Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch staff!!! Haley greeted with a smile and made us feel welcome. She was very helpful with advice and directions. She even called us in our room to see if everything was okay. she made a very nice stay in a very nice room even better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator I don't feel that the single elevator is enough to meet the demands of our hotel. We went at an off time with few guests, but if the hotel was full I feel there would have been a problem with the elevator usage. The controls on the elevator reacted slowly after the buttons were pushed. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All 5s Had a wonderful stay, very comfortable, super clean, friendly staff and would recommend it to anyone who has Four Seasons taste but a bit more restrained expense account - or on your own card! Very nice property and the breakfast was definitely a full breakast with lots of well prepared options. Enjoyed watching the pancake machine turn out pancakes like a printing press! Will return. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel IHG has the best rewards program and almost every IHG hotel I stay in is excellent. My only issue is that the rates are sometimes prohibitive for business stays because my company limits the rate I can pay June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Onolaska The staff was extremely helpful. Giving us information on the town, where to eat and things to do. The room was comfortable and I had an excellent nights rest. Breakfast was typical, with the addition here of fresh waffles and a variety of fruit compotes that could be used in place of syrup. I will stay here when I'm in the area again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were exceptionally helpful in dealing with a special request. They went above and beyond. Much appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and the breakfast and room was great at well - highly recommend June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room the rooms are very big and comfortable,had a very nice stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Dog Friendly Loved the spacious king size room we had. It was big enough for our Alaskan Malamute we travel with to move around. They greeted our pet like a member of the family. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting kids in college We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express. It a great value for the money. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast and Quality Room Stayed with a group for leisure We had 2 full size beds and a couch with a pull out bed. Left plenty of breathing room for everyone. We used the pool twice, it was definitely too cold, but for our group, that made it fun to try and convince everyone to get in. Plus the hot tub was there to warm us up. Breakfast was wonderful! Would definitely recomend to anyone. The variety and quality of the food (especially the pancake maker!) Makes me wish I had breakfast that good every day. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms everything was great except the price,,, 130,00 for a nights sleep is rediculous June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Good choice for a business stop; higher price for mid-week than expected. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Nice looking facility but has housekeeping problems. Obviously room was not even vacuumed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean hotel Close to a variety of resturants, stayed with a group of 19 people and no one had any complaints June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice stay The staff went out of there way to find me a room on extremely short notice. There was a wedding party staying in the facility at the same time I was in need of a room. The staff was able to place me in a quality room and made sure my needs were taken care of. I was able to have a late checkout that helped me greatly. I won't stay any other place while visiting La Crosse. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the entire experience Hello: I have always been a fan of Holiday Inn Express hotels. I am currently a Gold Elite member as I stay in hotels for both personal & professional travel. But, I am disappointed to say that I had a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn LaCrosse location. After saving my points for well over a year, I decided to use my points to stay on Thursday, May 30th, 2014. I used 20,000 points (!!!) which accounts for thousands and thousands of dollars used at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. When I checked in about midnight, I was barely greeted by a grumpy, frustrated man. (Systems were down or something). In my usual stays at these hotels, I am warmly greeted, made to special as a gold elite member and even get a goody bag. I received NONE of that. Then, I went to my room and find that it was obviously occupied and my suspicion was that it was a hotel employee on break because the room was "clean", yet Coke cans and an empty bag of food and newspaper were on the table. I went to get another room and I barely got an apology from this man. After this expereience, I do not feel valued as a customer and I have been loyal for many years. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for two nights on Memorial day weekend. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good with large selection of hot and cold items. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room and awesome service too. What made my stay mentionable is the superb service of front desk staff. They made the stay a 10 STAR STAY. The large rooms and the awesome breakfast makes this hotel a "must stay" for travelers. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable stay the only complaint I have was the air conditioner did not cool the room very well June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location -near many restaurant. When I travel in the La Crosse area, I always stay at this hotel. On this visit there were only 2 things that concerned me: 1. One of my pillow cases had a stain on it. 2. The Express Check out was not available, because the person on duty, said she didn't get around to it that morning. I like having a hassle free checkout. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Very nice stay. Great location, near restaurants and the big mall. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor desk assistance was not recognized as a member, did not recieve room that i booked April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bears little or poor internet connectivity, called front desk and told to call tech support to resolve rather than hotel staff offer to do or to have alternate or more reliable internet provider April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Employee I would personally like to thank Rita for the courtesy she extended to me and my family during the many stays for our business and holiday stays. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home. I would like to thank Shawn, the manager, for hiring the best staff to cater to the guests. Shanoa, Liz, Emmy, and Adrian are so helpful and familiar with the area which is so helpful to my business trips. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Of all the places I stay each year the Onalaska site is the best. The staff treat you like family and go beyound standard help to make your stay outstanding. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is always cheerful and helpful and the breakfast is very good. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, flexibility, might need some cleaning/updates We've stayed at many HI Expresses, but honestly haven't ever seen one that needed this much cleaning, paint, etc in all the common/public areas, around room's entry. For the asking price per night, possibly this is slated for minor updates in the near future? March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by March 15th & 16th The hot tub was broken.....there was no heat coming from it at all. Not knowing this and having fibromyalgia, it was one of the main reasons I wanted to go in the hot tub. It was lukewarm at best. There were also no towels in the pool either of the 3 times we visited the pool area. I also was not recognized as a priority club member. Another reason I choose to stay at Holiday Inns so I can get points. Very frustrating. I had to remind them to give me my points. Usually I get something in my room key card recognizing me as a member. Not here. March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>