• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scandia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Citzens Business Bank Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Museum of History and Art
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, Complimentary RV Parking, Complimentary Truck Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:43
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5786
Come experience the Gateway to Ontario at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport with 120 spacious guest accommodations and over 3,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Guests will enjoy cozy, spacious rooms, complimentary Stay Smart® full American breakfast bar, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary business center as well as complimentary airport and mall shuttle services. Ideally situated at the intersection of major freeways I-10, I-60 and I-15 and minutes
View More
Come experience the Gateway to Ontario at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport with 120 spacious guest accommodations and over 3,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Guests will enjoy cozy, spacious rooms, complimentary Stay Smart® full American breakfast bar, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary business center as well as complimentary airport and mall shuttle services. Ideally situated at the intersection of major freeways I-10, I-60 and I-15 and minutes from the Ontario International Airport, our hotel provides guests with easy access to city center.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport is only three minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to City Center. With a central location just of I-60, our hotel is convenient to the Ontario Mills Mall, Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens and Auto Club Speedway. We are truly at the center of southern California only 45 minutes from Palm Springs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years 2013-14 We have stayed here a number of times and the reason is that the property is well taken care of and the staff is great. Especially impressed with our waiter at breakfast...he was GREAT! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn -Nice Over all the experience was great. I just wish they would have charged my card as I was told they would at the time of booking. Plus I was not told there would be a$50 deposit. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Ontario airport This property is very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The wifi was recently updated, and I had no problems at all. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet inoperable I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and each night around 9-10 pm the internet service dies. This time I had proposals that had to be done both nights. After the first night I had to reschedule an appointment while I did the proposal the next day. The second night when the internet died, I reported it, and when it didn't come back after a while, I went to sleep, only to awaken at 3 am to complete my work. The internet connection lasted 5 minutes, then died again. I had to go find a coffee shop that was open in order to complete my work before the 8 am meeting. The desk people are just as frustrated as I was and told me the internet company just kept telling them to refresh the signal. I told the clerk to please pass to the manager that it had potentially cost me a $150,000 deal closing because I couldn't get the proposal done; and I would not be able to stay at this Holiday Inn until they got the internet issues resolved. Other than the fact that you cannot use this facility as a business hotel, it is comfortable and the food is good. Fix the internet and it will go back to 5 stars. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Awesome experience on a trip to see the Rose Parade.....Great location and very reasonable price January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathtub drain wasn't working The staff was friendly. My room was on the 3th Fl, had a king size bed with clean bedding. The room had free internet excess which was nice and deserves a star. However, the bathtub drain was very slow - it was so slow that 5 minutes shower the water was already over my ankle - that was unacceptable by any standard. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations I was looking forward to my stay in Ontario, based primarily on the website and the other comments on the board that I read. Since the NCAA Football Championships were going to be held in nearby Pasadena, I expected there could be a real crowding problem in this hotel, based on its close proximity to the airport and the relative closeness to the Rose Bowl. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease I experienced throughout my stay. The staff handled the crowds very well and I was able to relax completely, which is something I don't always do well on the road. From the moment I walked through the door to check-in, the staff there made me feel right at home. I appreciated the sense of humor of the young man who was working both of the first two nights of my stay. He was excellent. Overall, this experience exceeded already high expectations ... great work! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by business the stay was below average among then past stays at other holiday inn's ... Slow response in receiving small request will make think about staying here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Stay Everything was great. Staff was pleasant and helpful, room was very nice. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfy Amazingly quiet, I'm a gold Member and this is the quietest IHG hotel I've been in, and I've been in a lot. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and no surprises Clean, comfortable stay with no surprises. A good value for the money. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very Clean Hotel Customer Service gave us a Early Check In They went out there way to make our stay Great Room was very Clean Little noisy on our Floor But Other than That it was Fine. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The shuttle service was very helpful and on time. Staff explained everything to my satisfaction January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family visit This particular location is my favorite when visiting SoCal. The site is close to freeways and stores central to all my needs. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is responsive and friendly. It also has a good restaurant and nice bar for afternoon drinks. Price is fair all in all I like it. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I waited in line for over 15 minute to check-in. The employees were too occupied staring at a computer and appeared to be focused on each other. As a former customer service manager and now part of an elite management organization, I value my experiences with customer service over any prices and amenities. I simple gesture or even a greeting of "I'll be right with you" goes a long way. When I finally was able to check in, the employee utter only a few words throughout the whole check-in process were: "Credit Card and ID please. You're in room XYZ." He did not apologize for my wait, he did not provide any information about the hotel, he did not greet me even as a IHG Elite Member, he could not even provide me the basic information of where the elevator was. I was fairly disappointed in my stay and will not ever stay at a Holiday Inn again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for money I love the holiday inn with the points I get. Awesome rewards December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn over the past 4 years. All I can say is that they keep getting better. Sometimes I even drive several miles farther to stay at this particular hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property. Excellent location right by Ontario airport. Several restaurants close by including a Marie Calenders right in same parking lot. Very quiet rooms, especially considering you are across the street from airport. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel on several occasion for business purpose and have always had great things to say about it. The staff is over the top polite and would recommend this hotel any day. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL We had a function at the Convention Center and this was so nice and close. Really impressed with this hotel and it's price very reasonable. clean and so new! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Steak Dinner!!!!!!!!! While our room was average, and our cell phone adaptor ???disappeared???, the staff in every department was outstanding. The best part of this stay was NOT the breakfast buffet, which we would rate a marginal 2, BUT the steak dinner upon our arrival was better than the expensive dinner we had at the so called "better" dinner house next door. I mean it, the cook who prepared our Ribeye and Filet steaks was outstanding. EVERYTHING ABOUT THAT MEAL was A1++++ After staying at this property several times I have never had a bad stay. I highly recommend this hotel, just do not order the buffet breakfast! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this Holiday Inn. Of all the occasions I've needed to stay at Holiday Inns , this location is the best run and trained staff I've ever experienced, even against many other Hotel chains, and I travel a lot. Btw, the rooms are excellent. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by alarm clock I don't check mine, do you? So mine goes off at 6AM, no big deal. I could of slept in till 7 but one of the neighbors alarm clocks also was set at 6AM. I assume no one home since after 10 mins I called to get a "yes sir, we are aware of the situation and are taking care of it." After more than a hour they "took care of it." Still not the end of the world but when you can't sleep and then you don't have a WiFi connection to do work.....then it starts to add up. Adding on a false charge of $2.16 AND why is this the ONLY IHG chain that doesn't give you your bill and a paper at your doorstep. Must not be friendly to travelers, oh wait they're ONT AIRPORT! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff efficiency and service. My girlfriends and I arrived at this property having made separate reservations. Staff were super responsive to accomodating our request to be on same floor, adjust the number of beds in our rooms, and even gave us late check out so we could shower after our half marathon. The staff was courteous, speedy, and likeable. I would stay here again and again for that reason and the clean, comfortable property. Thank you!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too dark and cavernous. Staff was friendly and upgraded us to a suite. However, the room was not at all warm and inviting. It was extremely dark and outfitted for handicapped guests. The bathroom flooded because the shower curtain did not reach the basin and the shower head was hand held. The bracket to hold it in place did not work properly. No other special treatment for Platinum status. No newspaper, complimentary coffee, etc. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check In Staff are very helpful. We don't know the area since we don't live in CA but they make it easy for us. We were tired but staff willingness to help makes it so relaxing. A staff who drives the complimentary shuttle bus was sooo nice to drop us off at the airport. Love this hotel !! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for an airport hotel I stayed here on arrival and just before departure from the area. For the arrival visit, tried the breakfast buffet and found the food and service excellent. They have a buffet with many choices. It looks like there's also an omelet station, not yet opened since I hit the ground running at opening time. Breakfast is not free, but if you're leaving super early as we did on departure day, there's no sense of loss over missing something that was included. It's a beautiful place, nice rooms, near food, the airport, and shopping. No noise issues with the airport. On top of that I lost an item my first night which the manager personally returned to me when I returned at the end of the week! We stayed at a different chain during the week which was plenty nice but not nearly so urban, at a higher price. This Holiday Inn was easily the better value. Will definitely stay here again! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat Here If You Don't Like Loud Drunks Have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened. The hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable. The food here is very good but the niose from the drunks in the bar 12 feet away can ruin even the best meal. Ironically, there is a TV at each table and they ask you to keep the volume down so as not to disturb other diners. Haha Really? I've talked with them about it in the past but it's apparently not important enough for them to put up some type of decorative sound barrier. The only other issue I have with this hotel is that it's not as business friendly as it used to be with the internet. I stayed twice through the week and the internet was slower than dial up. I checked it with my laptop, my tablet, and my phone just to make sure it wasn't me. Its been that way the last few times I was there. The staff is excellent and the rooms are nicely appointed. Unfortunately, I'll be staying elsewhere because they don't seem to care much about upgrading the internet connection speed or making the dining room a pleasant place to be. A real shame too because the food is better than average. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Everything was great. The reason for not giving a 5 star for the Food and Beverage. Well the food was definitely 5 star the beverage was not acceptable. Several days the bar was out of different types of beer and spirits. Have stayed at this Motel before and never had this issue before. After a long day at work like to have a few beers or spirits to wine down. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever I travel most every week and most always stay at the Holiday Inns, but I will never stay at this one again. The housekeeping is the worst I have ever seen, They didnt empty the trash cans, didnt leave any clean wash clothes, no coffee or coffee pot.When I called and ask fo ra coffee pot the front desk treated me like a 2 year old and started telling me how to use the single pod coffe pot. My response was that is good information if I had a coffee pot to use . October 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading