•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jan-30-2015)
(e.g. Jan-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet hotel - excellent staff. I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Dealing with the staff was a real pleasure. I would single out Cindy in Sales and Julie at the Front Desk, but the entire staff was professional, friendly and attentive. January 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, dependable experience No suprises. I was able to book a room and get what I needed with a comfortable lack of hassle. Some of the staff did seem to speak English but we were able to make ourselves understood. Overall I booked at the last minute, inbound on the freeway, and was able to checkin quickly. January 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - outstanding people. I cannot possibly say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express Oldsmar - especially the people who work there. I have never encountered a more friendly, helpful and professional group of individuals. I will single out Cindy in Sales and Julie at the front desk as models of how employees should treat customers. But it goes well beyond those two. Everyone who works there, whether front desk, breakfast area, housekeeping, sales or maintenance exemplifies great customer service. It is a clean, quiet and comfortable hotel and is well situated in the Oldsmar area. I will absolutely stay here the next time I'm in Oldsmar. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was great As usual Julie was excellent very helpful with whatever you needed. Very polite and always with a smile. Caleb was also very good acted like a real gentlemen and very helpful and polite. I stay at this hotel at least 10 to 15 times a year and it is the only Hotel in the area that I would stay at very clean and all the help is great. January 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Accommodating Front Desk Staff Julie at the front desk was extremely helpful to my wife and I during our stay. January 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just your average HIE with staffing, maintenance and design issues We stayed at the HIE Oldsmar for 7 nights. The glowing reviews swayed my decision to stay here and that's why this review will be so detailed. The Good: We stayed in the 2 room King suite. This unit is spacious and great for a family. It has a separate King bedroom, a main with King and sofabed, and a kitchen area with a 4 person dining set, mini fridge, microwave and a little sink. The room was comfortable, smelled fresh and had 2 tvs. The internet connection was really good. The location is central to the surrounding cities but this is not for beach bums. The Bad: The bathroom shower had mildew because of bad ventilation. Our towels would never dry and I had to run after housekeeping for towels (literally and by making sure everything was in an obvious pile for them). The kitchen area needs a paper towel rack and maybe some dish soap too. The staff was almost non-existent. We truly felt like mom and dad left town and left the kids in charge of the hotel. Except for the friendly daytime clerk, we'd often arrive back with no one in sight at the front desk. The drink station (by 8pm) was often out of hot water and creamers and never had the hot cocoa or lemon water that other HIE's have. We saw cookies once. Breakfast was a mess. Items were replenished VERY slowly, one slow handful at a time. Often there was no yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, orange juice or hot water. All 3 cereals were flakes. The cinnamon buns were hard and needed to be warmed up in the room microwave. Whoever designed the breakfast area should be made to live here for a month. There's 8 tables in a tiny room plus all the food. It was a total traffic jam. Most people were carrying food back to their rooms. The Pool: Watch your kids with the pool. It is an easy pushdoor to exit directly out into the pool area, but you need a security key to get back inside. There are 2 sets of times posted. My 16 and 20 year old phoned front desk and were told 11pm (as posted on one sign). After swimming, their key didn't work to get BACK in. They called front desk. A male staff worker came and and told them "Listen kids, if you need to smoke, do it out front". My son explained that they had been swimming (obviously), to which they were told that the reason the key didn't work was because the pool was closed. They told them what front desk said. He replied: "She doesn't know anything about nightshift. Don't listen to anything she says"....um like we're suppose to know this. Besides that, the pool towels are comically the size of hand towels. More disturbingly, the pool area was never cleaned the whole week we were there. On day 4 the same big used gross band-aid was still in plain view, as well as cigarette butts and dirty cups on the ground. Don't get me wrong. This hotel is not bad, we had a fun comfortable stay, but it surely wasn't five star service. The stellar reviews swayed me here and it just did not live up to the hype. It is just an average HIE with maintenance, design and staffing issues to work out. January 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable surroundings Totally enjoyed our stay Courtesy, cleanliness, food, pool area January 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff everything about our room was very comfortable. and location was great as we enjoyed going to Tampa Bay Downs. January 10, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>