• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scandia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Citzens Business Bank Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Museum of History and Art
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, Complimentary RV Parking, Complimentary Truck Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:43
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5786
Come experience the Gateway to Ontario at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport with 120 spacious guest accommodations and over 3,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Guests will enjoy cozy, spacious rooms, complimentary Stay Smart® full American breakfast bar, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary business center as well as complimentary airport and mall shuttle services. Ideally situated at the intersection of major freeways I-10, I-60 and I-15 and minutes
View More
Come experience the Gateway to Ontario at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport with 120 spacious guest accommodations and over 3,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Guests will enjoy cozy, spacious rooms, complimentary Stay Smart® full American breakfast bar, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary business center as well as complimentary airport and mall shuttle services. Ideally situated at the intersection of major freeways I-10, I-60 and I-15 and minutes from the Ontario International Airport, our hotel provides guests with easy access to city center.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport is only three minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to City Center. With a central location just of I-60, our hotel is convenient to the Ontario Mills Mall, Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens and Auto Club Speedway. We are truly at the center of southern California only 45 minutes from Palm Springs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the cookies! This hotel was a typical Holiday In Express. the room was clean and nice but a very unusual layout. Although the breakfast was the standard HI express-fast I wish there were more healthy choices and fresh Eggs. I was disappointed that there were no provisions for happy hour like cheese and crackers, wine etc, There were no cookies in the afternoon like at other properties. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemer Aufenthalt Der Aufenthalt war bequem, die Zimmer sauber, das Personal sehr hilfsbereit. Gerne immer wieder! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Very Clean Hotel I stay at this hotel when I travel to California for business and I've always had a pleasant experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I always hope they improved the fitness center; but otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable stay We stayed for two nights as we were doing a local shopping trip. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet (although the hallway music was a little loud at night). Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to Ontario Mills Outlet and Victoria Gardens shops. Lots of choice of restaurants nearby. Plenty of parking. Would stay again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Overall the experience was great. will definitely recommend to others. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location The staff at this HIE is probably one of the best I frequent... super friendly and always willing to help out. They remember the types of venues I frequented the previous visit and can make recommendations. There is not a hospitality evening at the hotel which is a bummer for those of us road weary and not knowing anyone local. With that said, there are many dinner choices within walking distance. The internet is sometimes good, sometimes spotty, depending upon my room. Really the only thing I would add is not possible: a pool. They share laundry facilities with a neighboring hotel so you don't have more than a parking lot to walk to get ready for the next week of work travel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but painful 1. TV picture froze constantly 2. Showerhead made for a painful experience 3. All food ends at breakfast, and the only snacks are from vending machines 4. Business center is two computers in the hallway, and only one was connected to a printer October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good even when things go wrong As a business owner, I understand how unexpected things happen that can throw a kink in the normal business routines. What I look for is how a business recovers. I'm happy to report that this HIE handled a couple of issues impressively and for that I am grateful. First, after a long drive (yes drive) from Dallas, Tx we learned that our room rate was different than what had been previously quoted. It took a couple of people to get it figured out, but everyone was courteous and attentive to my concerns. Second, their T.V. cable was not working correctly. -every 20 mins the screen would just freeze. While this was irritating, again the staff did the best job they could do apologetically explaining the situation to me. Although this was not the smoothest stay, I appreciate the service the staff provided. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast! Great breakfast, but get there early on slower days. They may have overstocked it a bit and my food wasn't the freshest towards the end of the dining period. Great location, affordable, has pretty much everything you need. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Nice hotel Hotel was nice and clean Staff was friendly. Room was large and comfortable. Great location, with many good restaurants, and good shopping nearby. Over all an A+ October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Well done - good hotel and close to all kinds of evening entertainment. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed HI Express The staff is friendly, the grounds and rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast offerings at this HI Express is better (they offer greek yogurt). If you are a light sleeper request for a room away from the main street. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's a phone in the bathroom Very nice place. Very clean. We had a King Suite. 2 TVs, fridge, sink, micro-wave, and 2 phones. We stayed on a Saturday night and the rate was VERY good and that was making the reservation the same day. Just down the street from the Ontario Mills Mall. Lot of places to eat near by including the Krispy Kreme. The front desk area is kind of small. If more than a few people are in line it gets crowed real fast. But that is the only compliant and it's a very nit picky thing. The breakfast is great too. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for good price Room was good but walls are thin. Free breakfast was nice. I stay at this hotel for business a lot and somebody should really fix the binds in the fitness room so you can actually open them; they've been broken forever. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep in weeks! I feel like I live in Holiday Inns and related IHG hotels. In fact, I flew in from another city where I had been staying in a Holiday Inn Express. I only stayed in the HI-Ontario one night this time before a long day's drive the next day. Thank you for the most comfortable bed I have slept on in weeks! Also, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They always try to accommodate. The location is great, as well, as it is within walking distance of many restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel in the chain The bed was comfortable, the pillows adequate. HOWEVER: Room 302 smelled like mildew and when I asked to be moved, the front desk attendant told me it did not stink and I could not be moved. The shower head is improperly installed and I had to squeeze up against the wall to get under the stream as it only aimed directly down, not at an angle, and was right up against the wall. I am 5'4" and it was so high up in the air that I couldn't reach it adjust it, either. Whenever anyone closed a door, seemingly on the entire floor, my door rattled in its jamb. It wasn't the quietest room ever. TV choices are adequate if you speak Spanish or are in to sports. otherwise your selection is slim. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 overnight stay Your staff was very accommodating of our needs. We will defintely stay again. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff 1 star just to make a point. Holiday inn is decent wherever I go but this location seems to never have knowledgable staff members. Always "need to ask GM" or "we will follow up" excuses but never follows up... night staff says one thing, morning staff says another. Very disappointed, need to keep coming here for work but definitely need to consider other places now. Such an inconvenience. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jack Clean hotel and great location to most of the things you need and want. The staff was excellent. Highly recommended. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at holiday inn this time was more pleasant then last time i stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, helpful staff, same old fitness center The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is a lot of options included in the complimentary breakfast. Location is near a mall with a food court for shopping, and a Target which is great for stocking your in-room fridge. If you exercise regularly, and have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites before, then you will not be surprised by the poor fitness center. The fitness center is par for the Holiday Inn course, so although it is my only complaint, I wouldn't hold it against this specific location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff It is very evident that Holiday Inn does a thorough screening of their employees. All employees were very courteous and freindly. The rooms were great but it is the people that make a stay enjoyable. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For shoppers ! Stayed for two nights on our family vacation. Our main purpose was shopping and it was great ! The hotel is really nice and the staff was friendly and answered to all questions we had. We also got to throw all are package material and bags from the shopping streak and without that we had not managed to get everything in the car. Nice pool to relax by after shopping. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We booked this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was near restaurants and shopping and we were close to everything we needed. The staff was excellent and polite and the property was well kept and clean. Our room was clean and comfortable and relaxing. While we did not use the microwave and refrigerator during our stay we were pleased to find that we had them. The complimentary breakfast buffet was far better than we could have anticipated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I cannot find much fault with this property. This is probably the best HIEX I've stayed at. The staff is incredible. The place is totally clean- probably due to the maintenance man who works his tail off and the nice ladies that clean the rooms. Even the usual HIEX breakfast was better than usual! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property No complaints here. Great location, comfortable stay and very clean rooms and overall hotel. Only minor concern is that sometimes the staff goes overboard with the hospitality attempts. For example, 30 minutes after checking in and when I was trying to sleep, my room phone was ringing and it was the front desk wanting to know how everything was going so far. I know it seems like a kind gesture, but it can also be a bit annoying. I'm a road warrior (as are many/most hotel guests), and we really don't want or need any phone calls or knocks at the door just to check on us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a Good Location Good Hotel. Clean, good Staff. Internet needs to be upgraded. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I've stayed at several hotels in the area and prefer to stay here for a few different reasons. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The location is VERY close to anything you may need while traveling and they keep the property fresh and clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a doubt We stay here every time we go to the improv. and every time we are here we love the property....Travis, Beth, Lupe at the desk are amazing and friendly. Pia in the breakfast area is so efficient and friendly.. we always look for a holiday inn express where every we go now.... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel When I made reservations, I reserved a suite and they put us in a regular room. I was not happy about that because we have a toddler and we needed a suite. Could not fill the bath tub as the plug was broken. Area was ok, lots of stores and restaurants near this location. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading