Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Opelika Room was clean and comfortable. The clerks at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel We had a great stay. The hotel was new which made it extra nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The internet was fast and room was comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My room was very clean. The breakfast staff was great. The hotel desk staff was very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work out room The work out room needs major improvements. The elliptical machine had screws loose and on the floor. The machine maybe terrible noise when using it. This hotel has many things going for it and the work out is not on that list. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was visiting my daughter who lives in the Auburn area. She recommended this hotel to me and my stay was fantastic. The staff very courteous and friendly, hotel very clean and modernized, and I slept very well in my room. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The staff members were all very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good, and free. Also free wifi and flatscreen tv. My only complaint is that there was not a comfortable chair to sit in...only choices were to sit on the bed or in one of the desk chairs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suite! We stayed in the suite just for a quick getaway on our anniversary and it was wonderful! Spacious with plenty of room and a wonderful tub with jets. Loved it! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay , Good price 2nd stay at this hotel and this was a good one . Better than the last one if that is possible LOL June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Stay at this hotel when visiting my daughter at auburn university. This is my favorite hotel, from checking in to leaving. Front desk clerks from morning noon and night are always cheerful and loving what they do. Maintenance alway around when needed. Very clean comfy room. Awesome housekeeping and breakfast area. Keep up the good work. I'll b back soon. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay at the Opelika Auburn Holiday Inn Express. Courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast selections could have been better. Room was very clean and comfortable except I would like to see an armchair in the room. I had atwo queen bed room and there was no comfortable place to sit except on the bed. Room had 2 straight back desk chairs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff went out of their way to take care of us. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff did everything they could to make us happy. They were always helpful, willing and delightful to us. Our experience was exceptional and we will certainly come back and stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The Jacuzzi and pool were wonderful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was attentive and helpful, the breakfast bar was great and the location was excellent. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrie Out of all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed at, this one is by far the best for friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next time we visit Alabama. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and up to date room. Bed was very comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with very good serice This hotel is very close to Auburn University and is an extremely good value. The breakfast selections are excellent and the lady working in the breakfast area "made my day." She was so up beat and cheerful that it was delightful. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Trevor was outstanding. I was traveling on the road and he helped me book an extra night because I was going to arrive earlier than I had planned. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties The best thing you can write about a hotel is that there were no surprises. As this is a fairly new property, everything was clean and functional. The front desk staff was always cordial whenever we walked by. The morning breakfast...much better than most. We were in town for a funeral for a family member, so this wasn't the happiest time for us. We were glad that at least our room let us decompress and unwind. Whenever we travel, Holiday Inn Express is our first choice for accommodations. If you're staying in the Auburn/Opelika area, this is your hotel. Hopefully the next time we're back will be under better circumstances where we will have time to enjoy the pool / spa / exercise room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There were no carts when we checked in. The two men behind the desk tried to find us one but could not. Tysonn came out to the car and helped my husband with all our bags. He was so helpful.They were helpful in helping us find a place to eat close by. Would definitely stay there again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ben was great. The folks on the 800 number not so much.... We booked two rooms with points during a very busy time period which was Auburn University Graduation weekend. I booked one room online and the other over the phone. We ended up having a major problem because although we booked 2 double beds, the only rooms they had were King size beds and they didn't have any rollaway beds. Since it was siblings staying in the room we didn't feel that King bed was going to be appropriate. Ben was working the front desk and he was awesome. He was able to locate a rollaway for one room and when he could not do so for the second room, he secured us a room at a nearby hotel. Originally I was told we were going to have a 2 bed suite with a pullout couch which would have been fine to accomodate us all but apparently Ben's co-worker gave that room to someone as an upgrade which left Ben to work out the problem for us when we arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon. He was nice and apologetic. When there is a busy weekend, they should not be allowed to upgrade people because it is unfair when your room gets taken away from you. Also, the IHG rewards folks should tell you that you are using points when you have a free room night on the books that is going to expire in less than a month. When I called on the phone I didn't have my account info in front of me. When I called the next day to convert it over, they wouldn't let me do it after the fact. Really not helpful at all. Apparently the pancake maker was broken also. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More TV Channels I have stayed at this perticular location dozens of times and every time i can remember griping about the selection of TV channels. It seems like the only channels they had were sports and news. Oh, and HBO. I am not a big sports fan and I can only watch so much news. I'm glad I don't use their cable provider. My provider's most basic package offers a lot more channels than they have. I like the room and the location. I just wish there were more TV channels. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom NOT user friendly It is unfortunate that a bad bathroom situation determined our rating for this hotel. The bedroom was comfortable, the staff above average, but a horrid bathroom was deciding factor!! There was a walk in shower, designed as to not need a door. However, there was not even a single hook in proximity to shower on which to hang towels-bathmat-clothes. And no bars or hook in shower on which to hang anything. My husband took a shower, had to deal with wet floor and leaving bathroom door open so as to be able to reach towel hanging on it. I opted to skip shower in favor of a sink bath--ugh!! This situation can be easily remedied by placement of several hooks beside shower opening and inside shower stall, and I would then recommend it. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly staff Had a nice comfortable stay. Breakfast was good and rooms very clean. Will stay here again April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our stay was relaxed and comfortable at this hotel. The breakfast was fabulous with many hot and cold choices. The staff was always friendly and very helpful! I highly recommend staying here. It's also easy to find right off of I 85. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Good 2 Be True This hotel had potential.Next too a movie theater that's currently being built. Didn't give me my points...Shopping opportunity just down the street with plenty of room for my kind of transportation.. Didn't give me my points..Big signs that exclaims Welcome IHG members..I stayed two nights..fat Zero on my IHG account.. More of the same..I hate it but, a hotel chain that is not loyal to me..Why should I be loyal too you..Another Hotel Chain is loyal to me..they give me my points..any hotel of theirs that doesn't...they make it right on the spot...Holiday Inns policy is totally off base..I choose where I stay ..And I stay at places that give me points bc that's the only thing I get out of the deal..I stay in a hotel every night...and I stay for free..so points are the only thing that keeps me comeing back..the discounted price means nothing too me..its a tax right off if I pay for it and its a tax right off if my company pays for it..Soo boo on this location for not treating me like a valued customer...me and my fellow co workers will be passing this spot by...Take the IHG Members welcomed sign down..u did not welcome me at all... April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel The hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable. I was treated with dignity and respect by the staff and I'll stay there again soon. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Could not ask for a better place to stay, rooms, staff and breakfast were very nice.....Thank You March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and friendly Nice place to stay. Greeting when I checked in was warm, friendly and efficient (sorry I don't remember young woman's name...she was wonderful). Clean and safe location. Good breakfast. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and business. Not far from Auburn Univ. Overall very good place and experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and welcoming staff! I stay here every visit to Auburn and have always had exceptional service. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel are outstanding. This is my "go to" hotel when visiting the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly and Genuinely Welcomed I returned to the area in December 2013 to attend a retirement dinner for an ex co-worker (I retired in 2008) at the Auburn Fire division. Chose to stay here because of location and I'm an IHG member. The staff was extremely polite, friendly, relaxed and professional all the same. Room was excellent experience. Stay was great. I will and I AM staying a second time. March 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready We arrived at 3:30 and were told we could go in our room, but there were no towels and pillow cases because all the rooms had checked out in one day and the laundry wasn't done and the maids couldn't get done. At 6:30 I asked if we could get towels because it looked as though the maids had left the floor. The female staff member was rude and told me "ma'am, we had 87 rooms check out and only have 5 maids." The male staff member seemed very weird and must have called my husband "my man" 10 times. We finally received towels and pillow cases at 7pm by a very nice young maid (the only good experience in this motel). If 5 maids is not enough to keep up, hire some more! 87 rooms means over $9000 taken in per day!!!!! Train your desk staff not to be rude. February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>