Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They aim to please This is a great place to stay if you are attending the Dixie Grand. It is very close to the shooting complex. Julie at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure my reservations and priority rewards nights were correct. She was very friendly and happy to assist me. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spotless. There is even a washer/dryer for guest to use. I did use them one night. They were in excellent working order. The breakfast was delicious with fresh bacon, sausage, gravy, pancakes, English muffins, bagels, etc. (and of course, the famous Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls). The kitchen staff is to be commended for keeping the dining area clean. We had a great stay - We will be back at the Southern Grand!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Accomodations & Great Location! I stayed with my family over the Thanksgiving weekend and found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly an accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy. The beds are so comfortable you can't wait to climb in at night. Breakfast was delicious. So much to choose from. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Great ideas for eating out nearby and enjoying everything the area has for visitors. The location was perfect for enjoying a day at Busch Gardens in Tampa as well as an afternoon in Clearwater on the Beach. So close to everything. My family and I will be back again very soon. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, great service I spent 9 days at this Inn, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate, even lending me an umbrella to use for a very rainy day! The room was spacious, very comfortable, quiet, and maid service very amenable….just what I needed to recover from bronchitis! The gym very clean and adequate. Overall, I could not recommend any improvements! Thank you. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff ... good service. We've stayed at this facility a number of times over the past three years. Overall, it is well maintained and the staff is friendly and attentive. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues in our room this last stay, but once brought to the attention of the staff, they were resolved quickly and effectively. For the price I think it's a very good value. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Awesome and Great Bed & Bath I have never had a better experience with the People that work on a resort./Hotel The accommodations where 5 star Comfy. Ill be back, as well as all the people I know going to Tampa January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only one complaint I rated my overall experience as good. We are fairly new to the HIE hotels. We had an outstanding visit in Dunedin about a month prior to our stay in Oldsmar. The room, 2 qn suite, is a great size and there was nothing we needed. The only issue I had was the distinct smell of urine in our bathroom. The bathroom was clean but the odor was so present it gave you the impression it was not clean. That was my only true complaint. I hate to compare it to Dunedin but since that was my first HIE experience it is all I have to base things on. Dunedin HIE is on my list to return and recommend. Oldsmar... well lets just say that if it wasn't located right near my son, it would not get a second chance. Next time I will request to see the room before to verify that the bathroom doesn't smell. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Visited family in Tampa area. Slept and ate breakfast at hotel, otherwise elsewhere. Friendly, efficient, breakfast staff and the cinnamon rolls were better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts combined. Room very clean. Would gladly stay again, just wish they were also pet friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. There are 2 minor items, which sould be improved: - the breakfast area is pretty small (just 6 or 8 tables) and we had to either wait for a table or take a breakfast to the room. Few more tables would probably solve the issue. - even if the rooms are clean and in good conditions, in our bathroom we could see that towell rack was a litle bit out dated with signs of corrosion - it is cheap and quick fix to replace it. Anyway, the hotel is worth recommendation. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Our stay was a very enjoyable with a very comfortable bed and a very spacious bath room & kept nice & clean. Thanks Again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Oldmar Stayed here several times - always a great place, clean, friendly, and well located. Thanks the staff - job well done! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Excellence The beds were awesome, along with the wonderful bedding. We had a very Merry Christmas, thanks to Holiday Inn Express! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great room for the price. centrally located, great staff eager to satisfy your needs. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and good breakfast the only thing missing was a fridge in the room. i think all rooms should have one. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Check in was quick, greeted and welcomed as platinum member and received a goodie bag with bottled water and snacks. Upgraded to a very nice suite, probably the best I've had in a HI EXP. Applebee's next door if you need something to eat. I got half rack of ribs to take out and enjoyed. Breakfast was usual fare but for me better than most HI Exp because the scrambled egg was fresh. I recommend December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Found the staff to be very helpful. Had a little problem with my T.V. and a gentleman came up and took care of the problem immediately. The staff at the desk was very helpful in making arrangements for my transportation needs. Breakfast was very nice and the bed was very comfortable and clean. Would not hesitate to stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent location I stayed one night (Nov 29 to Nov 30, 2013) and was quite surprised to find how good this hotel was. It is conveniently located, I.e. Not too far from the airport, Asian restaurants are within 20 minutes drive and the area is really safe and quiet. I was met with a real professional check-in staff who presented me with a holiday inn express gift as a gratitude of being an IHG club member. Most importantly I value my stay at this hotel since the manager was willing to match the rate I paid on the first night during my subsequent stay on the third night. All in all, I was very pleased to find this hotel and I am looking forward to staying here again the next time I visit a Tampa. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent locations I stayed one night (Nov 29 to Nov 30, 2013) and got a terrific rate. On the third night when requested the same rate I was paying, the hotel manager gave that to me without hesitation. In addition, the staff followed up by personally calling & notifying me. I will be back staying at this hotel if I ever visit Tampa again. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would recommend. Close to publix restauraunts are not too far away. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Be Better This was my third or fourth time at the Holiday Inn Express Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar. It was as excellent this time as in previous times, and is a perfect spot, especially if involved at the Silver Dollar Shooters Club. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Relaxing At a family get together, we rented out I think at least 10-15 rooms. Everyone, was comfortable and relaxed for the first time, in a long time. Next time in the Tampa Area. I will stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and bountiful breakfast My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff , especially Monique was very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and always filling. We would stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMPROMTU STAY My compliments to this Holliday Inn staff. Recommended model to HI management. (A notch+ above other stays at other HI's, Really.) November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition. Not welcomed with a smile and did not recognize my Platinum status. This is my home 3-4 nights a week. I expect at least a happy face and a welcome. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Holiday Inn Express What makes this property so special is the STAFF - they are outstanding - from the front desk, to the Breakfast staff, to the room staff, and so on. Concerned and caring. The room was wonderful, with a small kitchenette: microwave, fridge, sink - bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We cannot say enough great things about our stay. I brought fifteen 15-year old soccer players + families down to Tampa/Oldsmar for a tournament. Check-in was marvelous, the rooms were very clean, and all of our requests were met in an immediate and personable matter. We used both the shuttle and the meeting rooms; both were perfect. The breakfast buffet offered more than enough choices for our growing boys. They also continually refreshed the food bar, keeping options hot and fully stocked. There was plenty of family dining nearby (literally within a block or two) so that jumping in a car was not necessary. It was a great experience. Obviously, the management cares a lot about their clients. Thank you so much! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always great service and attentive staff, room is always clean October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! Everyone was so kind and helpful, it was like staying with friends. I will definitely go back when I'm in the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort/Hotel Temperature While the room amenities were lovely - we could NOT get it below 78 degrees in spite of the thermostat being set at 68 for 8 hours! After showers (there is NO exhaust vent in the bathroom) the temp rose to 81! The staff sent a maintenance man who stood there turnng it on and off for 10 minutes and then he shrugged his shoulders and said "that's just how it is" and left. We called back down to the front desk and they offered us a fan. So we blew hot air around the room as we tried to sleep. The hallways were hot and humid too. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room speaks of comfort. The room is inviting and comfortable. Everything is tidy and clean. What more does one want in a room? September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Great Service Visiting relatives and spent time at well named resort in St. Petersburg. Then came to this Holiday Inn Express to finish trip to the Tampa area. This hotel outdid the resort by a mile! This property was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was kind and attentive to any of our needs. The breakfast was good and many choices. Would definitely stay here again when in the Tampa / Oldsmar area. August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>