• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at this property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland Elvis Home
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
FedEX Forum
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MS5007

Olive Branch Hotel Three Miles from Memphis Area

Our hotel's location, just minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and attractions in Memphis, makes us one of the top choices when it comes to staying in Olive Branch, MS. The hotel's practical design and comfortable setting allow guests to relax and enjoy their stay for business or a vacation.

Corporate travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Olive Branch hotel can take comfort in the fact that we're only a few
View More

Olive Branch Hotel Three Miles from Memphis Area

Our hotel's location, just minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and attractions in Memphis, makes us one of the top choices when it comes to staying in Olive Branch, MS. The hotel's practical design and comfortable setting allow guests to relax and enjoy their stay for business or a vacation.

Corporate travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Olive Branch hotel can take comfort in the fact that we're only a few miles from the Metro Industrial Park. Our hotel is recognized for the great amenities, including a Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From visiting the home of "The King" at Graceland to playing a few rounds of golf at the Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, there's plenty to do around Olive Branch, MS. Our hotel's address is very convenient to Snowden Grove and Mike Rose sporting facilities. At night, adults should head over to Beale Street for the great food and live music.

Get a smarter start to your day of touring the Memphis area with our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Items like bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets and our signature cinnamon rolls keep you full all morning long. After your busy day, relax with a good book by our outdoor pool or prepare dinner on the barbecue grill. We even have a Fitness Center so you can keep up with your workout regimen. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
One of the perks of our terrific Olive Branch hotel is the quick and convenient access to attractions like downtown Memphis, Snowden Grove Ball Park, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and Tunica Casinos.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Germantown Good Location west of Memphis old town and next to a Sheraton December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor workout center Room is too small, workout equipment is worn out and OUTDATED. Because the room is too small, unable to equip it with more than 3 stations. Would be nice to have room to stretch out on floor, lift free weights, and have a few more cardio machines. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything went fine, only complaint was that the room had a slight smell, not smoke but maybe housekeeping was a little heavy on cleaning agents and that smell lingered. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & very spacious Everything was good except they forgot to give me my two wake up calls early the next morning & I almost missed my flight because I was depending on them. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Stayed here one night, close enough to the airport. Hotel was good, but the front desk staff, specifically John, was very inviting, informative of the area and genuinely cared about my comfort. I am on the road 3-4 weeks per month and have never had such great service. I will NOT stay anywhere else whenever I visit Memphis in the future. Thanks John September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recently visited area while house hunting and business, the staff was great. I would recommend getting a different pancake maker or maybe just different batter...... September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Internet was not up. Unable too use it. Price was reasonable. Beds were ok. But noisy. Why do most hotels build next to the freeways or train tracks and put no sound reducing windows in? August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoker in room next to me - on a non smoking floor I had an adjoining room, with a loud couple that was also smoking next door. I called the front desk and reported the smoker and asked to be moved to a room without an adjoining room. I was moved twice over, and was still given an adjoining room. Those doors are extremely thin, and you can hear conversations and TV noise through them. I also had requested a 7AM wake up call, which never occurred. I reported this to the front desk as well. The front desk made a fantastic recommendation for dinner... this was the highlight of my stay. Probably wouldn't return. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice !!!! Cathy helped me find a very nice restaurant so I could propose to my sweetheart. We went to supper & she said "yes" after I ask her to marry me. Thank you Cathy. I would recommend this motel to anyone. The staff is wonderful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! Was just perfect! When I came in the lady at the front desk was so pleasant and nice to me... The room was clean and beautiful.. Even our cleaning lady was pleasant! She was even nice enough to clean our room while we were in there... Great location, great people, great everything! Would recommend ❤ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Will come back and stay next time I'm staying in Memphis. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel in a Great Location South of Memphis. Great Service and Staff. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude service, super slow internet The rooms were clean and comfortable, but while I was checking in, my co-worker was on his cell phone and was ordered (not asked) by a front desk employee to back away from the counter in a VERY rude manner. Internet was unusably slow, could not even check in for my flight, and even timed out while checking email. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever It all started with check in. They were still in the middle of changing IT systems during the most popular time of check in (between 4:30 and 6:30 PM). As a Platinum Customer my room was not already designated. I was then given two rooms that were already occupied. After the second occupied room I got to sit in the lobby for another hour while they "sorted it out". Finally got a room, that I had reserved a week before, after two hours. WiFi was spotty at best. One night it worked great and the next night, when I needed it, it did not work at all. Computers in the common area were both down so I could not print out my airline tickets in advance. The "gym" has antiquated equipment. The cereal and yogurt were the only good things for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. The only reason I will return is because it is the "required" hotel by my company... June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff so kind, excellent service, good breakfast, and nice gym June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a very nice place to stay We have stayed here several times due to it being halfway to our family. Each time it is delightful. Staff and breakfast attendant were fantastic people. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My hotel stay at the Holiday Inn Southwind was very nice! The staff was nice and the location was great. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Breakfast I have stayed at this location a few nights each week for over a month now, and HIEX is my first choice to stay. However the breakfast at this location is the pits... Each morning it is something different. For the past week or so, I don't even go down for breakfast due to knowing that it will give my day a bad start. This morning the juice machine did not work at all, no one was available to tell about it. Even if you tell the front desk, which I have before, it doesn't do any good. Your biscuits are way to dry to eat without something to drink, I don't drink coffee or milk... Ended up I threw the entire breakfast in the trash. I really enjoy your pancakes... There again I have been here for over a month and found the pancake machine working ONE time. Usually it is out, or just want do anything. The one time I did get one, it was not fit to eat. My morning schedule includes enough time to shower, get ready, grab a QUICK bite to eat and go to work. It does NOT include enough time to GO find someone and then wait for them to do what should have already been done. In the past month I have seen a worker in the breakfast area only twice!! I leave before 6:30, breakfast starts at 6... it should be hot and ready! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis TN Southwind. This was a girls get-away weekend and we reserved two rooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. A plus for the start of our very busy days of sightseeing and tours. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK! Great front desk service Lacy! She was really really good. Very Helpful and very resourceful. I would like to say Thank You. The Only problem I had was the rooms were to old and the smelly because of the smoking rooms. Carpets were not as clean as I thought they should be. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel meets my expectations of a IHG brand How can a review be to short? Really! March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk service We (my wife and I) checked in , assigned a room and when we enterer the room , it was in shambles. FILTHY !!! We then returned to the front desk only to find it unattended and waited a good fifteen minutes before someone returned to help us and re-assign us another room. Other than that, our stay was fine. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very courteous and accomodating The service was excellent no complaints! I enjoyed my stay! This happens to be one of the best Holiday Inns I ever stayed in. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maids banging door on security lock Both days maids keep slamming door on the security lock bar. Trying to rest, all day long..bang bang.. Don't they get it? February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Had a good stay with a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My experience here has always been very good. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights This property was in very good condition and the staff was courteous and helpful. I stayed on the way to my destination, and ended up staying on the way back as well. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff We have stayed many times at this location an it is our hotel of choice when we are in the area. We had some items in the refrigerator (not on checkout day). An item was taken from the fridge. I asked the lady who cleaned our room and she told me that there were 4 items. I told her that there were 5 items(one was open). This had been confirmed during the cleaning session. She said that someone else from the cleaning staff was also in our room. I feel that there is no reason for any staff to check our refrigerator unless we have checked out. This is the first time we have ever had anything missing. I did report it to the front desk and and was told that they would speak to the person responsible for cleaning our room. It's not that the value was high, it's the fact that something was taken, regardless of how insignificant. I am rating the experience as low ONLY due to the reason stated. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by towels for a soccer tournament you should always have extra towels. they ran out of towels also never restocked shampoo and coffee now i realize they were busy but in that case get extra help December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Room on Smoking Floor As per request for non smoking room we were put in a non smoking room. However smoke does not know to stop at the door!!! We were on a smoking floor with the smell of smoke in the hall and the room. We contacted the front desk and the hall was sprayed which was a minor temporary solution. Maybe an hour. There was smoking allowed just 2 doors down from our room so we could smell it our entire stay. On top of that, the carpet was dirty with red stains and cigarrette burns in the carpet. You can not turn a once smoking room into a non smoking room without replacing the carpet and the furniture/cloth furniture that is. The bed was hard as a rock and our backs were sore the next morning. We did not sleep very well the whole night. I am a priority club member and always make Holiday Inn my choice and favorite place to stay, but I will not stay at this location again. It was the worst stay at any Holiday Inn and I will not recommend this location to anyone. It was a waste of money!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Excellent, Excellent,Excellent...I have been a member of the Holiday Inn rewards card program for ten years, this is the reason why !!!! November 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Beale Street Hotel Exterior Local Favorite Barbeque Restaurant Next Door Snowden Grove Ballpark Olive Branch City Park Hotel Exterior Graceland Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fed Ex Putt Putt Golf at Snowden Grove ballpark Local Starbucks cafe tennis court Olive Branch park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.