• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jolly Roger
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside lot surrounding hotel- Free parking for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD451

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary
View More

Ocean City, MD Hotel Is a Paradise for Families

Located at the north end of this barrier island resort city, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ocean City is the perfect place to go when you want your leisure and business activities tinged with a little sun, surf and sand.

We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available to our hotel's guests in Ocean City, MD. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. In addition, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD is only a few miles from the hotel.

While staying in this hotel's accommodations in Ocean City, Maryland, you can expect beautiful beaches and tons of exciting activities. The famous Ocean City boardwalk, which is full of food, games and shopping, is just a short drive away. For guests who want to enjoy the outdoors without all the sand and salt , Northside Park is situated directly behind the hotel's property.

Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel's guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor and an outdoor pool. These perks, combined with a location and friendly staff, make it nearly impossible not to enjoy your stay. Call us today!

View Less
Features
We know that hunger can strike at odd hours, especially after a busy day out in Ocean City, MD. This hotel has a 24-hour convenience store where you can satisfy your cravings with snacks and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation 2014 My wife & I have been coming to Ocean City for 6 years now and this was the best stay we have experienced. We are definitely staying here again in 2015 when we come! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place I've stayed in oc We stayed in a suite during a off week after Memorial Day so the cost was very reasonable especially for such a nice place. The location on the boardwalk is perfect, beach is perfect and the view from the upper floor was incredible. We were surprised by the size of the kitchen with all appliances and the cleaning staff did a great job and somehow cleaned our room at times we never noticed which is always great. Felt like they noticed us going to beach or pool and snuck in to clean up....great staff....Food was good, I gave 4 out of 5 because it's good food, but not the best place in oc to eat. Burgers were great at pool and we had swordfish one evening that was great. Only complaint on food was there were not as many healthy options on the pool food menu. Outdoor pool was a huge hit with kids and staff was great. The kids pool is heated and has a lot for kids to do, they also had a seperate adult pool with a bar, but served drinks at either pool. Also they did not nickel and dime on little things. Vending machine sodas were 40 cents and beers were 1.50 to 2.00 at pool which is decent. Highly recommend if you can find a week that's reasonable, I've been going to oc for 30 years and used to live there, this is the best place we've stayed.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Free Parking Good hotel. The staff is top notch and the bar is a nice place for a cold beer. Easy access to the beach and pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing time We had a an amazing time at this hotel over memorial day weekend. Not only would we return, we are already planning to. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. We have stayed at this location for the past 6 years. Staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. We did spend time at the outdoor bar and as always received great service from our favorite bartender, Skip. Outdoor pools, especially the children's pool wonderful. Unit was resonably clean and well stocked. Bedding very comfortable. Plenty of bathtowels furnished, but kitchen wash cloths and towels seem scarce. New carpeting in hallways nice, but this establishment needs to start updating the furniture, appliances, and carpeting in the rooms. Because of the oceanfront location on the boardwalk we don't mind spending top dollar, but updates are needed. We did stay over the Memorial Day weekend and the city was crowded. Because of the location you are away from the more hectic end of the boardwalk. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Arrived early at 10:30am check in was 3:00 my room was ready was so happy to hear that after driving 5 hours. The staff was very helpful and quick with check in. Room was very very nice not what I was expecting for a holiday inn. Bed was very comfy. The location was perfect on the boardwalk but at the end with all the hotels but still very close to everything. I would recommend this to any size group or family very nice place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Our stay was wonderful. The staff is terrific and very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and answered our questions with a smile. The room was comfortable and nice except...the refrigerator was disgusting and the outside door and around the edges were covered in rust. Also, you felt EVERY spring when sleeping on the sleeper sofa. I would not recommend using the sleeper sofa. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Best location in OC and you get two separate rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Our room had a great set up and was clean. However our balcony was located right next to the airconditioning units. We were not able to sit out side and enjoy our balcony. The customer service at the front desk has kind of rude. The house keeping staff was great and very accomidating. Our AC was broke and our room was 78 degrees for our entire and stay and the front desk did nothing to fix it. It would not have been to bad if we could have slept with the balcony door open but the noise from the AC unit was so loud. The location of the hotel is very good and the people at the bar were friendly and did a great job. I would not go back to this hotel though. Comfort is my bigggest requirment for a hotel and I was very uncomfortable anytime i was in the room for an extended period of time. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. Furniture was old and outdated but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. Room space and design was good however, with living area separate from sleep area and a full kitchen. There were no dish towels/cloths to wash dishes which forced us to use the dishwasher unnecessarily. Hotel located right on the boardwalk which was a huge plus as well as the free wi-fi. Overall, great place but no bells or whistles May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best family hotel on the beach The Holiday Inn at 1701 Atlantic Avenue in Ocean City is perfect for families. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and clean and the pool is perfect when you want to escape the beach. Also, the food and beverages were reasonably priced for the location. An excellent value! We will be returning this summer. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kiddie pool Turn off outside pool lights on post after midnight. They where a eyesore from the 2nd story balcony since we where eye level with them from balcony, and interfered with our view of the ocean at night under the moon light. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound/ noise from next door I was awakened in middle of the night by next door guests... May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient .right on boardwalk Have stayed here several times over the years always the same quality. Hope to come back again.. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation This is a great place to stay big clean rooms great view. The only problem we had was other guests being loud but the front desk took care of it. The pillows were really soft and the air Conditioning was hot so take that into consideration but we will definitely come back. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway! We stay at this hotel every year for the two weeks surrounding Spring Fest in OC and have a wonderful time. Used to stay at other Boardwalk hotels until Holiday Inn opened, and since then this has been our choice for our Spring vacation each year. The staff have come to recognize us, and we especially enjoy seeing our room maid each year: she welcomes us when she first sees us and we have become like extended family (good people make all the difference when travelling!). Our favorite room is one of the high floor Southern View King suites, which affords extra windows in the bedroom and living room as well as great views of both the ocean and the bay (incredible sunsets!). We also recommend Hemingways for excellent food in a nice tropical setting. You cannot go wrong here for a very friendly place with easy access to all of the Boardwalk treats, and as an added bonus there's a Red Box a block away for your movie entertainment! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a Family of Five!! Are you looking for a hotel that can accommodate a family of five in Ocean City, Maryland? Look no further than the Holiday Inn and Suites, beautifully situated on the boardwalk at 17th Street. This large hotel is designed to optimize the gorgeous viewa of the beach, offering guests the chance to watch the sun rise in a sea of sparkles, and if one is lucky, to see the moon rise as well. Walking along the halls of the hotel at sunset allows for a peek through the windows to see the sun slowly sinking into the bay. The location of this hotel is ideal if you prefer to have some quiet at night. It is far from the large noisy crowds that gather at the other end of the boardwalk, but not so far that one cannot walk to the shops. The other option of course is to take the boardwalk tram, a relaxing way to soak in the scenery. The Holiday Inn and Suites has a very nice pool, a restaurant (which I haven't tried yet# and ample garage parking #one space per family). The staff at the front desk were professional and pleasant, along with those tending to the rooms. Speaking of rooms, ours was very clean and fresh. It appears the hotel is slowly but surely updating, but if you have a problem, contact the front desk for assistance. You will love the large balcony, a perfect place to sip morning coffee while watching the tide come in. There's nothing better than waking up to rays of sunlight flowing through the sheers, then opening the large sliding glass doors to feel the warm breezes and smell the fresh ocean air. Since this room is actually a suite, two people can sleep on the fold out couch in one area, while four others can sleep in another room. A large bathroom and kitchen separate these two rooms, and there is a door one can shut for extra privacy. Our teens stayed up to the wee hours in the other room and it didn't bother us in the least. This is a less expensive option than having to pay for two rooms to accommodate everyone. Pack some goodies you can store in the fridge but don't worry about coffee, they've got it waiting for you in packets on the kitchen counter and it's delicious. Come prepared to leave your worries behind and relax while enjoying the convenience, comfort and million dollar views. Like myself and many others, you might become addicted and want to re-experience the pleasures of the Holiday Inn & Suites on the boardwalk of Ocean City, Maryland as often as you can. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view!! Stayed here with my family over a long weekend, everything was great! Especially the ocean view. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Experience We have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened and have enjoyed our stay and have recommended the hotel to others. Unfortunately this stay we had some issues that impacted our vacation experience. 1. When we checked in, they did were not issuing parking permits. The night before we were to leave, one of the members of our party happen to go to his car and found a note that stated "Parking for Guest Only-Move Vehicle or it will be towed". He checked my car and I also had the same note. He went to the desk and complained. He was told that they wouldn't have towed our car until after 8pm. So it was lucky that he had to get something out of his vehicle. Not a good experience. 2. Checkout is 11 am. On the morning of checkout we had requested a late checkout. They gave us a 1 hour late checkout which would be 12 noon. (One of the perks of Platinum Reward Member is late checkout if available). When I asked for a 2 hour late checkout, the girl stated she could give me 1 hour which is the standard for all guest. So I guess being a Reward member didn't matter. We went to breakfast and came back to our room at 10:50 (10 minutes before regular checkout), so we could enjoy coffee on the balcony. But the party we were traveling with found that housekeeping had already cleaned their room. And they emptied the coffee pot and trashed his coffee mug. There was also a couple of items they had left in the bathroom that were also trashed. It's a good thing they didn't leave any other personal items laying around! We found our door opened, but housekeeping had not yet started to clean our room. Because of the aggravation and no coffee, we decided not to wait until 12, so we went down to checkout. When the girl at the desk asked about our stay, I asked to speak to the manager. She told me she could handle my problem. I told her of my issues. She apologized. She give me a $80. credit off my bill. When the other party (who lost a coffee mug and some toiletries items), didn't receive any credit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great... Great rooms, awesome location. A little pricey, but when I saw pictures of the kids pool area on the website I decided it was worth it given that I wanted my daughter to have a wonderful vacation. Imagine my dismay when I found out that all the pools except that one were open! I was very disappointed, this information should have been available on the website. I plan to go back to Ocean City next year, but I think I'll find a different hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING HONEYMOON My new husband and I decided to go to Ocean City for our honeymoon because it's close to home, and still on the water. The Holiday Inn & Suites was great, not once did we expect such a wonderful experience - we only stayed from Monday to Friday, but it was well worth it. My husband and I have already decided to go back at our 6 month anniversary mark - I am so excited. The only thing I wish they had was a spa, and a better restaurant...well I can say for the dishes that we had Which we spent 1 day staying the room ordering room service the Caesar salad with the salmon was AMAZING, but the Crab Soup not so much. We highly recommend this place! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! So glad we stayed here. Had a great view from our balcony. Every person that we encountered that works at the hotel was friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness and the front desk staff was very sympathetic and understanding. We will definitely consider staying here in the future and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience Amazing, relaxing place to stay. Will be coming back real soon. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 4 thru 8 Stay Our stay unfortunately coincided with work being done on the beach which meant my plans for sitting on the balcony, reading and enjoying the sound of the waves was not to be. The heavy machinery made so much noise and continued through the night. Wish we would have known this was going to be going on and we would have scheduled a different time. Also, we had to leave a day early due to my 88 year old mother being hospitalized. I understood that my reservation was non-refundable but had hoped maybe an offer of a future discount or something might have been made due to the circumstance. Rooms could use a little updating, especially the ugly shower curtain! A little thing but something a little classier would make a big difference. It is just like the one in my mother's room at the hospital! Enjoyed the Bath and Body Shop shampoos, etc., and we were very surprised at the spaciousness of the suite. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great View We visited Ocean City in the off season ("Springfest") and wanted to give the Holiday Inn a try. I'm glad we did! The oceanview room is exactly that - a straight on view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. You step out the front door of the hotel and you're on the boardwalk. Catch the southbound tram and you're down in the heart of the action in just a few minutes. The suite is quite large and comfortable, with a decent kitchenette. I can't think of anything bad to say about this property*, and if we visit Ocean City again this Holiday Inn would be the place we stay. *P.S. I thought really hard on this: they ran out of free bananas on the fruit rack in the lobby. So there's that. :-) May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite Loved our stay! The suites were perfect for us. Leaving the sliding doors open to hear the ocean al night was awesome. It was nice having a separate bedroom. The kids had a VERY comfortable pull out queen size couch, tv etc in the living room. The kitchen and bathroom separated our rooms so we were also able to enjoy some alone time! Just far enough away from the noise and close enough to enjoy it! The staff was very professional, attentive and friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I had gotten two rooms on the 9th floor and in all my stays with this chain it was the best all around. I had given 4 stars in food and cost. Food was the best but one server was lacking care all others top of the line. On cost, I drop 1 star as to the surrounding hotels were somewhat cheaper (name brand) If you want a nice ocean view quiet floor this is the place. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome as usual we love coming here every year if only for the view and Jacuzzi tub May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ocean City MD on 17th street. It was great! The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable for a hotel. We will definitely stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If the weather cooperated, my vacation would have been perfect! ;) Everything went well, can't complain, my only comment is, they still have vcr in my room, and wondering why? I forgot to ask front desk if they have vcr tapes that I could rent and if not, why do they still have vcr in the rooms. ;) I would recommend and thinking about going back this summer. ;) April 30, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Our freindly front desk staff awaits you. Hotel Lobby Welcome to your home away from home at the beach! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading