• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and eat. The family had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was also outstanding. Everything is close by including the beach. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceman redeemed you I didn't realize that when you book a room using rewards points which, incidentally, I paid for, they put you in the absolute worst room they have on the property. Between the malfunctioning A/C making unbearable noises, the refrigerator humming loud enough to hear it from the balcony, the screen door that wouldn't close, the shower head that produced less pressure than a light rainfall, the fraying carpet, and the front desk attendant trying to SELL me a different room from the one I was staying in, this entire stay was almost a disaster. It was even more disappointing because we've been staying here for years because it used to be fantastic, but it seems to be getting worse. This was the first time I've ever complained about a hotel room in my life. Their only redeeming grace is that their on-site repairman is FANTASTIC. Whatever he's getting paid, it's not enough. He replaced our shower head (only rainfall showerheads, which is weird), and our drain plug that wouldn't stay up, our refrigerator and our screen door, and fixed the A/C screeching. The worst part was how terrible we felt that he had to fix so many things. Our room was also RIGHT next to the air conditioning system for the building and, while I understand someone has to get the terrible room right next to it, it didn't make me feel any better. We couldn't enjoy our balcony because it was so loud and it smelled like old trash, presumably since the dumpster was right below us. All that being said, I have had good experiences at this hotel before. This was just not one of them. Word to the wise -- DO NOT book this hotel during peak season or use points to book it. The only rooms worth booking are the oceanfront suites that are actually properly maintained and where they might actually care about you because you paid cash instead of buying points to save $100. I learned my lesson. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layout of suite and comfortable beds I liked the layout of the suite with the bedroom being separate from the living area. The beds were comfortable . It was dark enough to get a good night's sleep as my daughter is very picky about that. My great grandchildren loved the slide in the pool. All in all, we had a great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Holiday Inn suites on 15th street will provide many memories. Service is outstanding and overall a pleasurable experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We always stay at the Holiday Inn on the boardwalk. It has a fun water park which is perfect for my seven grandkids. Three years straight we have stayed at Holiday Inn and we will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money!!! My family of four LOVED this Holiday Inn. I was thrilled with the cleanliness of my room when we returned from the beach each day. The appliances in the kitchen were spotless...as were any dishes/utensils we used. I never had to ask for extra pillows or towels-they were plentiful! We all slept wonderfully-beds are awesome! Any time we had a question, the staff was exceptional:) We had a beautiful ocean view...the beach was lit up at night in front of the hotel, so our young teenage boys could go down and play frisbee as we looked on-just perfect:) I even forgot something in the room when we headed home. I called 4 days later~ they found it and shipped it to me right away. Amazing:) Thanks Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This is a Great Vacation spot. Everyone was friendly and we really enjoyed the pool. The pool bar had great staff and the drinks were not overpriced. The housekeeping staff did not do a great job as they only actually made the bed one day. All other days they just pulled the sheets up to the top of the bed. They also did not leave towels one day but when we called they were quick to respond with fresh towels. We understand it is a tough job and that was the only issue. Overall we had a GREAT time and will see you again next year if at all possible. Thank you for your hospitality! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable rooms We were very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Boardwalk and plan on returning there for our vacation stay next year! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel...our family stayed here recently and we were all very pleased with everything from the quality of service to the comfortable beds and fantastic ocean view. The entire staff was very nice and always quick with a smile and greeting. The pools were awesome! the kids loved them! The only drawback was the doors on the kitchen cabinets were a bit sticky but it was no big deal. I wiped them down myself. (Some things do get over looked. It was no big deal.) We will certainly stay here again and I will also recommend this hotel to others. Great experience...great vacation! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and kids eat free We love staying at this hotel because of the location and the kids love the pools. We were a bit disappointed by the staff here- we didn't feel they were friendly. The bell boys didn't greet us or offer to help up with our baggage however the front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly upon check-in. The rooms are becoming a bit dated and are showing quite a bit of wear and tear especially the bathrooms. We do love the pools here but wish that the hours were a bit later and would have enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings (I'm not sure why the hot tub would be located in the children's pool area). We do love that the kids eat free and the food in the restaurant was very good! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing place to stay The view of beach 5starr anyone won't beach /boardwalk combine this is the place to stay for convenient July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation on the ocean The room was great, the views of the ocean (end room) were amazing. The ocean and beach were just steps away, so nice for the kids going back and forth from the ocean. The kids pool- the design and format was excellent, always crowded, kids and parents loved it. but had very limited swimming hours- closed at 6PM sharp- no exceptions. That was not too great. On summer vacation we like to stay in pool until 8 -9- or later. Laundry room was excellent- free.... what can be better than that. At pools- the endless service was relaxing- food drinks, just very nice. The towel service very useful. Very clean, nice place to stay. Expensive, shared great experience with my friends, but out of their price range. Overall, I loved the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best OC vacation ever! The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. We actually slept well every night! The suite was clean and spacious. Free laundry facilities were available on every floor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was excelent. This is our third summer staying at the hotel. The management and staff were professional and courteous. The room was clean, set up nicely, and comfortable. The pools were enjoyable and the area clean and pleasant. Thank you! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant menu very limited Pools close too early We ate at the restaurant many times while staying at the hotel. The daily specials were always the same and menus were very limited. Would like to have had a variety of food to pick from. What we did have was very good and the service was excellent The pools close WAY too early!!! Also, the hot tub is in with the children's pool which closes at 6PM. Adults like to use the hot tub at night which is not possible. Evening swims are a plus when on vacation. Very disappointed with pools. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definately not worth the money!! Was very disappointed! For the amount of money we paid for a three night stay I expected a much nicer/cleaner room. Our 1st room was not very clean, and for a non-smoking room it had burn marks on the bathroom tub and sink, the balcony table had cigarette ashes and food that had not been cleaned off, and there was also a cigarette butt out on the balcony (disgusting), the kitchenette area wasn't very clean and the carpet wasn't vacuumed very well. Needless to say I called and complained and we were switched to another room with no problem, but for the price I would have expected a lot more!! My grandchildren did love the pool area which was a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the Balcony The view from the Balcony was excellent!!! The hotel was clean even with all the sand from the beach. The hotel staff was attentive to any need we had and was very friendly and professional when doing their job. My kids had an awesome experience at the beach because the hotel was comfortable,clean and safe! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, they up graded us to a room with a roof top terrace and hot tub. First vacation in about 6 years. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and we were treated very good. Kids had a blast in the kiddy pool ( lots of adults there too). Have stayed there many times before and will stay there the next time too. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8th time here The staff was all very good, (check-in/out, housekeeping, pool bar) as always, since we have stayed at this property about 8 times, and this time we booked 2 suites, which was very costly at this time of year. Holiday Inn NEEDS to put some dollars into properly maintaining this hotel. The outside is fine and the hallways recently had new carpets, but the hotel is about 12 years old and is in NEED OF UPDATING/MAINTAINING!!! For example-the grout on the tile in the kitchen in room 317 was dirty-it either needs a more thorough cleaning or replacement. The carpet is old looking and the cabinets in the kitchen do not all close properly. The bathroom vanity needs new sealing between the counter and side panel and the sheer curtain to the patio was stained. Some of the patio chairs had majorly chipped paint. The non-stick pans provided in the kitchen area were very scratched and the handles are loose-they need replacement and the side of the fridge was dented and rusted. The electric oven burners are on a slant that makes cooking very difficult. We love coming to OC and have great memories here as our kids are growing up, but the Holiday Inn really needs to pay attention to basic maintenance and upkeep in the guest rooms specifically so they don't take that down-hill slide. By the way, I did mention these things to the staff upon checkout, and the person did say they replaced the pull out couches in the room and the hallway carpets, but that's simply not enough. We'd love to return, but for the prices charged, the room condition really is in need of improvement, I hope that happens. MY RATING WOULD BE 3 STARS, but the program generated 4 stars. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Had a great relaxing stay. My Only complaint is that people would save a certain table or chair by the pool area and not see them for hours. That should be enforced. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids love the pool We have to request for late check out because kids wanted to play at the pool longer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in OC I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn on 17th street and the boardwalk. My 9 year old son and I really enjoyed the outdoor pool area. Loved the fact that kid's meals are free when you order another meal. We enjoyed eating lunch around the pool and relaxing in the pool area. The only issue I had was the pool area opened at 9:00 a.m. and by 9:20 a.m. all the tables with umbrellas were taken up already by people who were not even in the pool area swimming. I don't think it is right to send one person down to block off several tables with towels and then go back to room and come back later. You should have to physically be in pool area swimming to have a table and chairs. ( I guess I know how to handle that if I stay there again :-). July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Very nice hotel.. Great location. The pool area was nice except for the people that took up all the chairs with towels that no one sat on all day! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms These rooms are beautiful.I was well pleased when I first walked in.The bed was amazingly comfortable and so were the pillows.I do have a few things I didn't like. The bathtub and shower need desparetly updated. There wasn't a spout where the water came out,the shower trickled out.Suppose to be a Jacuzzi tub.But all the jets didn't work. If you like coffee a lot,then you need to take your own coffee pot.They provide a 4cup coffee maker not enough for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Stay was very nice and room was very clean. The only thing that I did not like was every time when you left the hotel from the main entrance there was a bad smell. Otherwise it was a great view of the ocean from our room and service was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay in Ocean City This is our favorite place to stay in Ocean City The staff is wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is to update the couch/sofa bed. But we will definitely be back July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our whole family spent a week at the Holiday Inn Ocean City 18th St. , and to the person said it was the best vacation yet. This place is so neat with all the swimming pools and a great restaurant and bar, we actually ate most of our meals right at the Holiday. When we arrived we were welcomed as family, what a nice feeling that is. One side note the family had discussed going to Fla. for vacation and everyone decided they wanted the Holiday in Ocean City. It is remarkable to have a staff so attentive to all your needs and requests it is just amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent food The hotel staff and the restaurant were excellent along with a great roome nd a great view July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was friendly and courteous, from the bell hop to the front desk staff. Nice location on the beach. the rooms are relatively large and the kitchen amenities are nice. beds are very comfortable. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay on the Boardwalk! Great place to relax while in ocean city. Kids have multiple pools to swim in. The Pool Bar for food and drinks is great on those hot july days. The place is spotless. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return next year! July 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading