• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a $250.00 recovery fee if it is determined that a pet had been in a guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southern Adventist University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hamilton Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Chattanooga St. Comm. College
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside parking around hotel with 5 handicap parking spaces 2 of which are for handicap vans.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Hotel in Ooltewah, TN

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs - Chattanooga. Our hotel's convenient location off I-75 provides easy access to downtown and many of the area's businesses and popular attractions. With our professional services and excellent amenities, it's easy to see why travelers visiting Tennessee prefer our accommodations in Ooltewah.

Our hotel's business travelers appreciate our close proximity to
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Hotel in Ooltewah, TN

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs - Chattanooga. Our hotel's convenient location off I-75 provides easy access to downtown and many of the area's businesses and popular attractions. With our professional services and excellent amenities, it's easy to see why travelers visiting Tennessee prefer our accommodations in Ooltewah.

Our hotel's business travelers appreciate our close proximity to companies like Volkswagen, McKee Foods, Enterprise South Industrial Park and US Express, and we're just a short drive from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Lee University and Southern Adventist University. Guests stay connected with free high-speed Internet access and a business center. We have a 675-square-foot meeting room, perfect for your next meeting or event.

If you are visiting the many attractions in Chattanooga, our hotel's location makes travel quick and easy. Spend a day outdoors when you visit Lookout Mountain and Ruby Falls. Other nearby attractions include the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga Zoo and Hamilton Place Mall.

During your stay, take advantage of our numerous hotel amenities. After a long day of sightseeing in Chattanooga, relax in our hotel's heated, indoor pool. We also have a whirlpool, an on-site fitness center and a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar offered each morning. "Stay Smart" and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located off I-75 at Exit 11. We are just minutes away from Southern Adventist University, Volkwagen, McKee Foods, and Hamilton Place Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional and breakfast was delicious Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast!! Would stay again any time! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and comfort Check in was super easy even though I did not have a reservation. I stayed in a room that was immaculately clean and quiet. The pillows and bed were comfortable making the sleep quality especially restful. In the morning, there were gluten free options available which made my experience more convenient as well related to my dietary restrictions. The hostess even assisted me with a "bag" to take along with me for the rest of my drive. Checking out was convenient and also quick letting me get on the road faster to reach my destination. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but pricey Primary reason for selecting this property was proximity to meeting location. If that were not a concern I would probably stay at a more economically priced hotel. No complaints but one word of advice; if you need a later checkout, ask when you check in. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Allways on the road One of the finest staffs i have stayed with , experienced problems with the buisiness center fax machine but the night staff assisted in fax transmittal from their office . Clean , well provisioned hotel in an easily accesible location . September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay My overall stay was great the beds were hard and pillows to soft but the customer service at this facility was great. Very clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was like new and clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE THE QUALITY OF FURNITURE WAS GOOD, THE BEDDING WAS COMFORTABLE AND OF GOOD QUALITY, BATHROOM WAS CLEAN, EXCELLENT QUALITY OF TOWELS, CLOTHS AND THE EXTRAS FOR GROOMING WAS AVAILABLE. THE SURROUNDING VIEWS AND AIR QUALITY WAS REFRESHING. THE BREAKFAST AND THE ATTENDANTS WERE GREAT SOME OF THE BEST IN THE HOTEL SERVICE. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not fisherman friendly Hotel was clean, comfy, and superb staff. However if you are traveling to fish on the nearby Lake Chickamagua, This property DOES NOT have boat accessibility. No double parking for trailerd boats, nor does it have electrical outlets to charge your boat. Otherwise it is a very nice place. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sylvia All employees were friendly and cordial. The breakfast was great and healthy. The hotel was very clean. The hotel is highly recommended. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will use again! Very clean, good breakfast in the morning, hot coffee and decaf with cookies available in the evening, fitness equipment in very good condition in the fitness room, attentive staff, several luggage carts available when needed. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I only had two issues with my stay: 1) The water in the hot tub in the guest pool area was murky with something white floating. I did not feel safe using the hot tub. The pool was nice. 2) The window of my room faced the interstate and truck noise could be heard. Next stay I will ask for a room on the other end of the corridor. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My husband and I chose this hotel based on reviews we read. We were on our way to Florida and just needed a place for one night. We travel frequently for business and came away from this Holiday Inn Express thinking it was one of the best places we ever stayed. Clean, comfortable with an extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning offered choices for everyone. We didn't use the pool or business center because of the short time we stayed there. The bed was comfortable, however, I wish I had brought my own pillow - the pillows were not very supportive. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel and would go out of our way to stay there again when in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service My favorite hotel in the area. The staff is always friendly and caters to your needs. I enjoy the breakfast but I prefer the mornings when they serve scrambled eggs vs. the omelets. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and spacious - staff accommodating! Traveled from Texas to Tennessee for a funeral. We needed an early check-in so I called in advance and the staff were very accommodating - checked-in at 12:00. Thank You! Our room was right off the elevator. I thought it might be noisy but the room was very quiet - didn't hear the elevator during the night. Also, the room was very clean and spacious. Overall it was a great experience. I felt like we made a great choice. Would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room , friendly , professional staff We arrived at this location very tired after having traveled for a week. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by a wonderful front desk clerk and were checked in very quickly. Needless to say we were very pleased when we opened the door to our King room. Here was a room the way it should be. Neat, clean, comfortable and inviting. A welcomed site for two weary travelers. The next morning we had breakfast and we were allowed a late checkout to change clothes after attending the funeral service. A true example of Southern Hospitality. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I had a great experience at this property recently during an overnite business stay! The bed was great, the breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were all friendly! My only suggestion would be to make sure that the front desk staff have a clue where they are in relation to neighboring towns! I was told that a particular town was 45 miles away and it was 10! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This was not our first visit here, and it will not be our last Highly Recommended! Clean and comfortable rooms and common areas, great food and courteous and helpful staff. Also in a good location. Highly recommended. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room nice pool and great service the room was spacious and comfortable. the pool area was clean and relaxing. the fitness area was clean and nice to workout in. the dinning area was clean and their were many choices on the breakfast buffet September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel! I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth operator Whoever was the elevator operator, they were smooth. I've never ridden an elevator as quite and smooth as those in this hotel. And like I've come to expect, the location, accessibility, staff, facility, and breakfast were excellent! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night My wife and I have stayed at a good many places but none have been as clean and had staff as friendly as this Holiday Inn Express. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJFLASH Very nice. Problem with noisy a/c. Food this time was did not taste very good, but lots of choices so was able to just eat something else. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is a great hotel. Very clean and great staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cut down the trees Great place to stay. Just need to remove trees from in front of windows so people can see the scenery. Asked to be moved to better room but was ignored. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, pleasant, secure. I often travel alone so security is important. I felt safe in a clean and comfortable room. The staff were exceptionally cheerful, kind and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent hotel! This rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennessee friendly Great place to stay, very easy to get downtown Chattanooga , quiet and very relaxing. I highly recommend a stay here August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility This Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff were very friendly and willing to help with my travel plans and overnight accommodation needs. The facility was inviting, comfortable and had a laid-back atmosphere so relaxing was easy. I would recommend this facility to family and friends! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms and hassle free. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for that travel road stop We were traveling from Indiana to FL and made a stop in Knoxville to take care of some things. It was late by the time we left Knoxville so we did not travel too far down the road before we stopped for the night. I picked this hotel due to it's convenience to the Interstate and it was the less expensive of the other Holiday Inns along our route. I still think it's a bit expensive as I imagine most people are only staying the one night traveling versus longer stays and using the facilities. Anyway, it's a great hotel. Not many food choices at that exit though, especially late night when we arrived. FYI August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading