• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!
Announcements
Starting August 20, 2014 we will be replacing sections of our roof. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please call the hotel directly for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, very affordable! Cannot thank Holiday Inn Express in Howell, MI enough! We had a wonderful stay! Beds were comfortable, amenities were sufficient, staff courteous and professional, rooms were clean and smelled clean too. Moreover, the price for the room was excellent - money well spent! I would recommend HI Express in Howell, MI to anyone who might be visiting! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My family was visiting extended family in town, and we had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean, we enjoyed the breakfast included with our stay, and all of our needs were met. My only suggestions would be to keep breakfast until 10am (we had to rush down each day, as we are not early risers :) ) and to look into cleaning the interior of the swimming pool. The water was fine, but there were brownish stains along the edges, probably from age of the pool. It didn't seem unclean, but had that appearance from the stains. Overall, I will stay here again next time I visit and I was very happy. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff is very friendly. Public bathrooms very well keep lobby and halls very clean. Rooms are very clean. Plently of towels in bathrooms. Breakfast bar was excellent, well stock with alittle of everything for even the pickiest and taste pretty good. Enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through needing a place to relax. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Howell, MI and it is a convenient location with a great staff. The bathroom amenities were not replenished frequently nor were the trash cans emptied on a daily basis but the rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting in this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The staff was very helpful to the wedding party and guests at the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was refreshing to have such a friendly experience at a hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel This is our third stay. Noisy because of the interstate traffic. Received military rate and wondered if discounted rooms are less presentable than full price rooms. For instance: the bed skirts were stained/marked; the carpet had noticeable stains. The dining room carpet appeared soiled; the pool looked a bit murky, but could have just been the color of the pool itself. The staff and service personnel were very helpful. I will stay there again, however. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable This hotel offered just what we wanted - a clean, comfortable room in a quiet place. The breakfast was better than the average complimentary hotel breakfast. We never shopped at the outlet mall next door, but it was a great place to take our morning walk before the stores opened. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 family michigan trip Found the family suite more than enough space to relax in and not get in each others' way. Staff attentive to our needs, well versed in directions, and helpfulness. Is easy to get to and easy to get to other landmarks in that area of Michigan. Does serve a hot breakfast each morning and warm cookies at night. Tea and coffee available 24 hours which was very nice. Noise is not a factor. And if you are a shopper and need that retail fix, the outlet mall is their backyard, easy walk to and from. Would book another family trip there again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Excellent breatkfast. Good location. All of them makes this hotel the right place to stay. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 june 20 and june 21 2014 Your staff was wonderful on all shifts. Our group had many rooms and I was in a couple different rooms and they all looked very clean and nice. The only thing I would ask is that with the big suites on the main floor with the whirlpools maybe add robes and bigger towels and more than one for the whirlpool. The suite we had had stains on the carpet which maybe could have been cleaned but our overall visit was great and we had a wonderful time with all our family and friends that stayed there. Again your staff was GREAT please forward that to them because working with the public can be a real pain sometimes and they are never told enought of the wonderful job that they do just how bad they do. This is from a former retail manager so I understand how hard it can be with working with the public. WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES AT THIS LOCATION VERY NICE AND ALWAYS SMILING :) THANK YOU June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean and quiet property If you are traveling to this area, book with confidence. The staff is friendly all the way from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The young lady charged with the daily complimentary breakfast did an excellent job insuring food items were not over cooked, hot and plentiful. I stay frequently at this class of IHG property and the breakfast items are often poorly managed. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We had to move out of our first room (most expensive in the hotel) due to the smoke alarm constantly beeping. The desk was unable to fix it and said they could not get anyone out to fix it for two days -- The TV in the living room of the new room was tiny compared to the first room -- Neither treadmill in the gym worked and were not fixed after several complaints -- The pool was a hazy white and you could not see the bottom -- Housekeeping didn't refresh the coffee supplies twice while we were there -- We were promised a call from the manager which didn't happen until we asked again at the desk then it took two more days. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Staff went out of their way, the room was clean and spacious. The reason I gave a lower score for "able to relax" was the kids running up and down the halls on the third floor (I was on the second) May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Excellent staff Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Consistent cleanliness and friendly staff. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a wonderful staff! We have stayed at this hotel many times and everything has alwYs been great. Comfortable and couldn't ask for a nicer staff! This time We had a small problem with the first room w/some ladybugs and they moved us and upgraded the room for the week at old room price. Couldn't have been nicer about everything and the manager made a special point of telling us they had treated the room the following morning and apologized again. Asked if we were happy w/the new room and if they could do anything else. The room staff paid special attention to the way we pulled our blankets up at night and made our bed w/the blankets laid that way. Very observant! We are always happy with our stay. Give it a try! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I am a very picky person and this hotel was awesome! Very clean, nice and helpful staff and great location. Will be staying here again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always above the others! Helpful staff, Friendly, Clean rooms, not pushy on Time schedule. Did find it a little difficult parking with all the snow shrinking parking area, but understandable! Over all a good experience! Thank You! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experience EVER!! Too many numerous bad experiences to list but a snapshot of SOME.. gobs of hair clumps in jacuzzi tub drain and jets, freezing pool, lousy customer service, no answer at front desk, cold breakfast after waiting a half hour while listening to other guests complain thatthey just got done argueing with staff who was shutting down breakfast an hour early with no warning on a saturday, forgot to note in account that we had late check out, tripped over housekeeping cart that was parked in front of our door, all this and more. Phone call and email in to management and SURPRISE, no response. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and safty Walking into the room was plesent, until noticing trash inside the cans still and under the far bed.. Also looking at the smoke detector and realizing no battery in it and wide open. My youngest had a bad dream about it around 2a.m thinking about a fire. Otherwise it was a experience that was needed to just get away for only one night though. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room This was our 2nd stay at the Howell MI Holiday Inn. This time it was even better than our first. The room was very clean, there were extra pillows and blankets. Breakfast was very good. We go for the outlet mall, but we've had a really good time Downtown Howell. We'll be back. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased overall. Room comfortable. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Would like to see a couple of creamer choices and more fresh fruit otherwise breakfast has lots of options. Always walk away full and satisfied. Definitely would recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Went Out of Their Way! We had spent a very restful night prior to attending a funeral of a dear friend. With near zero temperatures, our vehicle would not start when we prepared to leave the hotel for the funeral. As I entered the hotel trying to decide what to do, the general manager of the hotel rushed out of her office and set the wheels into motion that resulted in our car being jumped and we were on our way before our travel assistance company could have arrived. Also, thank you for having Gluten-Free items on your breakfast bar. Not every hotel chain does. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve bed quality. Service and staff are great. Need to improve bed quality. I'm on the road a lot and these are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited pool time The hotel was clean and nice. We arrived late in the evening and I had planned to swim early in the morning, so I was very disappointed to learn the pool didn't open until 10 am, especially since check out is 11 am. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express where the pool opens at 6 am. I will choose to go back to those when in the Lansing area again. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel has a great location. No IHG Recognition. The room is not very sound proof could hear cars and laundry machine. I asked to Change my room to a Suite the Clerk said there were none. I checked a few minutes later on my laptop and there was. Not sure why you would want to make a little more money, curious. Pool was warm. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing comfort for the price! The location's convenience and comfort are ideal for traveling across Michigan. The staff were pleasant, the service expedient and friendly. Cleanliness is my first priority and they are indeed that! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm enviroment Very pleasurable stay! I don't know anything about IHG Rewards please start my rewards and information of the rewards, thank you November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, friendly staff. Big turn down is that they don't give rewards points for lower rates. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night/bad night Overall, the hotel itself was nice. However, we had some issues that took several calls to the front desk and a threat to call the police, to rectify. People partying in the laundry area across from our room was unacceptable. It was finally taken care of, but we were made to feel it "didn't really matter". We also felt they may have been friends of the front desk staff. Very frustrating. Other than that, the hotel was clean, and nice. The day staff was very accomodating. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fantastic! I stay at Holiday Inns often when traveling. This was BY FAR the cleanest and friendliness Holiday Inn ever! They were extremely accommodating. October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading