• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with hotel The hotel looks like new and is very comfortable. Our suite was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well-supplied, although we did not use it. My only non-positive comment was that the grounds several hundred feet in front of the hotel were dug up to install or maintain a water main or sewage system, but that did not affect our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They had BBQ They had a courtyard area with BBQ so that we could grill also. Kids loved the pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome You will enjoy this place. Clean Pool,Hottub, Free Laundry, Shopping close, August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and nice Enjoyed the stay and the staff is excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Seemed to care about the guests. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic suite The suite was spacious and was nearly as nice as a high end timeshare. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just can't beat this place This hotel is our only destination in the Okemos area. The staff is absolutely top notch. The hotel is clean and inviting. The bedding was very comfortable, and it was easy to get a good night's sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Okemos Stay We stayed at multiple suites on our week long road trip and this was by far the best. The rooms were well maintained, staff was very helpful and they have good breakfast. Highly recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This is quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft like most hotels, and the room was well laid out. Extremely clean and inviting. Numerous restaurants all around the hotel for a great dining experience. I will look for this hotel chain, from now on, when I am traveling. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Cardio Equipment Was able to get some good cardio in . I would have enjoyed a better workout with a weight machine. A sauna is a much needed addition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Great facility and staff. Will for sure book again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of Hotel Staff I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone staying in the Okemos area. It definetly gives you that at home feeliing. Housekeeping staff leaves some things to be desired, but overall very nice! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable We had never stayed at a Staybridge hotel before and found it surprisingly enjoyable. For a motel/hotel in Okemos Michigan it is definitely a place we will visit again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property asnd Customer service I had never stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the property was and the size and comfort of the suite. The breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items and the night I stayed here, the staff was grilling brats out in the courtyard for guests that wanted a quick dinner! How nice and convenient. There are also lots of coffe shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. Thank you for the cozy stay, the quiet peaceful night and the great service!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed. Will not come back. We found ourselves here because our home was currently undergoing renovations and we needed a place to stay. I have stayed at several other Staybridge Suite locations in the past and found this one to be the most disappointing. The staff did not respect my platinum status when interacting with me. When the possibility came up for possibly needing to change rooms, not only did they not offer late checkout, they suggested that we would have to leave the hotel and return before getting our new room. After suggesting that we might not stay beyond a couple of days, we were told, "Oh, you'll be here a week" and they actually booked us for an extended stay without our knowledge or authorization. In our minds, the staff took us for granted and generally expected we were going to put up with anything they said because of our situation. In fairness, the hotel management did refund our second night's stay due to the poor treatment we received. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with everything we needed We drove a long way to spend the weekend with our grandson for his high school graduation. Our Staybridge suite was so clean and comfortable that it almost seemed like we were still at home. Spent quality time with our family in the comfortable living area and got a good nights sleep in the big comfortable bed in our dark silent bedroom. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. We travel a lot but this was our first Staybridge stay and we really enjoyed the entire facility. A great value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lansing This property appears to be pretty new, and is well taken care of. The amenities are wonderful- great breakfast, excellent indoor pool, comfortable big rooms and a great kitchen. The property was close to a lot of great restaurants, and 1/8 mile from a freeway. I would highly recommend this property if your business or leisure travel calls for a stay in the Okemos area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in multiple locations and it has consistently been a great hotel. The facility is clean, the customer service is great, and the amenities are top notch. The fitness room is more than a closet packed with a couple of machines. The breakfast meets all palates with fresh fruit, numerous cereals, omelettes, sausage, yogurt, etc. It's a great home away from home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We drove for 17 hours to attend my dad's memorial service, arrived at 6:30am Friday morning with reservations for Friday night. As you know check in time is 3pm but the staff put us in our room right away. We were so grateful for the attentiveness of the desk staff in getting us our room at such an early hour and allowing us the time to relax and rest before we had to go pay our respects. Thank you so much. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The hotel is room is comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was nice since we have kids. It was a great place to sleep and relax. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road repair needed This hotel needs to call the city of Okemos and get the roads entering the hotel fixed. There are major potholes on the entry roads and I am seriously considering switching hotels because of this. I stay here nearly every week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This is one of the nicest hotels (for the price) I have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was very friendly. The room was spotless. Asked for a later checkout, they gave it with no problem! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access road The access road Meridian Crossings needs to be fixed. The potholes are huge and has been for some time. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping When we arrived the room was as if it had light touch housekeeping as if the prior guest was still staying in the room and the bedding was full of hair and so was the spare bedding in the closet that was just balled up on the shelf. The night staff politely replaced the bedding and was very kind. Also the Sales manager that spoke with us during the social was EXTREMELY pleasant and went out of her way to speak with everyone. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was friendly and clean. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had a terrible ice storm in the area over Christmas and so the hotel was at capacity. There was a miscommunication about the reservation but the staff quickly took care of it and even waved our pet cleaning fee. Overall, it's a comfortable place with great breakfast and great staff. We were thankful to stay at such a nice place over the holiday, the kids had fun swimming, and we were glad to be able to bring our dog with us as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow The staff in this hotel go way beyond what can be expected and the consideration for their guests. I cannot think of any hotel where you step outside and the snow has been swept off your car. I really appreciate that kind gesture. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, should include Veg options in breakfast I had a long stay for 3 months. The staff were courteous and helpful. They accomodated my requests to run the dishwasher daily (though sometimes, the house keeping staff did not care to see if the plates in there are used or washed). One thing I wanted to mention is the limited or no vegetarian options in breakfast and social dinners. Most of the days in a week, I found all options are non-vegetarian (pork or beef or eggs) which makes life very difficult for pure vegetarians like me. They should include atleast one veggie option daily and more varieties than the occasional 'breakfast potatoes'. Overall, my stay was good and would come again to stay anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no weekend housekeeping Poor policy of no weekend housekeeping unless you ask the day before. Slow response time and housekeeping services were less than impressive. The hotel is starting to show some age. Overall ok and space is nice. Breakfast was not adequately restocked or staffed. November 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading