• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OKLAHOMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
White Water Bay Water Park
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI
Attraction:
Frontier City Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Main and Secondary parking available. Parking for tour buses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This Hotel's Location in Oklahoma City Is near It All

Here in Oklahoma City, our hotel's location places guests in the heart of Oklahoma City. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City - Penn Square is near I-44 and moments from downtown Oklahoma City, so our hotel's patrons can easily get around.

If work brings you to the area, you've just found the perfect place to stay. With a Business Center and free Wi-Fi access, you'll be able to finish last-minute assignments
View More

This Hotel's Location in Oklahoma City Is near It All

Here in Oklahoma City, our hotel's location places guests in the heart of Oklahoma City. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City - Penn Square is near I-44 and moments from downtown Oklahoma City, so our hotel's patrons can easily get around.

If work brings you to the area, you've just found the perfect place to stay. With a Business Center and free Wi-Fi access, you'll be able to finish last-minute assignments quickly. The boardroom, with a well-equipped, professional environment, is ideal for a small business meeting, and INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center, Deaconess Hospital, Dillard's and Hertz are all within one mile of the hotel's location in Oklahoma City.

The hotel's property is also surrounded by fun and adventure. Enjoy the great outdoors at nearby Lake Hefner and save time to tour the exciting Bricktown district's nightclubs, shops and restaurants. Be sure to catch an exciting NBA game at the Ford Center, home of the Oklahoma City Thunder.

The hotel's smoke-free facilities can definitely help you relax. Keep up your workout routine in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and then enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. Every morning, we proudly serve up the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring items like scrambled eggs, sausage and fresh coffee. Let us show you the warmth and hospitality of Oklahoma City on your next visit.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Oklahoma City is great for anyone who wants to see the city. We are just minutes from Lake Hefner, as well as the Oklahoma City Zoo, Bricktown and Oklahoma City University.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay I have stayed in the tower and I have stayed in the pool rooms. Each have their pros and cons. The tower is cheaper but has 10X more noise from all directions. The pool rooms are more secluded and have a lot less noise. During the summertime they are too humid and your sheets feel wet. And during the winter the walk out to them is freezing cold. I would say book the pool rooms in the spring and fall when it is 70-80 degrees out. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the (cheap) price The Crowne Plaza is out on a ring road near and "edge city." The room was quite large and the bed "sleepable." Service was amazing as whenever we needed something, they brought it right away. No breakfast but it was easy to find. Staff helped me find the New York Times which made our Sunday a perfect day. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent housekeeping, where's the Crowne Club welcoming buffet? Great checkin and checkout, housekeeping missed a few items, not consistently good. Breakfast is great! Worst thing was the Tuesday welcome buffet for Crowne Club members that I have enjoyed over the last couple of years was discontinued. That was one of the things that made me come back. I may have to look elsewhere next time, as it's pricey and in need of a facelilft. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from Crowne Plaza OKC This is my second time staying at this Crowne Plaza and the first stay was horrid, but this was even worse. When I checked in I told the desk manager about my experience last time, when I presented and the audio was terrible and nothing was done about it. She called the banquet manager, who is useless, and we went down to the room and I pointed out some water stained tiles, which she replied "I don’t think they're that bad." This should have been my first sign that trouble was brewing. The next day I head downstairs to eat, which the first time was terrible because the waitress ignored me because she was flirting with some construction guys, but I let that go knowing everyone needs love right. Well, this time the server (a different one) was straight up rude. She only filled my coffee cup once, it wasn't busy but she just kept walking into the other dining area. The buffet is gross. The eggs are runny, the sausage looked like they were swimming in a pool of grease, and the oatmeal had this crusty film on it. They only have the buffet for $15.00. I paid that much for coffee and two little boxes of cereal. I will never go back. I had to track her down to pay and then she took the pay sleeve and just kept walking around. I had to stop her and say “Could you run it, so I can leave please.” The she ran and shot me a dirty look. Also, they tout that they have Starbucks in the lobby. BTW, it is never filled and was empty each time I checked. Ridiculous how this property is run. During my presentation, there is NO audio. Not bad audio, but NO audio. Fortunately, my coordinator contacted the banquet manager, same one from yesterday, she told the coordinator, "I guess I should have listened to him yesterday when he said he had problems." She called the a/v people, which are off-site, and an hour-and-a-half later the audio was working. My presentations represent me and this hotel is not worth anyone’s business, let alone looking like you represent a substandard product. Go elsewhere. Go to a hotel that listens to its customers and cares about quality and professional presentation. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value with Mediocre Service Although the room was clean and attractive, the lobby is uninviting. The hotel breakfast was dismal at best. We extended our stay, but the staff did not record that. Therefore, our room was not cleaned on the final day. As we did not receive our invoice under the door in the morning, I wonder if they did know we were staying and short staffing prevented housekeeping. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great room!!! Enigma Lounge is awesome! Food is great! Breakfast buffet is always hot and fresh. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check IN Three in the afternoon and my room was not available and had to take a lesser room at the same cost. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of remodel Upon arrival the front desk used walkie talkies to see which room to put us in. Despite having a poolside reservation, we were given a tiny room with two tiny beds which was not poolside. After complaining about the room, we were given another small room with a rollaway bed, which was adequate but not luxurious in anyway. Ceiling had visible water damage stains in our room. Also, ceilings were very low. Elevator was very small and it was nearly impossible to get the cart inside the elevator and get the elevator to close. Ceilings were barely tall enough for the baggage cart. I would not recommend this hotel for the price I paid, I expected more. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful recognition of Priority Club members. Hand Written welcoming letter, upgrade without request, free Internet, and a buffet breakfast included. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and a staff that makes you feel like you are at home. Rooms are comfy and spotless. Nice plush beds and towels. I will be staying here again because of my wonderful experience. Also the food at the restaurant was great too. Keep up the good work. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I stay at the Crowne Plaza almost every time I am in the City. They have the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have every stayed in. The staff is always professional and courteous. I've never had to wait longer than a few minutes to get checked in and if I've ever had an issue they are quick to address it and make it right. I highly reccommend Crowne Plaza to anyone. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado Experience My daughter and I were impressed with staff during the May 31, 2013 tornado experience. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone going to OKC. Thanks again for keeping and making us feel safe during this experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Recent Stay Excellent place to stay. I stay here often on business and I wanted to say thank you for the new treadmill. Since my work requires me to travel so much getting some physical activity in is essential for me when I am not working. Walking outside is not always optimal because of weather, automobile traffic, and transients in the area so having a place to exercise is important to me. As always your staff is excellent. They are polite, patient, and understanding. I know that because you are such an excellent establishment you book up quickly but your staff makes every effort to accomodate me when they can. The rooms are always clean and may at times have a small issue like a tub that won't drain or a toilet that won't flush but when I ask someone is always prepared to get it fixed. Thank you for hearing my request and getting that treadmill. Thank you for being so patient with the many many guests that filter through your hotel especially with the most recent disasters that have hit the area. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lousy policy i'm a platinum elite member for years. I always check the cancel policy. your property for the "best flexible" rate is different than ALL other IHG properties. when I called to plead my case I was blown off by your staff. I am enraged and will NEVER stay at your crown plaza, nor any crown plaza. and now to boot-I cant even get a copy of my bill. you people suck. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado Outbreak I was a guest during a recent tornado outbreak. Your entire staff handled the situation with extreme professionalism. Job well done! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado Couple Our home was hit by the Shawnee Tornado May 19. We spent the night at the Crowne Plaza two nights later. We came in late and left early, so we didn't get to enjoy all your wonderful amenities. Even though we were late and tired and dirty, the staff treated us like royalty. The bath was warm, the bed was cozy, and breakfast was nice. Thank you for providing a little oasis during this difficult time. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room and unchanged linens Our reserved room was given to another guest. The room we received was unclean with dirty dishes in the entry. The bed linens were not changed and the shower was dirty. The staff was apologetic and worked to make our stay better. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't need a TV, lights or outlets, this place is excellent. The first thing I always do when I walk into a room is turn on the TV. I clicked the remote… nothing. I pushed the button on the TV… nothing. So, I attempted to turn on the lamp on the desk that was plugged into the same outlet to see if it worked… nothing. I checked that everything was plugged in and there was a good connection, then I starting giggling the plug to see if there was a short. Sure enough, the light would flicker and the little lamp on the front of the TV would come on then turn off again. I called the desk and they immediately sent an "Engineer" to fix the problem. He was totally clueless. I told him there was a short in the plug but obviously he didn't believe me. So, he swapped out the TV for another one. That didn't work. He replaced the batteries in the remote. That didn't work. He brought me another remote, giggled the plug and the TV popped on... at least until he walked out of the room. By this point, I had had enough and went to bed because I drove all night from Alabama on one hour of sleep in order to see my father who was dying in the hospital. My daughter was most unhappy the next morning because none of her electronics were charged because they too were plugged into this one main outlet that had about six outlets attached to it. As we left that day, I told the lady at the front desk the ordeal from the previous night and I asked her to please replace the plug while I was gone. I spent the entire day with my dad at the hospital and got to the room late. All I wanted to do was relax for just a little while, watch TV and try to discover what was going on with the weather, especially since there were tornadoes all over the place. Obviously, my glorious “Engineer” didn’t find any problem with my plug so he left it alone. I complained as I checkout and received the normal smile and apology for any inconvenience. Other than my experience, the room was great. I would say that under normal circumstances, this room might be worth what I paid; however, in my case, it certainly was not. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I always stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when I am in Oklahoma City. The staff are always friendly and proffessional. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is the fitness room. It needs newer equipment or at least fix the broken equipment. Living out of a suitcase and working on the road this is my only avenue to get physical exercise. I wouldn't think this would be a big deal to take care of. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed, affordable, friendly staff This Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice. It is centrally located and provides a comfortable room, bed as well as being very affordable. The staff always go out of their way to make my staff a positive experience. I return to this hotel with each Oklahoma City stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Have stayed here before, was pleasantly surprised this time to find a fridge in the rooms. That has been my only complaint in previous stays. I like to have room for leftovers/water bottles! Our room was close to the stairwell, and we heard walkie-talkies for several hours during the night, but I felt safe - the hotel is in a great location - and I got my money's worth. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic evening Walking distance to Dave n Busters which was great for dinner n fun. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly n helpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the OKC Crowne Plaza The pictures on the web were not accurate. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very poor and I considered changing hotels for the second night I stayed. The fitness center, elevators, and the floors were disgusting.....I am being serious!!! I woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of staff radios right outside my door for some reason. There is a return air duct in front of the door and you can hear everything going on in the hallway, and vice versa... No coffee in the lobby, oh wait, yes there is... Starbucks in a thermos for $3.00 per cup... If I could reverse the charges on my credit card without a hassle I would do it. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good service... The hotel itself was nice. My issue is that I have been a Priority Club member for over 5 years and travel a LOT due to nature of my job, and this is by far the worst serivce I've received. I've only stayed at hotels under the IHG Brand and this was the FIRST time I was not offered a goodie bag or small perk upon check-in, even though I was recognized as a member by the front desk lady. I later found out that my co-worker who was also staying at this same hotel was given free breakfest passes upon check-in. I do not know if he's a member, but I know I am and NADA. Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in OKC I chose this hotel because they were listed on the OKC Memorial Marathon website, shuttles to and from the race were being offered along with a race discount and I'm a priority club member. Upon arriving and checking in, we were greeted with a smile by the assistant manager on duty, which appeared to be frazzled, but friendly. We received our room keys and headed up. The room was clean, but the air conditioner wasn't working. Someone was sent up to fix it and got it working fairly quickly. The room was on the second floor near the front of the hotel, just beside the entrance awning. Hearing noise and traffic of other guests coming in the entrance, I called downstairs and asked if I could change rooms, knowing that with a 4am wake up would come early and I was trying to be placed in a quieter room. I was told the other rooms were being cleaned and to check back after dinner and they would change my room, no problem. I had asked if I could reserve one of those rooms because I definitely wanted to change and I was told no, it wouldn't be a problem. After dinner, the hotel lobby was completely full. When I inquired about changing rooms, the same person then told me they had booked all the rooms and I would not be able to change. I wasn't happy. Hitting an early bedtime for the race, we were soon awakened by very loud guests talking and partying outside and in the hallways, the sound of several motorcycles revving engines, and the air conditioning was not working again. A call to the front desk just before 2am assured us that they were trying to regain control of the rowdy guests. That didn't happen very quickly. This continued until 4am. Needless to say, we did not get very much sleep, maybe 3 hours total, which then negatively affected our race performance. The motorcycle group was still partying when we caught the shuttle just after 5am. I'm in disbelief that a hotel would book two groups on the same weekend that are so completely opposite in nature. Runners, who need sleep for a very early morning race, and a motorcycle group who, VERY obviously, are on a completely different schedule. All of the runners from the hotel that night were not happy at all with the situation. Even if this hotel makes it back on the map for next year's race, I won't be booking my stay here. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Marathon Hotel I know hotels can't control who reserves their rooms, but it was unfortunate that this Crowne Plaza had booked a boisterous motorcycle club on the same night before the OKC Marathon. Seeing as how they were on the list of preferred hotels on the OKC Marathon Website, offering a special rate for runners, and with me being a Priority Club Member, I was counting on a quiet evening of rest before running an event that I've trained months in advance for. The staff seemed to be in a perpetual state of chaos, but they were very sympathetic and upon checking out they did comp the two rooms I had reserved, which was very fair, but by that time the damage had been done. Only 3 hours of sleep in a room with faulty air conditioning, and noisy neighbors and crotch-rocket engines revving all night long, my marathon experience was abysmal. And beyond the shuttle service, there was almost nothing else about the hotel that catered to the marathon crowd, especially the breakfast. I stayed with a competitor last year that was much more accommodating - offering very quiet rooms, shuttle service, and a full breakfast with hot and cold items for runners starting around 5:00 am. The competition has earned my business for future trips to OKC, especially any trip that requires a good night's sleep. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. this was my third year to stay there and always got a breakfast voucher. This year I was told my room price did not include breakfast. Bad news was it cost 13,00 so we ate at Beverly's April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OKC Crowne Plaza This place quite actually smells. From the lobby to the elevator to the rooms , it stinks. I will NOT stay there again. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room locations We always arrive early enough so that if we need to change rooms there is no difficulty. Inverably we are first given a room on the backside overlooking the air-conditioning units. When moved we are placed in a room next to the elevators and or ice making machines. This happens too much to be a coincidence. Is there an unwritten hotel rule regulating Seniors to such rooms. As a result at this stay, we heard the elevators, going up and down, the ice and soda machines operating, AND the heater-air cond., unit rattled whenever it was on in our room, 518. Room was clean and well maintained BUT lack of sleep cancelled our appreciation of the room. Staff was outstanding, understanding and helpful. Location within driving distance to many venues. Recognition to PC Member was free cup of coffee. WOW!! March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Small rooms & poorly maintained bathrooms I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times now on business (due to its proximity), and I must say my experience has been virtually identical in all cases. The staff are very kind and helpful. However, for the prices charged here, the rooms are small - especially the bathrooms. Plus, the bathrooms are VERY poorly maintained. Not talking about cleanliness, as that seems fine, but the physical maintenance of the bathrooms is especially bad for some reason. It appears that whenever things need 'fixing', they send in a kid with a caulking gun to slap in some (very) sloppy beads/smears of caulking all around the bathroom. Thankfully there are two good bars nearby, because you truly do NOT want to spend anymore time than necessary here. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.