• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop and Farm
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. No parking permits required. Guests may be asked to provide a brief description of their vehicles at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman
View More
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman Center and the Convention Center. The hotel is a short drive to the Country Club Plaza, Nelson Atkins Museum, Crown Center, Westport, Worlds of Fun, Casinos, Livestrong Sporting Park, Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. Take in the arts with local theatres and museums or get a taste of the areas famous BBQ. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe hotel offers contemporary comfort with a feeling of home. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a plethora of amenities including high-speed Internet, oversized guestrooms, Olathe’s largest indoor pool and spa oasis, and room service from the award winning Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse. The hotel features a business center, fitness center, meeting space, boardrooms, and Jacuzzi suites are available. The hotel is also located near Garmin, John Deere, Farmers Insurance and Sprint.
View Less
Features
Our property just underwent an extensive $2 million renovation! Everything was updated from all 87 rooms, our dazzling new lobby, and our new relaxing salt water pool & spa oasis! We are also located adjacent to the Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse from which we offer delicious room service!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep Very comfortable beds, almost too comfortable, I didn't really want to get up! Nice facility with everything you need in one place. Very close proximity to many stores, restaurants, and Oak Park Mall. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds I would think this would not likely happen again, but unfortunately for us the Sleep Number bed malfunctioned. It completely deflated and would not correct itself. It was the most painful night I ever had. I selected this hotel because I wanted my wife to experience quality accommodations. I don't think inflatable beds are the way to go for a hotel, and certainly not double beds...Queen beds should be expected. They said they would reimburse the points but I am not holding my breath waiting on it. Other than this, the staff are friendly and it is generally a good hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service Best thing about this hotel is the staff! Friendly and knowledgeable staff at check-in and check-out. Recognized as a IHG rewards member. Great service at breakfast by Ramon and the buffet was wonderful. This hotel has lots of common areas for relaxing and gathering with friends or family. We took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms are not large but they are very clean. We would definitely stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par Chose this location merely due to it's low Points rate and its proximity to my destination, that being said it was clear why they offer such a low points rate for a stay here. Very old hotel with marginal attempts to keep it updated, upon arrival the entrance was filled with obnoxious drunks, not the hotels fault, though this crowd and events that sub par venues tend to draw, fortunately the front desk was courtesy enough to offer a room away from the lobby and drunkenness, which was appreciated. The lobby was nice and clean, though the exterior both upon arrival and departure was littered with countless cigarette butts and trash. The rooms are VERY dated and extremely small with very low ceilings, the room was littered with flies bouncing around in the lamp shades, and unfortunately the in room amenities are very limited; at least they offer fridges, but they're wheeled to you're room and at a rate of $10 a night. Bathrooms match the rest of the room and are the smallest I've seen. The beds are not only unbelievably uncomfortable, but also are very small, the double-bed rooms contain 2 small single beds, not the queen size you see at most other hotels. The breakfast buffet was cold and sub par of what is normally offered complimentary at even a HIE. Overall this obviously was once an ok hotel, but it's not up to todays standards, at least not what I expect from an IHG brand in a metro area. Plenty of other locations nearby, including better preforming IGH brands, staying here is really unnecessary. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very odd Layout, clean rooms, tiny bathroom, annoying internet, great breakfast I stayed here for 2 nights in Nov. 2013. Pros: - Good location - close to interstate - Breakfast was very good - Onsite dining - it was also very good - clean rooms - good water pressure Cons: - Internet - in order to get connected, you had to watch a video/advertisement - it was a short video but it was still annoying - no major perks for Platinum members (was told Thank you and given a bottle of water) - extremely odd layout - to get to my room I had to go through 2 doors. (sort of felt like a Navy ship). :) - overall service / friendliness wasn't as great as other CP's All in all, I would stay here again because CP is my favorite brand and I am loyal to IHG. But I have stayed in much worse CP's and several that are much nicer. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful 2 day experience We were staying on reward points the staff treated us the same the room they gave us was clean and roomy the complimentary breakfast was tasty and ran very professionally we ate one night in hotel bistro the food was great overall wonderful experience would definitely stay again November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Courteous service when checking in and out. Friendly staff both in restaurant and front desk. Manager exceptional. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic weekend Went for anniversary and shopping . Stayed in 1 bed suite. Nice room with skylights and large 2 person tub. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable (adjustable). We enjoyed fast and decent room service for breakfast. Close to great shopping. Friendly and accommodating staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the experience! From James at reception to the thorough housekeeping by the young lady whom I did not get the chance to thank personally, all made our stay perfect. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon and we were very impressed. The gentleman at the front desk was very professional and helpful. We went to the bar that evening and the bartenders were very funny and friendly. The hotel was clean, and the beds were soft. It was a really great experience. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that comes in town. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Lodging We gathered from across the states to bid farewell to Dad/Grandpa in hospice. God blessed us with actually allowing us to say goodbye to him. We then added more family to our reservations to attend Dad's funeral. We all would like to thank the staff at Crowne Plaza for accommodating all our needs. (i.e. baby crib, razor, etc, - you name it, we needed it.) We especially thank Brian, Paula & Ryan. Thank you to the entire staff at Crowne Plaza, Lenexa. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected a little more. Our experience was ok. For it being a Crowne Plaza I expected a little more. The room was ok except for the old television. The picture quality was pretty snowy so hard to watch. I noticed that the other rooms had nice flat screen TVs so not sure why we got the dud. The swimming are was very nice except the pool was a little cold. The hot tub was excellent. The employee at the front desk was excellent. Overall it was nice just expected a little more in some areas. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs down on Sleep Number Beds I didn't realize when I made our reservation that the hotel had Sleep Number beds. I didn't sleep a wink. They're impossible to get comfortable on. These things are not much more than a glorified air mattress. Never again. But the hotel was nice, the room was clean, the staff was excellent and breakfast the next day was great. But I'll never stay in another property with a Sleep Number bed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, great stay Easy access for west side stays. Staff was polite and available when needed. Sleep Number Beds!! Would stay at this location again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Good access to/from where we wanted to go. Close to shopping, resteraunts. Booked an accessible room but did not pay attetion to bed, We got a full size bed. Not big enough for my wife & I. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Excellent hotel and staff. Very friendly and very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful stay...very comfortable. Would like to see breakfast hours extended until 10:00 am if that would be possible. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! If all Hotels had their attitude!!..their attention to detail!!..their, "We Care" approach to personal service!!..Life would be a breeze!!..Keep up the good work! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. all me needs were met. Can't wait to stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Was lodged in a 2nd floor walk-up room (no elevator). Room was worn; television was ancient and fuzzy. It was, however, clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in town for the IMPROV comedy show Stayed here with my co-workers in August, So I bought my husband back and we had a great stay ran into a few glitches, but over all a great stay. we got kinda nervous when we saw soooooo many kids in town for some event but after 10pm all that was silenced. Breakfast was awesome awesome awesome !!!!!!!!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected! Clean and comfortable. Loved the Sleep Number bed. Loved the very clean bathroom. Loved all the little extras. Awesome location. Close to the Mall! Beautiful contruction in the lobby. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay I really love the Crowne Plaza - Overland Park. I have stayed there many times and never had a bad experience. They are one of the only IHG Rewards hotels that I have stayed in that automatically upgrade your room (without having to ask). They give you a bottle water and snack at the check in desk (rewards members). They really make you feel important and welcome. Kudos to Crowne Plaza and their staff. If I am anywhere near that area in Kansas City there is no question where I stay. Wish they offered free connentinental breakfast though. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Hotel review Great hotel, staff, bar, food, etc. Hard to find the way the road goes, but just keep trying. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way I am a business traveler and have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the last four years. From management to house cleaning this hotel is excellent! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would return to this location. They have the Sleep Number beds & we prefer that sleeping arrangement. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Summer Getaway I stayed at this property in July to take my daughter to Worlds of Fun. I understood when booking that this property was quite a ways from WOF but wanted to stay at a Crowne Plaza. I had two small maintenance issues that were both quickly resolved. My daughter absolutely enjoyed the trip. The restaurant on site was very good...we ate there 2 nights in a row. All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. Even if you have to drive a bit out of the way....it is worth it. Only downside to this was we wanted to check in early. The surly front desk lady said no because they were sold out last night. Not a big deal as we walked around the pool. I noticed through open windows there were vacant clean rooms available. Go figure after we came back 3 hours later, we got one of the rooms that I had earlier noticed. She did not make an effort to get a gold member in early. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Number beds are not my favorite!!! I would have rated everything excellent, except this stay I was put in a room with a sleep number bed. I am not a fan of these beds at all!!! But everything else is amazing!! I "live" in this hotel one week out of the month and never have any issues. Lisa at the front desk is great, she knows me and my co worker by name. Now that is personalized service!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a business trip in Kansas City and my stay was excellent. From the check in until my check out the hotel took care of everything that I needed. The room was clean, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was delicious and priced properly. I would recommend this for anyone travleing for bisuness or pleasure. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Stayed at the hotel for a conference. First experience was the hallway to the conference rooms smelled like sewage. Get to my room later and the room itself looks nice. The desk was comfortable for work, the bathroom was very nice. I was excited to see the sleep number bed because I have had great experiences with them in hotels in the past. These had to be the bargain basement versions, because it was more like an inner tube than a bed. Below 50 and everything sunk towards the middle of the bed. Over 50 and the middle was the high point and everything rolled to the edge of the bed. Needless to say, I spent three sleepless nights trying to get comfortable. The breakfast buffet had high and lowlights. Each day, at least one of the items was extremely cold ( eggs, potatoes primarily). I must say the pico de gallo was delicious. All in all, not my favorite hotel, but I did only pay a pretty low price. August 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading