• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Staff went out of their way, the room was clean and spacious. The reason I gave a lower score for "able to relax" was the kids running up and down the halls on the third floor (I was on the second) May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Excellent staff Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Consistent cleanliness and friendly staff. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a wonderful staff! We have stayed at this hotel many times and everything has alwYs been great. Comfortable and couldn't ask for a nicer staff! This time We had a small problem with the first room w/some ladybugs and they moved us and upgraded the room for the week at old room price. Couldn't have been nicer about everything and the manager made a special point of telling us they had treated the room the following morning and apologized again. Asked if we were happy w/the new room and if they could do anything else. The room staff paid special attention to the way we pulled our blankets up at night and made our bed w/the blankets laid that way. Very observant! We are always happy with our stay. Give it a try! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I am a very picky person and this hotel was awesome! Very clean, nice and helpful staff and great location. Will be staying here again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always above the others! Helpful staff, Friendly, Clean rooms, not pushy on Time schedule. Did find it a little difficult parking with all the snow shrinking parking area, but understandable! Over all a good experience! Thank You! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experience EVER!! Too many numerous bad experiences to list but a snapshot of SOME.. gobs of hair clumps in jacuzzi tub drain and jets, freezing pool, lousy customer service, no answer at front desk, cold breakfast after waiting a half hour while listening to other guests complain thatthey just got done argueing with staff who was shutting down breakfast an hour early with no warning on a saturday, forgot to note in account that we had late check out, tripped over housekeeping cart that was parked in front of our door, all this and more. Phone call and email in to management and SURPRISE, no response. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and safty Walking into the room was plesent, until noticing trash inside the cans still and under the far bed.. Also looking at the smoke detector and realizing no battery in it and wide open. My youngest had a bad dream about it around 2a.m thinking about a fire. Otherwise it was a experience that was needed to just get away for only one night though. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room This was our 2nd stay at the Howell MI Holiday Inn. This time it was even better than our first. The room was very clean, there were extra pillows and blankets. Breakfast was very good. We go for the outlet mall, but we've had a really good time Downtown Howell. We'll be back. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased overall. Room comfortable. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Would like to see a couple of creamer choices and more fresh fruit otherwise breakfast has lots of options. Always walk away full and satisfied. Definitely would recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Went Out of Their Way! We had spent a very restful night prior to attending a funeral of a dear friend. With near zero temperatures, our vehicle would not start when we prepared to leave the hotel for the funeral. As I entered the hotel trying to decide what to do, the general manager of the hotel rushed out of her office and set the wheels into motion that resulted in our car being jumped and we were on our way before our travel assistance company could have arrived. Also, thank you for having Gluten-Free items on your breakfast bar. Not every hotel chain does. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve bed quality. Service and staff are great. Need to improve bed quality. I'm on the road a lot and these are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited pool time The hotel was clean and nice. We arrived late in the evening and I had planned to swim early in the morning, so I was very disappointed to learn the pool didn't open until 10 am, especially since check out is 11 am. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express where the pool opens at 6 am. I will choose to go back to those when in the Lansing area again. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel has a great location. No IHG Recognition. The room is not very sound proof could hear cars and laundry machine. I asked to Change my room to a Suite the Clerk said there were none. I checked a few minutes later on my laptop and there was. Not sure why you would want to make a little more money, curious. Pool was warm. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing comfort for the price! The location's convenience and comfort are ideal for traveling across Michigan. The staff were pleasant, the service expedient and friendly. Cleanliness is my first priority and they are indeed that! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm enviroment Very pleasurable stay! I don't know anything about IHG Rewards please start my rewards and information of the rewards, thank you November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, friendly staff. Big turn down is that they don't give rewards points for lower rates. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night/bad night Overall, the hotel itself was nice. However, we had some issues that took several calls to the front desk and a threat to call the police, to rectify. People partying in the laundry area across from our room was unacceptable. It was finally taken care of, but we were made to feel it "didn't really matter". We also felt they may have been friends of the front desk staff. Very frustrating. Other than that, the hotel was clean, and nice. The day staff was very accomodating. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fantastic! I stay at Holiday Inns often when traveling. This was BY FAR the cleanest and friendliness Holiday Inn ever! They were extremely accommodating. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall fine hotel stay Our room faced the parking lot and we could hear the highway traffic very early on Saturday morning (5am). It was really loud and we couldn't fall back asleep. We tried getting the fan to come on in the room to drown out the noise but the temperature of the room wouldn't go any lower so the fan wouldn't turn on. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprise in the morning Arrived late evening planning to head to outlet mall near Detroit but in morning found mall next to hotel! Convenient for Howell but on edge of town. Rooms large and comfortable, staff helpful . Location a bit quiet October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly staff made our visit very pleasant. Also, our room was clean and in good condition. A nice place to stay in Howell. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again overall experience was great and rooms were clean and staff was great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone . Price could have been lower with as many people as we had staying for the wedding party but other than that it was great. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place experience was good The tv cable in the rook was horrible. The signal kept breaking up and you could not follow a program or sporting event. The cleanliness was okay. We found a chunk of tomato on the floor next to the bed, was not from us. That was a little gross. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Very good experience. Very good breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again in this Holiday Inn Express. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Shuttle Stayed here for a wedding nearby. Holiday Inn provided shuttle to and from reception hall. The shuffle was dirty, carpet didn't look like it had been vaccumed. The arm rests on the side of the van were filthy and sticky. Driver took us a long way and almost missed the ceremony. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fowlerville Wedding My wife and I were in Fowlerville for one night for my niece's wedding. We have really become selective about the quality of the hotels that we stay in. This Holiday Inn Express delivered great quality. The front desk person was sincerely pleasant and efficient on check-in and check-out.The room was very, very clean and the king-size bed was super comfortable. We really appreciated the two soft and two firm pillows which worked perfectly for our differences. The small chair and ottoman were comfortable enough to relax in while watching TV or reading. Walking distance to the Tanger Outlets was a huge plus. Just down the road about an 1/8 of a mile is a huge Antiques Mall which kept us captivated for hours. Easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay here on our next visit and we recommend it over the other hotels in the area which we stayed at before. Thank you! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable but no hot water We were unable to shower in the morning because there was NO hot water. Staff did not apologize, only said that "there were several guests who had that problem". Then the woman smiled and said she felt bad. We did not feel that was an acceptable response. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and amenities. Excellent location and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast was surprisingly plentiful with very good selection and choices. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stay The bananas at breakfast were rotten and the treadmill did not work in the workout room; other than that it was a good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel. This hotel has a great staff and great hotel. The rooms are comfortable, nice flat screen TV's with a lot of channels, shopping right next store. I'd stay here again. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading