Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room I traveled to the beach with my 21 year old son. Just a short mom and son vacation and we didn't get in each others way. The room was spacious enough and the beds were pretty comfortable. We did encounter some people on 2 nights that were extremely loud yelling down the hallway. It was between 12:15 am and 2:45 am. Not the hotels fault but it was very upsetting to be awakened from a sound sleep with that drunken noise. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Walk right out to the beach. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk We enjoyed our ocean front room and found the staff very nice and professional. I even locked myself out of the room and asked a housekeeper to let me back in. She declined, with a smile, and told me it was against policy....that made me feel more safe knowing they just didn't let anyone into a room. I made a quick trip to the front desk for a new card after answering security questions. We will be back. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful breakfast, super vacation The location is perfect and right on the beach with a wonderful view of the gulf. The free breakfast was excellent and the staff from the front desk to house keeping to maintenance was very friendly, courteous and responsive. True Southern hospitality. Only complaint was our room was right next to the elevator and the elevator bell rang every time it passed our floor. Sounded like an alarm clock. Nice fitness center and our kids loved the pools and hot tub. Close to lots of family fun and dining. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confirm everything in advance All and all the experience was good but we had requested an early check in and a room upgrade if available. Regretfully neither were honored. My main gripe was when I made the reservation and split the two days with a rewards stay and a paid stay. When I received my confirmation the paid stay had the wrong dates so I called the hotel direct and asked for this to be changed. The gentleman on the phone said everything was good and there was no need for them to send me a revised confirmation, and that is where we had trouble. Around 1:00 following the rewards stay a man came to the room and told my daughter that we were suppose to have already been out of the room and that we had exceeded our stay. We simply had to go down and confirm that we had a "paid stay" for the second night and after a few minutes at the front deck everything was worked out. My only complaint is that instead of calling and asking they cam to the room and said that we were suppose to be gone and that we had exceed our stay. . . . October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, comfortable, nothing better on the beach! Attended shrimp fest in October and had a great time at HI on the beach. Able to relax and enjoy gulf front room. Love OBA and will return for sure. Thanks Express OnThe Beach! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 217 was told all king gulf front rooms same not true the first room they gave us was in front of malfunctioning ice machine requiring 15 tries to fill bucket a few cubes at a time. balcony door off track & very hard to use even after we put back on track. toilet rocked on floor & hit wall. ceiling moldy & stained. exhaust fan very noisy. was told we could move next day , returned to motel @ six pm nobody knew anything about moving & had to wait for room to be cleaned before moving. this room should be taken out of service until brought up to reputation. asked that someone contact me a week ago , nothing.... October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay Right on the beach! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good, just need a few more selections. The only thing we noticed that we didn't like were the smell of the hand towels and big towels. They had a strange odor kind of like the air out of a tire(best way to describe it). Other than that, the five days we had there were great! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beachfront/surroundings / comfortable room/ great service Although the rooms could use updates, bathroom small.. Each room has a balcony and refrig and micro. And the beach access, beautiful surroundings make it an awesome value for price . The pool area and pool bar are lovely.. Beach loungers avail through service. Breakfast bar provides alot of selections. The bar staff are a bit hovery and the housekeeping called during naps even tho we had do not disturb sign up... To see if we needed anything.. Which was a bit odd, but at least they are attentive! The area around the hotel has awesome restaurants and shopping. A Walmart market and dollar store are blocks away. Orange beach is a bit more upscale than gulf shores and less busy. Highly recommend this place. Try the Greek wonton nachos at live bait or the coconut shrimp from the shrimp basket ;) October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very comfortable bed I tried to find out where I could buy one but was told they were especially made for holiday inn. My only gripe was I had an ocean front room and wanted to hear the waves crashing on the beach from my balcony but listened mainly to a water spray into the pool. I know this isn't much but I came for the waves and not the fountain. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Trip We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were all friendly & helpful. We enjoyed being right on the beach and easy beach access. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view & comfortable room Our experience in checking in was excellent. The employee behind the counter was very nice and friendly which made us feel welcome. Breakfast was delicious! Don't have anything negative to say about the Holiday Inn Express! October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not nice like the pictures show. I didn't like the hotel at all. I haven't ever stayed with Holiday Inn before and probably won't be staying with them again. I think they show the pictures of the hotel when it was NEW and it needs updating. I booked and paid for 2 nights and left after 1. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This hotel has everything you need to enjoy your stay on the beach. Awesome pool and hot tub and easy beach assess. The staff is super friendly!!!!!!!!!!!! free breakfast in the morning was good with plenty of choices. Only complaint would be the carpet in the room is kinda old and needs replaced. I would definitely stay here again thanks for making our vacation wonderful!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a very comfortable room My only complaint is that we were not informed s to the access to the beach at check in September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Words cannot express... I cannot begin to express how WONDERFUL our stay was!!!! I had never been to Gulf Shores/ Orange Beach and decided to celebrate my fiance's 50th birthday at this location. Amanda went above and beyond to ensure that he truly enjoyed his weekend!! Our view was breathtaking and serene. We will definitely visit again! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Beach Trip All I can say is WOW!!! This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was a little hesitant at first to stay in a hotel rather than a condo but after my stay here I know where we will be staying next year!! The breakfast was so good and a perfect way to start the day. The staff was so nice and helpful. The bed was really, really comfortable! I check reviews before I buy/purchase and believe me you will not go wrong staying here. Parking is excellent and you are right on the beach. We did have a oceanview room and we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the smell and sound of the ocean when we weren't down there. Definitely an A++++++ on this hotel. Also, Misty Ann, Director of Sales, is awesome. She can help you book and make everything special and ready for you when you arrive. Kudos Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The folks you have working at the Orange Beach Holiday Inn Express are great. Very courteous, helpful and friendly. I had a great stay, although I did really miss the gravy for the biscuits that I normally see at other HI Expresses. Those biscuits are just too hard to eat without gravy. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Very impressed with this hotel. Beautiful pool, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Wonderful location, nice hotel, and very friendly and helpful staff. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! We just got back from our first vacation in over 10 years! It was awesome to kick back and relax. The staff were super helpful and friendly, and our room was nice. Not a 5-star hotel, but clean and comfortable. I think the whole place is due for a refurb...just a little dated. Breakfast was ok, but after the first day, we opted to go out. I had selected this hotel because of the breakfast, but it was really bland. The decaf coffee in the thermos was cold--two days in a row. And there was no fresh fruit except bananas. Eggs were definitely powdered. I'm not even sure the meat was real. Don't expect much from this buffet. Pool area is beautiful. Especially at night. I would suggest that that it would be better in the evenings if the pool fountains were shut down. It's very noisy and makes conversation difficult to hear without talking way too loudly, but I loved the night sky and the lights on the water. Area was very neat and well maintained. The hot tub was incredible! I thoroughly enjoyed kicking back with a nice glass of wine. Access to the beach was convenient and the area was well maintained. And the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining out, and local attractions. If you are looking for a nice, family-oriented hotel with decent amenities, this is a good place. I would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was wonderful and the staff really responsive to my needs. We brought the grandkids with us. So we needed more towels and pillows. The towels came right away. When the manager told us they were out of pillows, we certainly understood. When we got back from dinner, we had more pillows. They went out and bought them just for us. Made us all feel very special. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television Chanel choices Unfortunately your hotel did not have a good cable provider. We are huge Atlanta Braves fans and were unable to see a single game the four days we were there because your cable provider did not carry Fox Sports South. One of the guys at the front desk tried to tell us that TBS carries Braves games. Ha. They have not carried the Braves games in about ten years! So, until you get Fox Sports South and Sports South you will probably not see us again. Thanks. We are not a Rewards Club Member which should make no difference. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend This is a very good hotel. The staff, the location and the view were great. The room was small, not a true HIE Suite and the king size bed was not comfortable. I would stay at this location again due to the view and the access to the beach September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend birthday getaway My family and I went for the weekend and it was wonderful. Being right on the beach with the option of the pool right there was great with the kids. Definitely will be going back. Room was very clean and did not have a musty hotel room smell. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for an overnighter First of all I was not recognized as a Platinum member. I wasn't offered any upgrades. My stay was after Labor Day (off-season) but still payed peak season rates. The condos surrounding this property are extremely nice and for the money are a better value. But for a quick 2 night getaway I can't complain much. I just feel the hotel is very pricey compared to its surroundings. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I guess I had my hopes up on it being a WOW place to stay but it was ok. Not all rooms face the beach. Fold out sofa had a old fitted sheet & old blanket for it & that's all. Towels did not smell fresh. It was just a ok room. Loved the pool. Bed slept good. Breakfast was good. Staff was nice. We would go back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach The staff was so friendly and attentive, they even offered advice on locations and places to eat. Their recommendation for a local seafood restaurant to deliver to the room was the best room service & seafood we had in I don't know when! The fact that it's not a gigantic hotel on the beach led to some nice extra room on the beach compared to North & South of it's location, a real plus for us. The room was clean and we had zero problems with anything, not that we spent much time in the room. The breakfast selection was good, and variety was impressive. Even the patrons who stayed at the hotel were great, as we met great people during our stay. We paid a little extra for the Gulf side view, too which the wife seemed to enjoy, so nuff said about that. Overall, we had a memorial time and look forward to using the reward points I earned on the next adventure. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, mediocre bed The mattress was cratered toward the middle, causing us to roll together. There should be sign on the balcony door telling users that the thermostat doesn't work when the door is open. The only way I knew was that the magnetic strip fell off the door, disabling it. The AC worked quite nicely after the problem was fixed. Good TV, refrigerator, and microwave. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back next year!!!!! The rooms were very clean and the hotel was well maintained . The beach was amazing! I would rather stay here then a sky rise any day! Staff had that great southern charm. It's perfect for an affordable get away.. We will be back next year!! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Our room was comfortable, but I felt the price was too high for a standard hotel room. The price was similar to condo prices. The breakfast was good and the staff was great from the front desk to the ladies in housekeeping!!!!! September 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>