• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets of any kind with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop and Farm
Distance From Hotel:5.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. No parking permits required. Guests may be asked to provide a brief description of their vehicles at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman
View More
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman Center and the Convention Center. The hotel is a short drive to the Country Club Plaza, Nelson Atkins Museum, Crown Center, Westport, Worlds of Fun, Casinos, Livestrong Sporting Park, Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. Take in the arts with local theatres and museums or get a taste of the areas famous BBQ. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe hotel offers contemporary comfort with a feeling of home. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a plethora of amenities including high-speed Internet, oversized guestrooms, Olathe’s largest indoor pool and spa oasis, and room service from the award winning Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse. The hotel features a business center, fitness center, meeting space, boardrooms, and Jacuzzi suites are available. The hotel is also located near Garmin, John Deere, Farmers Insurance and Sprint.
View Less
Features
Our property just underwent an extensive $2 million renovation! Everything was updated from all 87 rooms, our dazzling new lobby, and our new relaxing salt water pool & spa oasis! We are also located adjacent to the Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse from which we offer delicious room service!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was awful Check-in was the worst I've ever experienced. Arrived an hour early (2 p.m.) and as I walked up to front desk was told curtly "check in is at 3 p.m." I proceeded to wait until 4:30 before I got two of my three rooms. I was told they were behind in cleaning, but everyone who came after me was checked in before me. I was told they had first floor rooms; I was given first floor rooms. There were other mechanical issues throughout the week that were out of their control, but the way they handled it was poor. I was very disappointed for the price and extended stay (1 week). I would strongly reconsider staying at Crowne Plaza in the future due to this experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The rooms are very run down and need updating. I would not depend on the reservation. Three of my staff did not get the rooms they had reserved, and had to go to the Crowne Plaza's "sister" hotel that was in a bad neighborhood and in worse condition that the Crowne Plaza. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing I already said what I wanted to say. Too long of a review by the way June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Overland Park Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. It worked well for us and it was quiet so we slept well too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Very comfortable beds and rooms, Ramon is awesome in the dining room June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided.. I like the toiletries provided. I liked the atmosphere of the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff I had a nice stay at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Hotel is not far from the KCI Airport and close to other Kansas City attractions. I will stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Working Nights - Not a great place to stay First let me say that the service staff in the restaurant, breakfast area, and the front desk are top notch. The folks at the Bistro are the main reason I stayed here twice. But they can not overcome the negatives for me, which are as follows. 1) Failing to recognize my room was taken. I was awaken in the middle of the night (first trip) by someone attempting to enter my room. Latch was made, no one got hurt, but this is a BIG screw up that I find inexcusable. 2) This one is out of managements control, but the open area pool and Jacuzzi lends itself to a lot of noisy kids on the weekends. Which is unfortunate if you, like me are working nights. 3) The key card fails to work on the door about 20% of the time. This is tiring after coming in from work to have to deal with. 4) This was the last straw. But working nights, I try to leave my room by 2:00pm. When I do, I remove the "do not disturb" sign. As I left I noticed housekeeping was working on the same floor. Fast forward to 2am, I come in and my room had not been serviced. Normally I don't mind mistakes like this but this was the "push" I needed to check out at my first opportunity. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great at the dooe by the Front desk and recieved express check in. clean comfortable and overall awesome expierence. Breakfast Server (Ramon) was Awesome as usual! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! Poor front desk staff impacted our stay and we will never again stay at this property or recommend it to family or friends. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value This hotel has never failed to make me feel welcome. It seems an odd location but I feel safe and really like this hote. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy! Everyone was kind and attentive. Clean and comfy!! Will return for future business trips. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor monitoring of other guests at hotel On both Fri. and Sat nights , there was no effort on behalf of the management to control the children running up and down the stairs in the hotel. The pool are and the hallways were a never ending cacofany from 8PM until well after midnight. A better enforced level of parental control of children is in order. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay. Over all, the stay was great. Only minor observance was a grate over the exhaust fan in the bathroom was hanging down from the ceiling, and would not stay up when pushed into position, and the A/C was noisy, with a slight "whistling" noise from the fan. Again, nice stay over all. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay Very nice facility with everything you need in a hotel. Comfortable rooms, everything was clean and staff was knowledgeable and friendly. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team of People Kudos to the staff at this location. Everyone was welcoming, friendly, and provided excellent service. I will definitley stay at this hotel again. It's the people that make the stay pleasant. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably nice in the '70's Hotel was located well for my needs and the price was good but the rooms and lobby had not been touched since the Carter Administration. We had a view of a roof ledge that contained an old stuffed toy and a couple tennis balls. Food and staff were fine but not the mid level hotel I had come to expect from Crowne Plaza. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad help it have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. however they need to have some vents open and running drawing the pool air out the the commons area. ordered a drink in the bar for the wife and it was to be wine and jucie and the lady making the drink took it upon herself to add three kinds of liqueur in a wine and jucie drink only then she wantted to tell me that was why we were being over charged for the drink. this person will never serve me again. that is if i ever stay there again..... April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Small rooms, old televisions, dark hallways, small beds, lobby area has musty smell and overall appearance that the hotel needs updating. Staff and service were good, so not a horrible experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay HAd a wonderful stay at this property. Staff took care of any needs i had with a smile. Well worth the price. I will be back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Srvice We were shocked that a hotel this size did not have anything that you could eat from 10am to 3pm or after 10pm. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own wifi According to our devices there were several wifi options to connect to. None of them worked. We used our own hotspot. With an indoor pool, make sure that the other guests are not a horde of screaming children under 10. The sounds are amplified and reverberate throughout the entire hotel. So if you're needing rest and quiet, this isn't the place. Yes I know children have the right to be children, but I paid for my room too and have the right to some quiet. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Mattress Booked a room for 2 queens and once we arrived we were told we were getting a room with a king and a air mattress. Never heard of a hotel using air mattress. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in the restaurant /Internet service was poor I always stay at this location when in Kansas City and have come to expect a quality experience. This time the restaurant staff (especially the morning crew) where their usual cheerful and helpful selves. The wi-fi connection, however, was very poor. Hard to get work done at night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very thing was very clean and quiet for a Friday night. Food was very tasty and price was right. Had a good place to park and felt very safe and secure. Bed was comfortable. The room was very roomy and had a chair with footrest plus an office chair. Would stay again when I am in the area April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out Hotel is getting worn out. Needs a refresh. Hallways had unpleasant smell. Room carpet was torn (repair was attempted so maintenance knew of the issue). Room was clean but needs updating. Fitness center was OK but was so warm that I had to finish my run outside in the 40 deg windy weather. When I arrived had to wait a few minutes at the empty reception desk for someone to come out and check me in. Not the best first impression. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff. The hotel staff provide very good service. The rooms facing the highway are kind of noisy and the rooms near the pool get a fair amount of noise when the pool is open. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and lovely amenities We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here last year and were impressed then. This year was even better. Everything a person could need for a comfortable stay was available. The Bistro had a good selection of reasonably priced menu items and all meals that we had last year and this year were delicious and more than enough to eat. The service was excellent - friendly but not intrusive. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was A after getting past the check in clerk. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Thank you for your honest and caring service levels March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading