Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Views galore! This small hotel has amazing views of the countryside, very nice front desk employees and comfortable rooms. Wish the breakfast had fresh fruit instead of fruit cups. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility We have stayed at several Holiday Inn properties this year and have always been acknowledged as a platinum member. We were not acknowledged this time at all. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for north central Virginia Second time here it is a great place for us for family trips. Hard to find quality hotels in this section of VA and this is the best one for many miles. Will be a great place if you are visiting VA vineyards which are very close! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Comfortable Hotel with view Great Staff and Comfortable Hotel. Small town with relaxing atmosphere. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful service! Always good, reliable service and quality. The front desk personnel were very helpful regarding local attractions etc....We will stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This hotel was very nice and updated. I feel the breakfast could have been a tad bit better. The beds were comfy and the rooms were big. My only complaint was that the first night I got there (it was practically 1am) there were a bunch of kids hanging out in the road to the hotel. I almost hit them since they were standing in the middle of the road and it was not brightly lit. I notified the front desk attendant who said she would have to call the town sherriff since they should not have been there on the property. The following night I had a similar issue, except their cars were blocking the whole drive. I honked and honked, since it was late and I was going to get little sleep before getting up super early for a flight the next morning. I told the other front desk attendant who then just said something similar to "yeah they shouldn't be there but you should have told them to move." It is not my job as a guest to keep kids under control on their property. I feel they needed security patrolling the area since it was very unsafe how these kids were blocking and standing in the road. I would have rated this hotel excellent if it weren't for the nightly annoyance of trying to get to the hotel. Also would have been nice to have hot coffee at 4am for those who had to depart early. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Vacation Almost every year my parents and I make a trip to Orange, Va for Thanksgiving. We stay at this Holiday Inn because it is excellent in every way. The rooms are so nice, clean, neat etc. The staff is exceptionally friendly and professional. We enjoy Dana, Stacey and the other new desk clerk we met this past week. The continental breakfast is great with a good variety of breakfast items to choose from. Our stay is always pleasant and we will return again when we are in orange. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Orange many times and the service they provide is always excellent. Rooms are clean and spacious and we love the free continental breakfast in the morning. Until next time..... December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great room and fair price! Great value for a king suite! Staff was super and room was very modern and clean. Super quiet location affording wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. Thank you! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem! First of all, Orange, Virginia is a beautiful place set in the rolling foothills near the Blue Ridge. We went there to attend a wedding. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel in this rather remote location. Our room was very spacious, clean and nicely appointed. The hotel lobby is a lovely place to gather and chat. Breakfast was good and the staff was efficient, knowledgable and gracious. The view from our window of the rolling countryside was beautiful. Had fall foliage been at peak, it would have been spectacular. Would definitely recommend this property. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived on a foggy night We arrived in Orange after driving in a night fog. It was a welcome sight and the front desk clerk was very helpful in helping us find a nice restaurant nearby (easy to find in the fog). The morning clerk assisted us in getting some discount tickets for Montpelier which was a few miles away. Excellent service and excellent room. Yes, I would recommend this hotel to all. Breakfast was hot and tasty. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff We are using this hotel next fall for a wedding. We came just for an overnight to make plans. Front desk was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations. Our room was great and the view is awesome. Looking forward to our next visit! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay We enjoyed our stay. The view from the back of the hotel is lovely-try to get a room on that side. The front rooms force you to keep your shades shut, which leave the room very dark and less comfortable. But our back room was large, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast had many choices, but if they would have skipped the processed cheese in the eggs, we would have liked it better. But at least there were eggs. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay If you are looking for a comfy, peaceful place with beautiful views I would recommend you stay here. Excellent service as well. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Accommodations Stayed here for a night after visiting Monticello. Nice, comfortable room (with sofa, fridge, and real glassware). Would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back It is always nice to come back to this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and you are treated like family. It is always nice to see familiar faces. Would always recommend this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet Very nice hotel and staff was very accomodating. Price was a bit high for location . November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation From the friendly stall to the beautiful view to the comfortable room, our visit to this hotel far exceeded our expectations. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not disappointed Very comfortable stay at this Orange, VA Holiday Inn. Beautiful scenery. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Another overall great experience at the holiday inn express. The staff is so very helpful no matter what. \ I highly recommend the hotel to everyone I know that is heading down to the orange area October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay as Always. Delightful stay as always. Consistent and never disappoints. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed felt like a pool table While the hotel was very clean and the staff was nice, the bed was one of the worst I've slept on in recent years. The mattress was very hard with no foam or pillow-top type padding. I expected a much more comfortable bed, considering the price I paid for this room. Fortunately, the room had a Jacuzzi tub which helped loosen us up after a night on the hard mattress! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Setting No complaints.....beautiful countryside!! Very Clean!! Outdoor ambience very good, better than most!! Beds comfy, breakfast pretty average but excellent homemade cinnamon rolls!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a funeral We were very happy with this stay, under the circumstances we were in Orange. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! From the time I entered the hotel, I enjoyed my experience! I even asked to have a room with a nice view, and they moved me with no problem :) September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a getaway The Holiday Inn at Orange is tucked away in it's own quiet corner, but close enough to activities to do most anything you want. The staff was kind and courteous. Breakfast was great. The scenery out on the terrace... beautiful. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Gorgeous property and hotel. Never expected the views from all areas. Just outside small town but close enough for anything you need. I am a cleanliness freak and didn't find a problem in any area. All desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Outside pool area clean with beautiful views. Plenty of towels. Very relaxing stay and would return if in the area. Not many options for eating in town but If you want a pizza go to Mama's Pizza. Super friendly and good. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues very good, while other issues awful The staff, location, breakfast and room appearance was pretty decent. The inability to get the internet and the uncomfortable beds were pretty much a future deal killer. The non-working internet connection was the biggest killer. My wife was very upset in her repeated attempts to get connected. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Orange VA Best HIE we have stayed in. Try to get the mountain view side. Liked it so much, we stayed an extra night. John August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL VIEW & EXCELLENT STAFF First and foremost, Liz at the front desk was the best. I felt like I had just arrived at a friends house. 5 stars for Liz. Secondly, the view of the mountains from this hotel was PHENOMENAL.. I'd stay here again and again. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>