but rooms not good staff ok, although when it was time to check out, three rather large men came knocking on the door the minutte the clock struck checkout time to make sure we got out, rather intimidating and not called for. bed really uncomfortable, and bed sheets need a makeover. would not stay there again. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading