• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. We accept service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Johns River Cruises
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Central Florida Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Monroe
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Stetson College
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Orange City Hotel's Deals Include Free Hot Breakfast

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orange City and Deltona is conveniently located off I-4, giving travelers easy access to local attractions, businesses, and Orlando Sanford International Airport (SFB). We're also near Stetson University and halfway between Orlando and Daytona Beach, Florida.

From shopping at Orange City Marketplace to fishing at the many local lakes, a variety of attractions can be found
View More

Orange City Hotel's Deals Include Free Hot Breakfast

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orange City and Deltona is conveniently located off I-4, giving travelers easy access to local attractions, businesses, and Orlando Sanford International Airport (SFB). We're also near Stetson University and halfway between Orlando and Daytona Beach, Florida.

From shopping at Orange City Marketplace to fishing at the many local lakes, a variety of attractions can be found within minutes of our Orange City - Deltona hotel's location. View endangered species at the Central Florida Zoo, hike the trails at Blue Springs Park, and tour the historic downtown area. While lodging in Deltona, Florida be sure to visit the Mark Miller Gallery for a look at local and international artists' works.

This hotel in Orange City is just minutes from Sparton Electronics, Tyco Kendall, Florida Power & Light, and business parks in Lake Mary and Orange City. Our hotel's amenities include flexible meeting space for up to 70 people, A/V equipment, and a 24-hour Business Center.

Unlike other Orange City - Deltona hotels we provide the complimentary amenities you need most: high-speed Internet access, the Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning, and local phone calls. You can work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center and unwind with a dip in the outdoor pool, and whirlpool. Call today to learn more about our Orange City hotel deals.

View Less
Features
This hotel in Orange City - Deltona helps you relax during your stay by featuring an impressive screened-in pool area, with an outdoor pool, and whirlpool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to replace the beds The beds are all double beds, and need to be flipped or replaced, would have been better if the beds were queen size, the room was clean, and the staff was very nice, parking was good, the price was a little high, perhaps because we stayed during the Daytona 500 race. Over all it was ok, but don't think we would stay at that motel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very clean and courteous staff and management !! Look forward to staying at any candlewood suite in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and Stains When we checked in, a roach ran across the floor in front of us. When we went to the room there was ants in the bed. The bedsheets and cover were full of recent stains. The room smelled like mildew. This was one of the worst experiences with an IHG brand hotel. There are other hotel options in the area, I would choose something else next time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This property helps provide comfort. I travel for a living, and have spent too many nights eating in restaurants. Not only is it nice to be able to cook my own food, but to be able to relax while doing it. It helps that they offer free laundry. When you travel 300+ days a year, it is nice to not always feel like you are 'in a hotel'. The staff has a great since of humor and got me anything I needed. Any time work #or play# brings me to the Orlando area, this is the property I will stay at. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! This is the first and last time I will stay at this property. As a Platinum member, I have stayed in many IGH hotel chains and this one rates as the worst. We don’t normally stay at Candlewood Suites but felt the kitchens would be beneficial as we were on a family vacation. Upon entering our rooms, we noticed a musty smell in the air. The ceiling had several water marks and had been patched from what looked like a water issue. The room was very dingy and did not appear to be very clean. My wife noted dirt on the wall and the switch plates that had been there for a while. The beds were old and sagged significantly in the middle. Upon pulling the sheets down for bed, my wife noticed hairs on the sheets and on the pillows. We stripped the beds and pillows and I took them downstairs for a replacement set. The attendant apologized for the room not being clean and for the sheets not being replaced (no action was taken to correct the issue to my knowledge). The replacement sheets were very yellow and dingy looking but at least they smelled fresh. The stay was not enjoyable and I was embarrassed that my family had to be subjected to this dirty/smelly facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home comfort away from home We found the facility very comfortable and convenient. It is a great value for the price. Have stayed twice in the last year, was equally enjoyable and satisfactory both times. We Plan to stay again when we're in the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience, not anymore This have been my worst experience in years, the room was dirty, the sofa bed was falling apart, the room smelled like an ash tray and the carpet was stained. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better communication Great place. When we checked in we put late checkout but room service wasnt all that happy and told us we needed to check out. Bathroom had long hairs in it And toilet was dirty. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but a little less quality then most Candlewood locations I have stayed at. When checking in, there was a couple trying to check in ahead of us. Candlewood did not have their reservation on file. The person on duty at check in did not quite know how to handle the situation, and had to call the manager off site to get straightened out. After waiting almost 30 minutes to check in we went to our room. The hotel room was clean but showed its age and appeared a little run down. The area was quiet and easy to get to, that was a plus. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy the stay here The staff here are friendly and very attentive to any question or need. I love the location since it is set in a corporate park area. Price per night drops if you stay a week or longer, I believe it drops even more for 30 days+ so a great value for long term assignments or vacation! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its a bit rough I stayed at a Candlewood up in Minneapolis which was top. This one here, did disappoint. In my opinion, it needs refurbishing. I am a 41 year old male and can look after my self. I had a Floridian fried visiting me, she did not feel safe at the place. Other then that, the ceiling was leaking water. After three days, they had some guy coming out. He just looked and left. They provided a bucket. The maintenance guy left his tools in the room for several days. The carpet was wet and therefore the couch and TV area could not be used. No discount or apologies from management. No offers were made to change rooms. Staff was helpful though with my luggage. Due to family reasons, I needed to check out early. They temporarily stored some of my luggage for a few days. Even though I advised, what they did not do however, was to check me out. I had to call and follow up. Then they did. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service really nice bed and suite. I give it a 10. Great stay, staff were attentive and catered to my needs. Will definitely stay in the future. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home Good clean quiet atmosphere Very friendly staff and always accomadating Recommend to anyone for extended stays October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term Stay Excellent property and entire staff is very good. They care and make sure you are happy and comfortable. Would highly recommend. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay was Excellent. Entire staff very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this property to everyone. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement The TV service in my opinion is bad. No HD and limited channels. Breakfast is not open early enough forcing me to shop or eat out. Coffee with no lids is very inconvenient. I can 't take it to go so I have to purchase elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising bang for your buck Great looking hotel with superior staff, quiet rural setting w/ plenty of buzz a 5 minute drive away. Amazing kitchen facilities even in my single and at a price I could not match anywhere. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price. Would Stay again. Overall, the hotel is worth the price. Pros: the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Cons: Our room faced the highway which made it noisy at night and hard to sleep so the fan/AC was kept on all night to drown out the noise. The "fitness" center and pool were very small and looked dirty and the hotel smelled funny, not sure if it was smoke or what they use to clean but it was strong. Also the many contractors who were staying there hung out in the parking lot at night which made it a little uncomfortable walking from the car to the hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would say it is worth the money. Good staff and neat and clean place. A good location and ample of parking April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and great location I visit Candlewood 5 days a week for business and they take great care of me. Will recommend to anyone . March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud and noisy room #204 The room I've got was directly above the hotel laundry room. (204) There is a gigantic tube under the window blowing out a terrible noisy sound. I did not sleep a wink! Highway was hearable but not annoying. Changing the room was refused. Employee promised a call from the manager. Nothing happened!! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home in Orlando The staff is great. They are always friendly and willing to help. The room are clean, quiet and furnishings are in excellent condition. Excellent location to North side of Orlando and convenient to 417 toll road to miss the traffic getting to the South side of town January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My partner and I had a great stay at this hotel. They had just recently renovated with new carpet, bedding and lobby upgrades which was nice. Everytime I have stayed here I have found the staff exceptional, really, I rarely recieve the caliber of service they tend to provide. October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading