Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place overall We had a wonderful vacation here. The front desk staff was wonderful and I have to say thank you to Monica for getting us checked in early and was very helpful through out our visit. We will be returning. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and right on the beach Decent view of the beach right from our room. Pool area was very nice, kids loved it. Very nice bartender at the pool bar, I believe his name was Billy. Breakfast was very busy. We had to wait in quite a long line to get our food and four of us took turns sitting at a table for two. Our room was clean and nice although there was a small leak near the bathtub. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I was taken back by the front desk clerk when I asked if they did anything for platinum members, and they said if they treat all customers the same and didnt recognize priority club members. (Which bothers me as member) The elevator took forever to get to the floors and the wait time was crazy. But other then those items..its a pretty hotel and we enjoyed our visit! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at the beach! We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Orange Beach. Loved the convenience of going right out to the beach from our hotel. The rooms were clean and spaceous, the staff were very nice, and the complimentary breakfast bar was great! We will definitely be back!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Orange Beach and would definately stay there again. Breakfast was great, close easy walk to the beach, beaches not too crowded, microwave and fridge in room is a plus!! July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but nothing special The hotel seemed good on arrival. Very busy, but staff was welcoming. Room was clean, but not very big. Blanket on the bed had lots of holes and towels had stains on them. Not many problems, but when the door card reader stopped working, the staff seemed somewhat indifferent. The maintenance guy was good and fast, but when he returned with batteries, came into the room without knocking. The bright spot to this hotel was the breakfast! The lady in charge was amazing! She was very friendly and was fast and efficient. Probably won't stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with my family Good rooms, good service and right on the beach. Made for a great weekend getaway with my family. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed visit The stay was not what I expected from the Brand. My biggest complaint was sharing the facilities I payed for with the clientele for the no-name property next door. If I pushed the manager on duty they would remove the trespassers but they would come back and it was up to me to be the Bad Guy. These people were foul mouth and crude and not what I want my family exposed to, especially on vacation. I would not go back. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful time. We were only able to stay for three nights but the personal care the staff gave us was wonderful. My son, his three children, my other granddaughter and my 82 year old mother spent a great time. My mother wants to go back next summer with us. I think I can take her during the school year it's still nice on our gulf coast. Kathy July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool & Beach This was a very enjoyable stay. We especially liked the pool (two pools, actually), both for the adults and the two smaller grandchildren. The beach access was short, and the beach itself was clean. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky hall and room This was an good hotel. Second floor smelled disgusting the whole trip, though. Housekeeping did call to check if we needed anything, so we thought that was great. Needs to be more kid-friendly. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool We got in about a half hour early Friday and my room wasn't ready. I was a little disappointed in that. I was told we could use the pool while we waited, but I wasn't offered a key to be able to get back in the hotel once we went to the pool. I'm a platinum member and thought my room would be ready a half hour early. I sat in the lobby and watched at least 5 people get checked in after us. Billy (bar) and Jacob (front desk) did awesome jobs of making us feel welcome. The rest of the staff didn't seem very outgoing. We had to wait for an elevator for about 5 minutes upon leaving with our hands full because all of the carts were being used. When it finally did come to our floor-the wait was so long because there was an employee on it taking up the whole elevator with a cart. Upon seeing us standing there with all our stuff I was very shocked that she didn't offer to get off the elevator and let us use it beings that we were the guests. Overall the stay was nice, but the hotel should maybe remind the workers how much these guests are paying for their rooms and that they're the reason they have a job..... July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed This hotel did not offer a dvd player........We were on second floor and below us it was very noisy. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad choice to go here We were attracted to this hotel due to it's location on the beach, of course. Facility is oviously an older building that has had some updating done over the years. But some things can not be covered over with new tile and paint. Note that only a few rooms over look the beach. Rooms to the east face a much larger condo. Rooms to the west would have some beach view. Balconys are tiny with barely room for one person. Rooms on the first floor- these must be unbelivably noisy with traffic in the hallways. Elevator is very slow. We were on the sixth floor and the hallways just plain smelled bad. Room was fairly large but very dark since the only light is from the balcony door. Paint colors seem to have been picked from the institute of drab which seemed odd for a beach hotel. Furniture was very plain and minimal. Mattess was old and uncomfortable. But we went for the beach and the pool. Pool is decent size but can become very crowded. Beach access is good but if you don't want to rent a chair from the service you have to walk quite a ways down the beach to get to open space. Open space to the east is non existent due to condos that seem to stretch for miles. Note that the hotel provides no towels. Bring your own. For what they charge this hotel should be a LOT nicer. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive This may be the hotel you need if you want to be on the beach, but for a business man just passing though, the property was too expensive. I was charged for two rooms at check out as well and that's still being worked out. No dinner is offered so you better have a car. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Impressed by the amount of staff always present keeping the property clean...Only complaint was condition of carpet in my room.seemed musty to me and damp but it is the beach so I am sure it gets its share of wear and tear...by no means would this keep me from staying here again... June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for beach vacation We stayed here the week of 6/13. Front desk folks were great .Shoutout to Sam who recommended Crab Trap for dinner.The cleaning ladies on 5th floor were helpful when we needed extra stuff. Loved the 2 pools and the pool bar. Location is close to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean. Easy access to beach, lots of parking. Great hotel...we will come back June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Views The hotel has beautiful views on the Gulf front side. We were on the 5th floor and the views were spectacular. The staff was amazing, very helpful and pleasant. Better than most Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at. The swimming pool was great and my kids loved it. Also access to the beach was very easy and convenient. The hotel lobby has beautiful fish tanks that my kids enjoyed while checking in and the breakfast was outstanding, although the dining area stayed very crowded. The rooms were clean and typical Holiday Inn Express. The air conditioning is the best and most efficient of ANY hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms were spacious enough, although more dresser or table top room would have been nice as it is very limited and made it difficult to use the table when beach bags, toys, etc... were on it. My only two complaints are the elevators take a long time and often you have to wait as they are full with people. Another elevator or two is really needed at this property. The other is the balcony on the Gulf front rooms. It is very small, not enough space to truly relax while looking at the gulf. Overall the experience was great and I would definitely stay here again without hesitation! June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible beds, dirty room and noisy But we were on Rewards point nights and told no other room was available. Four nights no clean sheets. Bed was worn out. A horrible room. A wet spot in front of the bathroom door that smelled like urine. And a very rude young woman with comments at the desk when we checked out. Stayed at this same hotel last September. Everything was perfect. Good clean room. Firm mattresses. Friendly staff. Excellent choices for breakfast. Maybe because they had a convention in Sept. instead of families vacationing in July. This was my wife's break from chemotherapy. She loved Orange Beach so much last September she wanted to go back. In her condition cleanliness is extremely important. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Convenient location directly on the beach. Great pool. Only problem was it is difficult to get bedding at night if housekeeping fails to leave it June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is perfect, right on the beach. Had a couple of hiccups with the staff but nothing too bad. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Awesome Breakfast Didn't expect the room to have a mini fridge and microwave, very nice surprise. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was good. That's all! Waaaaaaaaaayyyyyy overpriced for what you get. Room wasn't ready on time and we requested extra towels that were NEVER brought to our room. We went down to ask for them for the third time and were told that "none were available." Seems strange since we passed several carts on the way back to our room that were full of towels. Staff wasn't friendly or helpful at all. Okay hotel if the price were $75, but for $200 something, it wasn't worth it. The heated pool was cold also. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Rent somewhere else. Sad, but true. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and great service We had a wonderful, quiet room. Nice shower with warm water and nice water pressure..With a beautiful view of the beach!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a year makes In 2012 we came to the Orange Beach area without reservations and found a room at your property for this same weekend with rates cosiderability lower than this year making reservations a month or so in advance only to find rates increased $30.00 a night. The room was OK finfing large black bugs in it two days in a row. 1st day room clean by 10 AM 2nd day complained about mildewed sheets and our room did not get cleaned until 5PM or so the rest of our visit taking away our afternoon we always come in from the pool at 3PM or so to nap cleanup for early dinner. The pool was not clean the whole time we were there cans bottle caps food and paper laying around and an umbrello in the pool one morning. I really hate the experience we had but it is what it is. We had planned this to be our Memorial Day weekend to the future based on last years wonderfull experience. We most likely won't be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service The rooms were a little small , but clean. The only thing I was really disappointed in was the bartendar by the pool on the Wednesday night May 29 between 4pm-6pm... My husband an I ordered several drinks and every one of them was nasty. One of the drinks was supposed to be a frozen drink and he served it over ice, which was very sour and not good at all... I went back and he remade it frozen, but was still not good at all.... so I am not sure if he was new or just didn't know what he was doing... The thing that upset me the most was it was his error and yet he still charged me for it!!!!! Thats not right at all. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the Pool Bill did a great job remembering us from last year right down to what we drank. Front desk was very promp and profesional. Rooms are noisy, Door don't fit tight enough and shake during the night. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun pool This was our second visit. The grandchildren really like the pool and being so close to the beach for sand play. The younger ones aren't real comfortable with the waves so there's something for all three generations. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to beach We liked being on the beach. The pool and water fountains are neat. Breakfast had more than enough choices. The elevator near the check in desk is much faster than the further away elevator. Rooms were clean. The check in person was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. There is a beach store next door and a restaurant on the other side of the highway. Not much to walk to after that. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were in town for Hangout Fest. While the area was flooded with people, we had wonderful accommodations. Staff was polite and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was good. May 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>