Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Location Very nice facility, clean, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, within waking distance to other restaurants Great location if you're going to Spring training games in Dunedin, Clearwater and Bradenton Down the block to Tampa Bay Downs, (thoroughbred racing) Short distance to Derby Lane I recommend April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful needed to stay an extra night hotel was booked. Some one canceled and they allowed one more night, no problem. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff Monique and Caleb were amazing. Remembered my name from last months stay. Accomadated our needs with what we needed. Clean rooms and friendly staff. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. No complaints. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and good service Always enjoy staying here. Helen and Julie are the best February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience As always the people there were friendly & helpful. During the tampa bay downs race meet I stay over a lot .I always try to stay here because they are so friendly & helpful. The place is sleays very clean. Anytime I've had a problem it was resolved quickly. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good No issues. upgraded room. Helpful staff. Not much in walking distance but several locations suggested near by. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place-great location very friendly and competent staff. Michael very helpful with my reservations.two ladies at the front desk in the morning very friendly and helpfull February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff I stayed recently at the Oldsmar Holiday Inn for a retreat. The staff was excellent and my room was large and very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Inn again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday Inn Express I have Eve stayed in! It's was clean, comfortable and the entire staff from the maids to housekeeping, kitchen staff and front desk were wonderful and very friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, amazing service I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Both rooms I stayed in were immaculate and very comfortable. The meeting room we used was great. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to my next stay here. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every was perfect I stay at this hotel at least 6 to 8 times a year. I would not stay at any other in this area.From management to front desk help they are all very polite. The rooms are perfect and the breakfast is excellent. Location is perfect for everything I want to do in the area.This is probably the 7th. or 8th year I have stayed at this hotel and I will keep staying for as long as I am in this area. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super soft bed and slow housekeeping Both beds in the room were so well worn and soft you literally sank in them. It is seriously time for new and quality mattresses. Additionally, housekeeping services while good are very slow. It is absolutely ridiculous that our room, as well as the rooms of other members of our party, were not serviced until well after 3pm each day. We were a total of 4 people in two rooms so it wasn't as if we were a large group. We did understand there were several large groups staying at the hotel, but as we have stayed at this hotel before and experienced the same thing I believe it is a problem with the management of the housekeeping department. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They aim to please This is a great place to stay if you are attending the Dixie Grand. It is very close to the shooting complex. Julie at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure my reservations and priority rewards nights were correct. She was very friendly and happy to assist me. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spotless. There is even a washer/dryer for guest to use. I did use them one night. They were in excellent working order. The breakfast was delicious with fresh bacon, sausage, gravy, pancakes, English muffins, bagels, etc. (and of course, the famous Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls). The kitchen staff is to be commended for keeping the dining area clean. We had a great stay - We will be back at the Southern Grand!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Accomodations & Great Location! I stayed with my family over the Thanksgiving weekend and found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly an accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy. The beds are so comfortable you can't wait to climb in at night. Breakfast was delicious. So much to choose from. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Great ideas for eating out nearby and enjoying everything the area has for visitors. The location was perfect for enjoying a day at Busch Gardens in Tampa as well as an afternoon in Clearwater on the Beach. So close to everything. My family and I will be back again very soon. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, great service I spent 9 days at this Inn, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate, even lending me an umbrella to use for a very rainy day! The room was spacious, very comfortable, quiet, and maid service very amenable….just what I needed to recover from bronchitis! The gym very clean and adequate. Overall, I could not recommend any improvements! Thank you. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff ... good service. We've stayed at this facility a number of times over the past three years. Overall, it is well maintained and the staff is friendly and attentive. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues in our room this last stay, but once brought to the attention of the staff, they were resolved quickly and effectively. For the price I think it's a very good value. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Awesome and Great Bed & Bath I have never had a better experience with the People that work on a resort./Hotel The accommodations where 5 star Comfy. Ill be back, as well as all the people I know going to Tampa January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only one complaint I rated my overall experience as good. We are fairly new to the HIE hotels. We had an outstanding visit in Dunedin about a month prior to our stay in Oldsmar. The room, 2 qn suite, is a great size and there was nothing we needed. The only issue I had was the distinct smell of urine in our bathroom. The bathroom was clean but the odor was so present it gave you the impression it was not clean. That was my only true complaint. I hate to compare it to Dunedin but since that was my first HIE experience it is all I have to base things on. Dunedin HIE is on my list to return and recommend. Oldsmar... well lets just say that if it wasn't located right near my son, it would not get a second chance. Next time I will request to see the room before to verify that the bathroom doesn't smell. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Visited family in Tampa area. Slept and ate breakfast at hotel, otherwise elsewhere. Friendly, efficient, breakfast staff and the cinnamon rolls were better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts combined. Room very clean. Would gladly stay again, just wish they were also pet friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. There are 2 minor items, which sould be improved: - the breakfast area is pretty small (just 6 or 8 tables) and we had to either wait for a table or take a breakfast to the room. Few more tables would probably solve the issue. - even if the rooms are clean and in good conditions, in our bathroom we could see that towell rack was a litle bit out dated with signs of corrosion - it is cheap and quick fix to replace it. Anyway, the hotel is worth recommendation. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Our stay was a very enjoyable with a very comfortable bed and a very spacious bath room & kept nice & clean. Thanks Again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Oldmar Stayed here several times - always a great place, clean, friendly, and well located. Thanks the staff - job well done! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Excellence The beds were awesome, along with the wonderful bedding. We had a very Merry Christmas, thanks to Holiday Inn Express! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great room for the price. centrally located, great staff eager to satisfy your needs. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and good breakfast the only thing missing was a fridge in the room. i think all rooms should have one. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Check in was quick, greeted and welcomed as platinum member and received a goodie bag with bottled water and snacks. Upgraded to a very nice suite, probably the best I've had in a HI EXP. Applebee's next door if you need something to eat. I got half rack of ribs to take out and enjoyed. Breakfast was usual fare but for me better than most HI Exp because the scrambled egg was fresh. I recommend December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Found the staff to be very helpful. Had a little problem with my T.V. and a gentleman came up and took care of the problem immediately. The staff at the desk was very helpful in making arrangements for my transportation needs. Breakfast was very nice and the bed was very comfortable and clean. Would not hesitate to stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent location I stayed one night (Nov 29 to Nov 30, 2013) and was quite surprised to find how good this hotel was. It is conveniently located, I.e. Not too far from the airport, Asian restaurants are within 20 minutes drive and the area is really safe and quiet. I was met with a real professional check-in staff who presented me with a holiday inn express gift as a gratitude of being an IHG club member. Most importantly I value my stay at this hotel since the manager was willing to match the rate I paid on the first night during my subsequent stay on the third night. All in all, I was very pleased to find this hotel and I am looking forward to staying here again the next time I visit a Tampa. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent locations I stayed one night (Nov 29 to Nov 30, 2013) and got a terrific rate. On the third night when requested the same rate I was paying, the hotel manager gave that to me without hesitation. In addition, the staff followed up by personally calling & notifying me. I will be back staying at this hotel if I ever visit Tampa again. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>