• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: OPELIKA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets with a weight limit of 25lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Opelika Hotel

If you are looking for hotels near Auburn and I-85, our Opelika hotel is the place for you. Located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions, restaurants and shopping, our property offers the excellent service and great deals that guests have come to expect from our brand. You can now also enjoy our Managers reception every Monday- Wednesday with complimentary light appetizers with beer and wine.Corporate travelers also
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Opelika Hotel

If you are looking for hotels near Auburn and I-85, our Opelika hotel is the place for you. Located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions, restaurants and shopping, our property offers the excellent service and great deals that guests have come to expect from our brand. You can now also enjoy our Managers reception every Monday- Wednesday with complimentary light appetizers with beer and wine.Corporate travelers also enjoy our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, such as Benteler, Donaldson, Briggs and Stratton, Gambro, Mando and East Alabama Medical Center.

Staying at our Opelika hotel's property means that you'll only be minutes away from Auburn football at Jordan Hare Stadium, as well as many other attractions like Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Auburn Softball Complex and Chewacla State Park. Whether you are looking to watch the big game or enjoy area shopping, our Opelika hotel puts you right in the middle of the action.

Most hotels near Opelika and I-85 offer standard amenities, but we provide you with added perks, such as an indoor whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Fitness Center and spacious suites. We welcome your pets with a weight limit of 25lbs. Make your reservations at our Opelika hotel today.

View Less
Features
When looking for lodging near Auburn, consider staying at our Opelika hotel. We offer free high-speed Internet access so that you never have to worry about staying connected with important clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great front desk staff Good stay, breakfast ok, great service from front desk staff signed me up for HI Rewards. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient to Auburn University and Interstate, excellent breakfast with super friendly hostess. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed This hotel has one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in during my stay at a hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn Holiday Inn Express Overall a good value. It is undergoing renovations in common areas. Convenient location to Auburn Campus. Good breakfast . June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value Staff was great. Remodel of lobby in progress in June 2014 - loose flooring and debris all over the place. Breakfast was decent; good selection. Internet access was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk people are nice. While the hourly workers are nice, management seems to scare them. The room is very plain, especially since it was renovated last year. The beds are old and the rooms are overpriced. This location is being remodeled right now, and the construction workers are not afraid of working until 3 or 4 in the morning. There is a much better HIE 8 miles up the road in Opelika. It's a new facility, the management appreciates priority club, and it is $40 less a night. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room, friendly staff, good service My four weeks in the Auburn Holiday Inn Express were almost as comfortable as home. The Queen Suite, with refrigerator, microwave, and sink, made the otherwise clean, comfy hotel room a bit more homey, since I worked long hours and just wanted to relax in the evenings. All of the staff were fun and friendly, and the lady who usually ran the breakfast room kept it spotless and perfectly organized. A renovation had begun just before I left and I cannot wait to see the final outcome. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction I made my reservations one year ahead of graduation and was very disappointed to be put on the third floor which is undergoing renovation. We discovered this in the morning when we woke up and smelled paint and saw all the hustle and bustle of workers. We should have been notified and given a floor choice. Bed in room was very uncomfortable; maybe that room was due renovation. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was excellent but front desk was an issue We booked 2 rooms for our stay during Auburn's graduation. We had a great overnight stay in the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the women who was setting it up on Sunday morning was awesome. The only poor experience we had was the check-in process. We were told that we couldn't check in until 3pm, which we understood. We arrived at the hotel around 2:30 to see if the rooms might be ready. We were told that no rooms would be ready until 3pm, so we proceeded to wait in the sitting room. About 2:40, a family of 6 walked in and the front desk clerk offers them 2 rooms and proceeds to check them in. I went up to the front desk and the clerk told me that she could start checking us in now. Since she knew we were waiting it just didn't make sense that she wouldn't have let us know that we could check in and just let us continue to sit there. As we were getting checked in, the lobby was starting to get busy with people anxious to check in. Since there was only one front desk clerk working on such a busy afternoon, there were delays in getting everyone checked in. Definitely could have used more staff at the front desk. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Man Property is dated and needs more modern furniture and carpet, light fixtures etc March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Thinking First, for the day of my stay, the accommodations were as expected from the HIExpress properties. Comfortable and accommodating. Our travel to Auburn was due to an emergency need to bring a pet to the University Vet Hospital. Having points accumulated, I preferred to use these for my estimated two day stay. When website booking reward nights I found that my first night, Friday had no rooms open to use points but did have rooms available. The second night did have rewards nights. A second IHG property was available but 10 miles away. I phoned the hotel to see if an additional room could be released. They referred me to call IHG services. Phoning IHG rewards reservations, having no control they referred me back to the hotel management. I personally then stopped at the hotel and found that at 2:30 p.m. the manager had left for the day and the desk representative had no authority to release a room and no willingness to check with management. I understand that I was asked for consideration beyond the normal hotel policy but I was slightly dismayed, left, and booked a points night at a competing property where they were willing to open an additional points night. In addition, at no time was I asked or acknowledged my status. I did come back to HIExpress the second night due to it's proximity to the clinic and it's lodging being more updated. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this location frequently, and the staff and service is always outstanding! It's one of my favorite HI Expresses to stay March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty room upon arrival and no housekeeping When I entered the first room They checked me in to, I used a LYSOL wipe on the Bathroom counter and it was DIRTY. It had caked on grit and was sticky. The next day after I arrived back to my second room I was placed in , my room had not even been cleaned. I still had garbage in the room and towels on the bathroom floor and the beds were not made. I used to use this as my hotel of choice when in the area but will now look for alternative options. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this Holiday Inn 20-25 per year and it's always spotless and the staff is extraordinary. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Stay Front desk greeted us with a smile and pleasant attitude. Very convenient to Auburn University. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TErrible Rude staff. Room not ready even after 3:00 p.m. Room dirty, fridge dirty, walls dirty, air conditioner did not work. Most expensive hotel in town but terrible value for the money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second review of three day stay see earlier review - no acknowledgement of IHG rewards status which was very disappointing - why earn points when they really do not mean anything at all - hope someone will answer that question January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room great breakfast attendant We had a great trip to Auburn for the BCS game - everything was good at the hotel but as a gold member I am concerned about the lack of any acknowledgement of the same - not much good to be a loyal member if it does not make any difference in way you are treated- what happened to little welcoming gift etc.- no questions about what they might do for us upon our arriving or leaving - January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The water in the shower was just a drip and scolding hot. Had to take a bath in sink. When I told the person a check in desk she told me well no one else had complained. I told her that I was telling about the problem so they could fix it and should not rent the room till it was done. She was very rude. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Might need a few updates, but overall, the service was fantastic and friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattress was very lumpy and needs to be changed December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful stay! Had a wonderful experience staying here in Auburn. Was there for a college swim meet against, Auburn, GA, FSU and BAMA. We being the BAMA fans, were treated exceptionally well. Even got a Roll Tide or two. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Great breakfast, Excellent service. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service and uncomfortable room. The overall experience was average. It was an ok place to stay of you need to be in the area for business, meetings, and/or school event. I wouldn't have wanted to stay in this hotel for rest and relaxation. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I very much enjoyed my stay and wouldn't change anything other than the decor...ROLL TIDE! :) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! We stayed at this hotel for a weekend when we went to the Florida Atlantic game. It was simply great. I hardly ever write reviews but really felt so strongly about our experience that we should. When we checked in the staff was so extremely friendly. Just seemed to be genuinely happy to be there. Then the next morning my mother went down to get breakfast and the staff there were so nice and helpful. They even gave her a tray so that we could have our breakfast in our room. The next night I asked if we could get a later check out and there were no questions asked... he just asked what time. The room size was perfect. We had a nice sitting area along with a fridge and microwave with a sink area. Perfect for us with two small children. Really can't say enough good things about this place. I will definitely stay there again next time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We we're welcomed upon arrival. We had a group of families staying for the Auburn swim meet and your breakfast was awesome for our swimmers... And we would like to thank the staff for accommodating us during our stay esp. during the college football games! Kudos... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time here The bed was horrible!! Lumpy, very uncomfortable. Each night sleeping was worse. Did enjoy the breakfast though. Having a small workout machine would have been nice instead of just cardio units. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for the cost Absolutely unbeatable for its price range. I have stayed in many higher priced hotels that pale in comparison to this hotel. Well furnished, well managed, friendly staff, large and comfortable lounge lobby area. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF!!! This is the first time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and I am definitely coming back! Our daughter is a sophomore and is in AU Marching Band so we came for the football game. Of course the price was steep $$$$ but all hotels up there for football weekends are. Everything was great~~~the food, bed, all staff members we encountered! It was an excellent weekend. We really enjoyed the little reception on Friday evening!! That was most enjoyable and thank you. We will highly recommend this hotel to everyone! October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Rest easy knowing you made a great choice for the night
Rest easy knowing you made a great choice for the night
Select to close.
Rest easy knowing you made a great choice for the night Stay Smart at the area's newest Holiday Inn Express Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading