• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We always stay at this Holiday Inn when we travel down state, it may be a little out of our way but it is always a great stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Start for Shopping Great location to have a Girls' Shopping Weekend. Very convenient to Tanger Outlets. Room was neat and clean. Front desk attendant was attentive to my "complaint" that bathroom door was squeaky enough to awaken us during the night. Good value with breakfast included in the cost. We enjoyed our stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding night Great place will be back for a mini vacation or a night get away! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Had a very wonderful stay at the Howell Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very friendly and courteous even though 5 wedding parties were staying at hotel on that weekend. King bed was exceptionally comfortable. Both room and bathroom was very nice size, and extremely clean. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Room Rooms were larger than expected and breakfast provided a larger variety of options than expected. Overall facility was clean and staff was very helpful and courteous with basic requests. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better They have really put a good effort into getting the exterior looking better than it did last year! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay! Hotel is clean and updated, Friendly staff and a great tasting breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Very impressed with the clean condition of the room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing. Housekeeping was very attentive and did not bother us when the "Stay Relaxed" sign was up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Probably the best part of my stay was the quick breakfast set up and display. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for a couple of nights Staying at his hotel was born out of a training I had to attend. The hotel itself was pretty clean and the staff was attentive and courteous. The tub didn't drain very fast at all and the internet "timed out" a couple o f times making work a bit tough from time to time. But I would stay here again. If you like shopping there is a small Outlet Mall next door, you can literally walk to it. 4/5 is a great way to describe my stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Had an enjoyable business overnight stay, checked in late and hotel did not give me any trouble about it. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. Thanks! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable stay, good breakfast and friendly staff. The pool was small and we had a maintenance issue, but would stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, very affordable! Cannot thank Holiday Inn Express in Howell, MI enough! We had a wonderful stay! Beds were comfortable, amenities were sufficient, staff courteous and professional, rooms were clean and smelled clean too. Moreover, the price for the room was excellent - money well spent! I would recommend HI Express in Howell, MI to anyone who might be visiting! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My family was visiting extended family in town, and we had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean, we enjoyed the breakfast included with our stay, and all of our needs were met. My only suggestions would be to keep breakfast until 10am (we had to rush down each day, as we are not early risers :) ) and to look into cleaning the interior of the swimming pool. The water was fine, but there were brownish stains along the edges, probably from age of the pool. It didn't seem unclean, but had that appearance from the stains. Overall, I will stay here again next time I visit and I was very happy. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff is very friendly. Public bathrooms very well keep lobby and halls very clean. Rooms are very clean. Plently of towels in bathrooms. Breakfast bar was excellent, well stock with alittle of everything for even the pickiest and taste pretty good. Enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through needing a place to relax. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Howell, MI and it is a convenient location with a great staff. The bathroom amenities were not replenished frequently nor were the trash cans emptied on a daily basis but the rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting in this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The staff was very helpful to the wedding party and guests at the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was refreshing to have such a friendly experience at a hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel This is our third stay. Noisy because of the interstate traffic. Received military rate and wondered if discounted rooms are less presentable than full price rooms. For instance: the bed skirts were stained/marked; the carpet had noticeable stains. The dining room carpet appeared soiled; the pool looked a bit murky, but could have just been the color of the pool itself. The staff and service personnel were very helpful. I will stay there again, however. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable This hotel offered just what we wanted - a clean, comfortable room in a quiet place. The breakfast was better than the average complimentary hotel breakfast. We never shopped at the outlet mall next door, but it was a great place to take our morning walk before the stores opened. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 family michigan trip Found the family suite more than enough space to relax in and not get in each others' way. Staff attentive to our needs, well versed in directions, and helpfulness. Is easy to get to and easy to get to other landmarks in that area of Michigan. Does serve a hot breakfast each morning and warm cookies at night. Tea and coffee available 24 hours which was very nice. Noise is not a factor. And if you are a shopper and need that retail fix, the outlet mall is their backyard, easy walk to and from. Would book another family trip there again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Excellent breatkfast. Good location. All of them makes this hotel the right place to stay. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 june 20 and june 21 2014 Your staff was wonderful on all shifts. Our group had many rooms and I was in a couple different rooms and they all looked very clean and nice. The only thing I would ask is that with the big suites on the main floor with the whirlpools maybe add robes and bigger towels and more than one for the whirlpool. The suite we had had stains on the carpet which maybe could have been cleaned but our overall visit was great and we had a wonderful time with all our family and friends that stayed there. Again your staff was GREAT please forward that to them because working with the public can be a real pain sometimes and they are never told enought of the wonderful job that they do just how bad they do. This is from a former retail manager so I understand how hard it can be with working with the public. WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES AT THIS LOCATION VERY NICE AND ALWAYS SMILING :) THANK YOU June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean and quiet property If you are traveling to this area, book with confidence. The staff is friendly all the way from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The young lady charged with the daily complimentary breakfast did an excellent job insuring food items were not over cooked, hot and plentiful. I stay frequently at this class of IHG property and the breakfast items are often poorly managed. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We had to move out of our first room (most expensive in the hotel) due to the smoke alarm constantly beeping. The desk was unable to fix it and said they could not get anyone out to fix it for two days -- The TV in the living room of the new room was tiny compared to the first room -- Neither treadmill in the gym worked and were not fixed after several complaints -- The pool was a hazy white and you could not see the bottom -- Housekeeping didn't refresh the coffee supplies twice while we were there -- We were promised a call from the manager which didn't happen until we asked again at the desk then it took two more days. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Staff went out of their way, the room was clean and spacious. The reason I gave a lower score for "able to relax" was the kids running up and down the halls on the third floor (I was on the second) May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Excellent staff Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Consistent cleanliness and friendly staff. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a wonderful staff! We have stayed at this hotel many times and everything has alwYs been great. Comfortable and couldn't ask for a nicer staff! This time We had a small problem with the first room w/some ladybugs and they moved us and upgraded the room for the week at old room price. Couldn't have been nicer about everything and the manager made a special point of telling us they had treated the room the following morning and apologized again. Asked if we were happy w/the new room and if they could do anything else. The room staff paid special attention to the way we pulled our blankets up at night and made our bed w/the blankets laid that way. Very observant! We are always happy with our stay. Give it a try! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I am a very picky person and this hotel was awesome! Very clean, nice and helpful staff and great location. Will be staying here again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always above the others! Helpful staff, Friendly, Clean rooms, not pushy on Time schedule. Did find it a little difficult parking with all the snow shrinking parking area, but understandable! Over all a good experience! Thank You! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experience EVER!! Too many numerous bad experiences to list but a snapshot of SOME.. gobs of hair clumps in jacuzzi tub drain and jets, freezing pool, lousy customer service, no answer at front desk, cold breakfast after waiting a half hour while listening to other guests complain thatthey just got done argueing with staff who was shutting down breakfast an hour early with no warning on a saturday, forgot to note in account that we had late check out, tripped over housekeeping cart that was parked in front of our door, all this and more. Phone call and email in to management and SURPRISE, no response. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading