Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good place to stay in Orange TX. I can't find much to complain about. If you are traveling West on I-10, you run into the fact that both sides of the highway have (two lane) one way service roads. In order to reach Holiday Inn Express, you have to drive past the hotel and make a U turn under the first overpass. It isn't marked by road signs. The room was clean and well supplied. The lady who served breakfast area was superior. Overall we had a very pleasant stay for three nights. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent Sleep Quality This property is contently located along interstate 10 , but located just far enough of the freeway so that road noise is not an issue, you can actually walk outside and talk on a cell phone and when it is time to turn in for the night , the room is nice & quite. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably Good Experience All HIE stays have been a positive experience. Facility in Orange is no exception. Room and common areas clean and well appointed, plenty of pillow/blanket choices and yummy breakfast. Big flat screen TV is nice. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average room with rude morning staff The room was pretty average but the beds were terrible. So HARD! The night front desk woman was great! Friendly and sweet but apparently the morning front desk woman didn't get enough coffee. She was standoffish and rude. My son who is 9 and autistic asked why the pool couldn't be inside. The woman shrugged her shoulders and looked down at her computer to dismiss him. I was shocked. Every other hotel has always answered his questions kindly because he is a child but she dismissed him. She was definitely not friendly or personable until she asked us to complete the survey on our stay. So our review is bad morning staff, bad beds and shower was so built up with lime deposits that were wasn't much use in taking a shower. Definitely looking for new hotel. Too bad as we used this same one before with less problems. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price Very nice and clean hotel. We would stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No TV service, very snowy TV was very snowy on all channels. Received $10 discount for a TV that I could not watch. Also, received no recognition for being an IHG Rewards member. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more from Holiday Inn Express The first thing you see when walking into the lobby is a mass of extremely bright, ghoulish fluorescent lighting. I appreciate the use of energy efficient lighting, but the color temperature is critical to making sure that a space is warm and inviting (which this hotel was not). The room was quite narrow and small for the money. It also had the same lighting as the lobby and was the equivalent to staring at a bare light bulb which made it difficult to relax. The bed was extremely firm which was difficult to sleep on. Overall, the room was not all that clean and appeared to be lacking good upkeep and maintenance. On a bright spot, the staff was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been staying here now for about a month during the week and very nice clean rooms and the staff is AWESOME ! ! ! ! ! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard as a Rock! Hotel was clean and staff friendly. But the beds feel like sleeping on a board! Food wasn't that great either. Not the fresh cooked at least. Liked the packaged stuff better. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful staff! Great overall experience! If your headed to Orange TX This hotel is top notch! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean. The entire hotel was extremely clean inside and out. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to everyone. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access Staff were quick to respond to my concerns but the internet was not available in the room. I tried to access the internet from about 7:00 PM till nearly 12:00 Midnight and it never worked. The next morning at check out they stated they were sorry for not being able to access the internet and that they'd check it out to see if what the problem was. They thanked me to telling them, but made no other offer of assistance. For the price of the room Plus taxes and being a name brand hotel/motel/inn you'd think that they'd have someone regularly check and then follow up on any called in complaint about not being able to get on-line. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you holiday inn Jack and his staff treated me like family, as always. Thank you to the whole staff! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything works Very good stay. All positives except guest PC was very slow due to repeat Aps on desk top. We look forward to staying there every year. Pool in fine condition. Good breakfast. First rate personnel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay; edgy hospitality. As a platinum elite member I'm always satisfied with Holiday Inn. However, after checking in to my queen suite and then having to run shortly after arrival. I called back in order to ask for a late check out. A check out later than normal, 3pm, an hour past the customary 2pm rewards club check out. Well, when I called I felt as If I was an inconvience to Tiffanie, then she continued on the as if she was doing me a favor to allow me check out late, as she noted it was the weekend and it is usually busy. Her attitude is what got under my skin, and maybe it was the feeling she left me as if I owed her something for her doing her job. Maybe she just has been trained well for phone etiquette... So when staying at this location, enjoy the amenities, room, and breakfast. But don't be too surprised if the front end staff lacks customer service skills. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking room and good people I so much enjoy my stay at the hotel. the room is very nice and bed very comfortable. The good reception by the staffs stunned me. Very courteous and always ready to assist. I will lodge there again and again! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay - customer friendly Not much to say as I wasn't in my room much but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean. This is all that is needed on a business trip :) August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Humidity I don't think the air conditioning unit worked. Plus I have a walking disability and got stuck on the 3rd floor at the opposite end of the elevator. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great stay. Had power outage due to storm. Staff worked hard to make every one comfy and to get all power on. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable facility The Holiday Inn Express in Orange, Texas is a very clean, comfortable facility. The hotel actually looks much newer than it is. It is seems to be very well maintained. The room was comfortable and clean and a good value for the money. While there are any restaurants next to the facility, there are more than ample places to eat within a mile or two of the hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The lady who took care of the breakfast area was top notch. She didn't miss a beat in terms of keeping plenty of items available. If my future travel plans take me through Orange, Texas, I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I recommend you do the same. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Holiday Inn. The facilities are very nice and the service was outstanding. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Great Service Really enjoyed the room and service. Breakfast was very good except my husband likes waffles instead of pancakes. Very quite. This was our second time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RAPS Favorite Getaway Hotel We have been a priority club members for several years and have stayed at several IHG hotels. My husband and I always look forward to staying at this HIE in Orange. Tiffany at the front desk is always professional and accommodating to our needs. We really love this hotel! The breakfast is nice, but could use a little more variety, like bacon!!!!!! :) As a priority club member, we are always recognized as such with a little snack bag, which we do appreciate. Keep up the "GOOD WORK"!!!!!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to take a break Comfortable room, helpful staff, welcoming feeling. Nice laundry area if traveling for awhile. After long trip, location convenient to drugstore to replenish and good restaurant for steaks, bar-b-que and salad bar. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV viewing / Breakfast Service In the past year, my wife and I have only used Holiday Inn Express for our road travel. On this occasion, the TV viewing from bed was not a fit (TV mounting at a low elevation). The breakfast service could use some attention as breakfast products were allowed to run out before attention was taken. This was the practice of the staff person both mornings of our stay. It seemed keeping jelly and bananas properly aliened where more important. I would not recommend the facility and do not plan on using this location in the future. Thanks for the opportunity by excepting my review. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little or NO internet access speed (slower than dial-up) Little or NO internet access speed (slower than dial-up. I have stayed at his property several times over the past few years. My stay this time at the HIE, Orange, TX, was OK, up to the Internet connection speed. If there were a "Half Star" concerning the internet connection I would have chosen that. Little or NO internet access speed. I had a good signal, and I was connected, but when I tried to do anything that required about 300kbps, I was stopped, throttled back to, "too slow to go". When I contacted the front desk, the lady said that someone was supposed to come in and "Fix It", but all she could do was "Reset". I waited for the "Reset" and logged on again, but started my "Bandwidth Speed" program. It showed that I had a 10Mbts connection running at 50kbps, (slower than dial-up). I switched to the wired system, even slower (12kbps). The Manager, Mr. Patel, was not in when I was ready to leave. I checked out in the morning even though I was scheduled to stay more days. I had to drive 24 miles to Sulphur, TX to the next HIE, where the bandwidth speed was over 7000kbps. I tried several times to contact Mr. Patel, but as of yet I have not been able to speek to him. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average restaurant This was an average holiday inn hotel. It had a nice foyer and the young lady that helped us at the front desk was very personable. However, the breakfast was just like any other holiday inn, mediocre. Bland and always the same thing. The elevator felt like you was in jurassic times because it took so long. Door stayed open too long and the close door button might as well be removed b/c it doesn't work. The beds were average at best. The internet was my mine negative. It was by far one of the worse connections i've had in a holiday inn. My signal was never over 2 bars and thus slow. I spend a lot of time on my computer for work, so this was a hinderance for my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good Experience This was a great stop in an otherwise on the way town. the parking lot was so big we could jog around in the morning, the am breakfast was ready early and the person setting it up was whistling as she worked and it made us just feel better. Great weight room/exercise room and all in all we'd stop here again if we were on i-10. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant everything From the moment, we entered your hotel our stay was perfect. It really started when I made our first reservation in February and then returned in April for three more nights. A request from the beginning was fulfilled with a call directly from the owner and it is evident that his employess have been trained well. i am not sure of all the employees names but TIffany at the front desk made us feel so welcome as did the other young ladies that greeted us. Our rooms were perfect. The breakfasts that Alberta prepared were over the top as well not to mention her sweet smile and personallity that made us feel like we had made a forever friend. I am not sure if we will ever get the opportunity to stay with you again and that makes me sad. So thank you all very much for making us feel like we were at home. Keep doing exactly what youare doing. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - March 1, 2013 We arrived about noon and were registered in quick order by M**** who was helpful, knowledgeable of the area and friendly. We were assigned Room 124 located just off the lobby and adjacent to the Business Center. The exterior of the hotel matched the cleanliness of the interior of the hotel including the room, business center and breakfast area. The room was well appointed, the bed firm and the hot water in plentiful supply. The breakfast Bill of Fare was good. The food was hot and the attendent was friendly while intent on making us feel welcome at the same time she was well focused on her duties. The parking lot was very well lit. The pool area looked in good order though it was at tad cold to test the water. We were in Orange, Texas to attend Biloxi Blues at the Lutcher Theater presented by the Montana Repertory Theatre on March 1, 2013 in which our nephew starred as Eugene Morris Jerome. From the professionally framed Play Bills located in the lobby and behind the front desk it would appear that this location is used often by performers at the The Lutcher and in the case of Biloxi Blues this was the case as well. The theater is only about 7 minutes away. March 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>