• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We had an east side ocean view and our room also looked out on the tennis courts. We enjoyed the pool and ocean very much, although it does get very crowded in the pool. The rooms need some updating and at times there was a musty smell. The desk attendants were really nice and very helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Stay We stayed here for a weekend in August 2013. The outside of the hotel was beautiful. We had an 8th floor oceanfront balcony that had a great view. Couldn't have asked for a better view. Short walk and we were on the beach. We had 4 adults and 2 children and didn't find that we were cramped at all. I do have to say that the inside of the hotel could use some updates. The second night of our stay we had heavy rain. All of the windows in the hallway outside of our room had water just pouring in and making puddles on the carpet of the hallway. I did report it to the front desk, but as far as I know they did not come to look at it. I sure this wasn't the first time this happened. The pull out couch was just horrible to sleep on. It felt like you were sleeping on just the springs. We did cook breakfast on the stove but the burners would not stay straight to cook bacon evenly. After all this being said we did enjoy our stay and would not give up the wonderful view for these little problems. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful All of the staff at the hotel we encountered during our stay were wonderful. The room was nice and offered everything we needed. I give the food an average but we only ate breakfast one morning and that is the reason we did not eat there again. The staff in the restaurant was a different story and the food was not worth the money. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay. Great room and view of ocean. Everyone was great. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room key problems We stay at Holiday Inns whenever we travel. This location every year, often more than once. This time our room keys just would not work. The first day alone, we had to go to the front desk 4 times after check in. We were only on the 4th floor but this year we have a 9 month old to carry around. It was very frustrating to go up to your room only to have to carry her back down to get new keys made. This problem continued right up until out last day. It also made it impossible to gain entrance to the building from the pool side. We had to keep walking around! We were told to keep the card away from cellphone, other credit cards and our keys. We never had an issue in the past. Even doing all of these made no difference, the keys did not work. Another issue we never encountered before were tiny ants in our room. They were on the bathroom floor and on the last day, when I woke up, there were 2 on my mattress. It was not the relaxing stay we are used to having. The running up and down for the keys became very frustrating. Your employees were helpful in trying to get the situation fixed but nothing seemed to work August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS of room for Improvement Nice hotel. Nice set up in rooms. Stove and fridge made it easy to dine in. Balcony overlooking pool, tennis court and ocean was a great view. Kids played shuffle board for the first time and like that a lot! Swim up bar and grill with fantastic food. Good food in restaurants too. BUT....... Comfort of room good except they say you can comfortably sleep 4 when really, only 2. Pull out couch bed was like sleeping directly on springs. Had to just use couch which is very short for 1 person. It was like that in two different rooms, so probably not just that one couch. Service is hit or miss. Some staff very friendly. But many of them have poor attitudes and very unfriendly. Several girls at front desk will complain about customers and other guests in front of you. Not very warm and friendly. We stayed 7 nights. Our first night was in a room that was just smoked in. I specifically requested, and was promised NON-SMOKING! Manager"s first reaction was defensiveness and shifting blame to me. "Sir, you booked a standard room". I called back and informed her I would request a chargeback from my credit card company for every night I had to stay in a room that smelled like smoke. She said, "do what you need to do". I told her I know my call was recorded when I made my reservation. My cc company would request to listen to it. She called me back a few minutes later and said they'd have my children and me in a different room the next day. Since we'd spend one night in the smoking room, she refund HALF of 1 day's stay. I thanked her for the gesture because, at that point, I didn't want horrible service to ruin this vacation for my kids. However, I question her judgment. Her first reaction should have been apologetic and to offer a solution. I shouldn't have had to threaten to file a complaint. To offer half a day's refund is foolish, in my opinion. I shouldn't have been charged anything to stay in that room. Potentially, she gave up the amount she saved many times over by giving up future business. Companies make mistakes, including mine. When you do, you go above and beyond to make it right and retain that customer's business. She didn't even come close. It's a shame. Poor management and a handful of unfriendly, careless staff members tarnish the reputation of a very nice hotel. My kids and I liked everything else about the hotel but would never go back to it. There are too many other nice hotels with management that understands the benefit of spoiling customers, making them feel welcome and making the right decision when necessary. I WOULD POINT OUT THAT some of the staff was very friendly and genuinely did care. The man who handled our housekeeping for the week was very pleasant and did a great job. I also appreciated that every night, they sent someone knocking on doors to see if you needed anything, towels, shampoo, coffee, etc. That is a great service because, often times, something is forgotten. My kids are 17 and 12. Except for one year, we've vacationed in O.C., MD every year since my oldest was born. The place we normally stay was sold out quickly this year. Holiday Inn on 67th street had an opportunity to bring us back every year from now on. They have everything we need. Simply acknowledging their mistake and making it right would have easily accomplished this and probably generated a referral or two. It always comes back to management. Hopefully they will recognize the need for change before it's too late. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money The worst national brand in ocean city. I have stayed at them all. Do not waste your money or priority points or you will be dissapointed. This place is terrible. The only positives are the good food at the restaurant and the location. The pool is a dump and the staff is miserable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Very Clean We enjoyed the stay. The price was high, and the hotel could have been nicer for the cost, however, we did book late in peak season so this was expected. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and everything worked well (including A/C- very important in this humid area). Overall the experience was good, and provided we received a better price, would stay here in the future. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! I stayed at this hotel 11 Aug 2013 (rm 208). The hotel provides good access to the beach and was comfortable. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean. BTW - Thanks for letting us check-in early. We'll be using your hotel again in the future. Mr. B Thomas August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great family vacation. The service was great, anything we needed, right away. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Our stay was wonderful! Everyone was so helpful and freindly. Best stay in O.C. In years. This was our first stay at this hotel and we will be back!! Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Relaxing and Enjoyable The wonderful outdoor environment is matched by the great room and the amenities that are provided. The beds were fantastic and the pools and whirlpool were clean and available all day.and for a good part of the night. The staff was friendly and helpful..We can"t wait to come back already. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get-a-way. This is one of our family's favorite vacation spots. Everything you need for the family is available to you. The staff is always helpful and amenable, but this time the manager was even above and beyond the usual gracious host. She made me want to go back real soon. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property was an oasis from resort city This property was an excellent choice for my In-Laws 50th Anniversary Weekend. We are group of 21 and primarily spent our entire time at the hotel. We ate at the 3 dining facilities and enjoyed happy hour each night. The staff treated us as if we were their only guests. We had a wedding cake delivered to the restaurant and it was served with grace by Julie. Staying there was wonderful. The only downside was the pool area closes at 8pm, so early for such a nice gathering area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access Everything was very good at this hotel. We came in somewhat early and were able to use all of the amenities. The outdoor pool, and beach were used a lot by my family. And the fact that we had 6 people in our room and had plenty of room was a great comfort. The best thing was the deck, my husband and I enjoyed this space for hours. As a family we also used the bus service, which is very reasonable and able to take you to many places on the strip. Another great thing in the room is the kitchen. The stove, refrigerator, and other kitchen items was a great help to us, since we were trying to save money with food cost. I would definitely tell anyone looking for a great weekend or a little longer get away to stay here. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly what I expected...... This hotel is 40 blocks from the boardwalk...nice treatments with indoor and outdoor pools, weight room, kid's game room, nice beach area and a bar and restaurant on premises; In our room, which appeared to be nice, there were dead bugs in the cupboard with the dishes...rusty hinges on the bathroom door...long, dark hairs in both beds (pictures available) and my brother and I are both gray with short hair. The toaster didn't work but it was replaced pronto. Oh! And there were 2 computers in the "business center," one of which was ever unable to bring online throughout my stay. Mentioned it to the staff a few times but it remained that way; Worst of all, the 2nd day of our stay there was a storm which knocked out the elevators and we were on the 6th floor. Elevators were out for the rest of the night; Six flights of stairs for me, with 2 knee replacements and a double bypass, was not workable. I spoke to the desk and a manager about some form of compensation for the inconvenience and I got apologies. Even a free dinner or something might have been enough to appease me but it wasn't happening. Not a horrible hotel...overpriced, but the staff was excellent... Would I come here again? I think not. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great for familys or couples loved it be backnext year August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and super service!! We just stayed here in July and We had a great experience with the hotel and the staff was great!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great service We enjoyed our stay very much. Our 7th floor suite was very comfortable. No musty smell whatsoever. Look forward to another stay here! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn!!! My friends and I really liked this hotel. We are all in our 20's. The room was clean and modern. The pool, pool chairs, and swim up bar where great! August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over rated Restaurant was very expensive and the food was not that great. The beds where broken down and offered no support. The room was clean but had signs of ill repair. The wall paper was peeling and the medal fixtures in the bathroom where rusted. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location but rooms need updating Pros: Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Great location - close to everything. Pool area is nice. swim up pool bar, live music or radio, sun decks and right on the beach. Views from room were excellent. loved sitting on the balcony in the morning. Hotel has a gym which I used twice. Restaurant and bar right in the hotel. We ate at the bar food was average. Cons: Rooms were outdated and had a musty smell. The entire hotel could stand to updated as well. Overall a good experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, clean room, comfortable bed Stayed a single night in one of the 'King - Garden View' rooms. Arrived early and was told we would receive a phone call when our room was available. They allowed us to park in their lot until check-in and welcomed us to all of their ammenities until the room was ready. The staff was very friendly and the lounge, pool, and other outside areas were also nice. The room was clean and modern compared to most OCMD hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view was amazing. Although it was listed as a 'Garden View,' our balcony overlooked the pool and lounge area as well as the beach and ocean. Even their elevators have an awesome view of OCMD, especially at night. Overall, this was one of the best experiences I've had booking a hotel and couldn't ask for more. I just wish I was able to spend a view more nights. It was a bit pricey however, but no more than any other hotel in OCMD in mid summer. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel The hotel was great. On the beach. Great pool and a great staff. Even a laundry facility. I can't wait for my next vacation to Oean City, MD. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I'll stay at. Loved it, loved it, loved it !! A vacation to me is not getting on a plane, train, bus or boat. Just a few hours in the car, and we were here. This Holiday Inn is in a great location where there is plenty of great restaurants and shopping. The beach was clean and never overcrowded. During the day there are plenty of activities not too far from the hotel. At night, we walk down to the boardwalk. Can't wait to go back next summer !!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel The room was nice, the service was good, we had a great time. The layout of the outdoor areas gave a nice seclusion from the main drag of ocean city, and having the pool area back up directly to the beach made keeping tabs on the kids easy. My only real complaint was that the entire outdoor area closed down far too early. It would have made for nice relaxing evenings if we could have sat poolside at the bar. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Kitchen was extremely tiny and difficult to get around with main door and bathroom door opening in to the already cramped space. No table and chairs for kids. They sat on stools at a bar-height table that was already crowded with a coffee maker and supplies and I hit them with the refrigerator door... Photos looked nice, but pool area was in serious need of replacement. Lots of areas needed swept up and wiped down, not to mention the "garden view" that looked out over the street and parking. Will not stay here again. Way over priced. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Swim-Up Bar My sister & I try to come every summer to the Holiday Inn at 67th Street in Ocean City MD. The girls get-a-way. The reason we pick the Holiday Inn is the swim-up bar. Everything is always great each year but the swimming pool is the greatest! We always have a blast. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool and swim up bar The pool area was nice. The room smelled musty, constantly had to spray air freshener to hide the musty smell. Beds are comfortable. The cleaning service cleaned well 1 day and didn't really touch anything other days. The pull out couch mattress not in good condition. The rooms could use updated for the price we paid. Disappointed with the room in comparison to other Holiday Inns July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Coming Back! I have been coming here ever since I could drive. I found a great place on the beach in the middle of everything I want and need. I have more T-shirts, pictures and memories here than anywhere else on the beach. Besides a great hotel and staff, the pool bar and area is the kicker. When I come here it feels like my second home. I have been here with family and friends and even just by myself. I always feel relaxed and just plain happy. Thank you for the consistent professionalism, integrity and super good job year after year! July 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading