Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience This was an excellent hotel to stay at. I enjoyed the room and the comfort. In addition, the breakfast choices were excellent. I had the most wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel again. Can a hot tub be added to the pool area for after a workout and just to relax. that would be the topper May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I had an early meeting downtown Lansing and rather than drive up in the early morning I choose to come in a day early and bring my wife for a quick getaway. I chose this hotel because it was convenient to downtown Lansing and had amenities for DW. I had reserved a standard (2 queen) room but was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite at no extra charge! Very nice! As we got in late we did not have time to use the pool etc., but did get to use the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was tasty with a selection of fruit and cereal and eggs and pancakes and and and. Good coffee too! For the cons, I found the bed a bit soft for my taste, but DW loved it (pillow top soft). I thought (and still do think) the quoted price for a 2 bed queen was very high, but to be fair it was comparable to the area. I would never have chosen the Jacuzzi suite just based on the price, but was glad to get it. If business sends me there again I will stay at this location. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Awesome room. I have been traveling for over a year and staying primarily at IHG hotels. This is by far the frienliest and best value/room I have stayed at. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed in a 2-queen suite and it was wonderful. Room was extremely comfortable and was perfect for a long weekend with the living room and kitchen areas. Hotel was clean and not overly crowded. The only downside to the hotel was that the pool wasn't very family friendly as there wasn't a very big 3-foot section for my 6-year old daughter. Definitely more geared towards older children and adults. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the free breakfasts. The location is great, right off the freeway. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the suites, to any family. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit comfort We stayed in a 2 queen suite. It was exactly what we were hoping for. I brought three kids with me and we had a great time without feeling on top of each other. I loved the pool area and the staff was very nice. I only wish there was a hot tub to enjoy as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip ran long-snow came early I stayed at this hotel a year ago, and was not planning on staying overnight on this trip. However, the late Spring snow storm had begun, I got lost trying to get to the highway, but somehow as I found the highway I also drove by the hotel. The storm was such, the hour late I elected to stay overnight. I had no reservation, but they had room. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great experience. Wonderful rooms, breakfast & staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find I found the hotel hard to find perhaps better signage would be the answer April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean rooms. Love the Bath and Body Works brand toiletries. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but what we did was great March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not Great For the most part, this was a very nice hotel. It's close to MSU and there are plenty of choices for nearby restaurants. My only complaint is the way I was treated for the WiFi issue in my room. I initially called the front desk and the lady basically swore I was doing something wrong in trying to connect. Since it was late, I didn't mess with it anymore that evening. The next day after returning to my room in the afternoon, I tried the WiFi again. When I couldn't get logged in, I tried the front desk again. This time, I was given a phone number to contact their technology helpdesk. After spending at least 15 minutes on the phone, the technician told me that he would need to contact level 2 support to get the WiFi problem resolved. He also said I would receive a phone call in the next few minutes. After waiting about 5 minutes, I decided to take a shower. While I was in the shower, an IT service tech left a message to say the problem has been fixed. Sure enough, I was able to log into the WiFi system and it worked great. I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this is the first and I hope the last time I will have to troubleshoot my own WiFi connection problem. Ironically, I was able to connect to the nearby Comfort Inn's conference center's WiFi just fine. Other than this unfortunate mishap with the WiFi, my stay was very pleasant and the room was fantastic. The size of the room and having two separate furnaces/ACs (bedroom and living room) made my stay extremely comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Okemos. The beds were great and the room was awesome with a HUGE Jacuzzi tub we weren't expecting. The biggest disappointment was they had gotten rid of the hot tub by the pool in lieu of adding a bigger work out room. I wasn't interested in swimming but I could have really enjoyed that hot tub while my kids swam. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Escape The staff was very friendly & helpful at check-in and throughout our stay. The guest room & public areas were all clean and orderly. The bathroom was large and clean; we really liked the new shower head & plush towels. The pool was warm & we used it with our Granddaughters both days. It was nice that towels were available in the pool room. We thought the breakfast was excellent. The food was fresh and a good variety. It was a great facility for a weekend getaway and we will definitely go back again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Front desk was very friendly, and helpful! They helped me get into a room at 1pm, they were able to set a room aside once cleaned! They went out of their way to make their guest feel at home! And of course, was granted a late check out... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Great Location Excellent place to stay and location is great for access to MSU. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Friendly Staff My family and I stayed while on a MSU college visit. Our room was very clean!!Staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in higher end hotels that were not as clean as this one. We will stay here again if we're the Okemos area again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Several Recent Stays, will be back again I like the feather free rooms, the nearly-firm beds, and the local staff are top notch - friendly, helpful, and promptly attend to requests for help, above and beyond the call. Will stay there whenever I'm in the MSU/Okemos area. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG members 1. For the price, not comparable to other IHG properties. 2. How do they slice that bacon so thin, almost only one side to it. 3. Outdated amenities. 4.IHG loyalty members receive zero recognition on the day I was there. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice hotel room. Even had the little extras like a clip on the window curtain to keep it closed, not just most of the way closed. Breakfast was very good as well and the pool looked nice. We did not use it but many people were. Go to breakfast early if they are busy because seating is limited. That was the only drawback to this hotel. I would definitely stay here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I have never written a review for anything before. This place as fantastic! Huge room. Loved the Jacuzzi. Great value. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyed staying here Nice and reliable hotel. comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Wish all IHG hotels will add as a standard a hand held shower in addition to soaking shower in every room and a pop-up shower bidet in every bathroom January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No help for the restless. Entire hotel was full of utility workers, which is understandable considering the recent ice storms in the area, but they were drunk and loud from 12;00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. and when we called the front desk for help at 4:30 a.m. ( I am not going to confront a bunch of drunk people) they said they would call the room and resolve the issue. They never called, they never helped and no one even bothered to follow up or even ask how my stay was when I checked out. It was terrible, I understand that they can not control all guests, but to make no effort at all and promise you will. Well, needless to say my wife and I got absolutely no sleep, and for what they charge a night for a stay, I will likely never stay at a Holiday Inn again and recomment others to not do so as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Week Ice Storm We booked 2 rooms during the widespread power-outage that began Dec22. The hotel itself only had partial power too, but the staff still worked to do whatever they could. They were upfront about the partial power outages at the hotel and what we could expect. We were grateful that we had a place to stay and the stay was pretty good under the circumstances. Breakfast could have been a little better and the jets in our whirlpool tub didn't work, but like I said, we were navigating a power outage at Christmas, so we didn't complain. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Advantage Theirs We were able to book the room at our local HI after the devastating ice storm and power outage in our area. All went well with the hospitality and accomodations, until the last night of our 3 night stay. Our power was returned to our home at about 4:00 pm. As we had no idea when power would be restored, we were still checked into the hotel for that 4th evening. I arrived prior to 5:00 pm to check out of the hotel. Even under the devastating circumstances and already unusual outlay of money for the hotel, at Christmas time, we were still charged for the 4th night, when we did not even stay at the hotel that 4th night. There was no "disaster rate" offered and only a little sympathy from the front desk, as they indicated we could contact management or Holiday Inn at the 800 number to voice our issues. I have been a loyal Priority Club "Platinum" member for over 20 years and will not let this one bad experience change my mind about Holiday Inn overall. However, I thought my opinion on this situation should be posted. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your assistance I enjoy staying in this hotel on my Lansing travels, I wish there were elevators. but your staff helped carry my luggage up to my room. other wise it was good December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff and location were great. Would highly recommend. Breakfast area clean and food was great for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First work travel experience I am a college student getting into the busy world of business consulting, and I had my first traveling experience for work. My place of work set me up in the Holiday Inn in Okemos, and I was more than pleased. The room was great, the location was great, and I had had zero complaints! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Well worth the money. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Affordable December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service - Made adjustments as necessary The outside of the location was nice. The inside of the rooms and hallways were a bit dated. We had a problem with the heater in our room ...but the staff stepped up and moved us to another room. The adjustment was nice and orderly. They ( she ) was very helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled jacuzzi room Stayed here a few years ago, and it appears they have remodeled. Very well done, huge jacuzzi tub! Clean room, and very quite. Slightly odd layout of hotel, but highly recommend. November 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>