• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood/Henry Center Great location if attending event at Henry Center or other MSU events. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I travel over 90 nights a year and this continues to one of my favorite hotels -- great rooms and fantastic restaurant - which is a private club. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience The room was clean and very comfortable. I especially enjoyed being able to prepare my breakfast and lunch meals in my room and then to treat myself to a wonderful leisurely meal at their lounge. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was the first time I stayed at a hotel by myself and I felt completely safe during my entire stay. For me, this was a very relaxing and stress free weekend and I believe that my decision to stay at the Candlewood Suites instead of another hotel played a major role in making this happen! I sincerely "Thank You All." cn September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice! I stayed at the Candlewood because the conference center hotel was full. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. They were recently remodeled. I have stayed in many hotels/suites. First one I've seen that comes with stove and dishwasher. My only complaint would be in the housekeeping dept. There were coffee grounds in the maker from the previous guest. I expected they would make the bed and take used towels...this was not done. Maybe they have a policy that you have to request this...I don't know. But these are very small issues and overall I had a great stay! I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the campus or Kellogg Center. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Dining options on site were great! Was a bit hard to find hotel. Not well marked. Everything seemed completely remodeled. Service friendly and polite but cleaning crew carts were too large for hallway size so had to squeeze by. Overall, excellent stay for the price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Helpful staff, well equipped gym, Comfortable bed and great service September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business traveler to MSU While the hotel needs a slight update it works for anyone doing business at MSU. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for price Sufficient for a short stay. Suite kitchen adequately supplied with cooking utensils. DVD/VHS player supplied. Air conditioning inconsistent and only 2 pillows provided on bed upon arrival. All rooms in hotel newly rennovated nicely. Would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean comfortable bed and bedding This survey is annoying me. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet with excellent service Overall experience was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff provided excellent service. The association with the University Club for dining and use of athletic facilities is a tremendous plus! Only downsides were that the faucet in the kitchen area did not work (the staff were very responsive when this was reported), it would be helpful to have automatic doors in the entry way when carrying luggage, and the lobby area is fairly small and could be more inviting as an area to sit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Updated -- WOW, very nice! We normally stay at Candlewood Suites several times a year while visiting our son at MSU. He graduated but we came back for a MSU football game. We were pleasantly surprised with all the remodeling in the room. Love the new bathroom counter tops. New carpet is always a plus. Room was just beautiful with new bedding & cabinets, stove top, etc. We were not there long but will definitely come back. Staff is always the friendliest hotel staff we've ever met. Great Job! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Lansing Visit Nice place however, kitchen and bathroom could have been cleaner. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great stay Positive: Great location to visit MSU; staff was personable and very friendly; room was clean and quiet Negative: Internet was broken and not available in the room. This was a major inconvenience. Was told by staff they were "working on it" but it was never fixed in 3 days. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean I stayed at the hotel to move my daughter into MSU. When I arrived I was exhausted and couldn't wait to hop in the shower and hit the sheets. Checking in was seamless after a friendly greeting and I was in my room in a nice hot, CLEAN shower in minutes and then off to sleep in a very comfy bed.....no hiccups, no delays....just what I needed. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oops - dropped the ball this time! I have previously stayed at this property several times August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Rooms Look Nice Overall I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is friendly and it is easily accessible to what I need to do. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great area quiet location on a golf course with a great staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old US 27 Tour We had decided at the last minute to join in the Old 27 Classic Car Tour and were able to last minute book at this hotel. We would definitely stay again at this hotel anywhere we would travel in the future. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds, hotel room was large and comfortable. I have stayed at several hotels in Lansing and found Candlewood Suites to be very affordable and comfortable. My son and husband were able to play golf just a few steps away from our room. The price was one of the best in town. The outdoor pool was clean and just the right temperature. The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning in outdated room While the understaffed employees at the front desk tried their best to assist me with the air conditioner that would not work, lack of enough employees to attend to guests, answer phones, etc., and address problems did not reflect well on hotel management. I did request and was reluctantly assigned another room (they were overbooked), but that one was not ready for guests so I stayed in original room. After two hours, the air conditioner finally turned on. Bathroom sink was clogged and toilet not the cleanest. I have stayed here several times in the past and rooms now need updating. That's probably why I heard construction begin around 8:15 a.m. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish there were more CW Suites I travel a lot for business and appreciated the newly-remodeled room. I like the small kitchen and good beds at CW Suites. The outside is a bit dated but my room was new. Some sort of breakfast would be nice for a busy professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I found this efficiency room with a stove, fridge, and utensils as an excellent deal for the money. The access to the University Fitness Club and University Club restaurant are worth the stay alone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience The newly renovated rooms are comfortable and very nicely decorated. The Queen bed was comfortable and overall cleanliness of the room was outstanding. I will definitely stay here on my next trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room view very nice room view of the golf course. adjoining restaurant was excellent. bed and pillows very comfortable August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great staff! Suites are clean and comfortable and staff is awesome! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANDLEWOOD EAST LANSING, MICH THIS IS A GREAT FACILITY; STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND NICE. QUIET GOOD BEDS AND RECENT FURNITURE UPGRADES ARE GREAT.' THE ONLY HOTEL I STAY WHEN IN LANSING; THE BEST VALUE WITH CONVENIECE TO LOCAL SPOTS AND HIGHWAYS. RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR FITNESS CENTER INSIDE HOTEL. I LOVE IT THERE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood MSU hotel was full, and room i had smelled awful and was not cleaned before i got it, or the next day. Since they were full, no fixes. Also had the handicapped room, and so water everywhere on the floor from shower and no place to put anything in hte bathroom that was not ready to fall in toilet. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend I have stayed at several Candlewood Suites in the past and never had a bad experience until this one. It simply is not up to standards. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay at this hotel Blood on sheets when i checked in the hotel. Talked to the girl at the front desk did nothing about and didnt call the hotel manager or general manger i will never stay at this place again it is not safe July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and good experience. The service was responsive and bed quite comfortable. Only problem that I discovered too late was there was no control for the AC unit other than opening or closing a window. Exercise facility was a bit lacking but you could opt to use an adjacent facility for $10. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading