Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! House keeping was great, room was big enough but fridge/microwave area was in odd place and difficult to use. Location was wonderful and easy to get too, but due to one-way traffic, difficult to get back to NW Expressway. Clerks at front desk were amazing! I left without getting a copy of my receipt and when I called them to get one, they emailed one to me while I was on the phone with them. Internet access was available but super slow. Not much of a pool area, but that is okay with me. Will definitely stay there again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute trip I needed to go to OKC to see customers and this was the only property I could find that had rooms available. When I got there they upgraded me to a whirlpool suite. It was over 100 degrees in OKC and this room was nice and cool. There was good internet speed a nice big desk to work at and a fridge to keep the beers cold. Only drawback is you have to drive to go to dinner. The only place within walking distence was a so called sports bar that was pretty bad. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Motel We stay at this particular motel almost every time we are in Oklahoma City and are going to spend the night. The only time we haven't is when we have waited to late to get a reservation. Our fault, not the motels. The staff is the best. They bend over backwards to make you welcome and comfortable. When we need something they do all they can to honor our request. The location is so very central to everything we need or want to do. The rooms are always clean and well furnished. The breakfast is great. There is always more than enough food, it is presented well and restocked promptly. We just can't see any reason to stay anywhere else. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the only problem we encountered was that the pancake machine was out of order..... :( July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room & Wet Carpet Stayed for 6 days in early June for the College World Series Tournament, carpets were wet and the room smelled accordingly when we arrived but the front desk assured us they would tend to it. The windows leaked buckets of water every time it rained during our stay. All we were offered was towels at the front desk, they wouldn't even come down and look at it for themselves. Every time we came back to the room at the end of the day we had to ask for air freshener that we would spray into the AC blower to try and cut the funk. For 6 frigg'n days if we walked on 1/3rd of our room without shoes on our socks got soaked, always a promise to take care of it when we left in the mornings, only to find it the same way when we returned each night. Different staff of course from mornings to night, always a promise to look into it, but same exact response all week. We found the people next door their windows leaked too. So I'm guessing every ground floor room on the south side of the motel has leaky windows when it rains, drips down from top to the window sill and AC, then splashes out several feet into the room, and from the smell it has been doing it for a long time. By late week I even conveyed our concerns over potential serious mold issues, again promises to address, not a single thing was done except hand us towels and air freshener spray. Also asked for a fridge weeks earlier when reserving, fridge did not work and would not provide a working fridge. If we wouldn't have been stuck during a busy week with all motels booked, I would have just changed motels. Always had great experience with Holiday Inn Express, but this wound up being a nightmare. Won't stay there again, and if you are, avoid the ground floor rooms on the south side of the facility. To be fair, other than those aggravations , the breakfasts were nice, the pool was great for the kids, and the lobby seemed to be nice and clean, and the breakfast and cleaning staff were friendly. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JimV When making my reservations for 2 nights only 1 night was avaliable, booked the one night and would stay at some other hotel on my way up from Dallas. During the week I received a phone call from the hotel saying they had a room for my other night needed (GREAT STAFF) stay at this hotel when ever in OKC I travel weekly and this made my week complete. Thank You. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and quiet. Nice location. The only thing I wish most HI Express locations would offer is more fruits at the breakfast bar. I used the conference room for some interviewing at this location as well on a previous visit. I am a platinum member and stay at many locations...this one is a keeper when I go to OKC June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service/Maintenace The lack of maintenance on the drain in the tub caused water to come up above ones ankles during a shower. The only comment I got from front desk was they will have it checked. Being there one night I never knew that it was taken care of Being a Priority member upon check in they furnished me with one bottle of water and my wife and I were both there. They did give me a second bottle, but they sure didn't want to. Customer service was sure lacking in that respect The tile in the bathroom had water stains. We have enjoyed staying at that facility, but with a other motels in the area it sure makes on think twice the next time I'm in Oklahoma City. What ever you are able to do to make any future stays more enjpyable will be appreciated. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I've stayed at this location many times over the last 6 months for business. The staff is always friendly and very willing to help. This particular stay my room was upgraded at no charge. Just another way this location makes me feel very welcome. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Comfortable stay. This hotel was pretty standard to what ive been seeing lately. Clean room, friendly staff, standard hot breakfast. Nothing negative, nothing above and beyond. The location in whitch it is situated does not make it easy to get in and out. Dont stay out to late or you may find your self with nowhere to park in your return. Very small parking lot. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom needs som corrective action, tile grout is coming loose and is missing in some spots, toilet is to low for seniors and is not located correctly, seat was also loose. Toilet needs to be a highboy model. Overall the room was comfortable and the ac was operating well, bed was comfortable bedding and towels were clean but towels very stiff. Will stay here again when opportunity presents itself. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual for a repeat customer Upon check in, when noting that I had requested late checkout, was informed that it was $50 per room. This was a problem because: I am a priority club member and late checkout is a part of that benefit.. even after clarifying that, we were still locked out of our rooms on checkout day at regular checkout time and were told that the desk had no control over the automatic resetting of locks at noon regular check out time. AND, most of the hotels in Oklahoma City were offering special rates and late checkout for all who were participating in the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon. I was disappointed that this location chose not to participate in supporting the marathon which is a major civic event in the town. There are some signs that this location is cutting corners such as reducing the number of pillows, etc. Still a good hotel, but has done better in the past. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with central location Good room Nice staff Great location in center of city. Very clean with an excellent shower April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and experience We were not recognized as priority club members and were not thanked for choosing that location. The carpet was outdated and needed replaced in the room, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked and very old. The location was easily accessible and a good stop for in and out. However we were there on spring break and not a relaxing, hang out feel. There was no hot tub in the pool area and we always had to request towels for the pool. For breakfast the fridge was always low on milk and yogurt and the hot breakfast was nearly always empty. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no thanks for the upgrade while I was given an upgrade (Thank You) the upgrade was to a room right next to the front desk...loud is an understatement. there was a sock from a previous guest in the bed....hmmm there was not priority club recognition stayed two nights - should have asked to be moved the second night louder than the first with some sort of water or pump or something that I thought was in my room needless to stay I will go back to staying next door March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay There were several things that happened at the hotel during my stay, some of which were beyond the hotel's control, that made this an overall bad experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed During my stay there was some bad weather. I got up earlier to go to the office so I could take my time.I went downstairs at 6:15. All breakfast food were out and ready except for plates and utensils. I asked the attendant for a plate and she said breakfast is not served until 6:30. The manager was not at the front desk. The door to the prep room was open and the plates were stacked in plain sight. I was so disappointed. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms This was a nice and clean motel for our one night stay. The staff was courteous and accommodating. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Placement Overall I enjoyed this hotel. However, the worst part is of all the room in this hotel your staff placed me on the ground level right in front of a construction scaffold. The view is not the issue the issue is first thing in the morning men are right outside my window and as a single business traveling this is a bit unnerving to imagine men looking back at you in your hotel room. I'm sure this was not their intent but I would have appreciated not being placed in this situation. Your staff may want to take women traveling alone (whether on business or personal) into consideration when selecting rooms. Especially when safety is involved or at the very least make your customers aware of any extenuating circumstances when it comes to thier stay. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, meets my needs. I have stayed at this hotel 12 times in 2013 for 3 days at a time, so I have had a broad range of experiences. The check-in and check-out has usually been just fine, with recognition of my status as a Priority Club member. A bit of training needed at the desk - last week I advised the front desk staffer that the white grout in my room was dirty and not up to HIE standards and she argued they don't have white grout instead of writing it down and giving it to the cleaning supervisor. Also was told at check-in last week they no longer provide the Club member gift, but miraculously this week they have it again. These were unusual responses - mostly they are quite professional and helpful. The hotel is typically clean, the bed is really comfortable, the internet service always works, the breakfast is typical of HIE and they almost always have some fresh fruit which is very nice. I wish the exercise room was better equipped but there is a gym nearby that is great. The staff has always been very nice and courteous except the weird responses last week. I would recommend this hotel because of it's location, price and standard features. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the bed was the worst I've slept on The bed was horrible, uncomfortable and the worst thing is it had a plastic mattress pad that was hot and did not breath. I got up at 1 am to take it off so I could sleep. The worst HIE I have ever stayed in and will NEVER stay there again. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-English Speaking Cleaning Crew Our stay was not a leisure stay, it was actually for recovery time after eye surgery on both my eyes. My wife and I checked into the room the night before surgery and all was well. My wife requested a late check out due to the surgery to prevent any issues the next morning. The front desk staff stated they would update the room request. The next morning we we went to the surgery appointment as planned. Upon our return to the room for the two hour recovery time, the cleaning staff was in our room. We simply asked the cleaning lady to leave the room, but she refused. I explained we had a late check out and our personal items were still in the room. She said "NO" and continued cleaning. We asked again, but she started speaking Spanish and calling for another person on the cleaning staff. I simply walked into the room and called the front desk. The front desk staff stated because we did not leave a "Do not disturb sign" on the door the cleaning crew thought we checked out. After requesting the cleaning lady to leave the room for the third time she finally completed her task and left. We then discovered the cleaning staff had removed all the food we had purchased in preperation the night before out of the room. After the surgery I was unable to be out in public eating lunch, so the food was to be prepared in the room prior to checking out. I am very unstatisfied! When we finally checked out of the hotel, the front desk was only staffed with one person and she stated she was unable to resolve the issue becuase she could not leave the desk. Will not recommend staying at this hotel ever. Proper customer service trainings are recommended!! January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, tired room We stayed in this hotel for 2 days just recently but can not say much good about it. The staff at check in did not welcome us as club members and each seemed more interested in doing nothing and even debated as to which one "had" to check us in! The room was in poor repair with worn furniture, a rusty bathroom door that hardly shut, and worse, the sink was cracked. This is not what we have come to expect at HIE! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We had family come in and stay at this property. We were greeted promptly and were welcomed at sign in. We were given a bag of treats as club members. We needed a couple of toiletries and received them quickly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the overstay was outstanding. As always, I am very pleased. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG experience so far No recognition as a priority club member.Not greeted on arrival. As a gold member I have always received a complimentary bottle of water and some snack..none offered here. Went to the vending machine for a bottle of coke. The bottles were so covered with dust it was disgusting. did not bother to get one. No complimentary newspaper. Went to to ask for a receipt during check out..the staff was busy with his head phones. Was early in the morning and had a long drive back to Dallas so asked for a to go box for breakfast..was offered a plastic bag as no box was available. Overall very poor customer service and not a happy experience unlike my previous experiences December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The location is close to shopping mall and other really good restaurants. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay Over the past 10+ years, I have regularly stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Penn Square whenever i travel to Oklahoma City. I was there the first week they opened. And since that time, I have returned to this particular hotel pretty consistently every 3 months or so, usually staying for 3-days at a time. I have watched the hotel grow and change over the years. And it has consistently been a good experience. The staff is excellent. The rooms and the common areas are always very clean and tidy. Any problems that have come up have been quickly and professionally resolved. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This place was minutes away from the mall. It's not far from other nice restaurants and shopping areas. October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3