Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access and Friendly Staff I loved this hotel. The hot breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable, friendly staff and clean rooms. The pool area and bar were amazing and beach access was perfect. I will return to this exact location next year. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Staff! The general manager of this facility has trained the staff well! They are genuinely happy and do everything possible to make the guests feel at home. Here are some highlights: Clean facility/grounds and clean rooms, updated/modern furnishings, great water pressure with ample hot water, comfortable and clean beds, easy pool and beach access and a very professional and outgoing staff. The staff is constantly cleaning up after sandy beach guests and never complain! No stay is perfect and the only negative I can note is the Internet service was inconsistent, unreliable and s-l-o-w. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly/Great staff We had a great first time stay, plan on staying again. The pool was a wonderful place to hang out for all ages. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Beach Express Average hotel, grossly overpriced. You really want more? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it I loved everything about this hotel. It was next door to a souvenir shop which made it convenient. The total experience was easy and relaxing. We checked in 3 hours early at no charge. The beach and pool area was clean and the kids loved it. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Basic clean no frill room. A couple of issues needed attention (dirty microwave, entry door security bar broken,table lamp not working) which were dealt with promptly and kindly (never got the table lamp back though) Staff were very courteous and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful, even called to check on our stay. Great breakfast and location on the beach as well. Will be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and great service. I was very impressed with the staff. They were very helpful and provided excellent service. The room, hotel grounds and hotel beach front were clean attractive. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing We stay here every year and enjoy this hotel. It has a great pool area designed to accommodate the little ones as well as us older ones. The have made several changes to the outside area all for the better. Easy access to the beach. Comfortable rooms, beds, and furniture. Shower has great water pressure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the beach. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Beach The Hotel was great, right on the beach. Great staff. My only complaint is that both nights local people came to use the hot tub and it was different people each night. From the conversation they do this all the time. The even left a mess of beer cans in the shrubs, and their trash. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Relaxing We just came back from a weekend stay at Holiday Inn Express on the Beach at Orange Beach, Al. Wonderful stay!!! Very relaxing, excellent staff and employees... Everything was fantastic!!! We even got to eat some Crawfish which our son really enjoyed. Thanks again for such an AWESOME stay!!! Can't wait to go back. I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay for just a few days or even a week.. Great atmosphere!!!! Really enjoyed it!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room with great service. Great location, lots of good restaurants close by. Very comfortable and clean rooms with a nice view. Great breakfast bar and amenities. Definitely recommend this hotel. Oh yeah, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We enjoyed our stay due to the extremely courteous staff and clean, neat rooms. The breakfast was really good too. The ONLY negative we found was that the elevators are really slow. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! The staff at this hotel is awesome. Everyone I encountered from the front desk to the grounds and cleaning crew was so friendly. Billy, the bartender at the pool bar is so much fun and knowledgable about any kind of drink you want. He also has a special "bacon infused" vodka that people come from other hotels to taste! We also enjoyed talking with and getting to know James who I believe is part of the grounds/maintenance crew. The pool is great and the breakfast in the morning is so nice and clean. Really enjoyed the pancake maker! Overall we had an awesome time here and will definitely be back! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for the Hangout Festival this year and had an awesome experience. Breakfast was always fresh and served until 9:30. The staff was awesome and extremely friendly. The pool was nice as well. Beds were average... Nothing worth complaining about! Overall, a wonderful stay. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Went there for our honeymoon really enjoyed the stay except I had an emergency and needed to leave a day earlier than expected. When I asked the front desk on Monday if I could check out on Friday instead of Saturday and get refunded they said there was nothing they could do since it was paid in advance.... I just figured since I gave them a 4 days in advance notice that they could rebook that room especially since it was a weekend. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service great place to stay. Outstanding staff. Pool area Bar and staff great and full of information. over all great time, will come again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Orange Beach numerous times. Always a pleasant experience. The staff greets me with a smile and warm welcome. I noticed there were improvements this time. The floors were tile instead of carpet. The elevators were updated as well. Overall a great experience. After all, there is no such thing as a bad day at the beach. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service, Very comfortable! We checked in April 22nd and were very impressed with the service and comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast area was maintained and refilled promptly, the best breakfast we have ever experienced in a hotel! Housekeeping was very prompt and courteous, the staff were all very respectful and considerate. We enjoyed the balcony in the evenings with the quiet, peaceful atmosphere. The pool was very cold the first day, not enjoyable but we found out the heater was replaced and spent a lot of time in there the next day and remainder of our stay. The fellow working in the poolside bar even brought popsicles to all of the children in and around the pool!! We were very impressed with this tropical paradise right here in the US!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it Is a very nice hotel We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We really liked Josh who worked the little bar by the pool. Overall we would rate this excellent. The only complaint was the Wifi service wasn't that good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Service, Pool and Beach Area Our room was very nice and well serviced, the breakfast area was great, and the Pool and Beach Area were really nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful to respond to requests. Also, the entire hotel was noted to be well maintained during our visit. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - So So Facility Our family stayed six nights at this hotel and while we love the ocean front property, the facility is showing its age. The ice machine directly outside our door sounded like a diesel truck and ran non-stop. The "heated" outdoor pool was freezing cold which discouraged its use. The bathroom was clean but out dated. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our requests were handled quickly and efficiently. We received follow up phone calls making sure our needs were met. The breakfast area was small and very crowded, but the staff did a good job with what they had. The oceanfront property, friendly staff and reasonable rates made our stay tolerable, but next time we visit Orange Beach, I'll be checking around for an updated location. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn / Orange Beach A great place to stay. Very reasonable rates. Great service, nice pool, right on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The front desk has an extremely friendly young lady, really wish I had caught her name. The housekeeping staff had the hallway completely blocked. Seriously, you had to push carts out of the way to get to the elevator, while they watched. They also made fun of the guests complaining about the situation after the guests got on the elevator. I stay at Holiday Inn very often for business, this was the smallest room I have ever been in. I know you can't make the room bigger but maybe some thought should go into choosing furnishings that take up less room. I know this was an awesome location, but it was expensive for what was offered. Also for some reason we could not get the heat/AC to work right, either freezing or too hot. Pretty disappointed, first time I' very ever said that about any IHG facility. Dining room staff did a good job of keeping up with a packed house for breakfast. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time What a great place and location. Staff is awesome. Pool and beach great spot. Family friendly, but great for couples too. We are over 50 but think were in our late 30's =) we enjoyed the hassel free rules, and the staff with great service and attitude.They had a crawfish boil by the pool ! Great restaurant's close by. Good shopping. We had a great weekend and can't wait to go back. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recomment this one Awesome breakfast. Also, it is obvious the manager asks all employees to be friendly to the guests- staff was overall very courteous. One small issue- the telephone answering and messaging on the room phone was funky and not user friendly. The prompts were kind of wierd. All you need is a simple " you have a message" and not all the other prompts. Location A plus- right on beach. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost item My husband and I checked into your establishment overnight until we could get into our condo. I called the next day after we checked out because I had left a favorite shirt in the closet. I was told that when an item is found it is packaged up, room # is written on bag until it can be sent. I never received a follow-up call or any info concerning my shirt. It would have been nice to hear an apology or something. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Beach Location Great time! I will recommend to my friends and family!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This was one of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inns we have stayed at. The price, staff, breakfast, location, bar, and pool are were great! When we go back to Orange Beach we will be staying there again. I was really impressed with the hotel over all. Because of the great stay there we only stayed at Holiday Inns for the rest of our trip. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and great view of the ocean and pool. The breakfast, you might want to think about going to eat somwhere else. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel stay Average hotel stay. Only 3 towels for two queen bed room. Also was very disappointed that after accidentally leaving two brand new shirts in closet and calling same day as check out the shirts were "never found". March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>