Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Had just the room I needed, Most of the IHG properties are 100% non-smoking. This hotel still has smoking rooms available. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Week Stay Our experience in recenty staying at the Holiday Inn Express on Orange Beach was outstanding. Comfortable bed, great service and excellent view. We will recommend the Holiday In Express on Orange Beach to our family and friends and will definitely book future trips to Orange Beach at the Holiday Inn Express on Orange Beach. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, had problems with room though I spent New Year's Eve with my family here. The hotel was nice and clean, everything was fine until we did not have hot water in our room. It was a malfunction with the handle in the shower, and they could not move us due to all rooms were booked. The assistant manager came to our room and checked it out, he offered to have it fixed that night(which would take a couple hours), and he also offered to help anyway he could. Occasionally things will not go as planned, but the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Christmas get-away Booked hotel sight unseen online. Facility exceeded expectations. Thank you for an enjoyable experience and fine memories. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff (ALL STAFF) Competent efficient and friendly staff made our trip even more enjoyable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Thank you so much to the staff for making this a great stay for my family. The hotel is clean and well taken care of. We will be back next year. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employees very friendly and helpful Beds were good, breakfast was good but needed more fruit choices. Staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. Room was clean. Pool should of been heated for the cold weather over Thanksgiving weekend, however it was freezing. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, with a wonderful friendly staff... Stayed Thanksgiving week, Room was clean, Staff was great in all areas, Enjoyed the Morning Hot Breakfest, View, upgrades in Room, Facilities were well maintained... Enjoyed our Stay and would book again in return to the area... Thank You Staff of The Holiday Inn Express at Orange Beach, Alabama... Proud of all... December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute beach trip We had a great last minute trip to the beach. Holiday inn express orange beach was perfect. The staff greeted us as an Ihg rewards member. I can't say enough about everyone at this hotel. Very fast service, very clean, very friendly. This was the perfect last minute get away for me and my family and will for sure do it again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hidden gem Tasha, our desk clerk on check in, as well as the entire staff went out of their way to make this experience wonderful. the staff is proud of their "house" and it shows in everything they do, the location is perfect with the pool and spa area open all the time and it even has hammocks to lounge in, as well as a chair lift to help people into the pool, a consideration worth mentioning. Rooms are well appointed and very clean. As to breakfast,, Michelle serves one that rivals a good diner, makes a good gravy too. if you are looking for "Southern Hospitality" this boutique hotel is the best value on the beach. We are looking to return when the weather is warmer and cannot wait! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay experience Beautiful view of the gulf, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was great . Highly recommend . November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach view Great beach view and location. The facilities were clean and the staff courteous. Only complaint is the old fashioned hard mattress and ill-fitting sheets. The beds could really use an upgrade. Very disappointing compared to the other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Orange Beach getaway We had an enjoyable experience. The staff behind the desk were always pleasant and professional. Everyone who worked here seemed to get along with one another. Everything was always kept clean. The breakfasts were good, had ample choices and remained well-stocked. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and location. Loved the convience to the beach. Beds were very comfortable and room was nice. Enjoyed having a fridge and microwave in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is my third time to stay in this hotel and will do so in the future. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem! We stayed one night. There weren't any negatives. Spotlessly clean,comfy, and right on the beach! Loved the beach access. The staff was kind and helpful. We will be back. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay. Your staff made our anniversary one we will never forget. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 broken lamps overall we had a great room. bed was great . breakfast was a nice variety . bathroom sink has the water lines crossed . cold on l & hot on R. . the 3 lamps were loose . 1 had been repaired but , is crooked . November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a new repeat customer From the time we stepped into the hotel till the time we walked out 2 days later, it was nothing but positive experiences. Friendly staff, clean room, clean hotel, maintained pool, big breakfast .. everything added to our anniversary getaway. To top it all, we had an unexpected surprise waiting for us in the room when we got there. Since I had mentioned we were coming for our anniversary, staff had decorated the room with rose petals, and we had a box of chocolates and a greeting card waiting for us in the room. Everyone on the staff went above and beyond to make the guests feel welcome. For us, HHoliday Express on the beach is our now our personal favorite and we will definitely go back. Keep up the good work!!! :) November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Beach Had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the Beach. Property was very clean, convenient to the beach and staff could not have been more accomdating. Will definitely go again and recommend to any one. Thanks for a great vacation. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean- which is a top priority. Staff was super helpful and friendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Stayed here the night before my graduation from college. The staff was very friendly. Even though I arrived before check in time my room was ready and I was allowed to check in. Breakfast in the morning was great and the staff was always replenishing the line. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location & staff The staff put in extra effort to provide a smooth check-in, check-out and clean the rooms. Will stay here again! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experence we arrived as a early check in Lee at the front desk was wonderful on getting us a room. Lee was very helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy Room Room was located near the exit door to the pool area/beach and stairs. Doors slamming all night. Unable to sleep. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindlist people in South Alabama Thank you for making our stay and our son's wedding a great success. Could not have stayed at a better place. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. For two nights it was the best stay I have had in a very long time. You will be seeing us again and have already been recommended to people here in Arkansas as a great get away. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JGoct The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. When we checked in everyone was getting a package of goodies however we did not. No explanation what or why, we we're ask to like their Facebook page and we did. The room was nice but the bed was terrible. I travel with my job and the bed was worn out. I would stay there again if I knew I had a better bed. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. It was a typical beach front hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome No complaints at all. Phenomenal property. Great Location. Breakfast was great. You can walk to the beach. The pool was beautiful. If we go back to the Gulf Coast we would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A couple bad experiences ruined it I liked this hotel when we first checked in. Nice location, nice pools, room was ready early. However, upon plugging in my phone charger the first night, found a condom wrapper behind the nightstand. Not the nicest welcome. The first night was fine but on our second night, the sink backed up and sprayed nasty black water all over the bathroom. We called the front desk who told us they could do nothing until the maintenance people came in for the day. We ended up going downstairs and staying on the couch in the lobby for a couple hours while they showed up, fixed the sink, and came back down to tell us it was clean (I inquired as to how it was clean given that I am pregnant and cannot risk fecal matter in my room, and the person assured me it was spotless and cleaned with bleach). Upon returning to the room, it was not clean, and there were still black "bits", which, given that it is plumbing, could have been god knows what. We called back to the front desk and the manager came up to clean the bathroom himself with another cleaner, telling us that they have a company policy against using bleach (fine, but then your guy lied to me right in front of you). I expected to have at least some money taken off our bill given that our room was useless one early morning, but nothing was done, even upon inquiry, which is inconsistent with their quality promise. Needless to say, we will not stay there again, even if the location and pool are great. Also, this hotel has found ways to be cheap on the cooling costs, but does not seem to care about wasting water as our faucets leaked. They have motion sensors in the room so the cooling doesn't work much while you are out - so it is always sticky and humid when you return to your room. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, billing issues This hotel has beautiful views right on the beach. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good. The stay was enjoyable until checkout. The bill slid under the door was not the rate that was given in my confirmation when reserving on their website. We had to discuss with mgmt to get the quoted rate which they did not want to honor. It took a followup call and 2 days for my credit card to get straightened out but in the meantime they also added some charges to my husband's card which had never been presented. They somehow got this card # off his reward club account. This necessitated another follow up call. So, the hotel itself was fine but I did not like the extra time and hassle dealing with all of these billing errors. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room I traveled to the beach with my 21 year old son. Just a short mom and son vacation and we didn't get in each others way. The room was spacious enough and the beds were pretty comfortable. We did encounter some people on 2 nights that were extremely loud yelling down the hallway. It was between 12:15 am and 2:45 am. Not the hotels fault but it was very upsetting to be awakened from a sound sleep with that drunken noise. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Walk right out to the beach. October 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>