• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets of any kind with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop and Farm
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. No parking permits required. Guests may be asked to provide a brief description of their vehicles at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman
View More
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman Center and the Convention Center. The hotel is a short drive to the Country Club Plaza, Nelson Atkins Museum, Crown Center, Westport, Worlds of Fun, Casinos, Livestrong Sporting Park, Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. Take in the arts with local theatres and museums or get a taste of the areas famous BBQ. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe hotel offers contemporary comfort with a feeling of home. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a plethora of amenities including high-speed Internet, oversized guestrooms, Olathe’s largest indoor pool and spa oasis, and room service from the award winning Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse. The hotel features a business center, fitness center, meeting space, boardrooms, and Jacuzzi suites are available. The hotel is also located near Garmin, John Deere, Farmers Insurance and Sprint.
View Less
Features
Our property just underwent an extensive $2 million renovation! Everything was updated from all 87 rooms, our dazzling new lobby, and our new relaxing salt water pool & spa oasis! We are also located adjacent to the Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse from which we offer delicious room service!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent SERVICE & Excellent ROOM Thank you for the great service & great room. We will stay again next time we are in the area. At check in & checkout the people on duty were; respectful, polite, and courteous. Nice & quiet room were appreciated. Thanks again Bob August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Very friendly staff. One of the best hotel breakfast's I have had. Bed could be more comfortable. No fridge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the best It a very nice place to stay even just for relaxing. We found it peaceful. we look forward going back to are room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball Weekend Great hotel, great location. Very clean and staff was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room for the Price Overall very expensive for the area, with poor management. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend! Very helpful staff! If you need anything don't hesitate to ask Kimberly at the desk or Cornell on the night audit shift.. great employees! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC Overland Park We stayed at this hotel since all others were booked. It's not our usual choice, but were pleased. The room was clean and served its purpose for sleeping. However, the pool area was too busy and you could hear the breakfast service in the morning. We would stay there again as it was a good location if you are wanting to visit Oak Park Mall. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and clean room The hotel is very conveniently located, clean with friendly staff. I found it to be a great value for my week long visit to family in the area. I will stay in this hotel in future visits but will bring my own toilet paper. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay Decent place to stay. Good food and good atmosphere. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed, mildew smell I stayed in Room 140. It smelled like mildew. The sleep number bed closest to the door wasn't very comfortable. I believe an airbag or something up towards the head of the bed was not inflating properly. The AC unit ran most of the time, and it seemed like it was having trouble keeping the room cold (high 70's temps outside). I thought the cost was too high as well. I was not impressed with the hot tub. It only made bubbles, and there were about 3 jets. I did not visit any of the restaurants inside. It looked like they were remodeling some of the rooms, so maybe it will be better next year. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a great stay at this Crowne Plaza. We will be back the next time we are in the KC area. Wonderful staff and great location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and easy to get to. The breakfast buffet is delicious. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice building Help was nice but Bed was TERRIBLE.Controls didn't work. lumpy. couldn't sleep ended up checking out at 4.30am. This hotel room needs an update.Will not stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Good place to stay. Could have used some help checking in and checking out with luggage as I am somewhat handicapped. No bell service at this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Not a good night's sleep The hotel was very nice/appealing from the outside as well as the lobby area. Once we entered the room it appeared that we were staying in an old motel. The TV was a 27" tube version. The bathroom did not have a fan in it which doesn't work when 4 people have to shower. The sleep number beds were terrible. The employees at the bar/lounge were very nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, but poor beds and high noise level Front desk staff was helpful and responsive. Two main faults of this hotel, though, are the beds and the noise level. This property uses Sleep Number beds. Our experience with these is that they are like a poor air mattress, and may deflate during the night, resulting in terrible sleep. In addition, our room faced the indoor pool. The noise level was very high as we attempted to get some early sleep one evening. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Experience Do not stay here! Rooms are very dated and falling apart. Very loud in the evenings, even after 10pm. Internet is VERY slow! Just overall a terrible experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep number bed! Comfortable and clean rooms. Nice place. No refrigerator in room was the only downfall. We had a great experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice staff they were very helpful. Room was comfortable. Kudos to the restaurant staff June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was awful Check-in was the worst I've ever experienced. Arrived an hour early (2 p.m.) and as I walked up to front desk was told curtly "check in is at 3 p.m." I proceeded to wait until 4:30 before I got two of my three rooms. I was told they were behind in cleaning, but everyone who came after me was checked in before me. I was told they had first floor rooms; I was given first floor rooms. There were other mechanical issues throughout the week that were out of their control, but the way they handled it was poor. I was very disappointed for the price and extended stay (1 week). I would strongly reconsider staying at Crowne Plaza in the future due to this experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The rooms are very run down and need updating. I would not depend on the reservation. Three of my staff did not get the rooms they had reserved, and had to go to the Crowne Plaza's "sister" hotel that was in a bad neighborhood and in worse condition that the Crowne Plaza. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing I already said what I wanted to say. Too long of a review by the way June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Overland Park Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. It worked well for us and it was quiet so we slept well too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Very comfortable beds and rooms, Ramon is awesome in the dining room June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided.. I like the toiletries provided. I liked the atmosphere of the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff I had a nice stay at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Hotel is not far from the KCI Airport and close to other Kansas City attractions. I will stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Working Nights - Not a great place to stay First let me say that the service staff in the restaurant, breakfast area, and the front desk are top notch. The folks at the Bistro are the main reason I stayed here twice. But they can not overcome the negatives for me, which are as follows. 1) Failing to recognize my room was taken. I was awaken in the middle of the night (first trip) by someone attempting to enter my room. Latch was made, no one got hurt, but this is a BIG screw up that I find inexcusable. 2) This one is out of managements control, but the open area pool and Jacuzzi lends itself to a lot of noisy kids on the weekends. Which is unfortunate if you, like me are working nights. 3) The key card fails to work on the door about 20% of the time. This is tiring after coming in from work to have to deal with. 4) This was the last straw. But working nights, I try to leave my room by 2:00pm. When I do, I remove the "do not disturb" sign. As I left I noticed housekeeping was working on the same floor. Fast forward to 2am, I come in and my room had not been serviced. Normally I don't mind mistakes like this but this was the "push" I needed to check out at my first opportunity. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great at the dooe by the Front desk and recieved express check in. clean comfortable and overall awesome expierence. Breakfast Server (Ramon) was Awesome as usual! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! Poor front desk staff impacted our stay and we will never again stay at this property or recommend it to family or friends. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value This hotel has never failed to make me feel welcome. It seems an odd location but I feel safe and really like this hote. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy! Everyone was kind and attentive. Clean and comfy!! Will return for future business trips. May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading