• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

In order for us to serve all our guests better we have a few rules regarding animals in our hotel. We allow dogs under 80 lbs with a limit of 2 pets per room. No cats. Pets must never be left unattended. Non refundable 25.00 dollars weekley fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available to all Guests. Plenty of parking for Buses and Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability).
View More
Travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves minutes away from popular destinations like the Capitol and Michigan State University. Surrounded by many attractions, businesses and various dining locations our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We are located off of I-96, with close proximity to Lansing Capital City Airport, Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. Guests traveling without an automobile will appreciate our complimentary shuttle service (based on availability). Our hotel is also located incredibly close to several charming small towns. Leisure travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the fairgrounds in Mason or venture to the Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St Johns. MSU is less than ten minutes away providing easy access to several large attractions. Broadway lovers will flock to the Wharton Center. The MSU Pavilion is practically around the corner for visitors interested in livestock and agricultural education. Sports enthusiasts love the nearness of The Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena and Spartan Stadium. The campus is abundant with family friendly activities like a visit to the butterfly house, MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum, Abrams Planetarium or MSU Dairy Store. Several gardens are located on the campus providing the perfect spot to take a walk. Parents visiting their students at MSU will appreciate the close proximity to the campus and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel.
View Less
Features
We are very pleased to announce to our guests that we have recently added local shuttle service to our list of amenities. This includes service to Local businesses, Restaurants, shopping centers and the Michigan State University Campus. We have a brand new Wireless Internet Provider to make surfing the net easy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of Hotel Staff I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone staying in the Okemos area. It definetly gives you that at home feeliing. Housekeeping staff leaves some things to be desired, but overall very nice! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable We had never stayed at a Staybridge hotel before and found it surprisingly enjoyable. For a motel/hotel in Okemos Michigan it is definitely a place we will visit again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property asnd Customer service I had never stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the property was and the size and comfort of the suite. The breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items and the night I stayed here, the staff was grilling brats out in the courtyard for guests that wanted a quick dinner! How nice and convenient. There are also lots of coffe shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. Thank you for the cozy stay, the quiet peaceful night and the great service!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed. Will not come back. We found ourselves here because our home was currently undergoing renovations and we needed a place to stay. I have stayed at several other Staybridge Suite locations in the past and found this one to be the most disappointing. The staff did not respect my platinum status when interacting with me. When the possibility came up for possibly needing to change rooms, not only did they not offer late checkout, they suggested that we would have to leave the hotel and return before getting our new room. After suggesting that we might not stay beyond a couple of days, we were told, "Oh, you'll be here a week" and they actually booked us for an extended stay without our knowledge or authorization. In our minds, the staff took us for granted and generally expected we were going to put up with anything they said because of our situation. In fairness, the hotel management did refund our second night's stay due to the poor treatment we received. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with everything we needed We drove a long way to spend the weekend with our grandson for his high school graduation. Our Staybridge suite was so clean and comfortable that it almost seemed like we were still at home. Spent quality time with our family in the comfortable living area and got a good nights sleep in the big comfortable bed in our dark silent bedroom. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. We travel a lot but this was our first Staybridge stay and we really enjoyed the entire facility. A great value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lansing This property appears to be pretty new, and is well taken care of. The amenities are wonderful- great breakfast, excellent indoor pool, comfortable big rooms and a great kitchen. The property was close to a lot of great restaurants, and 1/8 mile from a freeway. I would highly recommend this property if your business or leisure travel calls for a stay in the Okemos area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in multiple locations and it has consistently been a great hotel. The facility is clean, the customer service is great, and the amenities are top notch. The fitness room is more than a closet packed with a couple of machines. The breakfast meets all palates with fresh fruit, numerous cereals, omelettes, sausage, yogurt, etc. It's a great home away from home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We drove for 17 hours to attend my dad's memorial service, arrived at 6:30am Friday morning with reservations for Friday night. As you know check in time is 3pm but the staff put us in our room right away. We were so grateful for the attentiveness of the desk staff in getting us our room at such an early hour and allowing us the time to relax and rest before we had to go pay our respects. Thank you so much. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The hotel is room is comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was nice since we have kids. It was a great place to sleep and relax. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road repair needed This hotel needs to call the city of Okemos and get the roads entering the hotel fixed. There are major potholes on the entry roads and I am seriously considering switching hotels because of this. I stay here nearly every week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This is one of the nicest hotels (for the price) I have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was very friendly. The room was spotless. Asked for a later checkout, they gave it with no problem! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access road The access road Meridian Crossings needs to be fixed. The potholes are huge and has been for some time. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping When we arrived the room was as if it had light touch housekeeping as if the prior guest was still staying in the room and the bedding was full of hair and so was the spare bedding in the closet that was just balled up on the shelf. The night staff politely replaced the bedding and was very kind. Also the Sales manager that spoke with us during the social was EXTREMELY pleasant and went out of her way to speak with everyone. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was friendly and clean. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had a terrible ice storm in the area over Christmas and so the hotel was at capacity. There was a miscommunication about the reservation but the staff quickly took care of it and even waved our pet cleaning fee. Overall, it's a comfortable place with great breakfast and great staff. We were thankful to stay at such a nice place over the holiday, the kids had fun swimming, and we were glad to be able to bring our dog with us as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow The staff in this hotel go way beyond what can be expected and the consideration for their guests. I cannot think of any hotel where you step outside and the snow has been swept off your car. I really appreciate that kind gesture. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, should include Veg options in breakfast I had a long stay for 3 months. The staff were courteous and helpful. They accomodated my requests to run the dishwasher daily (though sometimes, the house keeping staff did not care to see if the plates in there are used or washed). One thing I wanted to mention is the limited or no vegetarian options in breakfast and social dinners. Most of the days in a week, I found all options are non-vegetarian (pork or beef or eggs) which makes life very difficult for pure vegetarians like me. They should include atleast one veggie option daily and more varieties than the occasional 'breakfast potatoes'. Overall, my stay was good and would come again to stay anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no weekend housekeeping Poor policy of no weekend housekeeping unless you ask the day before. Slow response time and housekeeping services were less than impressive. The hotel is starting to show some age. Overall ok and space is nice. Breakfast was not adequately restocked or staffed. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Staybridge Hotels Thank you to the hotel staff for a pleasant RR night. Everything was great with the room, social hours (let me know when you get the beer and wine license), and breakfast. Acknowledged with Club status on arrival with a small bottle of water! Hope you didn't lose money on that! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, only a few complaints Room was great, loved separate sleeping area, clean, full kitchen, bed was comfy although pillows were too soft. Would have enjoyed a few firmer pillows. I was really looking forward to waffles at breakfast but the waffle tasted sour, a bit like sourdough bread mix rather than waffle mix!? Threw it out after a couple bites. Staff at front desk were very helpful during check in/out. One of the lights next to the bed wasn't turning on using the button on the lamp; called the front desk to get a new bulb, went down and picked it up, put it in, then realized it was just a matter of flipping the switch on the wall- wish the front desk staff member would have asked me to try this before coming down to get a replacement bulb. Walls were a little thin, could hear a TV from a nearby room but my ear plugs helped to get rid of that. Overall a pretty good stay, would probably go back if in the area again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience but beware if you have allergies Overall good experience. Hotel is nice and staff is pleasant. However our family has a significant pet dander allergy and they do not designate specific rooms for those who have pets. A very large and hairy dog was in the lobby upon our check-in, pretty much allowed to do as it pleased. We don't have issue with family pets but consideration should be given to other guests. It should be required in this day and age that consideration be given to this issue of pet allergies industry-wide. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Meetings! We hosted six business owners from around the country and absolutely loved this property! Everyone was excited and impressed. Thank you for the TLC! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomadations I was welcomed from the minute I stepped in the door. The manager and staff including guest services were terrific. Everyone was friendly and there to help in any way we needed. We had a small conference and there was always some one if we needed anything. Great breakfast and dinner options, sorry we didn't use the dinner but loved the cookies when we got back. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and will look for other Staybridge Hotels for my future travel plans November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! Enjoyed two days at the Staybridge in Okemos! OUTSTANDING!! Staff was very friendly and every aspect of the hotel was awesome!! Thanks You October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. Beds were comfortable, staff was very accomodating, room was clean, and the food was excellent. Our only complaint was that one of the two bedrooms was too warm and we could not seem to get it adjusted properly. We will stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Staybridge was my home base for 4 days while I prepared for and attended my daughter's wedding. The location was perfect, as it is very near the expressway. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The suite was clean and the bed was SUPER comfortable. The suite came with a fully equipped kitchen (apartment sized fridge, microwave, stovetop - no oven and a dishwasher) including silverware, dishes and pots and pans. The kitchen was important to me because I put together a fondant cake and 200 cupcakes while I was there! The complimentary breakfast was good. The only issue I had was not being able to find a parking place upon return one night. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay in a perfect place. I would definitely stay here again should the need arise. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Secure and comfortable Quite, comfortable and well located. Enjoyed my stay with a great hot breakfast, on the house. Thanks to all. Steve September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE EVERYONE WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND ALWAYS SMILING. SAID HI WELCOME BACK!! WE WERE UNABLE TO GET THERE THE FIRST NIGHT AS WE HAD OUR FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER IN BALTIMORE. I PREPAID OUR STAY TO GET A BETTER RATE AND JUST THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO LOOSE THE $$ FOR THE FIRST NIGHT. WE MENTIONED THIS WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND WERE ASKED IF WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT FOR FREE. WE COULDN'T AS EVERYTHING WAS SET TO RETURN HOME ON THE 18TH AND HAD TO BE BACK AT WORK. I DIDN'T ASK AGAIN ABOUT IT AND WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO SEE A CREDIT ON OUR BILL FOR THAT FIRST NIGHT!!!! ALSO ONE COMPUTER WAS DOWN IN THE BUSINESS CENTER AND I NEEDED TO GET A DOCUMENT SENT TO A CLIENT AND MIKE LET US USE HIS COMPUTER AND THE FRONT DESK COMPUTER TO GET OUR PROBLEM SOLVED!! September 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading