• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room for points I travel weekly for business for a very large company,I accure points to use for vacations ..over last 7 years I have used approx. 800,000 plus points. As this has happened in the past with IHG hotels, when in a vacation spot,The IHG rewards person who stays at IHG hotels all year long gets the left over room when hotel is booked.My room for this visit was the worst I have had using points. I am just glad that I was there to fish and my wife was not there. The point value for that type of room was way to high.... my bad for not staying at the one on 17th street ,for the same amount points.. the fishing was good.. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice hotel for the money. Bed was very comfy, location good!!!! Enjoyed restaurant too!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff Mary Lou was wonderful! As was Michelle. Definitely going back. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice stay Right on beach Room has refrigerator ,stove, oven, microwave.... Cooking in room is a plus and a money saver. Rooms and property in general are in need of some upgrading. However I would recommend it to a friend. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds First off_Skip and his gang are terrifice. So nice and friendly. I was so sad that it closed on Sunday. They are truly your biggest asset. The hotel in all is very dated. Could use some upgrading. When we first arrived, we noticed the hallway and our room smelled. Before settling in, we went out to purchase some room spray and also left the sliding glass doors open to air out the room. We also had 2 leaks in the shower that were dripping down from the room above. We called the front desk and maintenance came up. We also told the front desk upon leaving since the leak happened again in the morning. We followed the request to reuse our towels. We arrived on Thursday and used towels till Saturday. Saturday afternoon, we asked the young man who was cleaning the other rooms if he could give us new towels. He was very rude and abrupt and said that when he is finished cleaning the other rooms, he would leave us some towels. He did leave us 2-towels and 1 washcloth. Nothing to step on for the bathroom floor. We used our towels till Monday. The dining room was also dated and the food was not good at all. Our waitress, Rachel kept disappearing as well as the bartender. There were other guests eating and were complaining out loud about the service. We will stay there agian, but will be more aware next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfy bed & pillows The staff were all very courteous & friendly. I loved my pillows -- wish I could find out were they got them! I slept better the three nites there than I do in my own bed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for work, sadly not for fun. But room was great - a tad older, but had everything I needed, bed was quite comfortable and had a selection of pillows, one of which was perfect. View from balcony was so nice. Also had a terrific meal in the restaurant (French onion soup & prime rib - as good as any I have had in a long time). But the best part was the front desk staff - so friendly and helpful! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL IN ONE My family and I stayed for the weekend. It was our first time staying here. We were blown away. Everything from the staff, our room, and restaurant was excellent. We will definitely be back again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big room, nice pool & outside bar & lunch area. Convenient location Furniture could use updating. Bathroom nice. Staff pleasant. Maid service good. New door locks needed. Room service was not dependable. Way too much noise from gardeners outside in the early morning. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with all the amenities~ this was my first stay at Holiday OC. we loved our view and the room was clean and updated. the front desk staff was courteous and professional and very accommodating. the pool, pool bar, and grill were a bonus and a great atmosphere. hated to leave, but will return! have stayed at a competitor resort for the last 10 years on the same weekend; however, the hotel has not renovated or updated in years. this is my new annual resort go to in OC~ September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds are ok did not like pillows to small we had a great time hope to be back same time next year. pool area is great September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff This was our first time staying here. We came down for a long weekend. I have read other reviews and heard so many nice compliments about Mary Lou at the front desk, I was hoping I would meet her and I did!! She is such an asset to your front desk. Happy and smiling. All the staff was friendly and nice. We enjoyed our time at the pool bar with Rob.. He is also very friendly and welcomed us. We will definitely stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would love to return there sometime For an older building, the room was very nice. Although it was alittle bit smaller than newer hotel rooms, it is understood that it is because of the location. Beach front realty is prime! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very convenient (even though it wasn't brand new with granite, which I think is overrated - I hate it when spoiled people whine about not having it ON VACATION, no less#, and a lot of time was spent on the balcony looking at the beautiful view. We asked for a room on floor 4 to 8, and they delivered #direct oceanfront was wonderful#. There were some complaints about the hallways, if you can believe it. It's plain to see that it used to be open-air, and they enclosed it and put in carpet. That explains why there is a slight angle to the floor #for runoff) and why all the rooms have thresholds like a house would have. We had a no smoking room, and it was just fine. We were hoping the ocean would have been alittle warmer by Sept, but that's certainly something HI cannot control. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, and great restaurant. My wife and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. our room was fantastic, the ocean view was fantastic, we had to force ourselves to leave and go home, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. the room was clean, the service was excellent. we fell in love all over again at your hotel. We also were impressed with the food and service in the hotel restaurant, the atmosphere was very romantic. we would recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay for any reason. and you can be sure my wife and I will return, we also have recommended this Holiday Inn to all of our friends and relitives. A happy couple, from Delaware. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Standby I've been staying at this location for about 20 years now, usually in Sept. but I've also been there in May, June and Oct. I always stay in an eastern ocean-view room because I love to see the sun rise over the ocean. I've been there through several remodels and the most recent bathroom remodel was an improvement in the use of the space. My room was clean but the décor is a little tired and needs up-dating. Also, the sofa is not comfortable to sit on. But I love the tiny but well-equipped kitchen, the balcony with table and chairs, the spacious room size, the inviting lobby and all the common areas. I sometimes eat in the restaurant, although not this time, and it has a good selection at competitive prices. Over the years I've had very few bad experiences and none recently. The front staff and housekeeping staff this time were exceptional. My favorite touch is the basket of fresh fruit and the always available coffee. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time The room was updated some since the last time we stayed there and it seemed much cleaner. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and Service I can't say enough about how concerned and accommodating the staff were at our resort. Many went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was an upscale restaurant and midline restaurant and a poolside snack bar. The poolside snack bar food left something to be desired. The breakfast buffet was excellent and had an omelet station. We really enjoyed our stay and with their gracious help extended our vacation when they were able to keep us in the same room. Can't wait to return. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS WHAT A RESORT SHOULD BE LIKE ! HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS. NEVER LET DOWN. WONDERFUL STAFF, HELPFUL AND GREAT HAPPY HOUR. CLEAN AND ALWAYS READY TO HELP. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT STAYS. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We have been staying here for over 15 years and my wife and I love it! Everyone is great from Mary Lou at the front desk to Ybor in the lounge to Tim, Joe & Rob at the pool bar. Excellent customer service and always smiling staff. Perfect location in O.C. where you can walk to just about anything! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I go back at least once a year. The rooms are quiet and clean. Love the kitchenette so you don't have to eat out for every meal. The front desk personnel is the best. So accommodating! Best part is you can go early and use the pool and they will call when the room is ready and on the last day after check out you are welcome to use the pool then afterwards use the shower facilities. They'll even give you shampoo and soap! I was able to enjoy everyday of my vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun time We really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff is friendly. Pool bar is a lot of fun! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel First of all i'd like to thank everyone for a wonderful stay from Karen who let me rebook my reservation when i cancelled it. to Mary Lou who did an excellent job setting up the perfect romantic getaway for me and my gf. I had an issue with something so i cancelled the reservation but Karen came to the rescue and went above and beyond for me and rebooked this for me with the same rate. You don't know how happy I was but was super excited. Thank you so much Karen. Ocean City is so beautiful and being in this hotel made it better. I have to say when i talked to Mary Lou and set up something in my room it was done. She has a great personality and greeted me with smiles. This hotel delivers great customer service and the staff was super friendly. The room was very standard though i really wanted the ocean view because the garden view was just the plants and tennis courts wasn't a view. Mary Lou did apologize that she couldn't upgrade me but i know whats its like because i work at a Holiday inn Express and it can be challenging. She did comp my fruit basket which was really nice of her. I did get the 3 course meal for 2 and breakfast but the dinner was subpar. I don't eat seafood so i wish they could've accomodated me on that but whatever was on the menu which really disappointed me for a Holiday inn. I just paid the difference on the menu to substitute for the 3 course meal. The Wifi was a bit slow and the tv channels were all not working but i didn't watch much TV during the 2 nights. The hotel is so convenient to all the great restaurants and attractions. Overall i give this hotel 6 stars for September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, high traffic but well kept- great service! Comfortable beds, nice amenities, great pools and activities for kids. Beach is GREAT here! You will have a good time. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back!! I think it is the BEST value for the money. Close but, far away from the Ocean City Board Walk noise. Just sitting on the out side balcony was the BEST! The view was great, we get the eastern side. All of the staff was great!!! And helpful. Food was good. The rooms are big. My favorite thing was sitting on the balcony! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed for a long weekend on priority club points. We got a lot of value for the points! The rooms were large - we had a king room with a sleeper sofa. There was a small balcony with a table and two chairs overlooking the pool and tennis area, and we could see and hear the beach very well from there. I was surprised at all of the amenities - shuffle board, tennis court, pool with swim up bar, and ample beach space. The large flat screen TV and electric fireplace were nice touches. The restaurant and lobby area was very nice. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but I was overall very happy with our stay and would definitely consider returning there in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of things to do at this hotel! A nice hotel with a good staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is always something going on at the pool bar. If you play tennis, having the court right there is great. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not use it for vacations I stayed one night for business purposes, but would not stay there on vacations. The building in general is old and the rooms look the same. The staff was nice, but I have had way better experiences at other hotels. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back. Actually cleaner than most beach hotels, although older in need of some minor repair. Didn't use the restaurants, but staff very friendly and courteous. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we have been pleased. The staff treated us very well and accommodated all of our needs. We found that the breakfast buffet was of great value as well as the outside pool and surrounding area being a plus due to poor weather. My hat is off to Dawn who enabled us enjoy our stay there September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and a Smile go a long way I want to thank the day manager, MaryLou for her more than welcoming greeting upon our arrival for a brief weekend getaway. She promptly greeted me with a warm smile and wonderful friendly attitude. She went right to work searching out a room that was ready for an early check in and placed our Rewards Member bag on the counter and even added a special treat as well. Thank you. She was very helpful and engaged in conversation with me while she was getting me checked in. She is truly what first class front desk service is all about. This was definitely a 360 positive experience from the service I just reported on for a visit we made to Hershey, PA just a few weeks earlier. It is customer service from people like MaryLou that make people want to make a return visit. Also love the location right on the beach and the later hours of the indoor pool. The only thing that would like to see is having the outdoor pool open a little later since it is during peak summer season. Thanks again MaryLou, keep doing what you do best, keeping the guests happy. Don't stop smiling. ;-) August 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading