• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at this property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland Elvis Home
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
FedEX Forum
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MS5007

Olive Branch Hotel Three Miles from Memphis Area

Our hotel's location, just minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and attractions in Memphis, makes us one of the top choices when it comes to staying in Olive Branch, MS. The hotel's practical design and comfortable setting allow guests to relax and enjoy their stay for business or a vacation.

Corporate travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Olive Branch hotel can take comfort in the fact that we're only a few
View More

Olive Branch Hotel Three Miles from Memphis Area

Our hotel's location, just minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and attractions in Memphis, makes us one of the top choices when it comes to staying in Olive Branch, MS. The hotel's practical design and comfortable setting allow guests to relax and enjoy their stay for business or a vacation.

Corporate travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Olive Branch hotel can take comfort in the fact that we're only a few miles from the Metro Industrial Park. Our hotel is recognized for the great amenities, including a Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From visiting the home of "The King" at Graceland to playing a few rounds of golf at the Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, there's plenty to do around Olive Branch, MS. Our hotel's address is very convenient to Snowden Grove and Mike Rose sporting facilities. At night, adults should head over to Beale Street for the great food and live music.

Get a smarter start to your day of touring the Memphis area with our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Items like bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets and our signature cinnamon rolls keep you full all morning long. After your busy day, relax with a good book by our outdoor pool or prepare dinner on the barbecue grill. We even have a Fitness Center so you can keep up with your workout regimen. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
One of the perks of our terrific Olive Branch hotel is the quick and convenient access to attractions like downtown Memphis, Snowden Grove Ball Park, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and Tunica Casinos.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very friendly front desk. checked in very late and checked out early. both check in and check out people were very nice and accommodating. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Much safer and peaceful at this location than any in Memphis. Staff is very attentive to the business traveler's needs. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean comfortable room Very pleasant staff, clean nice room and lobby. The Cup board is a very nice additional. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Was not what I expected from this hotel, Its in an odd area . Rooms could use updating and better cleaning October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not smoke free at all First of all, I asked for a smoke free room, just to wake up to my room full of smoke from a neighbor in another smoke free room. The furniture was old and peeling...cob webs in the corner and the air conditioner filter was dirty. People were allowed to smoke at the entrance of the building. Even a staff member was smoking. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The poor service started as soon as I checked in. I was never welcomed, I was told my room number and handed the key, which turned out to be a room that somebody was already in. Once that issue was resolved I noticed that the shelf in the closet was falling. A quick fix only allowed the shelf to stay up with nothing on it. I called again, same quick fix. After that I was allowed to change rooms. The small burner on the stove didn't work in that room. It was just one problem after the other. I've stayed here before and never had so many issues. Maybe it was bad timing, hopefully the place isn't going downhill. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location to be temporarily closed as a Candlewood All I care to add is what is normally a great room and stay was a total loss of trust in whoever is visiting/inspecting your locations. How this could be overlooked and how many more could be like it is frightening. We are staying at your Columbia S.C. (Atlas Rd) and it is OK One burner not working in kitchen. Cabinet door under kitchen sink off. Wall bulb out in bedroom.. Couch could use shampoo. The one at Olive Branch is a loss. Front desk did not have anyone to come September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture Need Recliners in room. all they had was straight chair or desk chair. After working or riding you want to relax. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay here I travel much and this hotel is one of the best! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best! I checked in here Saturday morning and checked out Monday morning. From the moment I checked in the staff was always cheerful, smiling and asking if there was anything I needed. The room was equipped with a microwave, full size refrigerator with an ice maker, dishes, dishwasher, a range and there was a grill on the patio for guests who wanted to grill something to eat. Don't worry about bringing any utensils because they're provided by the hotel. When I checked in Jasmine was wonderful. She asked if there was anything else that I may need, and told me if there was anything that I found I needed while there to let her know and she'd take care of it. When I checked out on Monday morning Ashley called me a cab. After about 30 minutes of waiting for the cab to show Ashley said she'd take me to my company. As we walked out to get in her vehicle ((I think it was hers)) the cab pulled up. She asked me if I still wanted the cab or if I wanted her to take me. I told her that the cab had enough time to get there and didn't deserve my business since it waited so long to arrive. She took me to my company and waited to make sure I wouldn't need a ride anywhere else. I have never been to a hotel that had such an awesome staff. Stay here if you like comfortable and friendly places. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor This hotel smelled badly. My room wasn't very clean. The person I was traveling with had whole crackers in the floor of his room when he checked in. When we complained to the staff, she did not offer to do anything other than to come pick up the crackers. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I have stayed here several times each time it is getting worse. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay on vacation close to all surrounding need such as food, shopping. safe, comfortable, great staff- had a "can do" attitude. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An unusual location I am a Candlewood Suites lodger. I prefer Candlewood Suites over all others that IHG offers. My experiences prior to this one have been great to awesome. This location in OliveBranch, MS, however, is in great need of a deep cleaning and disinfecting of the carpets EVERYWHERE in this hotel. The lazyboy chairs in the room and regular table chairs are in need of a cleaning and disinfecting. Also, the ice makers need servicing. Otherwise, my stay was good, good sleep, quiet, felt safe. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel My first stay started off a little rocky, but the front desk staff made me feel right at home. I believe her name is Shae, she checked me into Candlewood suites and her and the other front desk staff have been wonderful every since. What a pleasant hotel to stay! It's been so nice I have been making reservation weekly now. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again! Smelled like a smoke pit! The hall ways and the rooms as much as they tried had the smell of lingering smoke and the place did not give you the feeling that everything was clean because of that but I believe it was! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gscribner I've been at cwob since sept 2013 at my stay has been rewarding. The accommodations have been super and the staff treat you like family. I would recommend for anyone who wants to Feel like they are as close to home as possible away from home to try Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch Ms. You won't be disappointed. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cmfortable place to stay. meets your needs. many people had pets and I am sure that required extra cleaning by the staff. But they did a great job and were friendly. Some exercise equipment needed repair. Good internet service, friendly people. I will stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comparison to Other Candlewoods In the fall of 2013 my company used the Candelwood Suites in Olathe, KS. During a three month period we used a large number of rooms and had approximately 15-20 people staying at this site. Overall we had excellent service and were treated very well by the staff. This is my thrid time staying at the Olive Branch site and it seems to go a little more downhill each time. The staff is accomodating, but the cleanliness of the rooms seems to be a shade less clean with each visit, Due to the fact that my stays are often 4-5 daysd, I do enjoy being able to cook my own meals and the kitchens have been adequately stocked with utensil and equipment. While it is more cost-effective to use Candlewood with regard to food expense; I may try another hotel in the area for comparsion next visit. I also seemt o have continuing issues collecting my IHG points. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Olive Branch in June 2014 I stayed overnight at the Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch on my way to Atlanta. The property and my room were in excellent condition. The hotel is a little hard to find but I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I have been staying in this hotel for over a year now due to my work. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect Place for staying I always enjoy myself when I'm here at candlewood. Great customer service great location and comfortable rooms. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Clean, but NOT Comfortable Terrible night of sleep---This property has a temperature control system that is suppose to know when you are in the room and when you are not. When you are asleep, it obviously doesn't know you are still there. I got up 3 times in the night burning up to let the system know that I'm still in there. I couldn't get comfortable for very long for the system kept turning itself off. Also, the recliner chair has seen better days. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff I arrived to this hotel after midnight and the front desk clerk Shatairra was so nice and sweet to me. She accomodated me so well. The room was really nice and I slept, good, no complaints at all. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I told Shatairra i would tell her manager how nice she was but it slipped my mind, hopefully this reaches her. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for being pet friendly I travel to Olive Branch at least once a month year round for sheep herding training with my dogs. It is a relief to know that there is a pet friendly hotel that is also clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. If there is a problem with the room or appliances, the staff quickly resolves the problem. It's nice to come in from a freezing or sweltering day of dog training and be able to have a relaxing evening. Here's hoping that this hotel chain continues to welcome pets January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days average to wash clothes I have been here for the better part of 3 weeks. Since I arrived one of the 3 washers has been broken and one of the 4 dryers has been broken. I stay at Candlewood's all over the country and this one has the least amount of laundry facilities of any I have ever stayed at. I have to check the laundry room every hour or so I am not working to hopefully find a washer (of the 2 working) not being used. This morning I got up very early to wash my clothes. At 4am both washers were full from last night. At 6:45 they were still loaded with last nights wash. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EVER! AVOID, OR YOU WILL REGRET. This was my worst IHG experience ever. 1 star is too good for this property. When I arrived there was a lobby full of mad women who had confirmed their rooms that morning and upon check-in they had changed. There were three large open trash cans in the hall by office full of pizza boxes, etc that smelled and looked terrible. I had requested a non-smoking room, upon elevator opening on the third floor the whole area smelled of a stale cigarette packet. The room itself was even worse - smokey and furniture that looked like it was picked up from someones curb. I would have checked out immediately (and tried) but all area hotels were booked because of a conference in area. After spending 45 minutes on the phone with IHG they said there was nothing they could do for me. 10 minutes later I received a call from the front desk and they "found" a room. It was better but had flyer on desk for IHG contest more than a year old. A magnet on the refrigerator where you could buy a similar mattress and support habitat for humanity - only problem - program was over 2 years old and website no longer existed. (This is not an exaggeration as to how old the materials were. Was told that perhaps that room had a long term resident that had recently left) TV listings were on table and in welcome notebook, both identical, out of date and incorrect. Upon checkout I nicely pointed out the outdated materials in room to which I was told they were supposed to have been replaced earlier that week. Upon checkout, I raised several issues of concern to which all were met with EXCUSES by the lady at the desk. This is a property that obviously has very poor management. When mentioned that I couldn't believe they could pass an IHG inspection, was told they had passed recently. I do not understand how that is possible. Consider yourself warned. Avoid this place. BTW, the only relief I received from IHG or the hotel was a $10 discount. Was glad that I was only scheduled to be there one night. I generally love IHG but this was terrible. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to comfort Nice location close to many dining areas. Nice cabin features. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in, and Right back out Room was beyond dirty, unsavory characters milling about and leering at my wife, absolutely horrible customer service when we expressed unhappiness with the condition of the room. Worst IHG experience EVER. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Memphis, but not worth the cash This is the oldest and most outdated Candlewood property I have ever stayed in and as hotel go newer is always better. I had stayed here one other time, and thought it was not bad, because it it close to the airport and generally an easy location to operate out of, but the hotel needs work and the staff is poor for what I am used to at a ihg property. I am a Platinum member August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading