• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay We are Holiday Inn Platinum Elite members and stay at Holiday Inn's a lot. This stay was noteworthy and so we wanted to write a review. After a long trip out east we stopped in East Lansing for a night, but in the morning our car would not start. Turned out we had difficulties that lasted for two more nights. The staff were so helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. I wish I could remember the name of a young front desk staff member who was particularly friendly. She always had a personalized greeting, not just to us but others who came through. A keeper! Thank you! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was my first time at this property and it was what I expected from an IHG facility. Staff was friendly and helpful and would definitely return and recommend. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I've come to expect from HIE Overall the faclity was nice and what I have come to expect from HIE. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe This is a convenient location in close proximity to both Lansing and E. Lansing. I appreciate that this hotel is always clean, in a safe location, and within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. The only amenity that would make the hotel a complete 5 star experience is refrigerators in every room. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Survey The survey is a bit long.The stay at the Holiday Inn Express on November 11th was satisfactory. We were only their one night but got a nice clean room. The whole facility was clean neat and well lit. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan Football weekend Nice hotel. Weak WiFi. Fireplaces were not functioning. Other than that, very pleasant. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Rest Very clean room, polite staff and great beakfast. would recommend to all. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed it. The lobby is inviting.. The staff are helpful and the room was clean and relaxing. I travel for business and this hotel I will definitely stay at again when I am in Lansing. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and breakfast The desk staff was very friendly and outgoing. Customer service was great, they even called the room within 15 minutes of checking in to make sure there were no problems. Beds were comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. Excellent variety for breakfast. I loved the cinnamon rolls! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a rock This hotel was clean, friendly, quiet, and extremely comfortable. I haven't slept that good in a long time, beds and pillows are amazing. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall good. The one time I wanted an on demand or pay preview movie, it wasn't an option. Also the room had a funny stuffy smell and some strange stains on the carpet. however, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff -breakfast was better than most but not the greatest. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and peaceful place Service was good. I was able to check in on 14 Oct 2014 even though I indicated that I was supposed to check in on 15 Oct 2014. Counter staff provided me with a suite that I used throughout the stay till 21 Oct 2014 when I booked out. Breakfast was good. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, peaceful and clean. Room was cleaned daily and bed sheets changed. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is hiding but is worth finding in East Lansing, MI. Enjoyed our stay but disappointed in the breakfast--nasty eggs and they were out of pancake mix for pancakes--who runs out of mix for the only meal they serve? October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The housekeepers went home!! Really? We stayed in the best suite in the hotel because we were hosting guests for drinks prior to the MSU football game that evening. When we came back to our room it had not been cleaned. When I callled the desk I was told no one was available since ALL the housekeepers had left for the day. This was a very busy weekend and they sent the staff home? At the price they charged they should have all hands on deck 24/7. We were gone from 1100 am to 230 pm so it wasn't like they had no window of opportunity. All the front desk would give me was a "" sorry" and 1000 points. What, 1000 points to stay in a dirty room again? No thanks.Not recommended!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Property presents well and room and all related facilities were clean and well maintained. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Overall the stay was good. The staff was very friendly and love your cookies. The bedding for the sofa bed was badly stained and the coffee table was rickety. Room was handicap accessible but not the bathroom. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Friendly Staff The gentleman behind the counter was very polite and provided quick service. The room was clean and fresh and good sized. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ! Exactly as you'd expect from an HIE with very helpful staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing stay enjoyed stay breakfast was very good staff attentive and helpful September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience Great hotel comfortable bed, tub was nice, breakfast was good and lots of food, staff was friendly and wanting to help. Only issue we had was trying to find the place, no signage off the main road had to ask.. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff went over and beyond what I expected to be helpful during my stay. Breakfast was hot and plentiful as well as a clean dining-room. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Meet all our expectations as with all the Holiday Inn Expresses we stay at. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slooooooow Internet If your business trip requires an Internet connection, don't stay here! If you are able to connect, you will have a very slow connection. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, good value We had a wonderful stay, Nice staff, complimentary laundry, great pool, and awesome breakfast!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the improvements I use Holiday in for all my stays across the country..... August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Location are Great A good property with easy access to the highways and major roads to get to events and facilities around Greater Lansing area. Staff are helpful and friendly. Included breakfast has a wide variety of foods, my nephews LOVED THE PANCAKE MACHINE. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This Holiday Inn Express has been well maintained and has up to date bedding and bathrooms. Really enjoy the cold water and fresh cookies in the lobby. Quiet comfortable rooms!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect - good, decent stay Overall, the stay was just as expected. Good, reliable, courteous. The only issue was the internet connection was very poor. The signal itself was fine, but the speed was very slow, and it kept disconnecting. VPN was next to impossible to use given the instability and slowness, while non-VPN connections were average to totally stalled. Very frustrating. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was fine, there were no problems. The price is too much for a place to sleep for the night. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading